Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, Calfornia
Courtesy JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa (left)/©Roger Cox (right)

JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa

Palm Desert, California



La Jolla Banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs


Travel to California this Spring to experience the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs at Omni Rancho Las Palmas and Omni La Costa Resort.
    •Attend a celebrity tennis event with stars like Genie Bouchard and Francis Tiafoe to kick off the BNP Paribas Open on March 5th and stay for a custom tennis vacation in the California desert complete with tennis clinics, Indian Wells Experiences, and more.
    •Experience an unmatched ladies' getaway at Omni La Costa from May 1-5 for a tennis retreat that offers educational drill and match play sessions combined with first-class accommodations and delightful dining.
For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis operation. Fun, friendly, very well managed and organized so that each person gets the most out of it. We have been coming for years. Private lessons are fun, customized to what I need, with effective results by the student (me)! And the PBI instructors teach from a common point of reference, to keep it simple and fun. Jim and Jon did an excellent job."—D.C., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have been vacationing at the Desert Springs villas at the JW for 28 years and stay for 6-8 weeks. During our stays, Dora at the tennis center has always made sure that we have had all the matches we want. She does an excellent job of matching abilities so you enjoy the play. Jim also sees to any situations that might need his expertise. If there is a shortage of guests to play, Dora maintains a list of "community players" who fill in. In addition to Dora's list we have developed a spread sheet of names and the dates they will be at the resort. We live on Hilton Head Island and it is an easy transition from there to the resort courts. Thank you Jim and Dora! See you in 2020."—J.G., Adv., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife (3.0) and I (3.5) spent 6 days at the resort participating in at least 1 clinic or drill session per day. The pros were incredible. Their PBI Tennis approach to keeping it simple helped to highlight, and fix, some of the low parts in our game caused by trying to do too much. They were very good in explaining the "why" behind their tips and strategies. The facility offers hard courts, clay courts and grass courts. There were 4 opportunities most days to attend clinics or drill sessions and they also helped to coordinate match ups with other guests. Highly recommended"—D.B., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I had an incredible 5 night stay at the JW Marriott Desert Springs and spent the bulk of our days playing tennis at the PBI Club. I can't say enough about the exceptional experience we had each and every day we were at the club. From the quality of the courts and facilities, to the beauty of the grounds and the outstanding instruction, this is a must visit destination for any tennis lover. Over the course of our stay my wife and I took private lessons and attended a few clinics and drill sessions as well. Each and every hour we spent with the staff on court was well organized and full of spot on analysis and instruction. After working with both Clark and Chad for a few days, we returned to Chicago incredibly energized about our instruction and full of smart pointers and new concepts to leverage to accelerate my improvement. It's among the best instruction we've ever had. We're already planning our return visit next fall. Well done JW Desert Springs and PBI!"—M.W., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We just returned from another wonderful week of tennis at the Marriott Desert Springs. Many thanks to Jim, Dave, Clark and Chad for the tennis program they provide and Dora for always giving us a warm welcome. During the week we had some private instruction, a variety of clinics and the opportunity to play doubles with a couple we met in one of the clinics. One morning we took a beginners pickleball clinic which was a lot of fun. We look forward to returning next year."—J.W., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis instruction and perfect small-sized group. Unusual written follow-up with insightful hints for all members of the clinic. Jim Leupold runs an excellent camp and Clark Corey with over 30 years of instruction is not to be missed."—S.S., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Pro to camper ratio is phenomenal. Point and match play was adequate and time spent on the court was appropriate."—T.F., Int., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Spencer Weinberg was an amazing coach and I had an amazing time with him."—P.P., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort over the holidays. By far, the highlight of our vacation was the PBI Tennis Club. The entire staff, outstanding facility and grounds, not to mention plethora of daily clinics offered - are nothing short of exceptional. The instruction, in particular that of Dave Kensler who taught us to play pickleball - is truly outstanding. We are definitely going back next Christmas, if not before!"—D.M.,  January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a great time playing Tennis at the JW Marriott. The courts were great and my instructor, Spencer Weinberg, helped me improve many parts of my game. In total, I went to three private lessons and I can say with confidence that I came out playing the best Tennis I had ever played. There were always available courts to practice on when I was not in a private lesson. I would recommend the Tennis program."—N.I., Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Dora is fantastic about setting up partners for doubles!"—A.J., Adv., December 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.F., Adv. Int., December 2018

See more reviews

Rate JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa


Ratings

(417 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(417 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

See their web site for rates on the days you wish to travel.

Visit the website for current rates

JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
74-855 Country Club Dr.
Palm Desert, CA 92260