Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
IMG Bollettieri Tennis Academy, Bradenton, Florida
Courtesy IMG Academy

IMG Academy Bollettieri Tennis Program

Bradenton, Florida





Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy your 4th Night Free at the new Four Seasons Resort Nevis! Unveiling a fresh take on a timeless Caribbean experience, our enhanced Resort includes completely redesigned guest rooms, an updated Great House and two brand new restaurants. Of course, tennis lovers can still play at the Caribbean’s #1 tennis centre with your choice of four red-clay, four hard and two AstroTurf courts, managed by world-renowned Peter Burwash International. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit fourseasons.com/nevis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about IMG Academy Bollettieri Tennis Program.

  • 3-Ball Rating "Solid tennis instruction. Potential opportunity to get a group lesson with Nick Bolletierri himself, which is awesome : Nick is the best teaching pro I have ever experienced. Dissects one's game quickly and concisely, and provides a couple- not a million-- tips. Roger the head coach is entertaining and reinforces what Nick says. This is really about the tennis. Clubhouse is okay- being replaced by new hotel. Not a real resort setting. Fun to see the juniors in the Academy play. Drawback: if you don't bring fellow players with you, it's hard to match the group with your level unless you get lucky. I am near a 5.0 player and there were none at that level, but I was able to hit with one of the young pros for part of my time, which was worthwhile."—C.G., Adv., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fantastic Tennis ! Great Instruction and Tennis ! James and Roger make a great team"—S.L., Int., November 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I spent 3 days at the Academy earlier this year. Traveling alone, it was not about the setting, the lodging and/or the cuisine. It was all about tennis. My tennis goals were met. As a 4.5 USTA-rated player, my goal was to improve my technique without reinventing my game. The instructors were able to break down the technique of each of my shots, explaining the good and the bad, and recommending relatively simple things I could improve . For the first time ever, I felt like "I got it"."—B.D., Adv., November 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great team and personalised service at the Adult program. Both James and Roger made the sessions intense, varied and at the same time according to our needs and abilities. Have been there twice and would not hesitate to come back."—G.V., Adv. Int., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I learned tennis in IMG academy. strengths You can learn cutting edge tennis. And you can watch professional players from closeup. weeknesses I can't thlnk of anything."—T.S., Adv., September 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.P., Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I would absolutely do this course again and have already recommended to a number of people."—S.S., Adv. Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.N., Low Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.N., Beg., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent adult program. There were always enough instructors and they were quick to adapt to weather changes to make sure we had enough tennis hours per day. The drills were fun and useful. I feel I improved a lot over the week. Weaknesses would be simply that at the time of year I went it was rainy in Florida but nothing they could do to control that."—K.G., Int., August 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Hand-on-heart, I couldn’t have asked for a more fulfilling tennis camp experience!! At the IMG Academy Bollettieri Tennis Program I combined private lessons with group clinics and stayed at one of the facility’s well-appointed efficiency suites. James Bryce and his Adult Tennis Program colleagues (Roger Blackburn and Jonathan Osuigwe) were simply outstanding! They were always as punctual as Swiss chronometers and combined tennis prowess and in-depth knowledge of effective coaching methods and patience with rib-tickling humor, anecdotes and total commitment. They were even available for private lessons at the crack of dawn and frequently went beyond the allotted time in order to ensure the rudiments of particular skills had been fully taken on board. The inclusion of talks by experts in nutrition/optimal hydration techniques and effective doubles play as part of the tennis clinics was extremely useful. Without the slightest compunction, I will encourage my friends and tennis enthusiasts of all levels interested in improving their game to participate in this program. I will certainly be going back there as soon as possible and would also like to acknowledge Stephanie Altman, the Camp Outreach Advisor, who efficiently coordinated my eleventh-hour participation in the program."—V.A., Adv. Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis instruction and training! Highly recommend to all level."—G.S., Adv., July 2018

See more reviews

Rate IMG Academy Bollettieri Tennis Program


Ratings

(261 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
2-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(261 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
2-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The academy pricing has two formats: refundable and non-refundable, for half day, full-day, 3-day, or 5-days program. The Game Changer Program is the same as the 3-day and 5-day program with an hour of private instruction added onto your daily program. The pricing itself varies with the week chosen, so visit the website for exact cost of the week you plan to attend. Lodging is also available on site and ranges from a single club room to three-bedroom villas. Other Bradenton/Sarasota lodging.

Core Program: Jan. 1-Dec 31, 2017
Daily: $379-$449. Half day: $229-$279. 3-day: $1029-$1249. 5-day: $1359-$1629

Game changer Program: Jan. 1 – Dec. 31, 2017
3-day: $1248-$1428. 5-day: $1828-$2098

On-site Accommodations:
$160-$705/night

IMG Academy Bollettieri Tennis Program
5650 Bollettieri Blvd.
Bradenton, FL 34210