Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Waterville Valley Resort, Waterville Valley, New Hampshire
©Roger Cox

Waterville Valley Resort
New England Tennis Holidays

Waterville Valley, New Hampshire



Waterville Banner

Waterville Mobile



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Waterville Valley Resort and New England Tennis Holidays at Waterville.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I absolutely love Waterville Valley!! From the moment you arrive, you know you have entered a truly special village. It's amazing to be able to find peace & tranquility while at the same time having so many activities available for people of all ages. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and accomodating. It is not heavily commercialized like other vacation spots which is refreshing today. I could spend all day, every day on the tennis courts! I thoroughly enjoy the private lessons and the tennis clinics run by Tom Gross, Jr. as he a great person and the best tennis coach! As far as I am concered, Waterville Valley is the gem of New England!"—L.B., Int., October 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "At the Waterville Valley Resort, there is this awesome tennis pro, Tom Gross Jr. (USPTA), who can really teach tennis in a simple and easy way. Previously, I have been to various world-renowned tennis camps in Florida and Barcelona, Spain. Nevertheless, I find Tom Gross Jr. in Waterville Valley, NH to be the best pro I have ever met so far. Trust me: he really knows what he is doing. His explanation is very succinct, articulate, and easy to follow. I was also extremely impressed by the 14-year-old kid named Eddie who was ranked #1 in New England and, of course, taught by guess who? Tom Gross Jr. I wish Coach Tom Gross Jr. all the best in years to come."—J.K., Adv. Int., September 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A low key experience in a gorgeous setting with excellent instruction from Tom. No better place to come in a pandemic than this locale for this sport. Fabulous. Looking forward to next time."—A.D., Beg., September 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great, fun atmosphere. Friendly, knowledgeable pros. Great video assessments. A+ for all the pros. They know their stuff and work hard to improve your game."—S.G., Adv. Int., September 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "I attended the Tennis Camp for the first time. It was fantastic - the staff was very attentive and fun. They did a great job critiquing our volleys, forehands, backhands and serves. A very fun experience and I know it will definitely improve my tennis game!"—C.M., Adv., September 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tom Gross and his staff run a tremendous tennis facility. The location and backdrop are second to none. If the beautiful mountains aren't enough, the quality of the clay courts and the instruction makes this my favorite tennis destination. The adult clinics give you a great workout and the staff can work with any type of player, with improvement being seen by the end of one clinic. My children love going to the junior clinics and with Waterville being such an easy place to get around, they ride their bikes to lessons on their own each morning. The pro shop always gets my racquets restrung in a timely manner. I found my current racquet through their demo program. Players looking for matches can put their name on the board in the pro shop. It was great to find a few new playing partners this summer."—M.S., Adv. Int., September 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis instruction at WV Resort is high energy and will improve your game immediately. Loads of courts, great instructors and a fun atmosphere. I wish I could be there every weekend."—P.S., Adv. Int., September 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tom Gross is an excellent coach. He knows his stuff. He's personable, fun and great at what he does. He remembers peoples names which is just as important as his superb knowledge base."—J.C., Adv. Int., September 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.G., Int., September 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—L.S., Adv. Int., August 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The area is beautiful. The tennis center is terrific- multiple clay courts in great condition. I took a group clinic and the coach was great. He pinpointed things i need to work but didn't try to overhaul my game. He left my strengths alone and helped me improve my weaknesses. I would highly recommend Waterville Valley for a vacation and the tennis center is great fun."—K.L., Int., August 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Waterville valley tennis is a high quality facility. Tom Gross is a pro's pro."—A.S., Adv. Int., August 2020

See more reviews

Rate Waterville Valley Resort or
New England Tennis Holidays at Waterville


Ratings

(352 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(352 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rooms in Waterville Valley range from simple accommodations for 2 in a country inn to 3-bedroom condos capable of sleeping 6. Check with the resort for exact current summer rates.

Visit the website for current rates

Waterville Valley Resort
Rte. 49
Waterville Valley, NH 03215