Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Wild Dunes, Isle of Palms, South Carolina
©Roger Cox

Wild Dunes Resort

Isle of Palms, South Carolina





Ladies Tennis Retreat


Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat. Choose from Omni Amelia Island Plantation, held October 10-14 and the Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 17-21 and 24-28. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911x208 or visit Cliff Drysdale Ladies' Retreats


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wild Dunes Resort.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Staff is exceptional... excellent teaching skills, motivates participants across all skill levels, very knowledgeable and very friendly and encouraging attitude. Applies to all pros. Charley, Shawn, Kadill, Jesse, Torry, Martin are the ones I can speak about from personal experience, but there are a few others who I would expect are as good as the ones I have noted. Beyond the tennis are the wide and beautiful beaches, two incredible golf courses, a variety of excellent accmmodations, great dining within and just outrside the complex; marina for boats and minutes from the best city on the South East coast, Charleston. What more can you want?"—R.O., Adv., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Cadill is a remarkable instructor. I have lived in Wild Dunes for many years and played a lot of tennis here and elsewhere. For a variety of reasons, I stopped playing twelve or thirteen years ago. Recently I decided to take the game up again, bad habits and all. I went to Cadill to get racket recommendations and asked him to have a look at my strokes. I knew by the end of our first session that I had found someone with superb instincts and unusually talented teaching skills. Cadill has found a way to build on what strengths I have while focussing on the weaknesses with patience and laser-like precision. I have learned more in the time I have been working with him than in all the years of match play and lessons I have had in the past. I think I am hitting the ball better than ever and am excited that, with Cadill’s help, I might be able to return to tournament play. He seems to me representative of a new level of sophistication and enthusiasm in a Wild Dunes tennis program that has always been strong, and I feel fortunate indeed to be part of it again, and under Cadill’s guidance."—T.W., Int., March 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wild dunes tennis is one of the most remarkable places. The staff is friendly, eager and makes you a priority. I came to wild dunes tennis as a beginner player and have continued to learn more and more after every lesson. Cadill is an extraordinary teacher and makes each lesson lively and fun. Wild dunes tennis resort is a must on any destination list !"—C.L., Beg., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Every year for the past 9-10 years, a group of us get together for a girls tennis weekend and Wild Dunes has become our favorite destination for this outing. This year, our group was the largest ever, with 32 ladies. Charly, Sean, Jesse, Tory were all excellent, as usual. We love going to Wild Dunes because the instruction is always top notch, they bend over backwards to accommodate our requests for clinics and courts for round robins and there is so much to do when not on the tennis courts--shopping, excellent restaurants and Charleston! I've been to Wild Dunes several times with my family as well. My only criticism is that the accommodations can be hit or miss, so be sure to book early so you get your first choice."—K.H., Int., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild dunes tennis is awesome! We have come for years because they have great instruction, courts are well maintained and the resort is beautiful. We love the boardwalk homes, the beach, the pools. We highly recommend Isle of Palms!"—S.H., Adv., March 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Just returned from a wonderful long weekend at Wild Dunes. Perfect weekend Tennis combined with the Wine & Food festival. We picked Wild Dunes because of the high level of instruction. 6 ladies from Charlotte, we setup our tennis ahead of time with Charly Rasheed the director of Tennis. He was very helpful and accommodating. Learned more in the 3 days than i have in years. We also enjoyed going in to Charleston for the Wine & Food festival."—K.S., Adv. Int., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great instructors! Great facility! Cadill is best:-)!"—T.J., Int., March 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes tennis clinics are an absolute joy to attend. I’ve been twice in the last three months and plan to return as soon as possible. Jessie and Cadill were able to meet the needs of every player in my group, regardless of our age or skill level. They were fun and helpful, and I would highly recommend attending their clinics! The resort is also fabulous! You have everything you need from a convenience store to food to an ATM to relaxation and recreation to a pool and the beach all right there! I went in November and February, so I obviously didn’t get in the the pool but it was still beautiful even in the winter! The scenery is peaceful and calming, and the walk to get around campus isn’t bad at all. I thoroughly enjoyed my morning walks each day of my stay. Charleston isn’t a long drive, and we had easy access to Uber and Lyft to make our getting there and back even simpler. We enjoyed downtown and the weather was perfect! I cannot day enough good things about Wild Dunes!"—J.C., Int., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "The pros at Wild Dunes are exceptional. The resort itself is spectacular including the tennis amenities. I would highly recommend tennis lessons at Wild Dunes Resort!"—L.K., Low Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fabulous resort with a wonderful tennis program. Our group of ladies has been coming here for several years for our tennis weekend. The tennis instruction is top notch and the facilities are great. We will be back."—C.W., Int., February 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—J.H., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—K.G., Int., February 2018

See more reviews

Rate Wild Dunes Resort


Ratings

(257 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(257 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Wild Dunes Resort has the AAA Four Diamond Rated Boardwalk Inn and Village at Wild Dunes in addition to homes and condos ranging from 1-to-4-bedroom condos and 3-to-6-bedroom houses. During the summer, accommodations—ranging from the Boardwalk Inn, Village at Wild Dunes and homes and condos have a minimum night stay varying by property type, but typically ranges from 4 – 7 nights.

Visit the website for current rates

Wild Dunes Resort
5757 Palm Blvd.
Isle of Palms, SC 29451