Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Wild Dunes, Isle of Palms, South Carolina
©Roger Cox

Wild Dunes Resort

Isle of Palms, South Carolina



Kiawah 728x90 2022

Drysdale chateau elan

Overlooking pristine white sands and turquoise waters, Baha Mar affords guests a truly breathtaking backdrop to perfect their tennis game. This 4-day, 3-night retreat features educational drill sessions and exciting match play opportunities. Off court, enjoy luxurious accommodations at SLS coupled with delightful group dining and happy hour experiences. For more information, contact Katie Steck at k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit Omni La Costa Doubles Boot Camp



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wild Dunes Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.W., Int., June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis facility and staff is outstanding. The resorts location is ideal excellent beach location Great for family vacations"—P.C., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful resort with easy beach access.The entire location is very well maintained. The tennis center is top notch with very professional, and friendly pros and staff members. There are tons of choices for all kinds all tennis players."—J.M., Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "We come to Wild Dunes every year, and it is always superb. We generally hit the Links course for golf and play tennis. The links course is beautiful and the holes thoughtful. The tennis courts are all clay and well taken care of. The instructors are knowledgeable, talented, and fun. I always look forward to hitting with the Wild Dunes instructors!"—J.M.,  May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes is a great place. It is such a high-energy place with instructors who know the game very well and can teach it in a way that makes it very fun for the people learning. The facility has all clay courts and it is so much fun to play on a surface like that. The instructors are very knowledgeable who show compassion and a love for the game every time they are on the court. Very FUN environment!"—J.M., Pro, May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you are a tennis enthusiast or just interested in a tennis lesson, whether a beginner or a skilled player, you will be absolutely be impressed with the tennis pros. Their energy is awesome and they actually spend the time teaching, which so many other resorts do not. They care about the people taking a lesson and want them to walk away with new knowledge and things to improve their tennis game. They want them to have a good feeling after the lesson. They do not judge you but help you. They relate to your game and what is comfortable for you. They demonstrate until you feel that you have picked up what they are teaching you. They ask for suggestions on what part of your game you would mostly like help with, but do evaluate your entire game, with positives!! There is no negativity. I walked away knowing that my experience was awesome and had plenty of things to make me a better player. There is no doubt I will be back just for the tennis, as it was that great. Wild Dunes management should be proud of the tennis staff they have. They are A number 1. Their professionalism and upbeat style makes for a wonderful time on the court. The pro shop staff was equally as welcoming. They are very nice and help you find what you are looking for. It was a very pleasant experience shopping in the tennis pro shop. I will definitely be back next spring, if not before."—L.H., Low Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes Resort is my fave. Their tennis is friendly and welcoming and high vibe. They have clinics every single day. Their core instructors are really good and go way beyond your basic tennis lesson. Shawn Jess and Clayton rock! They make it fun, inspiring, and a work out and I always learn something new. It is evident that ever since the new director, Clayton, arrived he has been making changes to upgrade the courts and the facility for the better."—J.G., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis facility. They went above and beyond to match me other another player to play. Beautiful place and friendly people."—M.M., Adv., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes resort is a special getaway. It provides so many dimensions and options for a vacation or business trip. One of the highlights for me is the tennis center. The staff and pros are so friendly and have a great culture. I have attended clinics and had private lessons. I left laughing and received great coaching."—M.M., Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.T., Int., February 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.I., Low Int., April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.R., Adv. Int., April 2021

See more reviews

Rate Wild Dunes Resort


Ratings

(300 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(300 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Wild Dunes Resort has the AAA Four Diamond Rated Boardwalk Inn and Village at Wild Dunes in addition to homes and condos ranging from 1-to-4-bedroom condos and 3-to-6-bedroom houses. During the summer, accommodations—ranging from the Boardwalk Inn, Village at Wild Dunes and homes and condos have a minimum night stay varying by property type, but typically ranges from 4 – 7 nights.

Visit the website for current rates

Wild Dunes Resort
5757 Palm Blvd.
Isle of Palms, SC 29451