Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, Calfornia
Courtesy JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa (left)/©Roger Cox (right)

JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa

Palm Desert, California



La Jolla Banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs


Join us at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation for our all new Ladies Retreat from October 9-13th. This first-of-its-kind, Ladies Retreat is a 5 day, fun filled tennis getaway and will feature tennis instruction, learning seminars, video analysis, live-ball sessions, and so much more. If you are looking to improve our game, learn more about the intricacies of tennis, and overall have FUN, join us this October in Amelia Island! For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.A., Adv., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "we go to california from norway to train tennis with mr Jim Leupold for the 4th year in a row. we stayed for 4 weeks with tennis clinics/lessons every day. Jim is an amazing coach. first: the philosofy: teaching us to play effortless. secondly technique: he is able to clearify and simplify all strokes, so that we get a solid foundation -a natural understanding. third tactics: we been working on patterns. both single and double play greatly improved. solid logic. jim idientifies excatly what can be improved and how. gives us valuable advise and drills to take with us back home to practice. Looking forward to travel back in 2020. thank you Jim."—S.B., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "we go to california from norway to train tennis with mr Jim Leupold for the 4th year in a row. we stayed for 4 weeks with tennis clinics/lessons every day. Jim is an amazing coach. first: the philosofy: teaching us to play effortless. secondly technique: he is able to clearify and simplify all strokes, so that we get a solid foundation -a natural understanding. third tactics: we been working on patterns. both single and double play greatly improved. solid logic. jim idientifies excatly what can be improved and how. gives us valuable advise and drills to take with us back home to practice. Looking forward to travel back in 2020. thank you Jim."—S.B., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding tennis instruction; one on one and clinics with Jim Leupold. I travel and play all over the world, and Jim provides THE BEST instruction I have found anywhere. -Thanks!"—M.R., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis program here is outstanding thanks to Jim. Filling out the rating was confusing due to the “no opinion” rating. I would rate this resort staff for tennis the highest possible. If 5 balls= highest. That is my rating. I have been to tennis resorts all over the U SA in the Southern region."—G.B., Int., June 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis centre at Desert Springs is the best in this area. This is due to Jim and his wonderful instruction and clinics as well as the fabulous facilities. See you in 2021 Jim!"—J.M., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "As a tennis aficionado ,and world traveler along with my wife, a nationally ranked player, it has become a tennis maxim that if you are looking for a destination to fulfill your sports, golf ,spa, cuisine ,and pool experience look no further . The lawn and tennis club, along with pickle ball ,provide a stellar experience, as I enjoyed this week-long with remarkable weather,The tennis Director brought years of acumen to my lesson, and helped get me ready for the grass court season which will start after Roland Garros is over. This is ,as the late Robin Leach said on Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous, a special place to enjoy in a great setting."—B.G., Adv., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful property with amazing grass courts. Had one of the best lessons I’ve ever taken. Dan took my serve from something I loathed to something I love."—A.L., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "There were no weaknesses that I could see. The hotel was amazingly clean and well staffed. The tennis pavilion was well maintained as were the courts. Clark was a terrific tennis pro."—H.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "There were no weaknesses that I could see. The hotel was amazingly clean and well staffed. The tennis pavilion was well maintained as were the courts. Clark was a terrific tennis pro."—H.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I look forward to my annual March visit to Palm Desert and the awesome tennis onsite. The facility has hardcourt, clay and grass. They run a fun "Grand Slam Round Robin" where you play on all surfaces and rotate partners and opponents. The clinics are exception and the instructors are top-notch. I learn so much during my time at the resort. I couldn't ask for a better tennis experience! Jim, Dave and the rest of the team are fantastic. My only recommendation is that they implement a more efficient sign-up system."—A.R., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Awesome Tennis Facility, People, Lessons and program. I recently did 6 days of clinics. The best clinics I have taken. The instructors were always positive and supportive. The instruction was clear, personalized and simple to execute. The place is beautiful and my tennis always jumps a level after visting."—K.J., Int., March 2019

See more reviews

Rate JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa


Ratings

(425 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(425 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

See their web site for rates on the days you wish to travel.

Visit the website for current rates

JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
74-855 Country Club Dr.
Palm Desert, CA 92260