Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, Calfornia
Courtesy JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa (left)/©Roger Cox (right)

JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa

Palm Desert, California



La Jolla Banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs


Travel to California this Spring to experience the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs at Omni Rancho Las Palmas and Omni La Costa Resort.
    •Attend a celebrity tennis event with stars like Genie Bouchard and Francis Tiafoe to kick off the BNP Paribas Open on March 5th and stay for a custom tennis vacation in the California desert complete with tennis clinics, Indian Wells Experiences, and more.
    •Experience an unmatched ladies' getaway at Omni La Costa from May 1-5 for a tennis retreat that offers educational drill and match play sessions combined with first-class accommodations and delightful dining.
For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa.

  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.M., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Spencer Weinberg was an amazing coach and I had an amazing time with him."—P.P., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort over the holidays. By far, the highlight of our vacation was the PBI Tennis Club. The entire staff, outstanding facility and grounds, not to mention plethora of daily clinics offered - are nothing short of exceptional. The instruction, in particular that of Dave Kensler who taught us to play pickleball - is truly outstanding. We are definitely going back next Christmas, if not before!"—D.M.,  January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a great time playing Tennis at the JW Marriott. The courts were great and my instructor, Spencer Weinberg, helped me improve many parts of my game. In total, I went to three private lessons and I can say with confidence that I came out playing the best Tennis I had ever played. There were always available courts to practice on when I was not in a private lesson. I would recommend the Tennis program."—N.I., Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Dora is fantastic about setting up partners for doubles!"—A.J., Adv., December 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.F., Adv. Int., December 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—R.P., Adv., December 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths: • The staff and pros are very congenial and prepared • There are tons of courts—including clay and grass. They even have an event where you can try the various court styles • The pros remember you from previous encounters • The pros are very institutive. For instance, if a player signed up for an advanced drill, but the pros believe the others registered are significantly more skilled, then they will just have a separate pro work with that player rather than asking them to come to another session. • The pros are adaptive. If they can see a couple of players are becoming exhausted, they will smoothly change the current exercise. • They ask the players what skill they wish to improve prior to the start of a drill session. • The sheer beauty of the landscape and picturesque views are perfectly distracting and motivating. • During the busier part of the season, they will add additional clinics • If you are staying at the JW Marriott hotel, they can bill any fees directly to your room • Even if you are not staying at the JW Marriott, you are eligible to sign up for their drills and clinics, and courts. • If you are staying at the JW, all your necessities are available on the grounds from multiple restaurants and bars, various types of shopping, golfing and tennis, and even a man-made river with gondolas for commuting within the hotel Areas of Improvement • No clay-court drills or clinics • During the busy part of the season, clinics and drill sessions may be limited to players staying at the JW Marriott. • Parking. There are actually more courts than parking spaces. They are adaptive during busy times, but it can be unclear. • The JW Marriott facility is vast, so it can take up to 40 minutes to walk to the tennis grounds from your hotel room—depending upon which part of the facility the guest is housed."—B.D., Int., December 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Best ever I visit. I've got a game or clinic every day . Dora was great to organize tennis for each day we staid in . A tennis pro Jim was giving us great tips and drills to improve our game. The game on a grass tennis court gave us experience of fun and frustration. I wish we can stay more days. Thanks to all people to made our vacation great. Sam"—S.K., Adv. Int., December 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I attended the camp at the JW Marriott Desert Springs in early December. It exceeded my expectations. The program was well designed to cover many topics and the instruction was tailored to help each of us advance our skills in a way that maximized our learning. The pros were excellent. They could easily identify our individual needs and made sure we had several take-aways that allowed us to continue progressing when we got home. The tennis facility is top notch and includes several hard courts as well as a few clay and grass courts. The resort is beautiful and has many amenities. I highly recommend this tennis camp and the resort."—R.J., Int., December 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I've taken lots of tennis lessons over the years. But I liked PBI's approach best. I'm a practical person so I loved the simple analagies (e.g. hitting a backhand is like throwing a frisbee) that allowed me to relax and not feel overwhelmed. It felt liberating to stop obsessing about the perfect toss or the perfect form. Less is more. I also liked the emphasis on protection from injuries since I struggled with tennis elbow for much of this year. The instructors gave lots of individual attention, were highly skilled and thoroughly entertaining. I can't imagine a better tennis camp experience."—R.R., Low Int., December 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis staff was professional, attentive and very skilled. They appropriately placed everyone with their appropriate level."—T.F., Int., December 2018

See more reviews

Rate JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa


Ratings

(414 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(414 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

See their web site for rates on the days you wish to travel.

Visit the website for current rates

JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
74-855 Country Club Dr.
Palm Desert, CA 92260