Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Carmel Valley Ranch, Carmel Valley, California
Courtesy Carmel Valley Ranch

Carmel Valley Ranch

Carmel, California



Mauna Kea 728x90

Mauna Kea 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Carmel Valley Ranch.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Carmel Valley Ranch was an outstanding vacation for our entire family. The highlight of the trip however was the private instruction my 5 yr old son had with Coach Ben. Coach Ben made for an unforgettable experience for our son. Within 4 lessons had had him volleying and serving with confidence. More importantly, he took our son's excitement to a new level with his excellent motivational coaching style. Everyday, our son looked forward to the next lesson! We will definitely be back next year for more of the same. Thanks Coach Ben!"—M.W., Beg., July 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Carmel Valley Ranch was a highlight of our travels during Covid. What an unexpected and pleasant surprise as the resort and rooms are beautiful. We are tennis players and golfers and had opportunities to play both everyday. The golf course was in fabulous condition and a joy to play. The tennis community was one of the nicest places we’ve been. The staff and tennis pros are genuine, fun and invited us to play with other hotel guests that played at our level. There are multiple clinics and levels for anyone any age. We loved the community so much, we are spending next summer in the community."—T.O., Pro, July 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "The coaches are positive and diplomatic at all times, making it a fun place for all!!"—T.S., Low Int., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—W.M., Pro, March 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "We went for a long weekend and essentially dropped in for a tennis clinic and stayed for a mixed doubles round robin. We ended up playing again with another couple we met at the round robin. The pro, Ben, was great. Friendly, energetic and super responsive."—D.M., Adv., March 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.K., Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The kids had private tennis lesson at Carmel Valley Ranch with coach Ben. They had the best time at the court. So much laughing and learning! Really recommend!"—P.S., Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I visited The Carmel Valley Ranch for 5 days. I called ahead and shared that I would be there and would love some tennis. Pro Ben called me THAT evening and shared programming options. Signed me up on the spot for a doubles round robin! While there, he also texted me possible hitting partners and got me signed up for a clinic he conducted. It turned out to have just one more person, so it was "two with a pro." It was an exceptional workout and all the tennis I needed that day! Ben really went out of his way to make my stay there a tennis treat! THANKS, Ben!"—G.O., Adv., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Carmel Valley Ranch team is one of the best I have encountered. The front desk staff is helpful and insightful about the grounds and very thoughtful to incoming guests who may not be familiar with the area. The Tennis Professionals and the staff down at the River Ranch were a highlight to my trip. The front desk staff were very friendly and made sure to give me towels as they knew I was going for a swim in the adults only pool. While I was here, I had to play a little bit of tennis as well! Ben and Chris did a great job with the daily clinics, and made sure I had plenty of tennis opportunities during my stay. It was great!"—C.A., Low Int., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very pleasant five day stay highlighted by some really professional tennis instruction in a clinic environment. So many resort amenities make it difficult to find the time to enjoy all the other activities available off site in the general area. Very active experience; really enjoyed my stay."—M.D., Int., December 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Carmel Valley is a favorite go to place. I have stayed many times and have never been disappointed. I often stop in while passing through for tennis clinic and lessons. The team is superb! The group clinics are well attended by locals and guests alike! The club will arrange matches or hitting partners. They do an excellent job of matching you up. The local residents go out of their to make you feel like you have lived there all your life! The courts are clean and well maintained. The clubhouse food is great! Thew pools are spotless and the grounds very well maintained!"—C.P., Int., November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We return again and again for CVR’s amenities, setting and fitness. The tennis resort is world class with the BEST instructors and welcoming and lively clinics! Pro Ben Gottenberg, as well as the others, is fun and knowledgeable and always provides a good experience for us. We have attended dozens of clinics, private lessons and mixers and leave wanting to return as soon as we can. There is something to do for every family member at CVR. Highly recommend this resort!"—S.H., Int., October 2019

See more reviews

Rate Carmel Valley Ranch


Ratings

(134 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(134 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

See their web site for current rates.

Visit the website for current rates

Carmel Valley Ranch
One Old Ranch Rd.
Carmel, CA 93923