Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Seabrook Island Club
Courtesy Seabrook Island Club

The Seabrook Island Club

Seabrook Island, South Carolina



LBK-728x90 banner

Wild Dunes 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Seabrook Island Club.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Seabroook is the perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. The amenities are amazing, the beach is pristine and expansive, and there is tons to do. I love coming here. It is more residential and has a good sense of community and it is so convenient! It is a place where you can sit and relax and experience some serenity or, if you want to be more active, there are tons of shop, restaurants, and activities near by and Charleston is just down the road! The tennis club is my favorite part of Seabrook. The staff is knowledgeable and welcoming and the facility is beautiful and well kept. I have done several women’s tennis trips here and we always have a blast. Mike is the best and goes above and beyond to make sure we have a great time."—C.H., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Three teammates and I headed to the island for a tennis focused vacation. We had two 2-hour clinics with Mike the head pro. He is awesome! The clinics were at a good pace - we hit a lot of balls with appropriate breaks so we weren't completely exhausted. Mike had good strategy tips and is very knowledgeable. He is also very fun and friendly. We learned a lot and had a great time. We also stayed after our clinic to play. The facilities are fantastic. I will surely go back to The Seabrook Island Club every time I am in Seabrook or Kiawah Island and will recommend to anyone I know of that is going to do the same."—L.Z., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Second time I have gone for tennis camp/group instruction. It was amazing!! The tennis pro Mike is warm, engaging and extremely knowledgeable. He is encouraging and offers feedback in a light hearted, insightful manner. Very enjoyable, high energy instruction! The pro shop is nice. the staff are very friendly and helpful. They extended their merchandise sale an extra day for us. It is a very affordable, worth the money experience. I highly recommend and I will be back"—M.G., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent service and instructions! The lessons were professional and Mike is a great pro, he knows exactly what to say to make sure you understand the instruction. His team was unbelievable friendly and professional. True hospitality."—R.C., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful facility, always well kept, friendly staff. The tennis pro, Mike Kiser, is the best. Friendly and enthusiastic with ability to discuss your opportunities for improvement simply. I look forward to coming here every spring with my son and get a “tuneup” for our games! Seabrook Island itself is a quiet gem of a place."—T.R., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Everything about Seabrook Island is exceptionally well presented, feeling fresh and well kept, in particular the tennis facility. In comparison with other tennis facilities in the vicinity Seabrook was certainly the smartest looking & most inviting to play. The court configurations [of no more than two courts side-by-side] also provides a sense of a more personal approach compared with rows of courts often found in tennis resorts.. A very recent LED floodlight installation will also add to the appeal during cooler hours of the day. I took 3 lessons with the Head Tennis Professional Mike Kiser who provided me with the kind of guidance I needed, and with a super friendly approach. Lynn Lloyd who takes care of tennis reservations & the Pro Shop was another exceptionally friendly member of staff. We rented an extremely well presented & ideally located detached condo on-island through Costal Getaways. If you are looking for one-on-one private lessons [not group programmes] then you can't go far wrong with Seabrook."—N.H., Adv., June 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent clay courts that are well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very reasonable rates Went to Top'sl ,Kiawah , and Seabrook in the last year. Hands down Tops'l was the best value and had the best tennis players. Kiawah is deservedly rated as the best resort in the country but the tennis ranking is overrated. Seabrook is a better value with much better courts than Kiawah."—D.H., Adv., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wonderfully maintained tennis courts with a friendly staff."—W.S., Int., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Seabrook island courts and the island are gorgeous - Just half an hour from Charleston South Carolina, but quiet and elegant! We spent a girls weekend at Seabrook and worked with two pros at the club over a three day period. Mike, the head pro, worked around our schedule and helped to set up the perfect ladies weekend. Laura and mike were both excellent- Our instruction was phenomenal, and we had tons of fun. There are restaurants on the island in many shops and restaurants biking distance away from the courts. We will be returning for sure!"—A.H., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Club was run professionally and seemed to care for their members"—T.P., Low Int., July 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Mike was very professional, thorough,patient and an excellent tennis instructor"—C.R., Low Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Seabrook is has been my place to vacation for decades! I recently experienced the tennis facility and true to everything else at Seabrook, it was outstanding! A group of my tennis team had 2 private group lessons and were completely satisfied. We are planning another trip to SB with more of the team in the near future. The environment is well maintained, very professional, and accommodating to our needs. I would highly recommend the Seabrook Island Tennis Club to anyone."—E.S., Int., July 2017

See more reviews

Rate Seabrook Island Club


Ratings

(65 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(65 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging consists of 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom villas variously located near the beach, golf course or racquet club. Tennis packages (which include unlimited court time) are also available. Check the web site for the latest rates.

Visit the website for current rates

The Seabrook Island Club
3772 Seabrook Island Road
Seabrook Island, SC 29455