Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Kapalua Tennis Garden, Maui, Hawaii
Courtesy Kapalua Tennis Garden

Kapalua Resort

Kapalua, Maui, Hawaii


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Kapalua Resort, Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua, Montage Kapalua Bay, and Kapalua Villas Maui.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Kapalua Tennis was simply amazing! I came to Hawaii for over 1 week and was here every day mingling and playing with other guests and the superb pro's. I look forward to coming back and will be recommending it to everyone I meet. Teaching Professional Nick was one of the most friendly and knowledgeable tennis guru's I've ever met in my life. His drills were fun, and his drop in classes were spot on for placing us with appropriate skill level and enjoyment."—B.G., Pro, April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have enjoyed playing tennis at the kapalua on and off your years. I had not been back since 2015 and wow what a difference! Nick was fantastic and jason was able to was able to tweak my game to have even greater success. Since i got home I have been crushing it on the court! I also thought Debbi was a delight, so helpful! I cant wait to come be back at the end of the summer for a long tennis vacation with my girlfriends."—J.F., Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I LOVED my experience at Kapalua Tennis Gardens because of Jason, Nick and Debbi. Jason was a phenomenal teacher and as a newer tennis player that makes a huge difference. Jason’s knowledge and patience made it a great learning experience - so much fun. Nick brought the aloha to the double’s socials - such good vibes. I could tell that the whole team worked well together and Debbi couldn’t have been more helpful in the retail shop. I highly recommend people play at Kapalua Tennis (with Jason)."—G.B., Low Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great Resort Area, Beaches, Golf, and Tennis programming. A highlight and recommendation for everyone who visits Maui and loves Tennis."—E.T., Low Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Loved this place !!! Played tennis everyday...the setting so gorgeous and they had clinics every morning. The pros were great !! Everyone was so nice...can't wait to come back. The most incredible place I've ever been...most relaxing and beautiful."—K.E., Adv., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "While the facility isnt world-class (yet) the staff definitely is. Between Jason, Nick and Debbi these guys are the best. Always accommodating and going the extra mile. Their clinics and instruction is ALWAYS on point, direct and insightful. Don't know how they keep up the great energy and enthusiam, but you'll see it each and everyday. Really can't say enough good things the Kapalua tennis gardens under Jason's direction."—T.Y., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We last visited here 5 years ago. The new skill-level specific programming that has been introduced since our last visit was ideal. Challenged both of us and pitted us against like-skilled players. The setting is so idyllic that a windy or misty day is easily forgotten. When you chose Kapalua it's because there is no better setting on the island for playing tennis. The other resorts do not have the tranquil setting or cooling breezes Kapalua has, the latter making the tennis far more bearable in the strong Hawaiian sun. The tennis pass was a great investment too since we played daily which gave us discounts. Just wish they offered organized match making so I didn't have to give that business to another resort where the setting was far less idyllic."—P.S., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I really enjoy going to Kapalua Tennis Garden. They have great instructors and beautiful courts. There is always something going on there. Either alone or in a group this place is ideal. Jason is a great guy with very solid tennis instruction and gives good feedback. He is truly interested in improving your game."—M.R., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful facility and friendly staff. Debbi in the shop takes care of any and all tennis needs. Great place to play!"—A.W., Low Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Two things that make this tennis resort exceptional. 1) Location: Kapalua is one of the most picturesque spots in all of Hawaii. The many beautiful beaches, lush landscape, and too notch accommodations (Montage & Ritz Carlton) make for an incredible vacation -- and now let's talk tennis... 2) Awesome Pros! The pros are very talented, insightful, positive, and accommodating. I've set up multiple girls trips, and Jason has put together customized, high energy doubles clinics addressing strategy and technique. He actually does BOTH very seamlessly so we all walk away stronger players every time. If I'm not with a group of ladies, my husband and I go to the regular clinics which are also awesome. The pros, Nick or Jason, always keep you moving and hitting many many balls, providing great instruction to help you improve every stroke. Hard to beat Tennis in Paradise!!"—H.L., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 2½-Ball Rating "The complex is in a beautiful setting and the courts are well maintained. The instructional and shop staff are quite helpful. There are a lot of clinics one can take. The biggest change this year is that setting up matches was virtually discontinued. Fees for locals and visitors were increased. This has resulting in a lot of the locals choosing to play at another complex. We play at a lower level and found a lot at our level (3.0 - 3.5) weren't available now for set up play."—R.E., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is one of, if not the most beautiful tennis facilities I've ever seen. Jason Purcell is a world class instructor and Director. I will definitely be back! It's too amazing not to."—J.G., Adv., April 2017

See more reviews

Rate Kapalua Resort , Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua, Montage Kapalua Bay, and Kapalua Villas Maui


Ratings

(238 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating

Ritz-Carlton Kapalua Ratings
( 3 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Kapalua Villas Ratings
( 4 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(238 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating

Ritz-Carlton Kapalua Ratings
( 3 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Kapalua Villas Ratings
( 4 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Kapalua Resort
Kapalua, Maui, HI
Web Link: Kapalua Resort