Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Gstaad Palace, Switzerland, home of Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks
©Roger cox

Gstaad Palace
Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks

CH-3780 Gstaad, Switzerland




PBI Camps-Jumeirah



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Gstaad Palace/Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks and Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—F.T., Low Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "In a word, fabulous! Can’t wait to go again next year."—E.B., Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The five-star venue and expert coaching from a (very patient!} team of professionals would be enough of a draw in themselves, but it’s also a social event not to be missed, all genially presided over by a tennis legend. An annual must."—R.B., Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best tennis camp ever!! Roy Emerson, one of the best players ever, remains passionate about teaching and surrounds himself with a group of excellent pros to move your game to the next level. Camp is held in spectacular alpine setting at five star resort hotel. The experience can't be beat. The weeks fill up quickly, so don't delay in reserving a slot."—J.B., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I returned for my third trip to Roy Emerson’s Tennis Week this July. Since my first time here, I have looked forward to partaking in this amazing experience every year and will continue to return. Having a legend like Roy Emerson instruct you is such a valuable asset to your tennis game, and the international pros cannot be more helpful. The Palace has mastered the art of hospitality. The rooms are lovely and the views are straight out of a postcard. The graciousness of Joy and Roy Emerson is the hallmark of such a wonderful week filled with tennis, great food, beautiful mountains, and camaraderie. I cannot identify a weakness, except that the week should be longer! Might I suggest the Roy Emerson Tennis Fortnight?"—E.C., Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Once you’ve attended to Roy Emerson Tennis Week at Gstaad Palace in Switzerland... there is no way you are not coming back. I am there 6 years in row now. Everything is perfect about that place- ROY EMERSON and his lovely wife Joy- they have been married 60 years, red clay courts and all coaches are super professional and helpful, hotel itself and restaurants with most delicious food and wine selection... and breathing mountain surroundings... Although program is the same for every tennis week- I love every minute of it- from tennis and spa to picnic in mountain’s farm. It’s just perfect."—L.M., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis in the alps, good fun with friends and others attending the event. Roy and Joy are exceptional."—R.R.,  August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This camp is just a magnificent tennis experience in the most wonderful setting in the Swiss alps in Gstaad. The Palace hotel is simply sublime. Roy Emerson runs the camp with his charming wife Joy as smoothly as a Swiss watch. It‘s quite unique that you get to be so close to one of the greatest tennis legends of all time."—P.H., Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We spent an absolutely wonderful week with the magnificent Roy Emerson and his great team of Pros from all over the world at the wonderful Palace Hotel in Gstaad. Roy is not only a living legend of the sport - he is truly the best tennis instructor there can be! He gives great advice, he shows superb exercises on how to improve your game, and he has this wonderful sense of understanding and of humor. Roy is always on the court and full of energy, he is just amazing and it is such a joy to be able to share time with him. His lovely wife Joy supports him wonderfully, she takes care of the administrative side and makes sure all the wishes of the participants concerning the hotel or recreational aspects come true. I enjoyed my week in July so much that I immediately signed up for another week this September. I can hardly wait to be back!"—B.T., Int., August 2019
  • 2½-Ball Rating "Over prized, arrogant staff, not very helpful or available. Waist of time and money."—M.L., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have attended Emerson Tennis Weeks for the past six years and am eagerly looking forward to attending this year. Of the camps I have attended this is by far the best."—M.F., Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We took our family of 5 here for a wonderful break in July of 2018. Roy and Joy are truly two of the most incredible people who you will ever meet. The resort was stunning and our connecting room was exactly what we would have dreamed of for this trip. It seemed that mostly everyone was a returning guest which says a lot. Roy and Joy his wife make this a week like no other. They have very specific things scheduled for each night after you play. The tennis and courts were wonderful and the pros a ton of fun. The pool is not so great and kept way too cold. The pool in the spa however was fantastic but did not allow children except on certain days and times. This is not really a trip to take young kids...there is not enough for them to do and you will want to play tennis all day. It is more appropriate for couples or individuals. This is an experience of a lifetime and I highly recommend you go before they decide not to have it anymore!! Just amazing!!"—E.W., Adv., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Gstaad Palace/Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks or
Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks


Ratings

(174 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks Ratings
( 165 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(174 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating


Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks Ratings
( 165 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The prices for the Emerson weeks include lodging for six nights, instruction, all meals, one massage, use of the swimming pool and gymnasium, and taxes. For information and reservations, email Roy Emerson Tennis Weeks.

Emerson Weeks: June 21-27, 2020
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Emerson Weeks:June 28-July 4, July 5-11, 2020
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Emerson Weeks: July 12-18, Aug. 23-29, 2020
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Aug. 30-Sept. 5, Sept. 6-12, 2020
From CHF 4,800 single, CHF 4,200/person/double (non-participant in same room, CHF 3,400)

Gstaad Palace
CH-3780 Gstaad, Switzerland