Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Wild Dunes, Isle of Palms, South Carolina
©Roger Cox

Wild Dunes Resort

Isle of Palms, South Carolina



Kiawah 728x90 2019

Drysdale 2019 Programs


Join us at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation for our all new Ladies Retreat from October 9-13th. This first-of-its-kind, Ladies Retreat is a 5 day, fun filled tennis getaway and will feature tennis instruction, learning seminars, video analysis, live-ball sessions, and so much more. If you are looking to improve our game, learn more about the intricacies of tennis, and overall have FUN, join us this October in Amelia Island! For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wild Dunes Resort.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis programs, the clinics for adults and children were a lot of fun. Good for both beginners and more advanced players. For 3.5 and above, I would recommend the private lessons instead of the group settings, but this is just me. I took private lessons with Carlos (director) and Jess, and they were both excellent. I would definitely recommend to my friends. It is a very convenient location, only just above 30 minutes from Charleston. There are also great restaurants, Target and laundromat within 10-15 minutes from the resort."—J.M., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Took 2 days of clinics with Tory and she was excellent! Made the time fly with her humor, knowledge, and planned lessons. I HIGHLY recommend Wild Dunes for a fabulous tennis experience! I will return again and ask for Tory??"—B.T., Low Int., August 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I would like to say that if anyone is interested in tennis clinics or lessons, this is the place to go. The clinics are awesome and the one I was in was run by Cadill. He did a great job for a tennis player of all levels. He was able to instruct to everyone. Everyone was able to come away with a positive attitude and anxious to return the next day. I was able to take a private lesson with head tennis pro, Shawn Harris. There are not enough superlatives to describe what a wonderful job he did. We touched on many things, but no matter what we were doing, it was explained, demonstrated and practiced. He was able to talk at the level I needed. He was able to look at what I was doing and add something beneficial to improve my game. I left knowing what I had to practice to become a better player. Fortunately, I will have another lesson before I leave. Great Job Shawn!! Thanks for your kind words of encouragement even when I messed up!"—L.H., Low Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We have been going to Wild Dunes Resort for an annual ladies tennis weekend for several years now. It’s is always exceptional. Charlie and his staff provide a valuable, fun court experience. I always learn something new to bring back to my recreational game."—K.H., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was my first trip to Wild Dunes for a tennis weekend. I was part of a group of 24 ladies who drove from the Charlotte area of NC the weekend of 3/1. We had 2 days of clinics on 6 courts with outstanding instruction. Looking forward to making this a yearly event!"—R.S., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Love going to wild dunes! Both the staff and facility are excellent. I would highly recommend to any tennis player."—A.C., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Love coming to Wild Dunes- Charly and his staff always do a great job with tennis clinics for our group!"—L.L., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Had a wonderful tennis experience! this is our 16th year enjoying our clinics with Charley and Shaun - and hope to be back next year!!!"—L.C., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My group has been co.ming to Wild Dunes for a long weekend doe 15 years Charlie AND Shawn very engaging and attentive to the l clinic participants. They are the best I have evey had the opportunity to work with. You as a participant receive a quality lesson not just your run of the mill hour with someone who is only there to feed you tennis balla."—D.B., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes is the best tennis resort I've ever played at, led by Tennis Director Charly Rasheed and Head Pro Shawn Harris. Strengths: great pros, great facilities, great resort (golf, beach, etc.), great for families, and very close to downtown Charleston. Weaknesses: the free beer on Monday nights for the extremely high quality tennis pro exhibition is usually Bud Light (not my personal favorite)."—R.O., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes has a terrific tennis program with pros available for individual, group and daily clinics. Charley Rasheed, the head pro, makes sure all of the staff has a consistent teaching philosophy and style. My game grows with each visit! Very personable and professional staff. Most are former college players and teaching is their full time career. The pro shop is small but well stocked and the courts are kept on great shape."—J.H., Int., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.N., Int., January 2019

See more reviews

Rate Wild Dunes Resort


Ratings

(284 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(284 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Wild Dunes Resort has the AAA Four Diamond Rated Boardwalk Inn and Village at Wild Dunes in addition to homes and condos ranging from 1-to-4-bedroom condos and 3-to-6-bedroom houses. During the summer, accommodations—ranging from the Boardwalk Inn, Village at Wild Dunes and homes and condos have a minimum night stay varying by property type, but typically ranges from 4 – 7 nights.

Visit the website for current rates

Wild Dunes Resort
5757 Palm Blvd.
Isle of Palms, SC 29451