Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Waterville Valley Resort, Waterville Valley, New Hampshire
©Roger Cox

Waterville Valley Resort

Waterville Valley, New Hampshire






Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Waterville Valley Resort.

  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.P., Int., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A hidden gem. Gorgeous views all over the place, ESPECIALLY from the tennis courts. Very reasonably priced for lodging, activities, etc. They have 18 red clay courts and two indoor courts for foul weather days. There is also so much other activity than tennis. It’s a great family vacation spot with something for all."—E.R., Int., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My husband and I recently visited Waterville Valley in the beautiful White Mountains specifically to take private tennis lessons with the owner and Pro, Tom Gross at the Waterville Valley Tennis Center. The tennis center has some of the most beautiful red clay tennis courts in the world, that are completely surrounded by a breathtaking view of the mountains. It is stunning. We completely enjoyed our lessons with Tom; he is the consummate professional, whose tennis knowledge is unparalleled. He has a knack of knowing exactly what is needed for you to improve every aspect of your game, and he teaches you in plain terms that players at any level can truly appreciate and benefit from. He is also an incredibly nice person - and we enjoyed our lessons tremendously. We both left feeling more knowledgeable and much more confident in our tennis. We are very eager to return, and I cannot recommend Tom and his magnificent tennis center enough."—K.G., Low Int., November 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.W., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had an amazing experience at Waterville Valley Tennis Resort this summer. With excellent instruction by Tom Gross, in just a few weeks I went from absolute beginner to being able to play in the resort’s round robin and even win a match or two. The resort has a friendly and welcoming atmosphere to new players and it is easy to find a partner at your level to play tennis with. If you play tennis regularly or are looking to begin playing, come to Waterville Valley - the red clay courts, the mountain views and beautiful valley setting will make your tennis experience relaxing and memorable."—P.K., Low Int., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Waterville Valley Resort is an amazing place to vacation! You’re surrounded by beautiful mountains and fresh air. The tennis pros there are great and so friendly. They are super helpful in your tennis game. The staff, too, is super kind and friendly. The pro shop has everything you would need to play simple tennis. However, there are not a lot of people there so it is difficult to find juniors to play with. Nevertheless, the pros are so friendly, they are always able to find solutions."—C.L., Adv., November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Most beautiful setting to play tennis. The courts are in the heart of the White Mountains with panoramic views. Spectacular! The tennis pro will help you improve your game dramatically in just a few lessons. I highly recommend Waterville Valley Resort."—R.C., Int., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.G., Int., November 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tom Gross runs the best and friendliest instructional clinics and individual lessons I have been fortunate to enjoy. The setting of Waterville Valley is spectacularly beautiful. The court are in excellent shape. Its an ideal vacation spot. I can't think of any weaknesses. I'd go there more often if work and family obligations didn't take me on other travels. I'd like to retire in WV and play more tennis!"—M.G., Int., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great instruction by Tom Gross, head pro. I learned a lot, even though I have been playing for 35 years and taking lessons almost that long. He still taught me new stuff. Facility is outstanding, Beautiful American red clay courts, well maintained,"—N.C., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Waterville Valley Resort is a very nice resort. My grandkids enjoyed the tennis lessons and the swimming pool. I enjoyed my tennis lessons with Tom Gross. He is an excellent instructor."—J.K., Beg., November 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis facility and staff are outstanding. great clay courts. Lessons are very impactful, high energy, and fun. Cant wait to get back in the spring."—J.F., Int., November 2019

See more reviews

Rate Waterville Valley Resort


Ratings

(324 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(324 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rooms in Waterville Valley range from simple accommodations for 2 in a country inn to 3-bedroom condos capable of sleeping 6. Check with the resort for exact current summer rates.

Visit the website for current rates

Waterville Valley Resort
Rte. 49
Waterville Valley, NH 03215