Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Gstaad Palace, Switzerland, home of Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks
©Roger cox

Gstaad Palace
Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks

CH-3780 Gstaad, Switzerland




Saddlebrook Free Ad


Adult Tennis Camp Special. Book a Saddlebrook Adult Tennis Camp, which offers five hours a day of instruction, and a regular deluxe guest room at Saddlebrook Resort and they'll upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite (provided one is available at check in) at no extra cost (two-night minimum) and include a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity basket. To get it, phone toll-free 800-729-8383, x4200 and ask for the Tennis Resorts Online Upgrade. saddlebrook.com



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Gstaad Palace/Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks and Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been going to the Roy Emerson Tennis Week for over 10 years. Sometimes I will spend 2 weeks with Roy and his Tennis Pros. Roys' camp is very organized with exceptional instruction from Roy and the Pros. If anyone is having difficulty with any technique Roy will have someone work with them on an individual basis. This is more than a camp, Roy takes great pride in his Tennis week. It is from his heart, his spirit, that you gain the knowledge and experience that you can take home with you and continue on your path to be a better, stronger tennis player. He makes sure you have 8 hours of tennis every day, even if it rains.........Roy will find a place for you to play, you can count on that. On the last night, Roy hosts a "going away" dinner. If I have heard his story once, I have heard it several other times. I say this because to listen to Roy, his passion for his life experiences allows you to live in the moment. His wife, Joy, is such a gentle spirit. She is at his side making sure everything is in order as he wants. She has such eye for detail; from the moment you walk into the Gstaad Palace you will feel the presence of greatness. As you gaze upon the alps you will leave a piece of you heart there as well and wish for a moment in time to stop. Time goes on and then once again, it is time to come back. You will wish for the time to return to go as quick as it can. Then one day, Roy will call you and it is as if he has once again saved you a place where you and him will join together to make more wonderful stories in his camp. There is always the picnic that will always be a part of your heart as well. No one will ever be able to show you how to make cheese like at the picnic and even better, the cheese is the freshest ever."—R.S., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Upon my return from the Royal Emerson camp, I could not stop telling all my friends about this extraordinary experience. Not only was the Palace Hotel In Gstaad, Switzerland The most exceptional place to host a tennis camp where The accommodations, the service, the amenities and the staff was over the top exceptional, But Roy and Joy Emerson organized with the most Kind and professional staff the best and most comprehensive program for anyone interested in improving their tennis game. I was thrilled to have four of my TENNIS FRIENDS sign up for this year’s camp. There are not enough superlatives to describe how wonderful this camp is. I hope to return there many times in the years ahead!!"—J.D., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "The setting, hospitality and coaching are outstanding. The palace hotel is not really convenient for many types if I wheelchair users"—G.M., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Have been to Roy's magical summers at Gstaad many times, but I feel not often enough. Fifty years straight, Roy has been delighting the lucky attendees with a great setting, sumptuous game improving pros and tennis, and of course his larger than life, legendary wit and personality. Just about 20 to 25 a week, so we all get a lot of attention and feel special. That's why this institution has stood the test of time, much like the beautiful Swiss mountains in which it is nestled."—V.R., Adv., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Every visit, since 2003, has been "tennis heaven". It's the ultimate combination of excellence: wonderful setting, a none-better hotel, solicitous staff, beautiful clay courts, unbeatable hospitality created by Joy and Roy and pros, and the resultant atmosphere that has become truly addictive."—M.M., Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""The only source of knowledge is experience"... For a tennis buff indulging in Roy Emerson's tennis week at the Palace hotel in Gstaad is the best memory to treasure for the rest of life. Outstanding and passionate tips from Roy makes the love of tennis more intense. Joyful interaction on tennis and anecdotes of "The golden Era" from the legend himself, who holds the world record of 28 grand slams, is the experience you should be honoured and privileged to receive. Thought is a powerful media. Once the thought to go to Gstaad is decided, only effort required is, to send a mail to Joy. Your tennis week works more precisely, more memorably and more JOYFULLY, than experiencing Wimbledon or any other grand slam. Joy is so meticulous, so precise, so gentle and so caring...The ambiance and the spread on the table to treat the taste buds, are outstanding. Time is a premium. Consume the joyful experience soon.."—J.C., Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Over the past 6 years I have attended Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks and I hope to attend again this summer. Roy Emerson has created the best tennis camp ever. If you are looking for a beautiful mountain setting, accommodations in a 5 star hotel, awesome dining, lessons from "the" Roy Emerson and his great staff of both Swiss and international pros, then you will love Emerson Tennis Weeks."—M.F., Low Int., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.F., Adv., November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Let's start with weaknesses. That's easy. None. This past summer was my fourth year attending the camp. There are so many strengths of the week long session and the reasons I keep going back! The setting is fabulous. The beauty of Gstaad can't be compared to any place else. The views from the courts never get old.The hotel is fancy without being pretentious. The décor is cozy, the staff is friendly and everything runs smoothly. Joy is a great hostess keeping everything organized and helping those of us (cough cough) who may be picky eaters and want to book alternative meals at times. The spa is to die for particularly after a full day of tennis. But speaking of tennis, let's get to that. Possibly the best part of all this is the fact that you can play five hours of tennis a day! I love it. However, if you want to take a session off to rest or go somewhere else, that is perfectly fine too. The staff is wonderful. All so knowledgeable, friendly and patient. Highlighting this crew is Roy himself. I love that he truly seems to enjoy his time meeting all the campers, telling stories, doling out some good-natured (I think??!?!) ribbing and helping us all improve our skills. Throw in a mountain picnic, seeing old friends from previous years, meeting new friends from a variety of different countries, drinks and dancing at GreenGo and a cow festival in town and it really is a perfect week. I'm already dreaming of a return in summer 2020!!"—C.S., Int., November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I understand that everyone has a different expectation of their vacation or what they want out of camp, but I have recommended this camp to everyone because it covers so many areas of interest. I specifically am going to better my tennis game, enjoy the views, be pampered, make new friends, see old friends, talk tennis with instructors and Roy, use the Spa, enjoy the atmosphere at dinner and make memories. This week covers it all which is why we will return every year."—E.K., Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have attended Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks for 10 of the last 11 years and hope to participate in 2020. It is held at the Palace Hotel, a five star venue in Gstaad Switzerland. Anytime you look up from the red clay courts you are surrounded by the Alps. The area is beautiful. The tennis is a mix of instruction, drills and doubles play. The instructors are a mix of internationals and Suisse professionals, all with extensive teaching experience and many with tour credentials. With two 2.5 hour sessions (morning and afternoon), there is a lot of tennis. The program does a good job of matching skill levels and tennis intensity as it groups participants for each of the sessions. Roy Emerson is on the court for all of the sessions (from start to finish) and is readily accessible. The Palace Hotel is quite sophisticated in terms of lodging, wine and food and Gstaad offers numerous recreational and cultural opportunities. We always stay before and after the program to enjoy what the area offers. It is a relaxed environment, with the participants coming from diverse and interesting backgrounds. I am always impressed by the number of returnees each year and the number who have attended more than ten years. If you want to drill constantly and hit a ton of balls this program may not be best for you. If you want a lot of fun tennis with diverse and interesting attendees and instructors in a beautiful and sophisticated setting, the Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks is a perfect choice."—T.C., Adv. Int., October 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Roy and Joy Emerson are not only the ultimate hosts and friends, but having just returned from my third Gstaad week, you are part of their extended tennis family. Roy, with his trusty clipboard, copious notes and top Aussie spirit, generously shares his time, expertise and energy with every single player—each and every day. His coaching team are top-notch, with many Grand Slam champs eager to share their knowledge and stories in an professional but relaxed setting. The staff of the Palace Hotel are beyond 5-star, and the lodgings, food, service are equally matched by the spectacular Alps scenery. The Roy Emerson Tennis Week is the ultimate tennis experience and holds such a special place in my heart—and I’ll be back again in 2020."—S.P., Adv. Int., October 2019

See more reviews

Rate Gstaad Palace/Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks or
Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks


Ratings

(211 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating


Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks Ratings
( 164 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(211 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating


Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks Ratings
( 164 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The prices for the Emerson weeks include lodging for six nights, instruction, all meals, one massage, use of the swimming pool and gymnasium, and taxes. For information and reservations, email Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks.

Emerson Weeks: June 21-27, 2020
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Emerson Weeks:June 28-July 4, July 5-11, 2020
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Emerson Weeks: July 12-18, Aug. 23-29, 2020
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Aug. 30-Sept. 5, Sept. 6-12, 2020
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Gstaad Palace
CH-3780 Gstaad, Switzerland