Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, Calfornia
Courtesy JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa (left)/©Roger Cox (right)

JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa

Palm Desert, California




Drysdale 2019 Programs

Join the Cliff Drysdale Tennis team for a tennis and wine weekend at the Ritz-Carlton Bacara, Santa Barbara. This unique camp will bring you the ultimate tennis experience where you can relax and unwind while playing tennis on the California coast. The weekend includes 9 hours of tennis instruction and play, a private wine tour and tasting at the award-winning winery, and luxury accommodations for 2 nights. More information can be found online at experiencecdt.com



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Three days of tennis during a recent seven night stay at the Marriott Desert Springs; Burwash program there was exceptional, staff top-notch. Shea Donahue was professional and efficient in scheduling the lessons, and our teaching staff of Zack Juhre, Ben Gottenberg, and Jon Koenigs were top-notch, hardworking, and engaged in every aspect. Special kudos to Roger Darrohn who worked with my fifteen year old daughter for four hours that week, teaching her strokes and strategy and keeping her engaged with great sociability and humor. I met Jim Leupold at the end of my stay and it was clear why his staff is so devoted to working for him and this excellent facility. We did not have a chance to work with Hanane Toumi, but I have no reason to doubt that he is comparable to his outstanding peers. All three surfaces were available during our stay, and the grass looked like Wimbledon on Day 1. I've been playing tennis since 1979, and this facility and staff are as good as it gets."—K.O., Adv., July 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.G., Adv. Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The staff, Jim, Zack, Ben and the rest are awesome! We have been here many times and they always make us feel at home. The GRASS COURT is outstanding in condition. all courts we were on were in excellent condition. I will always pick this place if I have the option!"—C.P., Int., March 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "excellent tennis facilities especially if in need of a partner or wanting to attend clinic. staff were exceptional and would highly recommend."—M.T., Adv. Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I rounded up 20 of our local club members who wanted to experience playing on clay and grass. After setting things up with JIM LEUPOLD, we came out on a Saturday morning and had a wonderful time. Mid-day we took a break to enjoy the highly entertaining show/clinic that they put on for our amusement and edification. It was clear that Jim and his staff are excellent trainers. I would very much like to participate in some of their clinics in the future. Overall we had a great experience and are looking forward to coming back again soon."—S.J., Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It was great returning to the PBI Tennis Program at the JW Marriott this year. Jim, Dan and Dora took good care of us as they always do. While I was recovering from recent knee replacement surgery and took several 30 minute lessons to help me back on the court, my wife was able to take the morning clinics and brush up on various parts of her game. I strongly recommend the program for anyone looking for good instruction, at any level, from really nice people."—J.W., Int., February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "I participated in Jim's February 2020 tennis camp. He and his staff created a fun and informative camp. I really enjoyed the chance to play on grass and clay in addition to the usual hard court play. I received good instruction and individual tips to help my game."—D.K., Int., February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "We had a wonderful week of tennis. My husband and I play at different levels, and we were very happy to find clinics and lessons that suited us both. The tennis staff (Jim, Zack, and Shea) were all enthusiastic, personable, and great at instruction. We stayed in the Marriott Vacation Club adjacent to the tennis facility, which was much better for us than the big hotel. But we did enjoy two different restaurants in the JW Marriott. We will be back!"—S.M., Adv., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The clinics are excellent as is the teaching staff. I have always gotten something to enhance my tennis games from a clinic at this tennis facility."—S.M., Adv. Int., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is the second time that I've gone to JW Marriott Desert Springs and it did not disappoint. We chose the location for the tennis . . . the facility and head pro Jim Leupold are outstanding. The tennis management company is PBI and their whole philosophy makes for consistent teaching and individualized attention. The highlight for me was the wonderful pro that I worked with for three days -- Shea Donahue. She was absolutely fantastic and made my workouts so much fun. Really great experience!"—L.G.,  December 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We are a family of four with two teenagers. We all just recently took-up the sport of tennis. Jim, Shea, Zack, and the entire team at this PBI club where great with their approaching us at our current skill level and helping us advance. We learned very much over our four-day stay and had so much fun. The team was patient, and consistently upbeat and positive. This is a great destination and experience for tennis enthusiasts of every age and every skill level."—S.L., Beg., December 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I can't say enough from my experience at the JW Marriot Desert Springs Tennis Program. Jim Leupold and his staff were simply AMAZING! I have only been playing 2 years and I learned so much this past week. I play with 3 different leagues and I know after this week I have some amazing new tools to play better tennis. The staff was Professional, Friendly, and Effective in teaching new skills. Thank you so much Jim, Shay, and Zach. I will be back! Jenn Fails"—J.F., Low Int., December 2019

See more reviews

Rate JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa


Ratings

(440 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(440 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

See their web site for rates on the days you wish to travel.

Visit the website for current rates

JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
74-855 Country Club Dr.
Palm Desert, CA 92260