Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Seabrook Island Club, Seabrook Island, SC
Courtesy Seabrook Island Club

The Seabrook Island Club

Seabrook Island, South Carolina



CDT 720x90

LBK 2017



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Seabrook Island Club.

  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.R., Low Int., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Seabroook is the perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. The amenities are amazing, the beach is pristine and expansive, and there is tons to do. I love coming here. It is more residential and has a good sense of community and it is so convenient! It is a place where you can sit and relax and experience some serenity or, if you want to be more active, there are tons of shop, restaurants, and activities near by and Charleston is just down the road! The tennis club is my favorite part of Seabrook. The staff is knowledgeable and welcoming and the facility is beautiful and well kept. I have done several women’s tennis trips here and we always have a blast. Mike is the best and goes above and beyond to make sure we have a great time."—C.H., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Three teammates and I headed to the island for a tennis focused vacation. We had two 2-hour clinics with Mike the head pro. He is awesome! The clinics were at a good pace - we hit a lot of balls with appropriate breaks so we weren't completely exhausted. Mike had good strategy tips and is very knowledgeable. He is also very fun and friendly. We learned a lot and had a great time. We also stayed after our clinic to play. The facilities are fantastic. I will surely go back to The Seabrook Island Club every time I am in Seabrook or Kiawah Island and will recommend to anyone I know of that is going to do the same."—L.Z., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Second time I have gone for tennis camp/group instruction. It was amazing!! The tennis pro Mike is warm, engaging and extremely knowledgeable. He is encouraging and offers feedback in a light hearted, insightful manner. Very enjoyable, high energy instruction! The pro shop is nice. the staff are very friendly and helpful. They extended their merchandise sale an extra day for us. It is a very affordable, worth the money experience. I highly recommend and I will be back"—M.G., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent service and instructions! The lessons were professional and Mike is a great pro, he knows exactly what to say to make sure you understand the instruction. His team was unbelievable friendly and professional. True hospitality."—R.C., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful facility, always well kept, friendly staff. The tennis pro, Mike Kiser, is the best. Friendly and enthusiastic with ability to discuss your opportunities for improvement simply. I look forward to coming here every spring with my son and get a “tuneup” for our games! Seabrook Island itself is a quiet gem of a place."—T.R., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Everything about Seabrook Island is exceptionally well presented, feeling fresh and well kept, in particular the tennis facility. In comparison with other tennis facilities in the vicinity Seabrook was certainly the smartest looking & most inviting to play. The court configurations [of no more than two courts side-by-side] also provides a sense of a more personal approach compared with rows of courts often found in tennis resorts.. A very recent LED floodlight installation will also add to the appeal during cooler hours of the day. I took 3 lessons with the Head Tennis Professional Mike Kiser who provided me with the kind of guidance I needed, and with a super friendly approach. Lynn Lloyd who takes care of tennis reservations & the Pro Shop was another exceptionally friendly member of staff. We rented an extremely well presented & ideally located detached condo on-island through Costal Getaways. If you are looking for one-on-one private lessons [not group programmes] then you can't go far wrong with Seabrook."—N.H., Adv., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent clay courts that are well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very reasonable rates Went to Top'sl ,Kiawah , and Seabrook in the last year. Hands down Tops'l was the best value and had the best tennis players. Kiawah is deservedly rated as the best resort in the country but the tennis ranking is overrated. Seabrook is a better value with much better courts than Kiawah."—D.H., Adv., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wonderfully maintained tennis courts with a friendly staff."—W.S., Int., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Seabrook island courts and the island are gorgeous - Just half an hour from Charleston South Carolina, but quiet and elegant! We spent a girls weekend at Seabrook and worked with two pros at the club over a three day period. Mike, the head pro, worked around our schedule and helped to set up the perfect ladies weekend. Laura and mike were both excellent- Our instruction was phenomenal, and we had tons of fun. There are restaurants on the island in many shops and restaurants biking distance away from the courts. We will be returning for sure!"—A.H., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Club was run professionally and seemed to care for their members"—T.P., Low Int., July 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Mike was very professional, thorough,patient and an excellent tennis instructor"—C.R., Low Int., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Seabrook is has been my place to vacation for decades! I recently experienced the tennis facility and true to everything else at Seabrook, it was outstanding! A group of my tennis team had 2 private group lessons and were completely satisfied. We are planning another trip to SB with more of the team in the near future. The environment is well maintained, very professional, and accommodating to our needs. I would highly recommend the Seabrook Island Tennis Club to anyone."—E.S., Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Top-notch. Wife and I enjoyed the clinics and ease of interacting with other players we had just met. Great staff and pro shop. Would recommend for groups of players looking to have a tennis vacation together."—T.R., Adv. Int., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "My four group lessons (2-3 players each) were as good or better than any I've ever had. Mike, especially, would have us play points and make a single suggestion for improvement He did not talk endlessly about how good he is nor did he try to make major changes so that our strokes would look better -- e.g., he suggested a different starting point for my serve toss. Mike's compliments actually seemed sincere. We always have a great time on our family vacations but still go to a different place each year. However, we will return soon to Seabrook."—S.Y., Adv., June 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great clinics for kids and adults. Staff is very helpful with their products and clinic/lesson sign ups. We tried pickleball and loved it. Excellent facility, beautifully maintained! My husband is a tennis pro and he loves the tennis at Seabrook."—S.D., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Friendly and knowledgeable staff. The facilities are always maintained to a high degree of playability. Simply put, Seabrook Is an outstanding tennis club."—J.D., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The most manicured har-tru courts I have EVER seen!! FUN people in the hopping tennis community, lots of inter-club, great strategy drills and even tennis cardio! Stunning setting amid live oaks and palmettos on the beach. Terrific!!"—P.L., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—P.W., Int., July 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.H., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "My kids are well ranked college and USTA junior players. The tennis staff is always welcoming and friendly. Mike Kiser is one of the best pros my kids have ever had. He does a great job keeping the kids working hard and having fun. Mark his assistant always has great feedback also. Our family of six loves going down to Seabrook. Our family really enjoyed playing Pickleball on the new courts for the first time."—C.T., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Seabrook island tennis resort is outstanding. The staff of Mike, Mark, Tom, Robert and Kristen are excellent and comprise a great team to accommodate great tennis play, lessons, equipment needs, and matches for all levels of play. We go back every year for 10 weeks and have done so for more than 10 years. We are booked to return in 2017. There is no place like Seabrook Island. The courts are outstandingly maintained. Daryl"—D.N., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Outstanding club. Mike kiser is the pro and I attended 2 fantastic clinics. The members are very welcoming and the facilities outstanding Great visit"—A.H., Int., September 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.H.,  September 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a wonderful week at Seabrook and the tennis programming was top notch. I was there every day and did a drill with Mark Mogul who was fantastic in the cardio tennis drills and doubles strategy drills. I met some really nice women there and played fun doubles on my last full day. It was a GREAT week and I can't wait to go back. Their kids' programming is excellent as well. My son and daughter participated in their kids' clinics three days that week - they loved it. There is excellent instruction that is fun for all levels of play!"—B.R., Adv., August 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "5 star-in quality of staff and quality of product. Currently a member of 3 clubs in the west coast and NY...this club outperforms all others."—J.D., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.S., Int., October 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—N.S., Adv., September 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "In my opinion, Seabrook is among the best if not the very best tennis club in South Carolina and that includes Kiawah and all the clubs on Hilton Head. The condition of their clay courts, staff and member/guest involvement is 2nd to none. The icing on the cake is the best Head Pro I have worked with-Mike Kiser. Just a nice guy with a teaching approach that seems to fit all styles."—M.T., Adv., July 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Love Seabrook Racquet Club. Every visit gets better and so do I thanks to Mike! The staff is excellent, there's a great choice of classes and clinics, and the courts are meticulously maintained. We will definitely be back!"—T.Z., Low Int., June 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis courts + golf, beaches, ocean, pools, Charleston(!). Beautiful vacation and residential island resort!"—M.L., Adv. Int., June 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "excellent har =tru courts - among the best i have hit on"—E.M., Adv., May 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I've been playing tennis for more than 40 years, have taken innumerable hours of lessons and clinics in Northern Virginia. It wasn't until I arrived at Seabrook Island Racquet Club that I realized how exceptional and professional this Club was. The expertise of the tennis pros working with diverse skill levels and ages, encouraging players with thoughtful game strategy and directed coaching for your level, age, and physical condition. This is the first time a pro has taken the time to enhance players' game rather than re-create players' games to their style and demands.
    Other than suffering from a cold winter this year 2013-2014 in SC, which meant not enough tennis days, everyone should come to Seabrook. Not only will you feel great about your game, you actually will enjoy your game more too. The Facilities are top-notch!"
    —C.R., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have played sports my whole life playing football in college. As a result, I have been around alot of coaches. I find Santiago Falla's coaching skills excellent. Also, he is fantastic with children and I had my two sons and my nephew learn under him for the past two years. I recommend him highly."—B.R., Adv., August 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great courts and teaching/support staff. Exceptionally friendly and they work to set up games with residents and other guests."—C.M., Adv. Int., June 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I spent the past week on Seabrook Island and for the 3rd year in a row enjoyed the oppotunity to take private tennis lessons with Mike. My game has improved considerably and the skills that I have obtained each year have continued to improve my overall tennis play and experience. Seabrook has to be one of the best tennis resorts I have experienced not only because of the condition of the courts/facility but professionalism of the staff."—J.B., Int., May 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Seabrook is the best tennis resort I have been to. Mike Kiser (pro) is exceptional and the entire staff is fantastic! Seabrook is beautiful - it's our favourite place to vacation!"—M.R., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is the second time members of our summer team have been to Seabrook for a camp and both times have been outstanding. Great facilities, friendly staff, and very useful tips for improvement from Mike Kiser, the head pro. We'll be back again."—G.B., Adv., April 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful , well-kept clay courts. Pros are excellent. Great value for the money. Plenty of play options. Kids programs. Very organized and well- run."—L.R., Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The head pro, Mike Kiser was very focused on providing members and guests with the best possible tennis experience. There are various clinics, round robins and workouts available for different levels and interests."—C.S., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Highly recommended. Great facility, excellent instruction. Really enjoyed playing on the green clay."—B.M., Int., August 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Seabrook is truly an exceptional place to have a tennis outing with friends, which our Tennessee group does twice a year. The tennis facilities are excellent and well maintained. The personel are friendly, knowledgeable and efficient and the setting is beautiful. We higly recommend it to any who want an enjoyable tennis experieince."—W.L., Adv. Int., May 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "We attended a tennis outing at Seabrook Island April 24 through April 28 and we were very impressed with the facilities, the amenities and most of the friendly and attentive staff. Our needs were met and exceeded by the wiling and capable staff. Hopefully we will go back in the near future."—I.R., Adv. Int., May 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Could not have had a better tennis experience,even though I was a spectator for 3 days due to pending hip surgery. As guests of John and Marcia Porter, Seabrook Island residents , our group of eight couples enjoyed one of the best"Tennis Outings" since we began together in the late 1970s with a Spring and Fall trip. We have seen it all , having visited at least 14 locations. The courts at Seabrook were in perfect condition, the weather could not have been better , the staff were very personable and professional and the overall impression was unforgettable. What a lovely club."—W.B., Int., May 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent facility, very friendly, accomodating staff. Courts well maintained. Wonderful tennis experience."—J.P., Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "We visited Seabrook in April, 2012. The courts were in great shape and the staff was friendly and helpful. A great experience."—W.K., Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "The courts were beautifully prepared; we had a wonderful time. We had 3 courts for 3 days for a 2 hour slot and couldn't have asked for more."—S.J., Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.S., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent family retreat. Plenty to do for all interests/ages. My daughter and I enjoyed the advanced marsh trail ride. Likewise, I was so pleased by Mike and Santiago sparking my daughter's desire to learn tennis; both have exceptional teaching styles. We'll visit again!"—E. ., Low Int., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.B., Int., July 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Seabrook Island Racquet Club Staff provide an excellent experience for all levels. The pro shop staff are incredibly friendly and make a point to get to know every player by name. The staff also makes the extra effort to put matches together for members and guests. The pro staff are excellent instructors of the game. The clinics are well designed. The facilities could not be more pleasant or well designed. All in all Seabrook is a tennis paradise."—B.H., Int., July 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "The instructors and staff clearly love their jobs! Collectively, they have to be the friendliest and most helpful resort employees I have ever encountered. We were planning on taking one or two lessons and instead are taking at least a dozen. With Mike and Santiago teaching even drills seem fun!
    PS-- The merchandise in the new pro shop is top notch. Even if you are not in the shopping mood it is worth a trip in to be greeted by Katie. She is the smiling face at the desk that keeps everyone at the club on their toes."
    —S.B., Int., July 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Mike Kiser is a fabulous tennis instructor."—L.C., Adv. Int., May 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We just returned from Seabrook Island Tuesday morning.10 days of outstanding weather and several hours of tennis daily. Great facility,top teaching pros and excellent USTA Future Stars program for our 6 year old.Lots of friendly people.Highly reccommend!"—C.Q., Int., April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great club, we are not a "tennis family" but my 6 year old wanted to try tennis. She did a clinic and had a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing!!! Thank you!!!"—P.H.,  April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Everything was outstanding. Mike the Pro was great! Court price was good, courts well maintained. Everyone friendly and helpful. Will be back!"—C.H., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was our first time visiting The Seabrook Island Club, and we can't wait to return. The tennis staff and facilities are fantastic. Mike the Head Pro, helped us find other competitive juniors for out kids to play with. We will return to enjoy the quality adult and junior clinics."—K.B.,  April 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "We come here every year knowing we will have a magical place to visit with pristine beaches and a great tennis experience.Bike trails and excellent restaurants are the icing on the cake. Mike Kiser & staff are helpful at every level of play; offer a variety of clinics/lessons and frequent tournament play at a friendly level. Charleston & Savannah are nearby-you can't beat this tennis resort!"—S.C., Int., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Beg., March 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "My two children were introduced to Tennis this past week at the Seabrook Island Racquet Club. Being that she is 10 and he is 8 I wondered how a double lesson would go. Santiago Falla has the title as staff professional for good reason. He dissected the game into easy to learn portions and made the learning fun. Sometimes I wondered if it was Tennis or Santiago that they were loving so much!
    Mike Kiser the Head Tennis Pro there subbed in one lesson and his fun loving style was a hit as well. I have watched him with other players over the week and his ability to know his clients was obvious. He is a gem!
    The shop staff were excellent as well, in a day they all knew the kids names, were explaining how rackets were strung and even putting a personal logo on my son's racket. thanks to all of you for a fantastic beyond expectations experience.  "
    —K.C., Adv. Int., March 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My team came down during Family Circle Cup 2010 and had a terrific time. Courts are perfectly maintained, Pro staff fabulous! Highly recommended  "—R.P., Int., March 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—I.R., Int., September 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—P.L., Beg., September 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "The fascilities are in great condition, the staff professional and helpful and the lessons by friendly Santiago Falla very helpful. Overall, tennis program offered is at the high end. We plan on returning next winter for outdoors tennis, and hope more warmer days prevail."—K.S., Int., March 2009

Rate Seabrook Island Club


Ratings

(64 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
5-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(64 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The Seabrook Island Club

Lodging consists of 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom villas variously located near the beach, golf course or racquet club. Tennis packages (which include unlimited court time) are also available. 

3772 Seabrook Island Road
Seabrook Island, SC 29455