Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Westin Mission Hills Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, California
Courtesy Westin Mission Hills

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California



La Jolla Banner

Masons Tennis



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Chad Ruthig was an excellent pro. I hadn't played tennis in a VERY long time. With his direction, my game improved impressively. He also emailed a detailed report of all that I and my friend need to work on and a review of everything we learned in the clinics. Thank you!"—C.C.,  October 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Chad is an outstanding tennis coach with very good positive energy and he's very courteous. I learned things in a very simple go to manner that I hadn't heard or done before which really helped. I really enjoyed Chad's tennis clinics and really wanted to get out of bed at 7am in the morning to make the clinic, which is highly unlikely for me on any given vacation. I want to come back asap! !"—S.H., Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I took two private lessons with Chad Ruthig and he was excellent. He was both a great instructor and an excellent tennis player himself. He communicated well and gave me specific tips that I’m sure will take my game to the next level. He was very responsive, patient, and had a great attitude. I enthusiastically recommend his coaching and look forward to working with him again!"—R.R., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Chad did an awesome job both in the clinic and private lesson. Will definitely return to him upon my next trip to the desert."—S.S., Adv., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.P., Beg., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis was the highlight of the trip. Chad is a great instructor. He saw a lot of issues with my swing that I didn't realize. Very helpful!"—S.T., Adv., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Chad did a great job with 12 lawyers from the Callifornia Bankruptcy Forum.....not an easy group to work with. Thankyou"—P.C., Int., June 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The ground stroke clinic drills were not helpful as the group was maxed at 6 players...drills had people on each side of the ct w/ varied skill levels made play difficult. Some good general tips but not player specific. The serve clinic was much more helpful as I was he only participant and Chad could give me more attention make adjustment to my serve and give relevant tips. The 2nd clinic made up for the 1st one"—S.S., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "An excellent vacation resort We particularly enjoyed tennis coaching with Chad Ruthig who provided excellent and systematic tuition in a fun and relaxed atmosphere"—P.L., Low Int., May 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The director, Chad, is fantastic. Great instruction and had a blast."—P.Y., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I visited the Westin Mission Hills resort and was able to take both a tennis clinic and private lesson with Coach Chad. I've been taking lessons for a year and had a couple of issues that just weren't getting any better. Chad targeted those areas in 3 ways which I feel really helped me to understand and apply them. I like that he used visuals (both 2 and 3 dimensional) to train me in addition to verbal coaching. My game is already better!"—M.B., Low Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This was my 5th year staying at the Westin resort and participating in the tennis program by attending daily clinics and taking private lessons. I was disappointed that Kevin was no longer at the Westin due to his promotion to La Quinta tennis resort but Chad Ruthig turned out to be as equally as enthusiastic, talented, helpful, charming and handsome! Chad, Joey from Colorado and the organized and lovely front office staff exceeded my expectations, again. I, without any reservations would highly recommend the tennis program at the Westin for any level of player under the direction of Mr. Chad Ruthig."—L.S., Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa


Ratings

(118 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(118 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
71333 Dinah Shore Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270