Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Gstaad Palace, Switzerland, home of Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks
©Roger cox

Gstaad Palace
Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks

CH-3780 Gstaad, Switzerland




Saddlebrook Free Ad


Adult Tennis Camp Special. Book a Saddlebrook Adult Tennis Camp, which offers five hours a day of instruction, and a regular deluxe guest room at Saddlebrook Resort and they'll upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite (provided one is available at check in) at no extra cost (two-night minimum) and include a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity basket. To get it, phone toll-free 800-729-8383, x4200 and ask for the Tennis Resorts Online Upgrade. saddlebrook.com



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Gstaad Palace/Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks and Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.F., Adv., November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Let's start with weaknesses. That's easy. None. This past summer was my fourth year attending the camp. There are so many strengths of the week long session and the reasons I keep going back! The setting is fabulous. The beauty of Gstaad can't be compared to any place else. The views from the courts never get old.The hotel is fancy without being pretentious. The décor is cozy, the staff is friendly and everything runs smoothly. Joy is a great hostess keeping everything organized and helping those of us (cough cough) who may be picky eaters and want to book alternative meals at times. The spa is to die for particularly after a full day of tennis. But speaking of tennis, let's get to that. Possibly the best part of all this is the fact that you can play five hours of tennis a day! I love it. However, if you want to take a session off to rest or go somewhere else, that is perfectly fine too. The staff is wonderful. All so knowledgeable, friendly and patient. Highlighting this crew is Roy himself. I love that he truly seems to enjoy his time meeting all the campers, telling stories, doling out some good-natured (I think??!?!) ribbing and helping us all improve our skills. Throw in a mountain picnic, seeing old friends from previous years, meeting new friends from a variety of different countries, drinks and dancing at GreenGo and a cow festival in town and it really is a perfect week. I'm already dreaming of a return in summer 2020!!"—C.S., Int., November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I understand that everyone has a different expectation of their vacation or what they want out of camp, but I have recommended this camp to everyone because it covers so many areas of interest. I specifically am going to better my tennis game, enjoy the views, be pampered, make new friends, see old friends, talk tennis with instructors and Roy, use the Spa, enjoy the atmosphere at dinner and make memories. This week covers it all which is why we will return every year."—E.K., Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have attended Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks for 10 of the last 11 years and hope to participate in 2020. It is held at the Palace Hotel, a five star venue in Gstaad Switzerland. Anytime you look up from the red clay courts you are surrounded by the Alps. The area is beautiful. The tennis is a mix of instruction, drills and doubles play. The instructors are a mix of internationals and Suisse professionals, all with extensive teaching experience and many with tour credentials. With two 2.5 hour sessions (morning and afternoon), there is a lot of tennis. The program does a good job of matching skill levels and tennis intensity as it groups participants for each of the sessions. Roy Emerson is on the court for all of the sessions (from start to finish) and is readily accessible. The Palace Hotel is quite sophisticated in terms of lodging, wine and food and Gstaad offers numerous recreational and cultural opportunities. We always stay before and after the program to enjoy what the area offers. It is a relaxed environment, with the participants coming from diverse and interesting backgrounds. I am always impressed by the number of returnees each year and the number who have attended more than ten years. If you want to drill constantly and hit a ton of balls this program may not be best for you. If you want a lot of fun tennis with diverse and interesting attendees and instructors in a beautiful and sophisticated setting, the Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks is a perfect choice."—T.C., Adv. Int., October 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Roy and Joy Emerson are not only the ultimate hosts and friends, but having just returned from my third Gstaad week, you are part of their extended tennis family. Roy, with his trusty clipboard, copious notes and top Aussie spirit, generously shares his time, expertise and energy with every single player—each and every day. His coaching team are top-notch, with many Grand Slam champs eager to share their knowledge and stories in an professional but relaxed setting. The staff of the Palace Hotel are beyond 5-star, and the lodgings, food, service are equally matched by the spectacular Alps scenery. The Roy Emerson Tennis Week is the ultimate tennis experience and holds such a special place in my heart—and I’ll be back again in 2020."—S.P., Adv. Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Our 15th camp with Joy and Roy and the Palace! We’ve encouraged friends to come and enjoyed a great camp with them and the friends we’ve made at the Palace through the years. I can’t say enough about the quality of the instruction: the coaches come from all over the world bringing experiences that are unequal at most camps including Grand Slam winners. And that doesn’t even include Roy - one of the winningest players on record! The Palace is a rarity - a family run five star hotel. Plush rooms and outstanding food and service! If you want a tennis camp and a lovely vacation - this is your place!"—K.S., Adv., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Roy Emerson’s tennis week are rated number 1 year after year for a reason. With the perfect backdrop of the Swiss Alps and top notch tennis instruction, you won’t find another place that offers what this camp does. Add to that a 5 star hotel and fantastic staff and you’ll be signing up for years to come. It’s the best week of the year."—C.F., Adv., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "2019 was our sixth consecutive year attending the Emerson camp. We keep returning because this is a tennis experience that cannot be duplicated anywhere else. It's obvious Roy loves sharing his knowledge and experience with anyone regardless of ability. He's able to call in a group of excellent pros who are patient and very good teachers, and we've been happy with all of them. Part of the uniqueness is the combination of informality and elegance. The Palace is a first class hotel and the meals are very good. The staff strive for the best service, yet they are friendly and easygoing, and seem pleased that you are able to be there. Roy and his wife Joy are fully involved--they are the tennis program administration. Everything is handled through them, so the service is quite personal. That in itself is pretty rare (can I say unique again?). Finally, where else can you enjoy a great buffet served by the hotel staff on a mountain pasture followed by Roy Emerson leading the a cappella singing of Edelweiss from the porch of a rustic cheesemaking hut for the entertainment of the local herd of cows? In the Alps. The Swiss Alps."—T.F., Adv. Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding Tennis Experience in a World Class Setting! Simply the Best! This was our Third Roy Emerson Tennis Week Experience at the Gstaad Palace Hotel in Gstaad, Switzerland, and I can state (without any doubt) that this continues to reign as the very best tennis camp/resort experience in the world. It scores an 'Outstanding' in every category - from (i) the 5 Star Luxury/Spa hotel accommodations at the renowned Gstaad Palace (surrounded by breathtaking Swiss Alps views), (ii) the expert tennis coaching by Roy Emerson (holder of 12 Grand Slam Singles and 16 Grand Slam Doubles Championships) and his seasoned team of accomplished Teaching Pros who are expert in evaluating the playing levels of all participants and matching them up accordingly, (iii) the special social activities hosted by Roy and Joy Emerson, including an afternoon picnic in the mountains, a dinner in the Bagatelle Restaurant at the picturesque Grand Chalet Hotel, and a fun filled farewell dinner accompanied by local musicians and engaging storytellers (ok, Roy) and last but not least, (iv) to the lasting rapport that develops between the Camp participants and the Team of Roy, Joy and Teaching Pros (who all clearly love teaching and making the participants feel at home). Many of the Camp participants, like us, have attended numerous times which is the best testament to this one-of-a-kind experience. We've already booked another week next year."—P.B., Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "An exceptional experience. Tennis is absolutely professional. Roy, Joy and the pros are interested in you. You are always being watched, evaluated and instructed. If you have an area which you would both like and probably should improve - they are there for you. The pairings are spot on. Everything is genuine and the organization works because of Roy and Joy and the amount of work they put into it. Lastly and maybe most importantly -- it is FUN."—S.E., Int., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fabulous! Best ever. We have been going for several (15) years and it is still unsurpassed. Roy and Joy are wunderbar! Can't say enough about them -- totally down to earth and the reason we go. So well organized and great pairings. Just the right amount of tennis -- and always learn something. Friendly groups (no accident,). The Palace is terrific. Food and wine lovely and a wonderful spa. Would go again and recommend to our friends."—A.E., Int., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—F.T., Low Int., August 2019

See more reviews

Rate Gstaad Palace/Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks or
Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks


Ratings

(366 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks Ratings
( 161 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(366 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating


Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks Ratings
( 161 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The prices for the Emerson weeks include lodging for six nights, instruction, all meals, one massage, use of the swimming pool and gymnasium, and taxes. For information and reservations, email Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks.

Emerson Weeks: June 21-27, 2020
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Emerson Weeks:June 28-July 4, July 5-11, 2020
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Emerson Weeks: July 12-18, Aug. 23-29, 2020
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Aug. 30-Sept. 5, Sept. 6-12, 2020
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Gstaad Palace
CH-3780 Gstaad, Switzerland