Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Westin Mission Hills Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, California
Courtesy Westin Mission Hills (left)/©Roger Cox (right)

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California



La Jolla Banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs


Join us at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation for our all new Ladies Retreat from October 9-13th. This first-of-its-kind, Ladies Retreat is a 5 day, fun filled tennis getaway and will feature tennis instruction, learning seminars, video analysis, live-ball sessions, and so much more. If you are looking to improve our game, learn more about the intricacies of tennis, and overall have FUN, join us this October in Amelia Island! For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Chad did a great job with 12 lawyers from the Callifornia Bankruptcy Forum.....not an easy group to work with. Thankyou"—P.C., Int., June 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The ground stroke clinic drills were not helpful as the group was maxed at 6 players...drills had people on each side of the ct w/ varied skill levels made play difficult. Some good general tips but not player specific. The serve clinic was much more helpful as I was he only participant and Chad could give me more attention make adjustment to my serve and give relevant tips. The 2nd clinic made up for the 1st one"—S.S., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "An excellent vacation resort We particularly enjoyed tennis coaching with Chad Ruthig who provided excellent and systematic tuition in a fun and relaxed atmosphere"—P.L., Low Int., May 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The director, Chad, is fantastic. Great instruction and had a blast."—P.Y., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I visited the Westin Mission Hills resort and was able to take both a tennis clinic and private lesson with Coach Chad. I've been taking lessons for a year and had a couple of issues that just weren't getting any better. Chad targeted those areas in 3 ways which I feel really helped me to understand and apply them. I like that he used visuals (both 2 and 3 dimensional) to train me in addition to verbal coaching. My game is already better!"—M.B., Low Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This was my 5th year staying at the Westin resort and participating in the tennis program by attending daily clinics and taking private lessons. I was disappointed that Kevin was no longer at the Westin due to his promotion to La Quinta tennis resort but Chad Ruthig turned out to be as equally as enthusiastic, talented, helpful, charming and handsome! Chad, Joey from Colorado and the organized and lovely front office staff exceeded my expectations, again. I, without any reservations would highly recommend the tennis program at the Westin for any level of player under the direction of Mr. Chad Ruthig."—L.S., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The main court is very nice but the surrounding courts could use a bit of refreshing. The pro, Chad, is excellent. He’s smart, funny, and seems able to zero in on 1 or 2 aspects of my game at each focused clinic that he provided some simple advice on, with immediate tangible results. I played with him in clinics, a private lesson one-on-one, and a family lesson, and he was punctual and well prepared everyday. He tailored the instruction perfectly to a variety of ages and skill levels. He also has some novel and innovative teaching tools that I’ve never seen or used before. Chad gets A+ from us."—Y.V., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I recently played at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Spa during the BNP Paribas tournament and had an excellent experience. The resort staff including the tennis director, Chad Ruthig, were especially accommodating. The courts are well laid out and maintained. It rained one morning and the staff were immediately drying the courts in the early morning--very impressive. They went above and beyond to meet all of my group's needs. We'll definitely be back!"—M.H., Adv., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I attended adult clinics at the Westin Mission Hills resort during the Indian Wells tennis tournament. New Tennis Director, Chad Ruthig and his teaching team did an awesome job managing the clinics. Each session was focused at teaching skills within subsets of the game. The program was both beneficial and very enjoyable. I highly recommend and will definitely sign up again on future vacations to Indian Wells and Rancho Mirage."—D.M., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We played tennis at Westin Mission Hills with the PBI Pros Chad and Joey. My tennis Partner and I learned so much and we really had a lot of fun. The tennis clinics were challenging but Joey and Chad were fun and encouraging. We would love to stay and Play at the Westin."—B.J., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great resort! Excellent and talented staff who were very accomodating!"—J.A.,  March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Good spot for tennis. The head pro, Chad, has the technical skill to teach more advanced students and make it fun. He was very positive and avoided dwelling on what went wrong with a shot (which many pros seem to do). The resort is well priced for what it is and the staff with whom we interacted were attentive and went out of there way to be helpful. We stayed for 3 nights during the Indian Wells ATP tournament. I’ve all been impressed by Peter Burwash International’s teaching philosophy."—P.B., Adv., March 2019

See more reviews

Rate Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa


Ratings

(112 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(112 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
71333 Dinah Shore Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270