Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Lodge at Ventana Canyon Golf & Racquet Club, Tucson, Arizona
©Roger Cox

The Lodge at Ventana Canyon

Tucson, Arizona



La Jolla Banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs


Visit the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis program at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation in January and February 2020 for our Doubles Boot Camps, scheduled for January 17-19, February 7-9, and Feb. 21-23. Designed to elevate your doubles game, this unique camp will teach you such techniques as smart shot selection, how to be a relentless attacker, and how to stand your ground in doubles. For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Lodge at Ventana Canyon.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Incredible tennis facility and staff. Jonas has a great drop-in program that benefits visitors like me. Victor is an asset as well, great to play against and helped to improve my game."—P.M., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The pro always works guests into games on Monday,Wednesday, Friday and Saturday's. The men and women's groups are very friendly and there several levels of tennis available. There is also an active pickle ball program. The setting is exceptionally beautiful with mountains in the background. We love this place!"—R.S., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "This resort is a wonderful family and couples resort. The golf is amazing, and the tennis courts are fabulous. The new swimming pool/jacuzzi with the bar makes it easy for groups to have a nice cocktail party outside. The rooms have been refurbished, and look amazing. It would be nice to have more utensils in the kitchens so that housekeeping does not need to be called. The bar area was redone as well, and a great place to gather to watch a game or just relax with friends. Food is great, bar service is great, staff is always polite and extremely helpful to answer any questions about your stay or things to do."—C.L., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is a great place! Incredible views, the best courts in Tucson! Jonathan Davis is an exceptional Director of Tennis. Staff very helpful. Would recommend the place to anyone!"—T.H., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.K., Int., January 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "The hotel was very nice and we really enjoyed our lessons, Staff was excellent, especially Mr. Davis! I would definitely recommend."—A.K., Adv., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "I visited with a group of dentists. I organized a week of tennis at Ventana. It was our second time there and everyone was very happy with the quality of the resort and the staff. The meals were delicious. A new pool was being built and hopefully bathrooms closer to the tennis courts."—R.D., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Exceptional location and courts. Pro Jonathan is awesome teaching not only technique but also strategy. Does it in a relaxed, friendly way with great results! Highly recommend."—J.L., Adv. Int., March 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a beautiful resort in a gorgeous locale - the staff make you feel special as well. I had a tennis lesson from Jonathan Davis, the head tennis pro, who also did a terrific job - his instruction was extremely helpful. I will definitely come back again!"—C.J., Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Lodge at Ventana is such a unique and quality experience. The beautiful backdrop, luxury accommodation and great people are truly what make vacationing here most memorable w/ my family. My lessons from tennis pro Jonathan Davis was first-rate and unparalleled from other tennis facilities I've been to. Will definitely be coming back!"—A.F., Adv., March 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Lodge at Ventana Canyon has a beautiful tennis facility. Courts are nestled in between the exquisite Catalina Mounains and a wonderful golf course. It's a place I find myself lucky to be able to play at regularly. Tennis instruction is top notch, the pro really takes care of guests by setting up matches and making you feel welcome. The Saturday morning Round Robins, always fun!!!"—V.T., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Ventana has the best tennis facility and staff in the Southwest! The members are friendly and willing to play. The instruction I have received is world class thanks to Scott Anders and PBI. The only weakness is that the membership is older but they are young at heart and great to be with on the courts and socially!"—T.H., Int., April 2013

See more reviews

Rate Lodge at Ventana Canyon


Ratings

(47 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(47 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

You have a choice of a 1-bedroom or 2-bedroom suite. Check the hotel for rates during the period you want to visit.

Visit the website for current rates

The Lodge at Ventana Canyon
6200 N. Clubhouse Lane
Tucson, AZ 85750