Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Gstaad Palace, Switzerland, home of Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks
©Roger cox

Gstaad Palace
Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks

CH-3780 Gstaad, Switzerland




PBI Camps-Stanglwirt



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Gstaad Palace/Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks and Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I have attended Emerson Tennis Weeks for the past six years and am eagerly looking forward to attending this year. Of the camps I have attended this is by far the best."—M.F., Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We took our family of 5 here for a wonderful break in July of 2018. Roy and Joy are truly two of the most incredible people who you will ever meet. The resort was stunning and our connecting room was exactly what we would have dreamed of for this trip. It seemed that mostly everyone was a returning guest which says a lot. Roy and Joy his wife make this a week like no other. They have very specific things scheduled for each night after you play. The tennis and courts were wonderful and the pros a ton of fun. The pool is not so great and kept way too cold. The pool in the spa however was fantastic but did not allow children except on certain days and times. This is not really a trip to take young kids...there is not enough for them to do and you will want to play tennis all day. It is more appropriate for couples or individuals. This is an experience of a lifetime and I highly recommend you go before they decide not to have it anymore!! Just amazing!!"—E.W., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Walking into the Palace and being shown your room with a glass of champagne, apricots and chocolate awaiting is the first part of my excitement for the week. After unpacking and looking out the window to those gorgeous mountain views, I can only contain my enthusiasm for the introductions with coaches and new life long friends. After the spa opportunities, Swiss picnic, wine tasting tour and other extras, every detail is perfect. Sometimes it is difficult to listen to instruction when you are standing center court and looking at the awe-inspiring mountains. I always leave feeling that I added to my tennis game. There are helpful tips phrased differently by instructors and one is bound to resonant and make sense. The knowledge of instruction is unmatched and it is the reason I continue to return."—E.K., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "In August 2018 I attended the Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks for the third time. It was as wonderful as I remembered. Every component of the experience is top notch. The Palace Hotel in Gstaad is world class. Beautiful location, comfortable rooms, friendly and professional staff, delicious food and drinks. Meeting fellow tennis enthusiasts from all over the world is really cool! Many of the campers are repeat visitors which I think speaks to the quality of camp experience. Joy is a wonderful hostess who makes sure all questions are answered and everyone has what they need. And of course, no review would be complete without mention of the man in the center of it all, Roy. Fabulous! Wonderful! Funny! I don't know the best part of it....the wisdom he imparts? The entertaining stories? The funny snarky comments? The way he seems to easily match up evenly skilled players or deal with a rainy day? It all makes the experience unforgettable. All of us are so lucky to be learning from a legend! My friend and I plan to return this summer for our fourth time. I can't wait!"—C.S., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This coming summer will be our third year of participation in the Roy Emerson tennis weeks in Gstaad, Switzerland. We first went on the recommendation of friends who had attended and were blown away by the combination of Roy's active participation (including personal attention to each student during the week, from which I have benefited greatly!), the assembly of talented and personable pros he brings together as faculty (ratio is usually 3 students to 1 pro, lots of individual attention!), the amount of teaching and tennis--5 hours a day, much more than in a lot of the tennis camps we have researched. Yet, the schedule is very civilized, with a long lunch hour between morning and afternoon sessions. Our setting, the Gstaad Palace, is truly a Grand Hotel in the old tradition, with lovely rooms in a gorgeous setting, top-notch service, and a kitchen that consistently produces mouth-watering options, of which there are many. Plus the price is all inclusive of the tennis camp, plus room and full board. We love the hotel so much we add extra days around our tennis week. This year we have recruited 4 other members of the Palm Springs Tennis Club to join us."—T.P., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best tennis week ever in a beautiful Gstaad-palace with Roy Emerson!"—L.M., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "To experience Roy’s tennis camp is every tennis enthusiast’s dream and one which does not disappoint. Roy and his excellent team of coaches are always encouraging and enthusiastic and it is a privilege to have on-court time with Roy during the week - not only will you enjoy his coaching but also his great sense of humour. The week is wonderfully organised by Joy who does a tremendous job ensuring each and every guest has a carefree stay. All of this takes place is the spectacular setting of the Palace Hotel where you will find wonderful food and welcoming staff who strive to make everyone’s stay memorable."—E.B., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was a bucket list trip for me the first time I went. Since then, I've decided it's a yearly necessity. Just for the tennis itself, the week is amazing. Roy Emerson and his staff of pros really helped pinpoint some issues with my game. Add on the beautiful Alpine scenery, the wonderful hospitality of the Palace hotel, the great social events, and you could not ask for more. Gstaad is so picturesque and pretty easy to get to via Geneva."—E.C., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Five stars! The camp was great and the location is one of the most beautiful in the world."—S.R., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Roy and Joy Emerson host a fantastic week of tennis coaching and sociability in the unparalleled surroundings of the Gstaad Palace hotel. All standards of play are catered for by the top flight team of coaches and the hotel provides ultimate luxury between sessions. Not to be missed!"—R.B., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is a truely awesome week that simply leaves no room for improval. Where else in the world would you get to be at close quaters with on of the worlds true tennis legends for a week? Roy Emerson is not only a true legend and an affable person, he also has the abiltly to point out the ways in which you can improve your game which is so encouraging. And then there’s the breathtaking fantastic alpine setting and the Palace Hotel offiering a package of luxury and comfort that cannot be surpassed. The food, the staff, the rooms, the atmosphere, everything is so complete. As a long time returnee I keep coming back for more."—P.H., Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The nicest tennis week I ever experienced! I will be back next summer!"—F.T., Low Int., March 2019

See more reviews

Rate Gstaad Palace/Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks or
Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks


Ratings

(172 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks Ratings
( 163 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(172 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating


Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks Ratings
( 163 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The prices for the Emerson weeks include lodging for six nights, instruction, all meals, one massage, use of the swimming pool and gymnasium, and taxes. For information and reservations, email Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks.

Emerson Weeks: June 23-29, 2019
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Emerson Weeks:June 30-July 6, July 7-13, 2019
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Emerson Weeks: July 14-20, Aug. 25-31, 2019
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Sept. 1-7, 2019
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Gstaad Palace
CH-3780 Gstaad, Switzerland