Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Waterville Valley Resort, Waterville Valley, New Hampshire
©Roger Cox

Waterville Valley Resort

Waterville Valley, New Hampshire



Waterville Banner

Waterville Mobile



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Waterville Valley Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "The head pro and owner is a large part of the experience, friendly, very knowledgeable and most of all an amazing master-coach. The courts are surrounded by the picturesque White Mountains. You'll have a lot of fun and learn a lot from a very experienced coach."—G.D., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "We have been visiting Waterville Valley Tennis Center a few times a year since we discovered it in 2019. The tennis center has 18 tennis courts with superb views of the mountains, and it is run by Tom Gross. You can sign up for clinics or private lessons (individual or group) at the tennis center for a fee or be matched with a partner if you just need someone to play with. Tom is a world-class tennis coach, and he has been helping me a lot with my volleys, serves, and mental game. Waterville has lots of activities, but tennis was the draw for us, and it exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend visiting Waterville Valley Tennis Center and a lesson with the legendary Tom Gross!"—H.P., Adv., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.B., Adv., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful setting. Great courts. Tom Gross is an excellent instructor. Friendly staff. Nice people (visitors and residents)."—M.G., Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.H.,  April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "We absolutely love the resort and the area, so much so that we've been thinking about buying a place nearby. Unfortunately for us, we are not the only ones! Everyone who experiences the Waterville Valley Resort falls in love with it."—A.F., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tom Gross is an exceptionally gifted tennis instructor. I continue to be amazed at how he can focus in on an aspect of a player's game, and provide feedback that has a strong positive impact. I brought a friend (former college player) up to Waterville Valley this past fall, and she too was amazed at how helpful he was. She and I are looking forward to working with Tom again this summer! And, enjoying the beautiful scenery in the Valley."—H.T., Adv. Int., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tom Gross is an exceptional teaching Pro. I've had instruction from some of the world's best doubles players (including grand slam winners) and Tom immediately noticed a flaw in the way I was hitting a one-hand backhand that no one had ever mentioned to me. It was easily corrected and made an immediate difference in depth and consistency. Hardly any more unforced errors after correction. Thank you, Tom!"—G.W., Adv. Int., March 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Waterville Valley Resort and tennis center is a true gem. I can’t think of a more picturesque place to play. I love their clay courts in a scenic spot on the valley floor surrounded by 4000 ft peaks. Tom Gross is an exceptional teacher and coach and gave me the best lessons I’ve ever had. He is committed to improving your fundamentals and he has an engaging and positive style that makes you want to learn and improve. The tennis community in the valley was very open and welcoming to vacationers and I had no trouble finding matches and having a great experience. It’s a special place."—J.P., Adv., September 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had an excellent private tennis lesson - some of the best instruction I have ever had. Very skilled at observing and assessing my game and making just the right recommendations and adjustments to get me hitting well and consistently. The courts are well maintained and plentiful."—C.D., Adv., August 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Waterville Valley Tennis has been a real highlight for me these last 2 summers. Tom gives so many great pointers to improve my game. Love his instruction. Social tennis was really fun . Everyone was so nice. Can not wait till next summer for my next trip up!"—B.R., Adv., August 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our family of 6 tennis players had a great time in Waterville Valley. We rented a house near the tennis center for two weeks. My kids participated in the kids clinics, my teens took lessons, and my husband and I participated in adult clinics, lessons, and the round robins which happened four times a week. It was a very easy place to connect with other players and a very welcoming community. We got really great advice that has stuck with us -- we have been asking ourselves "What would Tom say?" regularly since our time there."—K.S., Adv. Int., August 2021

See more reviews

Rate Waterville Valley Resort


Ratings

(373 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(373 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rooms in Waterville Valley range from simple accommodations for 2 in a country inn to 3-bedroom condos capable of sleeping 6. Check with the resort for exact current summer rates.

Visit the website for current rates

Waterville Valley Resort
Rte. 49
Waterville Valley, NH 03215
603-236-4840
Toll-free: 800-608-8568
Email:
Web Link: Waterville Valley Resort