Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Wild Dunes, Isle of Palms, South Carolina
©Roger Cox

Wild Dunes Resort

Isle of Palms, South Carolina



Kiawah 728x90 2019

LBK 2017



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wild Dunes Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "We come to Wild Dunes twice a year at least and each time our kids can’t wait for their tennis lessons, They do look forward to lessons with Cadill each time. In fact, after our lesson this week, my son, age 6, said “You know it’s amazing that we remember everything we’ve learned even though it’s been so long since we were last here. It must be because Cadill is such a great teacher.” Indeed!"—J.S., Beg., June 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I specifically and exclusively came to the Wild Dunes Tennis Resort in March 2020 for my young 5-year old son Chris to train with their tennis pro on their immaculate Har-Tru courts. The experience was truly amazing and more than I could have ever imagined. My son trained with Asst. Head Pro Cadill Maharaj for one hour every day for five straight days in approximately 70-degree weather. From my initial call to the resort to schedule the private lessons until the very final rally of practice, Cadill was the most effective and professional instructor my son and I could have asked for. Cadill was remarkably able to improve my son's groundstrokes by slightly altering his grip and wrist so that my son consistently hit the balls with a more closed racquet, generating impressive top spin for my son's age to go along with his already impressive power for his age. Cadill also exponentially and dramatically improved my son's volleying from both sides, as well as my son's smashes and serving capabilities. Furthermore, he improved my son's willingness and ability to recover after striking the ball so that Chris would timely and properly shuffle back to the "T" in his stance to prepare for the next incoming ball. Moreover, Cadill communicated exceptionally well with my son in explaining "why" he was instructing my son to do things the way they were being articulated to him. This impressive skill translated into my son not only being more focused and responsive to instruction, but to also concentrate for the entire hour of the practice sessions. Every day, Chris could not wait to go practice with Cadill. In essence, Cadill was able in 5 days to push my son to consistently be his very best for his age and talents, by instructing and motivating Chris to put everything together with great mechanics, excitement, focus and concentration, while also pushing my son just enough to reach this magical milestone for any father to watch. Chris not only tremendously grew as a tennis player during this wonderful experience, but also as a person and a "little man." Perhaps most importantly, Cadill, the other tennis pros at the resort and all of the staff at the nearby Boardwalk Inn where we stayed were the kindest, most professional and most accommodating group of people anyone looking to enjoy a tennis getaway with the family could ask for. If you are looking to significantly improve your tennis game and/or your children's game in a meaningful fashion on truly gorgeous and well-maintained Har-Tru courts under the South Carolina sunshine, I would VERY HIGHLY recommend that you visit, experience and enjoy Wild Dunes Tennis Resort and all it has to offer."—B.K., Low Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've been coming to Wild Dunes for tennis instruction for years. I LOVE the staff. Carlos is a new addition this year and he's amazing! Jess, Sean, Cadill and crew are the best. I was disappointed with the spa. My massage was incredible, but the facilities themselves are lacking. I came straight from tennis expecting a locker room with showers at a minimum and was hoping for a sauna or steam room. The current spa has none of those, but I understand the new hotel being built will have a new spa."—D.R., Adv., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Amazing tennis instruction in a fun atmosphere."—K.R., Int., October 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis programs, the clinics for adults and children were a lot of fun. Good for both beginners and more advanced players. For 3.5 and above, I would recommend the private lessons instead of the group settings, but this is just me. I took private lessons with Carlos (director) and Jess, and they were both excellent. I would definitely recommend to my friends. It is a very convenient location, only just above 30 minutes from Charleston. There are also great restaurants, Target and laundromat within 10-15 minutes from the resort."—J.M., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Took 2 days of clinics with Tory and she was excellent! Made the time fly with her humor, knowledge, and planned lessons. I HIGHLY recommend Wild Dunes for a fabulous tennis experience! I will return again and ask for Tory??"—B.T., Low Int., August 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I would like to say that if anyone is interested in tennis clinics or lessons, this is the place to go. The clinics are awesome and the one I was in was run by Cadill. He did a great job for a tennis player of all levels. He was able to instruct to everyone. Everyone was able to come away with a positive attitude and anxious to return the next day. I was able to take a private lesson with head tennis pro, Shawn Harris. There are not enough superlatives to describe what a wonderful job he did. We touched on many things, but no matter what we were doing, it was explained, demonstrated and practiced. He was able to talk at the level I needed. He was able to look at what I was doing and add something beneficial to improve my game. I left knowing what I had to practice to become a better player. Fortunately, I will have another lesson before I leave. Great Job Shawn!! Thanks for your kind words of encouragement even when I messed up!"—L.H., Low Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We have been going to Wild Dunes Resort for an annual ladies tennis weekend for several years now. It’s is always exceptional. Charlie and his staff provide a valuable, fun court experience. I always learn something new to bring back to my recreational game."—K.H., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was my first trip to Wild Dunes for a tennis weekend. I was part of a group of 24 ladies who drove from the Charlotte area of NC the weekend of 3/1. We had 2 days of clinics on 6 courts with outstanding instruction. Looking forward to making this a yearly event!"—R.S., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Love going to wild dunes! Both the staff and facility are excellent. I would highly recommend to any tennis player."—A.C., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Love coming to Wild Dunes- Charly and his staff always do a great job with tennis clinics for our group!"—L.L., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Had a wonderful tennis experience! this is our 16th year enjoying our clinics with Charley and Shaun - and hope to be back next year!!!"—L.C., Adv. Int., March 2019

See more reviews

Rate Wild Dunes Resort


Ratings

(287 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(287 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Wild Dunes Resort has the AAA Four Diamond Rated Boardwalk Inn and Village at Wild Dunes in addition to homes and condos ranging from 1-to-4-bedroom condos and 3-to-6-bedroom houses. During the summer, accommodations—ranging from the Boardwalk Inn, Village at Wild Dunes and homes and condos have a minimum night stay varying by property type, but typically ranges from 4 – 7 nights.

Visit the website for current rates

Wild Dunes Resort
5757 Palm Blvd.
Isle of Palms, SC 29451