Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Westin Rancho Mirage Golf Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, California
Courtesy Westin Rancho Mirage

The The Westin Rancho Mirage Golf Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California



Legends Antarctica banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs

Join the Cliff Drysdale Tennis team for a tennis and wine weekend at the Ritz-Carlton Bacara, Santa Barbara in California or Chateau Elan Winery and Resort in Georgia. These unique camps will bring you the ultimate tennis experience where you can relax and unwind while playing tennis like never before. The weekend includes 9 hours of tennis instruction and play, a private guided wine tasting, and luxury accommodations for 2 nights. More information can be found online at Tennis and Wine Weekends



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about The Westin Rancho Mirage Golf Resort & Spa.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "12 new Pickleball courts with night lights. Friendly group welcoming all levels of players. A hidden gem."—D.M., Int., May 2022
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The PBI tennis director, Chad Ruthig is an amazing instructor..He listens, observes and teaches/coaches at the level of his clients/students and improve their skills. The site also offers amazing daily clinics as well as organizing social round robin."—B.N.,  March 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—K.H., Adv. Int., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dan Aubuchon is amazing. I travel all over the world and worked with coaches internationally. Dan is outstanding. He solved issues with my game that I'd been working on for years, in minutes. Amazing."—M.G., Adv., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I was on the property for two nights for a business trip and had lessons with Chad Ruthig. If I lived in area, I would get lessons with him regularly, as his instructional style is fantastic. He helped me revamp my serve, work on topspin, volleys, and cross-court and also gave me pointers for doubles strategy. I. highly recommend him!"—R.M., Int., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Enjoy the variety of clinics available & Chad is a very personable, knowledgeable tennis professional"—S.S., Adv., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great place for tennis !"—V.C., Adv., January 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Longtime fan of Villas and Hotel. Enjoyed the tennis facility."—A.H., Adv. Int., December 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis pro at the Westin Mission Hills Resort is excellent. He is one of the best pros I have encountered in 20 years. He is intelligent, energetic and creative in his teaching. I am grateful for the opportunity to learn from Chad Ruthig."—J.G., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Chad Ruthig was an excellent pro. I hadn't played tennis in a VERY long time. With his direction, my game improved impressively. He also emailed a detailed report of all that I and my friend need to work on and a review of everything we learned in the clinics. Thank you!"—C.C.,  October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Chad is an outstanding tennis coach with very good positive energy and he's very courteous. I learned things in a very simple go to manner that I hadn't heard or done before which really helped. I really enjoyed Chad's tennis clinics and really wanted to get out of bed at 7am in the morning to make the clinic, which is highly unlikely for me on any given vacation. I want to come back asap! !"—S.H., Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I took two private lessons with Chad Ruthig and he was excellent. He was both a great instructor and an excellent tennis player himself. He communicated well and gave me specific tips that I’m sure will take my game to the next level. He was very responsive, patient, and had a great attitude. I enthusiastically recommend his coaching and look forward to working with him again!"—R.R., Adv. Int., September 2019

See more reviews

Rate The Westin Rancho Mirage Golf Resort & Spa


Ratings

(125 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(125 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The The Westin Rancho Mirage Golf Resort & Spa
71=333 Dinah Shore Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270