Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Carmel Valley Ranch, Carmel Valley, California
Courtesy Carmel Valley Ranch

Carmel Valley Ranch

Carmel, California




Drysdale 2019 Programs

Join the Cliff Drysdale Tennis team for a tennis and wine weekend at the Ritz-Carlton Bacara, Santa Barbara. This unique camp will bring you the ultimate tennis experience where you can relax and unwind while playing tennis on the California coast. The weekend includes 9 hours of tennis instruction and play, a private wine tour and tasting at the award-winning winery, and luxury accommodations for 2 nights. More information can be found online at experiencecdt.com



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Carmel Valley Ranch.

  • 5-Ball Rating "We truly enjoyed the atmosphere, the community and most of all, the tennis coaches. They are truly amazing with the kids and positive. This resort is our go to where each experience is better than the prior and best!!"—M.C., Int., March 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was our fourth trip to Carmel Valley Ranch. I played tennis for four consecutive days: 1st day: Hitting session with Chris Myrold on Har-Tru clay court. 2nd day: 'Daily drill' was cancelled due to wet courts after an overnight shower. Ben Gottenberg was gracious and arranged for a hitting session with a resident member. 3rd day: 'Live Ball' doubles drills with Chris Myrold. Excellent opportunity for game-like, situational doubles practice. 4th day: Intermediate drills with Ben Gottenberg. Like the Live Ball session, excellent drills and covered groundstrokes, volleys, serves and a great 5-ball, Touch the Fence drill. Top notch instruction and a great assortment of clinics and drill programs. My only regret was that I was not able stay longer on our departure date to participate in the Round Robin Doubles Mixer. Yes, we will be back !!"—G.F., Int., March 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Chris and Ben were gems in tennis instruction. We've visited CVR 4 times in the past year, each time bringing new families and their kids with us. We had a mix of beginner adults taking tennis lessons, 3.5 NTRP players doing clinics, LiveBall, and doubles mixers, and 7-8 year old kids participating in clinics and private group lessons. The coaches were amazing in adjusting their instruction to the kids and adults and the level of play. Everyone learned something and was super-engaged. The tennis was a key highlight to our stays and continues to be one of the main draws. Our kids take private clinics at home, and all of them have stated that their favorite experiences were at Carmel Valley Ranch -- they make it fun and instructive for them."—C.W., Adv. Int., March 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Carmel Valley Ranch was an outstanding vacation for our entire family. The highlight of the trip however was the private instruction my 5 yr old son had with Coach Ben. Coach Ben made for an unforgettable experience for our son. Within 4 lessons had had him volleying and serving with confidence. More importantly, he took our son's excitement to a new level with his excellent motivational coaching style. Everyday, our son looked forward to the next lesson! We will definitely be back next year for more of the same. Thanks Coach Ben!"—M.W., Beg., July 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Carmel Valley Ranch was a highlight of our travels during Covid. What an unexpected and pleasant surprise as the resort and rooms are beautiful. We are tennis players and golfers and had opportunities to play both everyday. The golf course was in fabulous condition and a joy to play. The tennis community was one of the nicest places we’ve been. The staff and tennis pros are genuine, fun and invited us to play with other hotel guests that played at our level. There are multiple clinics and levels for anyone any age. We loved the community so much, we are spending next summer in the community."—T.O., Pro, July 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "The coaches are positive and diplomatic at all times, making it a fun place for all!!"—T.S., Low Int., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—W.M., Pro, March 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "We went for a long weekend and essentially dropped in for a tennis clinic and stayed for a mixed doubles round robin. We ended up playing again with another couple we met at the round robin. The pro, Ben, was great. Friendly, energetic and super responsive."—D.M., Adv., March 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.K., Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The kids had private tennis lesson at Carmel Valley Ranch with coach Ben. They had the best time at the court. So much laughing and learning! Really recommend!"—P.S., Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I visited The Carmel Valley Ranch for 5 days. I called ahead and shared that I would be there and would love some tennis. Pro Ben called me THAT evening and shared programming options. Signed me up on the spot for a doubles round robin! While there, he also texted me possible hitting partners and got me signed up for a clinic he conducted. It turned out to have just one more person, so it was "two with a pro." It was an exceptional workout and all the tennis I needed that day! Ben really went out of his way to make my stay there a tennis treat! THANKS, Ben!"—G.O., Adv., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Carmel Valley Ranch team is one of the best I have encountered. The front desk staff is helpful and insightful about the grounds and very thoughtful to incoming guests who may not be familiar with the area. The Tennis Professionals and the staff down at the River Ranch were a highlight to my trip. The front desk staff were very friendly and made sure to give me towels as they knew I was going for a swim in the adults only pool. While I was here, I had to play a little bit of tennis as well! Ben and Chris did a great job with the daily clinics, and made sure I had plenty of tennis opportunities during my stay. It was great!"—C.A., Low Int., January 2020

See more reviews

Rate Carmel Valley Ranch


Ratings

(136 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(136 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

See their web site for current rates.

Visit the website for current rates

Carmel Valley Ranch
One Old Ranch Rd.
Carmel, CA 93923