Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Kapalua Tennis Garden, Maui, Hawaii
Courtesy Kapalua Tennis Garden

Kapalua Resort

Kapalua, Maui, Hawaii


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Kapalua Resort, Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua, Montage Kapalua Bay, and Kapalua Villas Maui.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Another great trip out with our friends. Love Kapalua for all the incredible activities in this area. Clinics were great and we had an amazing time. Already planning the next trip with this group."—E.T., Low Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been to Kapalua Tennis Garden multiple times in the past 3 years and it is no secret why I keep coming back. It is hands down the best Tennis facility on Maui. It is superbly well taken care of, the Head Pro Nick Provenza is always exceptional & the views are phenomenal. I give it a 100/100 review in my book and I recommend it to everyone I run into on the island as well as the mainland."—G.H., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "An incredible tennis experience from top to bottom. Can't wait to go back!"—L.I., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.M., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful location, lots of courts. Friendly staff and good coaching. The tennis shop is huge. The only draw back is that is does seem to rain on and off during the day because of it's location."—D.V., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I came here with my fiance and we loved every minute of it! As avid tennis players, we loved how we could incorporate it into our vacation. We went to a few clinics with director Jason Purcell and his co-worker Nick. They were able to conduct a great class with players from all levels. The best part about playing tennis here is the gorgeous view overlooking the coast on one side and the volcano on the other. After the clinics and matches we joined our new classmates for lunch at the Pineapple Grill - the food there is delectable! We walked and drove through the resort and it is literal paradise. We have yet to find a better vacation spot than the Kapalua Tennis Garden! We look forward to returning!"—A.S., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We can’t say enough great things about our time at Kapalua! The clinics were awesome, there were at least 3 socials when we were there and to top it off even our kids had an amazing leason with the director of tennis there, Jason Purcell. They wanted to go back to him every day! He was incredible - took the time to really help on and off the court to make our vacation one to never forget. We want to go back every year!!"—D.S., Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Gorgeous venue with 4 newly re-surfaced courts, and nice shaded sections on the ends. Staff is amazing - so friendly and genuine, and always willing to give you tips to improve your game. Love the morning live ball clinics! Only downside - Napili gets a decent amount of rain, but that can't be faulted to the Tennis Garden! :)"—C.E., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Brilliant team. Exceptional insight to training, strategy and philosophy. And a brilliant setting and views that are probably unsurpassed anywhere in the world. Absolutely exceptional. cant wait to be back. The only weakness is the weather is a bit unpredictable but they make up and work with you to easily reschedule. And bring sunscreen."—M.S., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Jason puts on an excellent program. We did a week long trip in July with 20 players and the clinics were extensive, the hospitality was top notch, and the Banana Bread was to die for. Jason made all of us feel welcome."—J.B., Pro, April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I go to Kapalua Tennis Gardens several times a year bc we own at the Montage nearby. I usually take a group of tennis ladies with me. Jason runs a great program for us! We always have a fun time and learn something new to take home. He can manage groups of all levels and keep it interesting and high energy for all of us. Nick (pro) is another super knowledgeable instructor with a wicked game. The pros and staff are some of the nicest, most accommodating and warmest people I’ve ever met. The setting is lovely with views of the ocean and golf course, and courts well maintained with four courts in mint condition and the other six in ok condition. I enjoy my visits every time and love meeting usta players from all over the country. It’s such a friendly atmosphere and so collegial always. Highly recommend Kapalua Tennis!"—H.L., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "As an enthusiastic tennis addict, Kapalua Tennis Garden is a place where I get my favorite “fix”. I am always dying to go back for more! Anyone who enjoys the game needs to play here. The courts are prestine, the view is spectacular and the surroundings are so beautiful it deserves the name “paradise”! But the most important reason to go? I would have to say the tennis instruction! Jason Purcell’s personal talent, coaching skills and enthusiasm for improving your game is as breathtaking as the surroundings! If you are planning a vacation in Maui and play tennis, make sure you carve out the time to play here everyday during your stay, trust me!"—T.R., Adv. Int., January 2019

See more reviews

Rate Kapalua Resort ,
Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua,
Montage Kapalua Bay, and
Kapalua Villas Maui


Ratings

(247 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating

Ritz-Carlton Kapalua Ratings
( 3 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Kapalua Villas Ratings
( 4 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(247 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating

Ritz-Carlton Kapalua Ratings
( 3 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Kapalua Villas Ratings
( 4 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Kapalua Resort
Kapalua, Maui, HI
Web Link: Kapalua Resort