Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Wild Dunes, Isle of Palms, South Carolina
©Roger Cox

Wild Dunes Resort

Isle of Palms, South Carolina



Wild Dunes 728 banner

Wild Dunes 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wild Dunes Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.I., Low Int., April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.R., Adv. Int., April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "My tennis team and I traveled to Wild Dunes for a weekend getaway but mostly to take part in the Wild Dunes Peak Performance Tennis Clinic. Words don't do justice to how incredibly professional, knowledgeable and FUN the tennis pros were during our clinics. The new tennis director is an incredible asset to the Wild Dunes tennis program and he and his tennis pros taught us so much about our team strategy, match play, stroke assistance etc. All of the tennis pros kept the clinic moving and made for an incredibly fun and energetic atmosphere. We enjoyed shopping in the pro shop and sitting on the cozy bleachers watching others play! The Wild Dunes Tennis Program is a 10/10, we will be back and we HIGHLY recommend."—W.K., Int., April 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating "We stayed at the tennis condos and the location was great. 5 minute walk to almost everything. Beach. Tennis. Restaurants. We went on a girls weekend for tennis and the staff was extremely friendly, approachable and amazing at tennis. The prices were reasonable for a resort setting and we are already planning our next trip down."—M.O., Low Int., April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Took a tennis clinic and it was beyond wonderful! Excellent instruction, great atmosphere and overall had best experience. All pros were very nice and very informative. Definitely will be planning another trip in near future."—A.S., Int., April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Highly recommend! Our tennis experience, lodging, dining was wonderful. There is something for everyone and the staff is excellent. We will definitely be going back."—J.H., Int., April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.T., Int., April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The tennis clinics and privates were a lot of fun and helped take my game to the next level. I’m already planing a return trip with my team! Excited about returning and doing the summer pickleball clinics too! The tennis director was very helpful and enthusiastic about their growing pickleball program. Can’t wait to return this summer!"—S.M., Adv. Int., April 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing destination for the entire family."—L.B., Pro, April 2021
  • 3-Ball Rating "The tennis center has fallen on difficult times. Several of the clay courts were in need of new clay material. It was impossible to walk along the sidewalks between the courts without walking through two to four inches of water and washed out clay. There were no daily clinics for resort guests. Two of the clay courts had standing water on them. They had only two makeshift pickleball courts. There was no water on any court. There was no direct phone number to the pro shop. It lacked the energy of Palmetto Dunes and Newks. The resort is beautiful and the island is beautiful, but if you want an active and vibrant tennis resort with daily clinics, go to any of the resorts on Hilton Head Island or go to Boars Head or Newks."—P.B., Adv., October 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "We come to Wild Dunes twice a year at least and each time our kids can’t wait for their tennis lessons, They do look forward to lessons with Cadill each time. In fact, after our lesson this week, my son, age 6, said “You know it’s amazing that we remember everything we’ve learned even though it’s been so long since we were last here. It must be because Cadill is such a great teacher.” Indeed!"—J.S., Beg., June 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I specifically and exclusively came to the Wild Dunes Tennis Resort in March 2020 for my young 5-year old son Chris to train with their tennis pro on their immaculate Har-Tru courts. The experience was truly amazing and more than I could have ever imagined. My son trained with Asst. Head Pro Cadill Maharaj for one hour every day for five straight days in approximately 70-degree weather. From my initial call to the resort to schedule the private lessons until the very final rally of practice, Cadill was the most effective and professional instructor my son and I could have asked for. Cadill was remarkably able to improve my son's groundstrokes by slightly altering his grip and wrist so that my son consistently hit the balls with a more closed racquet, generating impressive top spin for my son's age to go along with his already impressive power for his age. Cadill also exponentially and dramatically improved my son's volleying from both sides, as well as my son's smashes and serving capabilities. Furthermore, he improved my son's willingness and ability to recover after striking the ball so that Chris would timely and properly shuffle back to the "T" in his stance to prepare for the next incoming ball. Moreover, Cadill communicated exceptionally well with my son in explaining "why" he was instructing my son to do things the way they were being articulated to him. This impressive skill translated into my son not only being more focused and responsive to instruction, but to also concentrate for the entire hour of the practice sessions. Every day, Chris could not wait to go practice with Cadill. In essence, Cadill was able in 5 days to push my son to consistently be his very best for his age and talents, by instructing and motivating Chris to put everything together with great mechanics, excitement, focus and concentration, while also pushing my son just enough to reach this magical milestone for any father to watch. Chris not only tremendously grew as a tennis player during this wonderful experience, but also as a person and a "little man." Perhaps most importantly, Cadill, the other tennis pros at the resort and all of the staff at the nearby Boardwalk Inn where we stayed were the kindest, most professional and most accommodating group of people anyone looking to enjoy a tennis getaway with the family could ask for. If you are looking to significantly improve your tennis game and/or your children's game in a meaningful fashion on truly gorgeous and well-maintained Har-Tru courts under the South Carolina sunshine, I would VERY HIGHLY recommend that you visit, experience and enjoy Wild Dunes Tennis Resort and all it has to offer."—B.K., Low Int., March 2020

See more reviews

Rate Wild Dunes Resort


Ratings

(295 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(295 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Wild Dunes Resort has the AAA Four Diamond Rated Boardwalk Inn and Village at Wild Dunes in addition to homes and condos ranging from 1-to-4-bedroom condos and 3-to-6-bedroom houses. During the summer, accommodations—ranging from the Boardwalk Inn, Village at Wild Dunes and homes and condos have a minimum night stay varying by property type, but typically ranges from 4 – 7 nights.

Visit the website for current rates

Wild Dunes Resort
5757 Palm Blvd.
Isle of Palms, SC 29451