Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Wild Dunes, Isle of Palms, South Carolina
©Roger Cox

Wild Dunes Resort

Isle of Palms, South Carolina



SPR-728x90

SPR250-series



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wild Dunes Resort.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "I would like to say that if anyone is interested in tennis clinics or lessons, this is the place to go. The clinics are awesome and the one I was in was run by Cadill. He did a great job for a tennis player of all levels. He was able to instruct to everyone. Everyone was able to come away with a positive attitude and anxious to return the next day. I was able to take a private lesson with head tennis pro, Shawn Harris. There are not enough superlatives to describe what a wonderful job he did. We touched on many things, but no matter what we were doing, it was explained, demonstrated and practiced. He was able to talk at the level I needed. He was able to look at what I was doing and add something beneficial to improve my game. I left knowing what I had to practice to become a better player. Fortunately, I will have another lesson before I leave. Great Job Shawn!! Thanks for your kind words of encouragement even when I messed up!"—L.H., Low Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We have been going to Wild Dunes Resort for an annual ladies tennis weekend for several years now. It’s is always exceptional. Charlie and his staff provide a valuable, fun court experience. I always learn something new to bring back to my recreational game."—K.H., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was my first trip to Wild Dunes for a tennis weekend. I was part of a group of 24 ladies who drove from the Charlotte area of NC the weekend of 3/1. We had 2 days of clinics on 6 courts with outstanding instruction. Looking forward to making this a yearly event!"—R.S., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Love going to wild dunes! Both the staff and facility are excellent. I would highly recommend to any tennis player."—A.C., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Love coming to Wild Dunes- Charly and his staff always do a great job with tennis clinics for our group!"—L.L., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Had a wonderful tennis experience! this is our 16th year enjoying our clinics with Charley and Shaun - and hope to be back next year!!!"—L.C., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My group has been co.ming to Wild Dunes for a long weekend doe 15 years Charlie AND Shawn very engaging and attentive to the l clinic participants. They are the best I have evey had the opportunity to work with. You as a participant receive a quality lesson not just your run of the mill hour with someone who is only there to feed you tennis balla."—D.B., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes is the best tennis resort I've ever played at, led by Tennis Director Charly Rasheed and Head Pro Shawn Harris. Strengths: great pros, great facilities, great resort (golf, beach, etc.), great for families, and very close to downtown Charleston. Weaknesses: the free beer on Monday nights for the extremely high quality tennis pro exhibition is usually Bud Light (not my personal favorite)."—R.O., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes has a terrific tennis program with pros available for individual, group and daily clinics. Charley Rasheed, the head pro, makes sure all of the staff has a consistent teaching philosophy and style. My game grows with each visit! Very personable and professional staff. Most are former college players and teaching is their full time career. The pro shop is small but well stocked and the courts are kept on great shape."—J.H., Int., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.N., Int., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Wild Dunes Resort has been the host of two of our Racquet War events. The entire environment is outstanding! The courts are always in amazing shape, all the pros are extremely helpful, and even the viewing areas are perfect for those interested in just watching tennis! I look forward to coming back to Wild Dunes for many years to come!"—O.F., Adv., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great beach, golf courses, and a tremendous tennis facility, Wild Dunes has it all! The tennis instructors at this resort are probably some of the best in the United States. The clinics and private lessons are a must if you vacation there, Charly, Shawn, Tory, Cadill, and Jessie have provided my family with many great hours of tennis. We have been playing tennis at Wild Dunes since the mid 80's. Just recently Jessie and Cadill started running a very competitive Pickleball round robin to add to the total tennis experience. My family has been to many tennis resorts but Wild Dunes is the one we always go back to."—R.S., Adv., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The facilities for tennis are second to none. The courts are kept in outstanding condition. The are options for players of all levels from Beginner to Expert. Above all else - the staff are welcome and friendly, but the coaching is on a different level. Very inciteful and committed to evaluating and improving your game and self confidence to improve. I travel the World and have lessons wherever I go, but nothing matches the experience and the improvement I achieve from my trips to Wild Dunes and working with Cadill."—R.V., Int., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes has the most fun loving tennis coaches. I had lessons with Cadill. He was so fun to play with. He was patient and encouraging. I just loved playing with him even if it was hot! Cadill taught me things you could not believe in 1 million years. I am nine years old and just beginning tennis. I could not do a backhand or forehand and in one hour after playing with Cadill I could do it great. The coaches are funny, they are silly, but most of all they are reliable. They can teach you lobs, forehands and backhands you name it they can do it all! They also have nice green sand court so you don’t roll your ankle."—L.S., Beg., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We go to Wild Dunes multiple times a year and each time we do our kids insist on tennis lessons with Cadill. He knows just how to get them excited about the sport, with lots of interactive games that get them learning the fundamentals of tennis without even knowing they’re learning! He’s a fantastic teacher and lessons with him are a big part of what we look forward to each time we return to the resort."—J.S., Beg., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "It is a great resort and I recommend going out there everything there is great it is a great golf and tennis resort it also has very pretty beaches"—D.D., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Our family had a great time at the Wild Dunes resort. The location and resort exceeded our expectation in every way. All four of us were able to play tennis at the same time which was a big plus for us. Cadill was amazing with our kids and was able to quickly gauge their levels and tailor the coaching so that they were able to get the most out of the time we were there. We would go back in a heartbeat!"—S.K., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis coaches, amazing courts, and an overall awesome setting."—M.A., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We are so very fortunate to live very near this facility. We have travelled to Florida to a couple of different resort tennis facilities. They were fun and very intense in the workout and number of balls we could hit. We really like it at Wild Dunes Tennis Resort. We found individual attention existed that was absent in the other places. Doesn't matter how experienced you are or are not. Fundamentals are always important. We love the specific instruction we get there with the little distinctions to help improve our game and help to avoid injuries. Cadill has been our instructor now for about a year and we are absolutely thrilled to have him."—C.W., Int., January 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Cadill is one of the reasons we go to Wild Dunes every year. He hits with us (and our children) and is one of the most exceptional club pros I can recall. We actually rent a house in the resort, vs on the ocean closer to town, simply to facilitate playing with Cadill each summer. I've been playing tennis most of my life (including a D1 program) and now in my 40s it's a pleasure to find someone as versatile as Cadill who can run me, my kids, and my wife together or separately while also improving my game and removing the rust. He's a find and so is Wild Dunes. Thanks Cadill...."—D.O., Adv., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I play at Wild Dunes weekly and love both the facilities and great staff. In particular Charlie, Cadill, Todd and George are all first rate teachers, offering encouragement while pushing you to improve your game. Pro Shop has excellent selection of merchandise and quick turnaround on racquet stringing. No egos- just friendly, hardworking people in a wonderful setting. Alec T. Charleston January 2019"—A.T., Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've traveled all over to play tennis - from West Coast to East Coast, and Internationally (including several places on the "Top 100" list). Wild Dunes is the absolute best - it simply has it all. A great, welcoming group of Pros - who know how to play, how to instruct, and improve your game without re-making your game. Active, competitive, engaging clinics every day - and if you want to find a game outside of the clinic, the Pros are very willing to help make arrangements. The Charleston area adds great food, bars, and music - only 20 minutes away - and, by the way, the beach is across the street! As I said - it has it all. Enjoy it . . . I do."—J.S., Adv., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This program is top notch!! Kadil is an amazing pro that provides thorough, professional instruction at all levels. He has a great personality and has the patience, professional experience and personality to teach all levels of players. This is a great program that I would highly recommend whether you are on vacation or looking for a full time tennis program."—S.G., Adv., January 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Playing and practicing tennis here was a blast. I learned so much about tennis and teqniques about playing. Cadill is a great instructor and really knows how to teach and be a friend. Everyone there is very nice helpful. I would recommend this place to everyone that plays tennis and to families looking for something to do."—C.H., Low Int., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes Tennis is simply fantastic -- fun! plus great tennis and instruction, all within a warm atmosphere. One goes home having learned something and totally enjoying the experience. My family includes teenagers who play high level tournaments and one who is more a recreational player and all have a great time and feel good about themselves. Each walks away having been taught in an enjoyable manner and the tournament players each pick up tips and technical advice that they respect and use thereafter. I am a 50 plus year old who plays and the pros always make it perfect for my level. We have been going to Wild Dunes for years and look forward to it every time."—S.S., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I went to Wild Dunes this past weekend with 4 other friends for Racquet Wars Charleston. We attended a tennis clinic the day we arrived. Codill was our tennis pro. He did a fantastic job. It was one of the best clinics I have attended. The staff and all the pros along with Oakley and his staff from Racquet Wars did an amazing job!"—S.M., Adv. Int., November 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "As someone returning to the game after literally decades away, I cannot recommend Wild Dunes Tennis highly enough. From the front desk staff to the pro staff, everyone was friendly, helpful, extremely capable and clearly dedicated to giving players at every level the best possible experience while they were there. I had the delight and privilege to take private lessons with Cadill and Tory, and their impact on my playing was remarkable. Most of all, it was fun. The pros have an uncanny ability to zero in on exactly what an individual needs, whether they are a newbie, a seasoned player, or someone getting back into the game, like me. They accomplish this by listening, paying attention and enthusiastically sharing their profound knowledge and love of the game of tennis. I got racket recommendations, and even info on pros I could work with when I got back home. I simply cannot say enough good things about these facilities and, most importantly, the wonderful, committed folks who work there."—D.K., Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Pros at Wild Dunes Resort are excellent instructors and the friendliest group of tennis pros you will ever find. If you have something in partiuclar that you need to improve, they will hit it spot on. After tennis, you are steps away from the beach and ocean or change clothes and play one of two golf courses. The tennis shop is always willing to help you connect with either guests or locals in Wild Dunes for a game."—J.L., Adv. Int., July 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis experience at Wild Dunes is outstanding. The instructors are tenure, experienced pros that make it fun and competitive. They are a key element that sets this tennis resort apart from many others we have vacationed at. Charlie, Jess, George, Kadil and the whole team were great. The clay courts are in great condition, and convenient to everything there is to do at Wild Dunes. Well done, and we will be back!"—J.F., Adv., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "What an unexpected surprise to have Cadill work with us and improve our game overall. He is a joy to be around, a professional with lots of patience & encouragement for our grandchildren. We couldn’t get enough of his teaching."—D.E., Adv., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "At age 46, i took my first lessons at Wild Dunes on Monday. I took my second lesson today (Thursday)! The facility is top notch. The staff is even better. I took a group lesson with my kids and we are all hooked!"—R.G., Beg., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis facility. Had a private lesson with teaching pro Cadill Mahara. Excellent. I would strongly recommend a visit to Wild Dunes, SC. Terrific vacation. Excellent facilities. Tennis facility is top of the bunch"—E.H., Adv. Int., June 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Wonderful instruction in a lovely setting! The head pro Cadill and his fellow pros were superb - really attentive and thoughtful in their instruction. We attended the high performance clinics and the pros kept the movement fast-paced and fun. We also had private lessons with Cadill and Tori, both were excellent with great tips that have improved my game. We went for a long weekend and are already planning a return trip before year-end."—D.F., Int., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just returned from a short vacation at Wild Dunes. The service was impeccable and our condo was perfect. Coastal Provisions was wonderful for dinner and we had an excellent server, Leanne. Our favorite part was the tennis. Cadill was the tennis pro that gave us lessons. He was an incredible pro. We will definitely be back!"—R.L., Adv. Int., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Staff is exceptional... excellent teaching skills, motivates participants across all skill levels, very knowledgeable and very friendly and encouraging attitude. Applies to all pros. Charley, Shawn, Kadill, Jesse, Torry, Martin are the ones I can speak about from personal experience, but there are a few others who I would expect are as good as the ones I have noted. Beyond the tennis are the wide and beautiful beaches, two incredible golf courses, a variety of excellent accmmodations, great dining within and just outrside the complex; marina for boats and minutes from the best city on the South East coast, Charleston. What more can you want?"—R.O., Adv., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Cadill is a remarkable instructor. I have lived in Wild Dunes for many years and played a lot of tennis here and elsewhere. For a variety of reasons, I stopped playing twelve or thirteen years ago. Recently I decided to take the game up again, bad habits and all. I went to Cadill to get racket recommendations and asked him to have a look at my strokes. I knew by the end of our first session that I had found someone with superb instincts and unusually talented teaching skills. Cadill has found a way to build on what strengths I have while focussing on the weaknesses with patience and laser-like precision. I have learned more in the time I have been working with him than in all the years of match play and lessons I have had in the past. I think I am hitting the ball better than ever and am excited that, with Cadill’s help, I might be able to return to tournament play. He seems to me representative of a new level of sophistication and enthusiasm in a Wild Dunes tennis program that has always been strong, and I feel fortunate indeed to be part of it again, and under Cadill’s guidance."—T.W., Int., March 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wild dunes tennis is one of the most remarkable places. The staff is friendly, eager and makes you a priority. I came to wild dunes tennis as a beginner player and have continued to learn more and more after every lesson. Cadill is an extraordinary teacher and makes each lesson lively and fun. Wild dunes tennis resort is a must on any destination list !"—C.L., Beg., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild dunes tennis is awesome! We have come for years because they have great instruction, courts are well maintained and the resort is beautiful. We love the boardwalk homes, the beach, the pools. We highly recommend Isle of Palms!"—S.H., Adv., March 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Just returned from a wonderful long weekend at Wild Dunes. Perfect weekend Tennis combined with the Wine & Food festival. We picked Wild Dunes because of the high level of instruction. 6 ladies from Charlotte, we setup our tennis ahead of time with Charly Rasheed the director of Tennis. He was very helpful and accommodating. Learned more in the 3 days than i have in years. We also enjoyed going in to Charleston for the Wine & Food festival."—K.S., Adv. Int., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great instructors! Great facility! Cadill is best:-)!"—T.J., Int., March 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes tennis clinics are an absolute joy to attend. I’ve been twice in the last three months and plan to return as soon as possible. Jessie and Cadill were able to meet the needs of every player in my group, regardless of our age or skill level. They were fun and helpful, and I would highly recommend attending their clinics! The resort is also fabulous! You have everything you need from a convenience store to food to an ATM to relaxation and recreation to a pool and the beach all right there! I went in November and February, so I obviously didn’t get in the the pool but it was still beautiful even in the winter! The scenery is peaceful and calming, and the walk to get around campus isn’t bad at all. I thoroughly enjoyed my morning walks each day of my stay. Charleston isn’t a long drive, and we had easy access to Uber and Lyft to make our getting there and back even simpler. We enjoyed downtown and the weather was perfect! I cannot day enough good things about Wild Dunes!"—J.C., Int., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "The pros at Wild Dunes are exceptional. The resort itself is spectacular including the tennis amenities. I would highly recommend tennis lessons at Wild Dunes Resort!"—L.K., Low Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fabulous resort with a wonderful tennis program. Our group of ladies has been coming here for several years for our tennis weekend. The tennis instruction is top notch and the facilities are great. We will be back."—C.W., Int., February 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—J.H., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—K.G., Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We LOVE coming to Wild Dunes for our annual girls trip. We had 32 ladies this year and the weather and tennis clinics set up for us were amazing. Jess is my favorite instructor and so glad she is always there with a smiling face for us. The courts are always in great shape, we are able to walk to the shop multiple times a day. I also run when I'm there and it's nice to have the 3 mile loop. Charly and his staff make our trip always so enjoyable, and that is why we return year after year."—J.H., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—P.D., Low Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes is a fantastic tennis destination. Charly does a fantastic job leading the crew there and their program(s) send out some amazing young players as well. With the recent addition of Cadill Maharaj, their program has only gotten stronger. His enthusiasm, instruction, and amazing personality will make anyone glad they have come to Wild Dunes. Kudos to the team there; and as a local to the area, it has become one of my favorite places to play."—A.W.,  February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis facilities are fantastic and well-maintained. We took lessons with Cadill and could not have had a better time! He keeps you moving while helping your fix your form and strokes. Great workout and so fun! Highly recommend!"—A.M., Int., February 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The staff and Pros are exceptional. The facility is top notch. Absolutely beautiful and so much fun!"—K.G., Int., February 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Charly and Shawn are amazing. I would recommend their clinic and instruction to any level player. The combination of technical/positioning instruction and mental training is helpful from so many aspects on the court."—S.F., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "My tennis friends and I spent 3 days at wild dunes in Nov./21017. As part of our package we had several hours of lessons with Cadill . We all agreed that the lessons were an excellent work out as well as teaching experience.We had excellent doubles strategy clinics. I would highly recommend the facility and teaching staff."—M.M., Low Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The pros were impressive! They geared our clinics to be what we as a team needed. They were attentive and organized. Well done!"—J.L., Int., February 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "My family and I were here on vacation and decided to do some tennis lessons. Our instructor was Cadill and he did an amazing job. He was great at correcting our faults and helping us fix them."—C.C., Int., February 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Cadill was a fantastic tennis pro. Great instructions when requested. Went above and beyond to ensure an enjoyable experience."—S.S., Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Amazing vacation spot. So many amenities between tennis, golf, pools and restaurants."—R.C., Beg., February 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "As a whole, the instruction is absolutely 5 star. The teaching staff here is friendly and knowledgeable. The clinics and lessons are tailored to what you want and they use their guidance to prepare you for what your game needs. They make it fun and enjoyable. They can and will accommodate one player as well as customize a tennis experience for you as well as your group. I have visited Wild Dunes Tennis numerous times and will continue to go back. They remember me, my family, my friends and make you feel welcome each and every time. How amazing is it that a lesson can be beneficial to an 3.5 rated adult as well as a 13yr old at the very same time. When you're here and you have worked so hard on your game; it's in those moments that you know due to the brilliant instruction, the hard work and the fun you have had doing it... the pride on the faces of the staff shows and its all for you!!! A tremendous thanks to Cadill and Jess for keeping us wanting to come back as often as we can. Well done my friends, well done!"—J.S., Int., February 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis instructor did an amazing job catering for all levels of players and integrating it into the most beneficial tennis workout and fun games which made us all improve and played to our best potiential"—Z.M., Adv., February 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding tennis resort. Great pros, great programs , enjoyable experience. Nd and amazing facility."—K.P., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great pros, great program, and beautiful setting . My favorite tennis destination"—C.P., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Charly and the staff are amazing. I love the adult tennis clinics.... Jess and Cadill are top notch Pros. The pro shop staff is very helpful and friendly and the clay courts are always well maintained. I definitely will be back with my tennis friends."—S.M., Int., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I need to do a huge shot out to Wild Dunes Resort for having their clay courts up and running earlier than any other club / resort in the area! Everyone was asking me if they could come and play @ Wild Dunes. Wild Dunes has the best clinics and friendliest staff of any resort club that I have visited. thank you!"—M.T., Int., January 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I just went down and played past 4 days. Awesome instruction and fast pace clinics. Pros are very experienced, and knowledgeable. I saw a big improvement in my game in just a few days with the coaching of Tory. She was patient, encouraging, and pushed me to be a more aggressive player. I would highly recommend them for clinics, lessons, and camps. I have done several other locations and this instruction was the best!"—J.A., Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been coming to Wild Dunes for over 25 years, but only started participating in the tennis programs the last five years and I regret the years I missed. The levels of clinics are varied for all levels including wonderful junior programs for the children. The staff is amazing and vary drills so when you participate multiple days you don't feel it's ever the same. They are accomodating to set up matches for you and make the time no matter when you want a private. Run to Wild Dunes."—D.R., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful facility. Great staff."—A.B., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Amazing weekend! I learn something new every time I come that I use in my very next match."—J.P., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Charly and Sean are the best! We have come here as a group every Spring for maybe 7 years +/- and always get every cent worth of the price. From strategy to tips to mental focus, these guys cover it all. AND you get some free court time to practice what you've worked on during clinic hours. Perfect set up!"—E.S., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Participated in a weekend clinic/round robin that was exceptional in every regard. All was very well-organized , and the instruction was excellent."—D.M., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I've been coming here with my family since I was 5 years old. I am an advanced junior player now and we keep coming back every year for the vacation and tennis experience."—C.P., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been bringing my tennis, beach and golf loving family family to the Wild Dunes for the past 13 years. My sons are both hi level players and my husband and I are recreation players. There is something for everyone here. The coaching staff is fantastic!! GP"—G.L., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Clay courts in great condition. Friendly and super accommodating pro shop."—S.C., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—C.R., Adv., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—G.S., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "8 of us visited Wild Dunes and LOVED it. We did 2 peak performance clinics and a private clinic with 2 pros for the eight of us. The instruction was excellent and most of all in was BIG fun. I would highly recommend a trip to Wild Dunes...great facility and excellent pros."—S.S., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful location, high energy tennis professionals"—R.D., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "As a USPTA pro for over 40 years, I had my reservations about coming into this clinic setting, but I wanted to meet the new gals in my section and play a lot of tennis. To my surprise, the instructors were truly amazing and brought a lot of energy onto the court. I cannot say who I liked best as all were very knowledgeable and added something valuable to their court. I liked how a new strategy was introduced, how more was added to it, and how to incorporate the old with the new. I wish I could count this on my USPTA continuing education requirements, as it was just that. Thanks to all."—B.A., Pro, March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "About 16 good senior players took a weekend clinic recently at Wild Dunes, and the experience was amazing. The staff was outstanding. We learned strategies and techniques that already have been incredibly helpful. The pros worked hard, and we worked hard. We agreed we would love to do it again next year because the experience was so valuable."—S.S., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Just went to a GREAT weekend tennis clinic at Wild Dunes. We had 16 women and 4 pros. They did a great job teaching high level 5.0 ladies doubles. Just when you think you know it all there is more and great stuff by the staff at Wild Dunes. It was up beat and lots of good tennis. What a nice facility."—C.H., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Awesome pros. So knowledgeable and friendly."—D.B., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Charly Rasheed and his pros were excellent and ran clinics that were fast paced and informative. We had 5 courts of seasoned veteran players and we were all jotting notes to remember and take home to put into our games! Everyone was high energy and kept the drills and play high spirited. I had a great time and am looking forward to my next weekend at Wild Dunes."—L.Y., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Charley Rasheed put together a weekend clinic for 16 of us. He and his pros were on point and consistent in their message without sacrificing their own identities. We a learned a great deal from this clinic. We will be back!"—C.B., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful tennis facility with an awesome staff. Great golf courses as well -- and the resort offers all types of accommodations. Beautiful beach and bike paths. Perfect vacation spot. Also, easy access to Charleston, SC."—B.C., Adv., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Participated in the advanced clinic. Jessie and Jackson were great pros and the entire staff was accommodating and friendly! Pro shop seems to have undergone new changes with new clothes and a fresh coat of paint."—N.R., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My experience is that Charley and Shawn and the rest of the teaching staff give people an excellent learning experience in a personable and good humored manner. The facilities are maintained very well. The Monday night tennis exhibition offers excellent play in a good natured atmosphere with a lot of door prizes and free beer as well. We are fortunate to have such a top notch tennis center at Wild Dunes."—F.W., Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Charly Rasheed, Sharon Harris and the tennis staff are simply the best. The drills were excellent and they gave individual players feedback and tips. Best of all are the private lessons. The facilities are great and well maintained. Can't beat being at the ocean's door and close to my favorite city, Charleston."—K.W., Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Love Wild Dunes for vacation and the tennis program is outstanding. My family has vacationed here for many years and love the location, close to the ocean, downtown Charleston. The staff at the tennis pavilion are very good, talented, and truly love and care about the tennis program. We have become very close and truly value their friendship."—N.A., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes is a great place to stay and play. Our tennis group goes annually to enjoy wonderful rental accommodations, great restaurants , riding bikes, walking on the beach and best of all well organized, enjoyable, instructive tennis clinics."—S.R., Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Charly and his staff are some of the best pros in the business. We enjoyed the instruction, the fun we had while in the clinic as well as making some new tennis friends. Great place to visit and play tennis!"—B.B., Adv. Int., December 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.M., Adv., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I look forward to going every year! I just got back last week and already planning the next trip. No matter where my game is, I always feel like I have grown. All of the pros eat, sleep, breath, teach and play the same philosophy. They prove it works over and over. When playing back home, we find ourselves saying, "The Wild Dune Boys would be proud of that!" or "Oops, that is not what they taught us!""—C.A., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.P., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes was all that I imagined and more. The tennis pro was informative, professional, and gave great double strategy to my tennis group. I would recommend Charly Rasheed to anyone wanting to improve their game while enjoying a gorgeous tennis facility."—C.M., Adv., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.B., Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "The pros who teach at this resort are friendly, articulate and make it easy to learn their unique approaches with drills that are fun and helpful."—K.H., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a girls long weekend which we had 3 days of 2 hour clinics that were very informative and enjoyable at the same time. It made us all feel like we were ready to play in the Volvo Car Open with the pros. :) 18 ladies and we will definitely be back next year. Thank you Charly and staff."—B.L., Adv., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I loved this tennis club. I can't do it justice on this review, but the clay courts and all the pros that drilled us for the weekend where phenomenal! Charlie and his crew have great professionalism dealing with all levels (3.0-open in our group of 18 people). The energy from Nick & Jess and their corrections were spot on! The kept it moving and had our heart rates racing. That's not an easy task with our veteran open players, so I highly recommend you check it out if you are in Isle of Palms, SC"—M.O., Adv., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis was great at Wild Dunes. Charly and his staff are fantastic. We he really competitive and informative drills. I learned a ton, and can't wait to go back next years!"—K.A., Adv., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "What a great experience! Six indoor players from NH learning new strategies and playing at a remarkable facility! Head Pro Charly is the best of the best! We had a blast! We never stopped moving! So much fun!! The staff is knowledgable and friendly! The atmosphere is amazing! We can't wait to go back next year!!!!"—K.D., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis resort! Loved the facilities and especially drill with Charley."—B.K., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.B., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.I., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fabulous clay courts and lots of them. Wonderful tennis staff. Small store and center"—L.G., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "You will always feel welcomed at Wild Dunes Tennis Center The staff is top notch and lots of fun."—M.H., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.K., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes Tennis Center has the best tennis instruction and clinics of any tennis club I have visited. I have recommended Wild Dunes to other friends and they feel the same way and keep coming back. The monday night tennis exhibition with the Pros is really fun, too."—M.T., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.A., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "wild dunes tennis is the best! Director of Tennis is knowledgable, talented, great teacher and great player."—E.F., Adv., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fabulous fun tennis, great pros, outstanding facility… So much to do- beautiful area - Great food… Just doesn't get any better than this for a tennis enthusiast !!"—J.N., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful setting, great instruction....fun, knowledgeable staff."—B.R., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Love Wild Dunes! It's on Isle of Palms and it's very quaint and beautiful. Charly Rasheed is the instructor and he works with you very patiently, with a great sense of humor. We go back there every year."—P.M., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have attended Wild Dunes Tennis Resort three times with my tennis team from Charlotte, NC. My most resent visit was in Feb. 2016. Our team had a wonderful experience. The clinics focused on doubles strategy and movement and I love that we had one pro per four players. All the pros were very helpful. I wish my team could attend the Wild Dunes clinics prior to every season!"—T.L., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—P.C., Int., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.D., Adv., November 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I've been coming to Wild Dunes to play tennis ever since I was a little. The facility is exceptional as always and the tennis pros and staff arre the best I have ever experienced at a resort. They are the reason my family and I keep coming back and will continue to come back for years to come"—H.B., Adv., October 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.P., Adv., October 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Top-notch tennis facility, but even better was the accommodating staff. Director of tennis took time out to personally meet us and even tweaked our clinic so we could work on particular strokes. We will be back for sure."—C.B., Int., September 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just spent 3 days playing an event at Wild Dunes. Excellent courts, lovely people, superb hospitality and a gorgeous location."—J.W., Pro, September 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a wonderful weekend stay at Wild Dunes. Our tennis team enjoyed the lessons. Most of us said they were among the best lessons we've ever had. We received tangible, practical advice to improve our strokes and game. And playing on all clay courts was terrific."—L.B., Int., July 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "We love Tory! She does a great job with clinics and private lessons. We hit with all the pros, and she is our favorite."—S.L., Low Int., June 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fantastic Tennis Resort. The Pro's are excellent and very enjoyable to work with. They really want to improve your game - not only stroke production/skill but strategy as well. This is one of my favorite places to vacation and work on my tennis game!"—L.H., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Very professional but also seem to have more personality than most pro's. It's very apparent that they are extremely knowledgeable and do their best to help you understand their findings. I have been attending WD for the past 19 years. This program is consistent and never disappoints. I started bringing a group with me 9 years ago and we still plan a trip very spring. You will not be disappointed and you'll leave feeling more confident in your camp."—S.S., Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes tennis has a great staff led by Director Charly Rasheed. My tennis teammates and I did drills with Tyler and Jesse. We were very impressed with their tennis knowledge, while being friendly and encouraging. The tennis center is beautifully set up. We look forward to returning very soon. I highly recommend taking a tennis trip here."—A.B., Adv. Int., March 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.W., Int., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great staff! The staff is so friendly and accommodating. Very fun place to play. Clinics and lessons are available for all ages. You can't beat the scenery. A block from the beach."—P.A., Low Int., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.W., Beg., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Shaw is amazing!!! Best tennis instruction I've ever had at a resort!"—L.J., Low Int., February 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I go to Wild Dunes to enjoy the beach and play golf and tennis with my husband and 2 young boys. We love the tennis center here because we learn something from every clinic. We have to work hard but the staff makes it so much fun, even for our boys.. I have been playing tennis and taking lessons for over 20 years and Charly and Shawn are the best instructors I have worked with yet."—C.W., Adv., February 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a great resort. The tennis pro, Charlie, is outstanding. He is very knowledgeable with the game. He also takes the time to get to know you and your other hobbies. For example, by asking questions, he learned I enjoyed other sports like baseball, football, and lacrosse. He was about to incorporate certain moves and technique from these sports into my tennis game. This tips definitely took my tennis game to another level. I would recommend to anyone."—J.W., Int., February 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.B., Adv., February 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis, Golf and Beaches are wonderful."—L.M., Int., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great facility with amazing tennis pros. Plenty of courts with availability. Well stocked and attentive pro shop. Friendly members."—T.B., Adv. Int., February 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.R., Int., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great Family Fun!!! Tennis is world class! Pros are amazing! So much to do!"—J.N., Adv. Int., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.N., Int., February 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.G., Adv., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.N., Int., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful Resort. Enjoyed tennis program. Excellent instruction for all levels."—W.W., Adv. Int., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely beautiful setting. Tennis program is excellent. The pro's are exceptional. Definitely top resort."—T.W., Adv. Int., February 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My family and I have been vacationing at Wild Dunes for over 10 years now and we look forward to returning every summer. We are a "tennis family" and love our time there. The tennis staff, along with the teaching clinics are second to none, while the overall hospitality at the resort is exceptional. It's become our second home."—S.P., Low Int., February 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have visited many resorts in the past and this one tops them all! The teaching there is second to none.. the amount I learned on one week was unbelievable. I would suggest doing the daily clinics and even private lessons. Although $100 per hour, the Director Charly is worth every penny! His way of teaching really helped me understand my game better! I have already booked my vacation for the summer. Thank you Wild Dunes tennis team!"—K.S., Adv. Int., January 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have visited many resorts in the past and this one tops them all! The teaching there is second to none.. the amount I learned on one week was unbelievable. I would suggest doing the daily clinics and even private lessons. Although $100 per hour, the Director Charly is worth every penny! His way of teaching really helped me understand my game better! I have already booked my vacation for the summer. Thank you Wild Dunes tennis team! "—K.S., Adv. Int., January 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Spent four days at the Wild Dunes Resort and found the tennis facilities and instruction to be among the best we have ever seen. Played the morning clinics (Stroke of the Day and Daily Drill) and found them fun and very instructional. Our 12 year old daughter took daily lessons from Shaw Tharpe and he was a fantastic instructor. She left with better stroke fundamentals and much stronger volleys. We will definitely come back within the next 12 months."—M.G., Adv. Int., November 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our entire family, about 15 of us, look forward to visiting wild dunes very summer! We've been going for over ten years and one of our favorite activities while there is to play tennis, particularly, to take tennis lessons and join the clinics! The pro staff at Wild Dunes is exceptional! Charly Rashid, along with Shawn Harris and Nick Gaffos are extremely talented and wonderful to play with! We look forward to returning again next summer!"—C.K., Int., August 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Very nice facilities, clay courts only; Monday night exhibition by the staff with drinks and munchies. Game arranging or live play was lacking. Received excellent instruction and wanted to implement this with live play and was limited."—M.J., Adv. Int., July 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been playing tennis for a few short years. When visiting Wild Dunes each year, I have taken lessons from pro, Nick Gaffos. He's always planned the lessons to strengthen my skills that need the most attention. Nick compliments the good shots and is always positive. I have gone from a beginner in 2012 to a fairly decent player who qualified for the state tournament in singles this year! I believe his lessons were a big contribution to my progress. The staff at Wild Dunes is friendly and welcoming. The facilities are outstanding and well taken care of. Wild Dunes has always been known for its tennis, and luckily I have gotten to experience it the last couple of years!"—H.S., Adv. Int., July 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.R., Adv. Int., June 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "An awesome resort with extremely FUN and knowledgable staff that provide education and entertainment for all."—A.K., Int., April 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Charly and his crew are amazing instructors and the facilties can't be beat. Not only did they focus on improving our tennis skills but they helped me better understand the mental and strategic aspects of the game."—D.T., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have gone to WD for several years with a group of teammates. The island is beautiful and convenient to Charleston. Charly Rasheed, the director, has a great program of clinics that work for any level of player."—A.B., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Every year for the past 5 years our group of 8-10 tennis friends have stayed at Wild Dunes. We always schedule 2-2 hour clinics with Charly and Sean or Shaw. Everything they teach us adds another dimension to the game we already use. We all have been playing for several years now and always come back with something new added to our games. The resort is just beautiful with easy access to the beach, easy booking for court time and lots of different lodging options. I would highly recommend Wild Dunes Resorts."—L.V., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful tennis program I along with 9 other tennis ladies have participated in for the past 10 years. The instructors are very knowledgeable in how to assist the individual in a group situation at their own level. The lessons have been constructed to build on the previous years activities. After 2 hours of challenging activities Wild Dunes is a wonderful place to rest and relax. The dining is excellent either on the island or on a quick jump into charleston."—D.B., Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.H., Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We stayed there for four nights in February and was able to play tennis four times. Instruction from Shawn was excellent. The Peak Performance clinic with Jessie was organized very efficiently with a variety of helpful tennis drills. Unlike other highly rated tennis destinations, the caliber of other players in this clinic was 4.0 or higher which enabled my husband to play against people of his ability or better. Although we didn't take a lesson from Charly Rasheed we found him to be extremely personable in our interactions. In summation, a great tennis destination."—S.G., Int., March 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "excellent facilities and pros. great lessons"—D.S., Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.R., Low Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.R., Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis is awesome. The facilities 1st class. Exceptional instructors."—L.F., Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes has the best tennis coaches and courts I have played. The property is well taken care of and the pros work very hard at keeping the facility maintained. It's professional yet user friendly. Love the courts and the resort."—G.A., Int., March 2014
  • 2-Ball Rating "the pros are decent for most part though not all. the facilities are a major let down. thought we were going to a top notch resort and facilities have a lot to be desired. very low on top quality as we were expecting. very unattractive. seems aged; but staff seems knowledgeable."—K.B., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful beach and tennis courts. 30 minutes from Charleston. Resort personnel were extremely helpful. Excellent value as I had booked a cyber special and paid roughly one third of the peak season cost for the studio in Village A."—L.G., Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.S., Low Int., February 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—W.W., Int., February 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Exceptional tennis pro, Charly Rasheed, and his amazing staff"—A.B., Int., February 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "My family and I travel to Wild Dunes at least twice a year. My wife, daughter and I are avid tennis players and end up at the tennis center at least twice a day, either playing, or taking a clinic. Charly and the staff do a wonderful job with the clinics in the mornings, and private lessons the rest of the day. They also realize that they are NOT your personal tennis pros (you are on vacation), so they will never try to change your swing or style while you're there. They try to help you with quick fixes and little tips, that usually go a long way.
    I have only met a handful of tennis pros that can fix something you are doing wrong with a couple of words, and Charly is one of them. As for the entire resort, it is just out of the way enough that it is quiet and relaxed; but close enough to Mt Pleasant and Charleston, that any type of activity is easily accessible. Family friendly, scenic, and tons of fun!"
    —R.K., Adv. Int., February 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.S., Int., February 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.A., Beg., February 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.C., Int., February 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A lot of courts 18 I thnk, which are superbly maintained. Staff is always available, helpful and friendly. Great pros! Beautiful setting."—D.F., Adv. Int., February 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Simply a great place to play tennis. The weather is excellent year round and the staff is very professional yet still quite friendly.Court's are well maintained and there is a constant buzz around the facility that's fun to be part of - almost like a big game atmosphere. If you love to play, be sure to visit WD.
    After you're done playing for the day, you're only 20 minutes from downtown Charleston - a city like no other. I've been coming for 8 years and plan to make it many more."
    —H.E., Adv., February 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "First rate and friendly teaching Pros made for a great experience."—J.S., Adv. Int., May 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—G.M., Adv., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our team has enjoyed excellent instruction and great accomodations at Wild Dunes for the past four years. We enjoy the approach of focusing on the strategy of our games, not the opponents, and refining where we need to be on the court with our partner to win the high percentage points. The personnel at Wild Dunes are happy employees and strive to deliver excellent cusotmer service. We will be going back next year!"—B.S., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a group of 17 ladies, and split up between 4 coaches. They were all great and learned all of our names and even remembered our names during the rotations. We had 2 days of coaching twice a day with drills offered before the coaching each morning. The coaches were patient, informative, and answered all questions, even after the sessions were complete. The price of coaching and drills was very reasonable. Although the pro shop was small, it was adequately stocked but would have liked to see a little more."—A.E., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Just got back from a 4 day session of doubles training at Wild Dunes Resort, SC. What a terrific team of pros! Charly Rasheed and his staff (thank you Shawn, Shaw, Jamey and Trey!) demonstrate and teach a doubles strategy that can be easily implemented upon returning home. Lessons were well geared to the levels on the court and covered strokes and tactics that were built upon each day. There were plenty of courts for additional play after the clinics each day. Our group was big enough to rent several houses on the beach, which were an easy walking distance from the tennis courts. There are many restaurants 10 minutes by car if you don’t want to cook. And, downtown Charleston is a 20 minute drive. Great tennis instruction in a great setting!"—L.M., Int., March 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Recently returned from 4 days of clinics with Charly, Shawn, Shea, Tre, and Jamie. We had a group of 8 couples. Each day, the guys set up 4 courts with 4 and a pro on each court. We rotated every 30 minutes to each court. Worked on all the things we had indicated were of interest to the group, especially doubles strategy. The tennis instruction and camaraderie were great. Our group rented two Boardwalk Homes that were very nice. Lots of other things to do there as well, including biking, beach, spa, some very good local restaurants on Sullivan's Island, and of course nearby Charleston."—E.A., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Well organized clinics with specific focus; easily manage large groups; all Wild Dunes pros are knowledgeable, personable, good at conveying information, and maintain activity for all. In addition to group advice, I received personalized tips. Enthusiasm and energy level was high throughout. Only negative: I wish there had been a little less wind during our visit."—R.S., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes is a wonderful tennis resort - my favorite! The instruction is excellent, and Isle of Palms is a great beach. Charlie and the other pros provide valuable instruction"—L.R., Int., February 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great people excellent instruction, nice courts."—C.H., Adv. Int., February 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes has the best Pros in Charleston. Always a pleasure to play on the immaculate and well appointed courts."—L.R., Int., February 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The instruction was wonderful! My team all felt it was the best instruction they have received. Charly and Shawn were excellent instructors."—J.F., Int., February 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis facilities with well kept clay courts. Always plenty of courts available to play. Outstanding tennis pros who give very educational lessons and can improve your game in just one session. Highly recommended."—A.K., Int., February 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes is a wonderful place to visit or live... The tennis is the best. All of our pro are great teacher and they made everyone feel like a pro.. The resort works well for both the guest and the homeowner. It does get any better than Tennis at Wild Dunes Resort. The only weaknesses to me is that they don't have enough clothing for the tennis shop."—K.L., Low Int., February 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Friendly Customer Service oriented attention from Marie at front desk. She even got a tennis racquet in for me to demo. (She also made sure one was strung and ready quickly when I decided to buy one like it.) Great doubles strategy clinic with Shawn Encouraging and informative daily drill with Shaw"—D.S., Int., February 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "The resort is very close to Charleston. It is easy to enjoy the tennis and the charm of the city."—K.T., Beg., February 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—P.H., Low Int., January 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "While on a business trip to Charleston my orignal plans to stay downtown fell through. A friend recommended I give Wild Dunes a shot. One of the best lodging decisions I ever made. I cannot tell you how helpful the reservations staff was; they made me feel more at home than my girlfriend does!!!
    I had some free time and decided to I needed some exercise. I ran into a reservations manager and she suggested I look into the tennis they offer. The second best decesion I made here. I haven't pick up a tennis racquet since I was a teenager living in Tobago. I must say the instructor and the program gave me something I really needed during my stay."
    —J.P., Low Int., January 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My favorite vacation tennis spot. Great courts and pros. A tennis paradise."—E.T., Int., January 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—B.C., Adv. Int., January 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Adv. Int., December 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My first step on a clay court was here at Wild Dunes. I couldn't have picked a better place. The courts are in superb condition and the pros are there to touch up your game just enough to make you say VAMOS!!
    The only challenge has been the humidity. Coming from the Las Vegas desert, condensation on my beer is all the humidity I can take! Thankfully the various tennis programs in the morning and evening kept my tennis brain focused on the game.
    Charly Rasheed, the Director of Tennis at Wild Dunes, took time to welcome us as we walked through the Pro Shop. Great resorts start with a great staff. It's easy to see the trickle down effects of good management from the way the staff has treated us from booking a court, buying a cap to drilling us on court.
    Wild Dunes is on my "must come to every year list!""
    —F.O., Int., July 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "WIld Dunes is a superior family vacation destination. The tennis program provided the very best possible tennis experience on our recent trip. The daily clinics I attended were focused on modern, first-rate instruction and are overseen by the Director of Tennis Charly Rasheed. Nick is a fantastic teaching pro and helped get my game back in shape immediately. The welcoming approach taken by the teaching staff and pro-shop personnel (particularly Marie) meant that I was greeted each day by my first name upon arriving at the tennis center. Players were matched with the right skill level, everyone was super-friendly, and I always looked forward to coming back the next day!
    It should also be noted that the courts were perfectly maintained and clearly great care and pride is taken to make sure that they stay that way. I plan to return to Wild Dunes very soon and encourage all others looking for a great tennis, beach, golf and relaxing vacation to do the same!"
    —M.S., Adv., June 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My family just spent a week at Wild Dunes and we played tennis nearly every day. The courts were well maintained. The clinics that we saw looked fabulous. Everyone was similing and working hard. The entire staff was friendly - especially Marie. We can't wait to come back next year. Sorry Outer Banks!"—J.P., Adv., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent instruction! Excellent venue! Excellent pros! Can't wait to return!"—K.K., Int., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—N.V., Adv., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—B.H., Low Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes is beautiful, but best of all are the awesome courts and fabulous pros to work with you on the court!"—K.C., Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This place is beautiful. NO weaknesses to highlight!!!"—M.B., Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.L., Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great clinics and pros. so much fun and a wealth of tennis knowledge. Staff is super and so accommodating"—C.D., Low Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Good golf and tennis"—M.L., Int., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes tennis is the best place for tennis in Charleston and the South East! Charly and the team are dedicated to improving your game while having a great time in a beautiful setting! Whether you are local or traveling to Charleston, make Wild Dunes your tennis destination!!"—L.B., Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Live there and think it's the greatest."—D.S., Int., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "What an incredibly wonderful place to spend time playing tennis. I've played tennis all over the world, but never with such fun, professional southern bells. I will be back"—P.V., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—N.S., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a very pleasant stay at Wild Dunes Resort. Normally, we like to take one big vacation as a family per year, to different tennis resorts. Wild Dunes Resort has been our favorite one so far. The Pro shop staff was friendly, and always had a smile on their faces. Also, this resort has the best maintenance staff that I have ever seen. The courts looked superb, and played very evenly. The teaching pros were very informative, as well. The style of doubles taught in the advanced clinic makes a lot of sense, and should help improve my results next year. My kids had a blast in the junior clinics. The pros were high energy, and made sure that the kids were enjoying the tennis, while learning, as well. The only weakness was a lack of parking. We stayed in walking distance to the courts, so I only had to park one day, but for a world class resort, the parking lot is not very big. We had to drive around for a couple of minutes before we could find a spot. Once we were able to park, everything else went perfect. I would highly recommend this resort to any of my friends; and my family and I will probably break our tradition next year, and come back to Wild Dunes."—J.T., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "TENNIS at Wild Dunes!!!!! What a great facility and great Pros! My husband and I had lessons and clinics with Director Charly and Head Pro, Shawn. It was amazing how they improved our game with their expertise and demonstrations. In addition, while it was a learning experience, their patience and humor made it a great hour!!! There is no question we will return next year. Visiting with other vacationers, we were often told that many players come back to Wild Dunes Tennis year after year!! And if you are there on Monday Night, don't miss the Doubles Exhibition put on by 4 of the Pros. While they offer great play, the spectators also witness a lot of fun and laughter!!!! There is no doubt you will want to be part of their clinics and lessons during the week. Marie, from the Pro Shop, offers Door Prizes from local establishments as well as the Pro Shop."—P.V., Beg., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis experience is the best! What makes it great is the tennis pros and the way they all have their unique way of getting their points across. I worked with Charly and Shawn. BOTH EXCELLENT! They explain and demonstrate every point they are teaching. The tips are "spot on." They don't make things complicated. When the group/lesson is over, it is easy to remember what they have said. Both Shawn and Charly are very patient, and I find that extremely important for a success lesson/group. They teach to all levels and make all in the group feel like they are important. They have something to offer all and make it challenging. The Monday night exhibition is AWESOME. The pros play a 10 game doubles pro set. It is so very entertaining. Shawn mingles with the crowd at each break. His personality 'fits the bill." All kinds of shots are tried and the crowd responds. Shawn and Charly go back and forth verbally with each other the entire match and that brings the crowd laughter. They are a great team and it starts the week off on such a positive note. I took my step daughter to the exhibiton and she was so very impressed with the hour of entertainment and great tennis! I hope that all who read this take the time to visit and enjoy the TENNIS at Wild Dunes. It is GREAT! Lastly, the pro shop is outstanding and Marie...you are awesome. The ranking in this survey doesn't seem to keep the pro shop mark in its proper place..so I felt it necessary to give KUDOS to the pro shop. Great job staff!"—L.P., Beg., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fabulous instruction from Charly and Shawn. Lots of court time, explanations and new theories. It was fun for our group of 8 - 4.0 women. I will definitely will come back."—L.P., Adv., March 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes is an amazing resort to go to for tennis. The Pros are friendly, professional and always give great clinics. The facilities are top notch as well. I highly recommend it for any size tennis group."—A.N., Int., February 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "We had a guys trip (24 people) at WIld Dunes in Feb 2012 and had an absolute blast. The pros grave great instruction and the facilities were top notch."—L.H., Int., February 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent instruction and facility. The staff and clinics were very organized and positive."—S.P., Adv. Int., February 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have been coming to Wild Dunes for 12 years straight with a group of women and we LOVE their tennis program! Charly, Shawn and Shaw do a fantastic job with their instructional clinics; they are extremely professional and extremely fun. This is why we are coming back again next year! NHA February 2012"—N.A., Adv. Int., February 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "seventh straight year of a weekend of tennis at wild dunes. the staff is wonderful to us, the setting is fabulous and we always feel welcome!"—S.H., Adv. Int., February 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is the 7th year in a row I have gone to WD with my girlfriends for a tennis getaway. We love it. Considering we ran into half of our Charlotte competitors, I would say it is a favorite for a lot of people! The instructors are great -- informative and fun. The courts are in good shape. We were able to get our tennis in despite a looming tornado!!! Perhaps the pros had control of the weather! Charlie and Shawn know us and treat us like we are there all the time. This continues to be one of my favorite weekends!"—R.S., Adv., February 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.M., Int., February 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recently returned from a week long vacation at Wild Dunes where I was fortunate to play tennis for 4 days. The tennis experience at Wild Dunes was exceptional! The setting could not have been better (well maintained clay courts just minutes from the ocean) and the instruction was outstanding.
    The pros were able to break down high demand (I did the Peak Performance sessions) and offer good tips and pointers while still keeping the drills moving. The drills were outstanding for keeping players physically fit and the pros kept the experience fun. My only complaint is I felt the instruction on the children's programs a bit lacking but I would still enthusiastically recommend Wild Dunes for a tennis vacation."
    —J.P., Adv., August 2011
  • 3-Ball Rating "Pros matching up skill levels needed some work. There was often too many people on one court."—L.B., Adv. Int., July 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes was a great experience. Tennis director Charly Rasheed and the head pro taught our group many new tennis skills/concepts we are still using now that we've been home a couple of months. We hit a lot of balls during our week, and at the same time, we learned a lot of strategy, court geometry and skills that help with the mental game as well. As an analytical type, I thought their strategy stuff was fantastic and usable. The clay courts were wonderful. The resort is beautiful, and there are miles of great biking right outside your door (plus a nice place to rent bikes). I can't wait to go back!"—L.S., Int., June 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "I would recommend Wild Dunes tennis facility to anyone. Not only is the staff helpful and friendly, but the clinics offered cater to a wide range of players, from beginners to experts, members to first time guests. The premise is beautiful and the clay courts are well maintained, attesting the the facilities prominence as one of the top tennis resorts in the country. As a world traveler and tennis lover, it is my firm and founded belief that Wild Dunes ranks as one of the very best."—T.D., Adv. Int., May 2011
  • 2½-Ball Rating "Our group of 5 guys went on our annual tennis trip south after several years at the Colony in Longboat Key. Overall accomadations and facilities are good but this is not a tennis resort. It is a condo complex with a local tennis club situated at it. We had difficulty with court bookings as we were constantly told that members had booked all courts. Most courst were open as members rarely showed up for their time. Tennis pro shop was not as helpful or accomadating to "guests" as we had been accustomed to."—J.M., Adv. Int., May 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our group of 5 just returned from another FANTASTIC trip to Wild Dunes. Director Charly Rasheed offers outstanding tennis instruction that brings us back year after year. He goes beyond standard drills and focuses on ways each player can make small changes for big improvements in technique, consistency and strategy. Beyond tennis, the resort has a beautiful beach, oceanfront pools, bike paths, spa, fitness center, and family friendly accommodations that make it a perfect place to get away."—C.L., Adv. Int., May 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The entire facility was great. The tennis drills and instruction were excellent. Charly Rasheed and Shaun did a great job working with our group of 8. I highly recommend it over the other tennis clinics I have taken."—J.C., Int., April 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating "As a group of 4.0 women from Northern California, we found Wild Dunes to be an excellent place for good tennis instruction. We enjoyed the clay courts and felt we gained from our daily 3 hr. clinic. Our accomodations were very nice and being close to Charleston was wonderful.I highly recommend this resort!"—D.B., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—P.H., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "What a great facility. With in walking distance to all condos. Fabulous tennis. Out of this world clinics. The pros make it fun but you really work hard and learn some great stratagies and they have such a positive attitude and really make sure you understand what they aare telling you. Well worth the time.  "—D.A., Adv. Int., March 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating " "—R.S., Adv. Int., March 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating " "—R.H., Adv. Int., March 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have been playing tennis for 10 years and have gone to many clinics and private lessons and Wild Dunes is definitely the best! Our group did 10 hours of clinics over three days and each of the pros was fabulous. I learned so much and had a great time. They moved us from court to court so efficiently that not a minute was wasted. And they learned all our names and remembered them the next day!! Very impressive."—P.O., Adv. Int., February 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "The pros were awesome. They all taught a theme that related to the overal philosphy of the clinics. We took 3 days of clinics/ 10 hrs. and all the play/drills/activities were related. The end result was that everyone felt like their game was made stronger.
    Interestingly, all 24 women there were from 5 different teams spanding our entire club. The courts were made up of all levels of players and everyone felt like they were playing great. This is awesome that a strong 4.0/4.5 player can be on the court with a 3.0+ and 3.5 players and all get something out of it (a lot out of it). We are already planning next year's clinics.  "
    —D.M., Adv. Int., February 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating " "—B.J., Int., February 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wow! My tennis group had such a wonderful time at Wild Dunes. The tennis could not have been better. Charly and his team were wonderful to work with and the instruction we received will help us as we go back and start our tennis season at home. The only sad thing is that we didn't want our weekend to end. I guess we will have to hurry back! Sorry Charly! (You have alot to work on with us girls!)
    The instructors really concentrated on each player in our group to make each of us feel as if we had our own personal instructor. They took our strengths and made them even stronger. We worked on strategies in doubles and singles, giving us the opportunity to understand true match play. They have so many strengths in their instruction it is so hard to list them all. I only wish we could pack them away and take them home with us!!! Thank you for such a great time and we are looking forward to many more."
    —D.F., Adv. Int., February 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating " "—M.H., Int., February 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating " "—E.H., Int., February 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "My family has been vacationing at Wild Dunes since 1991. The tennis program is outstanding. The staff is well trained and very helpful. The facilities are top notch. We will be back again this year for some much needed fun in the sun!!!  "—J.S., Int., February 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "We just returned from an amazing long weekend of tennis instruction at Wild Dunes Resort. Over the past 20 years my friends and I have visited many tennis resorts / training facilities and the experience at Wild Dunes Tennis is second to none. Charly Rasheed, the leader of the tennis facility is by far the most knowledgeable tennis professional I have ever had the fortunate experience to work with. Not only is his instruction extreamly informative it has help our team improve more in the last two weeks than we have in 10 years. I would highly suggest purchasing his book; Brain Alignment. It is a great reference to refer back to and supplement his information once you leave the resort. We can not stop talking about our next trip to visit Charly, Shawn, and the rest of the Professionals. We will NOT consider anywhere else as long as they are at Wild Dunes!!!  "—B.R., Adv. Int., November 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—B.M., Adv. Int., September 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great Coaching, friendly staff who know how to improve your game with drills and instruction."—J.E., Adv. Int., August 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes is on Isle of Palms, South Carolina, and faces the Atlantic Ocean. I spent a few days there in June of this year. I must say, my first impression of the facility was extremely favorable! The staff is very friendly. I was greeted very warmly by everyone I encountered. If you are a fan of tennis, this place is a treat.
    The evening I arrived I was able to enjoy an exhibition match, which they have every Monday night. I love tennis, so this was a lot of fun. There were a lot of people, raffles and free beer, and it was a nice way to spend a warm summer evening. The next morning I took a two hour clinic taught by the Head Pro, Charles Rasheed. The clinic was perfect for me - I'm not really looking to make huge changes to my game. I just look for two or three "takeaways" that I can use during match play. Mr. Rasheed did exactly that. It was really worthwhile, and I highly recommend his clinics! In summary - great place for tennis lovers!"
    —L.L., Int., June 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "I improved a lot when I went to Wild Dunes for tennis lessons. My coaches Josh, Shawn, and Shaw were really really fun and taught me a lot of quick fixes that helped me so much! I loved having them as coaches and I think that they are awesome. Okay bye [:"—S.J., Int., June 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "very fun place to play tennis. weather you are doing clinics or taking a hitting lesson. the folks that work at wild dunes love the game and that comes through in the way they give there all with all the people they come in contact with!"—E.T., Adv., June 2010
  • 3-Ball Rating "Strengths: The two full-time teaching professionals (Charlie 6.0 and Shawn 5.5) are excellent. Charlie has big game and is a great hit. He is more cerebral and you will quickly realize his focus is mental tennis. Shawn has an excellent personality and makes the clinics fun. He can volley like butter. They complement each other very well. When they do the Peak Performance Clinic together is it awesome.
    The Monday night exhibition is fun and worth your time. A very nice facility and generally well maintained. Peak Performance Clinics are geared towards dubs strategy/court positioning and mental tennis. Just make sure you understand that you will get little stroke instruction other then vollies. When the ratio is 4-1 it is an excellent session.
    Weaknesses: During summer peak season the facility uses summer college players who do not appear to have sufficient, on-court, teaching skills and a specific agenda for their one hour session. During many of the Peak Performance sessions you spend one hour with a college player and instruction and ball feeding was noticeably deficient.
    Front desk staff (Emily?) is rather aloof and not very welcoming to customers at least as one would expect from a top 10 tennis resort. She could use a course in customer service and understand she is the facility’s Director of First Impressions. The facility appears a little short-staffed. Courts are not dragged/lines brushed frequently and we ran out of water several times. Trash cans in the evenings were overflowing and there were paper cups all over several of the courts. Appear to have one college kid trying to handle all of the court irrigation/maintenance.
    Round robins are not well attended and they are not adequately publicized during drill sessions. Local players do not attend and fill in like other top resorts. Court time is very expensive compared to other top facilities in South, unless you rent directly from Wild Dunes. If you do not rent from Wild Dunes the cost is $45 an hour."
    —J.C., Adv. Int., June 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've been vacationing at Wild Dunes for many years and tennis is always one of the highlights. Wild Dunes has lots of great features but the tennis area is the real jewel in their crown. They have an excellent office staff and pros. The courts are always in great shape and Wild Dunes makes sure to provide everything you could want on a vacation. I've never had a bad experience at Wild Dunes. I look forward to the tennis and fun that the resort has to offer. Two thumbs up for the tennis at Wild Dunes!!!"—A.B., Low Int., June 2010
  • 2½-Ball Rating "I was very dissappointed in my tennis experience this last weekend. I spent a vacation weekend at wild dunes and my hope was to play tennis and some clinic time. There were alot or clinics available and I picked the peak performance one. Unfortunately, no one else signed up and so it was a private lesson.
    The "pro" was a college student that doesn't even play college tennis. At best she would be rated 4.5. I am a 4.0 4.5 player myself. She offered no direction on the lesson, she was as inconsistent as I am and I spent $48/hr. she had to leave the court b/c of the heat and someone else had to finish the last 15min. I could have had the same experience with a friend. I was incredible disappointed and I never write reviews.
    Overall, wild dunes is a very lovely place to vacation, but if it is a tennis vacation you are looking for, look elsewhere. I am very surprised that it is rate #2 overall based on my recent experience."
    —D.D., Adv. Int., June 2010
  • 3½-Ball Rating "We have been on many girls's tennis trips, and this resort was the best in a long time. The accomodations were first rate, tennis was fun.We stayed in the Dunes village. The setting is beautiful, right on the ocean. The 1 hour clinics were a little below our level, but the longer one which I think would have fit our abilities better were too long in light of some of our injuries when we went on the trip. The proximity to downtown Charleston is good, 25 minutes or so. Loved the staff. They went out of their way to make our trip just perfect. Would love to go there again."—D.C., Adv. Int., May 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "We had fun with the instructors and learned a few new tips."—T.H., Adv. Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.S., Beg., April 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Beg., April 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had a great time playing tennis at Wild Dunes. The tennis pro, Charlie Rasheed, was very helpful. Also, the courts are great and there are so many you never have to wait. The pool and beach were fun too. I can’t wait to come back."—G.F., Low Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Overall the Wild Dunes tennis program is one that every tennis club should strive to model after. The tennis pros are phenomenal and the courts are always very well kept. You will be very pleased if you choose Wild Dunes as a Tennis destination."—B.F., Adv. Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wild Dunes is a wounderful resort with excellent tennis facilities and the best instructors in the business in my view. The resort staff went go out of their way to assist with all my requests and made me feel like I owned the place. The beauty of the ocean and beach homes are very relaxing and the food is excellent. I have vacationed here several times and I keep coming back. There is just no comparison to this resort and I have stayed at many!!"—M.L., Int., March 2010

Rate Wild Dunes Resort


Ratings

(282 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(282 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Wild Dunes Resort has the AAA Four Diamond Rated Boardwalk Inn and Village at Wild Dunes in addition to homes and condos ranging from 1-to-4-bedroom condos and 3-to-6-bedroom houses. During the summer, accommodations—ranging from the Boardwalk Inn, Village at Wild Dunes and homes and condos have a minimum night stay varying by property type, but typically ranges from 4 – 7 nights.

Visit the website for current rates

Wild Dunes Resort
5757 Palm Blvd.
Isle of Palms, SC 29451