Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Waterville Valley Resort, Waterville Valley, New Hampshire
©Roger Cox

Waterville Valley Resort

Waterville Valley, New Hampshire





Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Waterville Valley Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "The Waterville Valley Resort and tennis center is a true gem. I can’t think of a more picturesque place to play. I love their clay courts in a scenic spot on the valley floor surrounded by 4000 ft peaks. Tom Gross is an exceptional teacher and coach and gave me the best lessons I’ve ever had. He is committed to improving your fundamentals and he has an engaging and positive style that makes you want to learn and improve. The tennis community in the valley was very open and welcoming to vacationers and I had no trouble finding matches and having a great experience. It’s a special place."—J.P., Adv., September 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating "I had an excellent private tennis lesson - some of the best instruction I have ever had. Very skilled at observing and assessing my game and making just the right recommendations and adjustments to get me hitting well and consistently. The courts are well maintained and plentiful."—C.D., Adv., August 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Waterville Valley Tennis has been a real highlight for me these last 2 summers. Tom gives so many great pointers to improve my game. Love his instruction. Social tennis was really fun . Everyone was so nice. Can not wait till next summer for my next trip up!"—B.R., Adv., August 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our family of 6 tennis players had a great time in Waterville Valley. We rented a house near the tennis center for two weeks. My kids participated in the kids clinics, my teens took lessons, and my husband and I participated in adult clinics, lessons, and the round robins which happened four times a week. It was a very easy place to connect with other players and a very welcoming community. We got really great advice that has stuck with us -- we have been asking ourselves "What would Tom say?" regularly since our time there."—K.S., Adv. Int., August 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—T.G., Adv. Int., August 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tom Gross provided the most understandable tips that immediately improved my game in my 40 years of taking tennis lessons around the world. I live in Houston and am a 4.25 level player. I highly recommend Tom Gross and Waterville Valleys smooth playing red clay courts to have fun and improve your game."—K.P., Adv., July 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We wanted to get out of the heat and play tennis. Tom Gross is an amazing pro really helped my game. The courts are red clay and are well maintained. I recommend this place for a fun getaway."—J.P., Adv., July 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Stunning scenery and the courts were in great condition, even after days of rain. Tom was a great instructor who knows exactly how to improve your game. Overall a really great place and experience."—H.R., Adv. Int., July 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Had a great weekend in the heart of the White Mountains. The scenery is so beautiful, you'll stop mid-game to enjoy. Friendly staff, captained by the legend, Tom Gross. I'm a solid 4.5 and his tune up of my game was just what I needed."—I.R., Adv., July 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "High level instruction, fun atmosphere"—O.F., Int., July 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tom was a great instructor. He did not overwhelm me with changes, but made slight adjustments each day. By the 4th day my forehand and backhand strokes had improved greatly. My serves now have quite a bit more power and accuracy. Will certainly do more private lessons later this summer."—K.R., Int., June 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis clinics by Tom Gross are outstanding. He gives phenomenal feedback and my strokes and general game-play really improved. He is encouraging and always keeps the drills engaging and challenging."—J.P., Low Int., June 2021

See more reviews

Rate Waterville Valley Resort


Ratings

(365 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(365 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rooms in Waterville Valley range from simple accommodations for 2 in a country inn to 3-bedroom condos capable of sleeping 6. Check with the resort for exact current summer rates.

Visit the website for current rates

Waterville Valley Resort
Rte. 49
Waterville Valley, NH 03215
603-236-4840
Toll-free: 800-608-8568
Email:
Web Link: Waterville Valley Resort