Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
New England Tennis Holidays at Waterville Valley, NH
©Roger Cox

New England Tennis Holidays at Waterville

Waterville Valley, New Hampshire



Waterville Banner

Waterville Mobile



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about New England Tennis Holidays at Waterville.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Great, fun atmosphere. Friendly, knowledgeable pros. Great video assessments. A+ for all the pros. They know their stuff and work hard to improve your game."—S.G., Adv. Int., September 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Instructors are talented, fun, engaging, kind, and they always remember your name, too! Instruction is phenomenal and the ratio of pros to students is very good. You are most always playing or learning. The video recording used for additional instruction is extremely helpful. It is used on multiple strokes. I am a return customer and will continue going as long as NETH is around (and as long as I'm around, too!)."—L.G., Int., August 2020
  • 3-Ball Rating "These professional tennis instructors made it fun! They gave a lot of great pointers! They gave great instruction on stroke technique and they were very articulate in what you need to change. They gave us things to work on to improve our tennis game. They video taped our strokes and discussed what we did right and where we need to make changes. I would highly recommend their tennis camps!"—J.F., Int., August 2020
  • 3-Ball Rating "Decent tennis camp. Attendees tended to be 3.0-3.5 seniors. Location /setting perfect for late summer. Instruction was pretty basic. Camp would have benefited from the use of 3 courts v 1-2 since 12-13 participants."—R.G., Adv., August 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Good three days of tennis, skilled pros. Well maintained courts. Wonderful use of video app. Great player to pro ratio! Provided breakfast light on protein, lunch was too heavy, no restrooms at the court. All in all New England Holiday Tennis made tasty lemonade from COVID lemons. Will try to attend Sugarbush next year."—H.S., Adv. Int., August 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating "My husband and I were at the tennis camp for two and a half days of instruction. I had gone before, and this was his first time. The coaches are very knowledgeable and good at explaining the different strokes/techniques. The small group size was nice, especially because of COVID. What we really liked, was the videotaping of our strokes and the feedback that followed. A picture's worth a thousand words! we would highly recommend this experience."—W.G., Int., August 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was our third year in a row. Talented, energetic, fun tennis professionals!! Super positive. It's really a spectacular staff!!! We always come away with tips and things to work on. Other campers are also fun and supportive. The facilities are exceptional. Waterville is scenic, but limited food options."—C.A., Adv. Int., July 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Clare Grabher has done exceptional for arranging a 2020 summer season, when it looked like there would be none. Everything about the weekend was beautiful !! The instructors were high energy and fun and knew how to meet the variety of needs for our group. JJ is a magical instructor. Chris had an extensive skill set. And Duncan's instruction was relaxed and insightful. The food at the Coyote Grill was top notch. And it was great being with a small group of friends from my home town. Getting video-taped was extremely helpful and a positive experience. And JJ's trivia questions were outstanding. I also loved using the hot tub and pool after a long day of tennis. I can't wait for my next tennis camp!!"—M.G., Int., July 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is my 3rd year attending an NETH tennis camp. the setting is beautiful, with views of the mountains from the court. The courts are very well maintained red clay. The level of instruction is exceptionally outstanding. There is a well designed progression of instruction, interspersed with short sessions of various game drills. No one is left standing idle for long periods, yet the instructors are also alert to the general energy level of participants and while they do push, don't push too far. A particular feature of this camp is the video analysis. JJ in particular is very adept at analyzing both good points in a particular stroke, as well as narrowing in on a few weaker aspects and describing how to specifically improve on them. Duncan's laid back energy contrasted well with Chris' spark plug. Both also gave excellent feedback and suggestions. They also commented on court coverage and doubles strategy. Highly recommended!"—C.F., Low Int., July 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating "If you're afraid of the 2-day camp being too physically tiring, don't worry, because the staff [of New England Tennis Holidays] do an excellent job of spacing out the instruction with the practice /drills. Also, Waterville Valley courts are clay, which helps a lot with recovery time. They were very well organized and because of that, fit in a great deal of instruction, covering all strokes and much strategy. There was even some individual instruction based upon a video I just wish we could have had more competition, even if only for a set, with doubles or singles. It would have been great, too, to watch the instructors play against each other a bit."—N.P., Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate New England Tennis Holidays at Waterville


Ratings

(10 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
2½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
3½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(10 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
2½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

These 2-, 3-, and 5-day camps come packaged with lodging, breakfast and lunch, breakfast and lunch, 5 hours a day tennis camp, use of indoor health club facilities and all lodging and dining taxes as well as gratuities and resort fees. Instruction-only packages are also available.

May-Oct. 10, 2021
Double Occupancy: 2 days: $545-$575. 3 days: $795-$825. 5 days: $1,295-$1,325

Tennis Only (includes lunch)
2 days: $395. 3 days: $545. 5 days: $875

New England Tennis Holidays at Waterville
Waterville Valley Resort
Waterville Valley, NH 03215