Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Waterville Valley Resort, Waterville Valley, New Hampshire
©Roger Cox

Waterville Valley Resort

Waterville Valley, New Hampshire



Waterville Banner

Waterville Mobile



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Waterville Valley Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I had the chance to play at the outdoor facility, which is a beautiful facility of over 10 clay courts. They are immaculately maintained and it is a beautiful setting to play tennis. The pro (Tom) was awesome and gave a terrific private lesson - definitely provided a lot of great insights to improve my strokes. It is a wonderful facility and I highly recommend it to people who are coming to Waterville Valley with an interest in tennis."—B.K., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "If you're afraid of the 2-day camp being too physically tiring, don't worry, because the staff [of New England Tennis Holidays] do an excellent job of spacing out the instruction with the practice /drills. Also, Waterville Valley courts are clay, which helps a lot with recovery time. They were very well organized and because of that, fit in a great deal of instruction, covering all strokes and much strategy. There was even some individual instruction based upon a video I just wish we could have had more competition, even if only for a set, with doubles or singles. It would have been great, too, to watch the instructors play against each other a bit."—N.P., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been to many tennis camps and resorts that are ranked in the Top 25 on tennisresortsonline.com in California, Florida, New Hampshire and Vermont, and I have only the highest praise for Tom Gross, Jr., who is the Director/Owner/Head Pro at Waterville Valley. He single handedly helped me to go from a 3.5 to an (almost) 4.5 in one year and help me to help my 40yo and over men's USTA team make the national finals in 2018. Unlike most/almost all other programs, when you take lessons at Waterville Valley, you get direct instruction from the Head Pro, in this case who has decades of experience but still has a very authentic and genuine love of the game and teaching it to the level that the student is willing/able to receive. Waterville Valley is also one of the most beautiful AND reasonably priced tennis resorts in the US. Without qualification, I give it my highest recommendation which is reflected in the fact that I sometime drive round-trip in one day from Boston just to take lessons with Tom."—L.B., Adv., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Been going there for 25 plus years . Beautiful setting with mountains on all sides. 18 red clay courts are finely manicured and well kept thru the day . Lots of activity and the ability to 'pick up a game' . Moreover , lessons are available from the Rod Laver-Roy Emerson trained USPTA pro Tom Gross ! I have visited 20 plus tennis resorts over the years and my favorite is WV !!!"—J.N., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great clay courts, a terrific tennis pro, Tom Gross, and lessons and games going on constantly. Tom ensures everyone gets what they want in lessons and partners to keep the tennis fun and challenging."—M.F., Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I love the 14 red clay courts in the basin of the Waterville valley, with wonderful towering mountains all around. Tom Gross is one of the best coaches I've come across. It's really a fun day to start of with a lesson from Tom, play some matches then hang out in this Shagrila village in the mountains of New Hampshire."—G.D., Int., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I love Waterville Valley. The people are friendly, the town is lively and everywhere you look you see the most picturesque view of the White Mountains. While Waterville is nestled by itself away from it all, there is a ton to do for kids and adults. At the center of the town is the Town Square with outdoor concerts, a man made lake for swimming, renting boats etc. shopping, and a couple of great restaurants. There is a very laid back 9 hole golf course small enough for a beginner but quite a few holes that will challenge any player. There is some awesome hiking, bike trails, kids camps, ice cream socials and a list of events that is posted every week. Now for the best part of Waterville Valley - the tennis! Just outside of the town square sits 20+ extremely well kept and picturesque red clay courts. It is easy to book court time and if you give your phone # and level to the staff at the pro shop they will set you up with a good match with someone in the valley. I have come to Waterville almost every summer since i was a kid and have taken many lessons from the head pro Tom Gross. He's a great guy, a fantastic coach and makes taking lessons a ton of fun. My kids are still too young for a lesson with Tom but they have enjoyed the group lessons every morning for kids their age. Waterville Valley is without a doubt my favorite place."—P.B., Adv., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This place is beautiful. I've been coming here all my life and will continue to do so."—D.V., Adv., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We took both a group clinic and private tennis lessons with pro Tom Gross at Waterville this past summer. After being away from the sport for some time, Tom had us hitting like pros again in no time at all. He is one of the best teachers we have ever had. Thank you Tom for getting us back in the groove!"—J.S., Int., November 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "We had a wonderful experience at the Waterville Valley Resort the summer of 2018. Tennis lessons for the whole family in a picturesque setting. The instruction was quality and fun. We can't wait to go back next summer for more!"—M.T., Beg., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis instruction is superb and the setting is absolutely beautiful. The clay courts are well maintained and there are always others people to find a game with."—H.T., Int., October 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "the view. the courts are special"—M.K., Int., September 2018

See more reviews

Rate Waterville Valley Resort


Ratings

(302 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(302 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rooms in Waterville Valley range from simple accommodations for 2 in a country inn to 3-bedroom condos capable of sleeping 6. Check with the resort for exact current summer rates.

Visit the website for current rates

Waterville Valley Resort
Rte. 49
Waterville Valley, NH 03215