Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Waterville Valley Resort, Waterville Valley, New Hampshire
©Roger Cox

Waterville Valley Resort

Waterville Valley, New Hampshire



Waterville Banner

Drysdale-Stratton-2018

Set in the stunning Green Mountains of Vermont, The Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton Mountain Resort offers tennis programs that are suited for players of all ages and levels. Adult camps start from just $120/day or $200 for our Weekend Getaway package. Kids camp and Academy are also offered weekly this summer. Join us for the ummer Serie of Tournaments. Sign up now and play on the red clay courts of Southern Vermont! For more information or to make reservations, call 802-297-4230 or email stratton@cliffdrysdale.com, or visit www.stratton.com/tennis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Waterville Valley Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing mountain views from the well maintained red clay tennis courts. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The round robins on Fri, Sat & Sunday are a lot of fun and well attended. The Head Pro, Tom Gross, is an excellent instructor and makes the clinics well worth the price. I always learn something that makes me a better player."—T.K., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Had a great experience at Waterville Valley. We were only stopping through for 3 days but in that short time Tom Gross completely fixed the issues that have been plaguing me all summer. He also did it in a way that was easy to understand and will stay with me for the long term. Kids enjoyed the junior program, but it was the adults that had the most fun. Resort itself has lots of recreation activities outside tennis making it a real destination where you could easily spend a week and really work on your game. Highly recommend mountain biking and swimming in the cascade waterfalls. Overall incredible value in a beautiful setting. We hope to return again."—J.C., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful surroundings. Ideal for outdoor loving people. Our family really enjoyed playing tennis on the clay courts. Staff is very friendly and accommodating, especially Tom (tennis director) and Town Square front desk. We all had fun and good memories from the 3-day staying at the resort."—T.N., Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tom Grosse is a superb instructor. After not playing for many years, Tom got me tuned up in one lesson while sharing tips I had never heard before during many years of competitive play, lots of drills and lessons. Incredibly well worth the time!"—M.W., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The most beautiful setting for any resort. Where can you play tennis surrounded by majestic mountains. 18 clay courts, Pro Tom Gross gives the best clinics and lessons, and there is organized social round robins. I can’t wait to take girlfriends for a tennis weekend."—J.L., Adv., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.N., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Waterville Valley is an incredible tennis resort destination. Tom Gross and his staff do an exceptional job with all aspects of a tennis vacation. Terrific groomed courts, a fantastic setting in beautiful New Hampshire, friendly and helpful staff not to mention top notch tennis instruction from a very knowledgable pro who has worked with some of the legends of the game, Laver, Emerson, Hoad, andGonzalez to name a few. I would highly recommend a tennis vacation here, and there are also many other activities at the resort, golf, biking, hiking, swimming, boating, fishing to name a few so bring the whole family."—R.S., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Superior tennis coaching."—O.F., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis! loved the clay courts, beautiful setting, great coaching"—C.B., Adv., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had the chance to play at the outdoor facility, which is a beautiful facility of over 10 clay courts. They are immaculately maintained and it is a beautiful setting to play tennis. The pro (Tom) was awesome and gave a terrific private lesson - definitely provided a lot of great insights to improve my strokes. It is a wonderful facility and I highly recommend it to people who are coming to Waterville Valley with an interest in tennis."—B.K., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "If you're afraid of the 2-day camp being too physically tiring, don't worry, because the staff [of New England Tennis Holidays] do an excellent job of spacing out the instruction with the practice /drills. Also, Waterville Valley courts are clay, which helps a lot with recovery time. They were very well organized and because of that, fit in a great deal of instruction, covering all strokes and much strategy. There was even some individual instruction based upon a video I just wish we could have had more competition, even if only for a set, with doubles or singles. It would have been great, too, to watch the instructors play against each other a bit."—N.P., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been to many tennis camps and resorts that are ranked in the Top 25 on tennisresortsonline.com in California, Florida, New Hampshire and Vermont, and I have only the highest praise for Tom Gross, Jr., who is the Director/Owner/Head Pro at Waterville Valley. He single handedly helped me to go from a 3.5 to an (almost) 4.5 in one year and help me to help my 40yo and over men's USTA team make the national finals in 2018. Unlike most/almost all other programs, when you take lessons at Waterville Valley, you get direct instruction from the Head Pro, in this case who has decades of experience but still has a very authentic and genuine love of the game and teaching it to the level that the student is willing/able to receive. Waterville Valley is also one of the most beautiful AND reasonably priced tennis resorts in the US. Without qualification, I give it my highest recommendation which is reflected in the fact that I sometime drive round-trip in one day from Boston just to take lessons with Tom."—L.B., Adv., March 2019

See more reviews

Rate Waterville Valley Resort


Ratings

(310 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(310 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rooms in Waterville Valley range from simple accommodations for 2 in a country inn to 3-bedroom condos capable of sleeping 6. Check with the resort for exact current summer rates.

Visit the website for current rates

Waterville Valley Resort
Rte. 49
Waterville Valley, NH 03215