Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Westin Mission Hills Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, California
Courtesy Westin Mission Hills

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California



La Jolla Banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs

Experience an unmatched ladies' getaway at Omni Amelia Island Resort in Amelia Island, FL from Oct. 7-11, 2020 for a tennis retreat that offers educational drill and match-play sessions combined with first-class accommodations and delightful dining. For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com, or visit us at experiencecdt.com



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa.

  • 3½-Ball Rating "The PBI tennis director, Chad Ruthig is an amazing instructor..He listens, observes and teaches/coaches at the level of his clients/students and improve their skills. The site also offers amazing daily clinics as well as organizing social round robin."—B.N., Low Int., March 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—K.H., Adv. Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Dan Aubuchon is amazing. I travel all over the world and worked with coaches internationally. Dan is outstanding. He solved issues with my game that I'd been working on for years, in minutes. Amazing."—M.G., Adv., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was on the property for two nights for a business trip and had lessons with Chad Ruthig. If I lived in area, I would get lessons with him regularly, as his instructional style is fantastic. He helped me revamp my serve, work on topspin, volleys, and cross-court and also gave me pointers for doubles strategy. I. highly recommend him!"—R.M., Int., January 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Enjoy the variety of clinics available & Chad is a very personable, knowledgeable tennis professional"—S.S., Adv., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great place for tennis !"—V.C., Adv., January 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Longtime fan of Villas and Hotel. Enjoyed the tennis facility."—A.H., Adv. Int., December 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis pro at the Westin Mission Hills Resort is excellent. He is one of the best pros I have encountered in 20 years. He is intelligent, energetic and creative in his teaching. I am grateful for the opportunity to learn from Chad Ruthig."—J.G., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Chad Ruthig was an excellent pro. I hadn't played tennis in a VERY long time. With his direction, my game improved impressively. He also emailed a detailed report of all that I and my friend need to work on and a review of everything we learned in the clinics. Thank you!"—C.C.,  October 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Chad is an outstanding tennis coach with very good positive energy and he's very courteous. I learned things in a very simple go to manner that I hadn't heard or done before which really helped. I really enjoyed Chad's tennis clinics and really wanted to get out of bed at 7am in the morning to make the clinic, which is highly unlikely for me on any given vacation. I want to come back asap! !"—S.H., Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I took two private lessons with Chad Ruthig and he was excellent. He was both a great instructor and an excellent tennis player himself. He communicated well and gave me specific tips that I’m sure will take my game to the next level. He was very responsive, patient, and had a great attitude. I enthusiastically recommend his coaching and look forward to working with him again!"—R.R., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Chad did an awesome job both in the clinic and private lesson. Will definitely return to him upon my next trip to the desert."—S.S., Adv., August 2019

See more reviews

Rate Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa


Ratings

(125 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(125 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
71333 Dinah Shore Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270