Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
IMG Bollettieri Tennis Academy, Bradenton, Florida
Courtesy IMG Academy

IMG Academy Bollettieri Tennis Program

Bradenton, Florida


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about IMG Academy Bollettieri Tennis Program.

  • 3½-Ball Rating "If you're looking for an intensive camp - this is the place to go. The group lessons are well planned and the ratio of student to coach is great. The coaches are very good and professional. They treat all players seriously and are the instruction is very helpful. During group lessons there are some drills but also live ball and point play practice. The only downside is that there are very few indoor courts and thus when it rains the program is shortened, and there is NO compensation for this. While the coaches try to adjust to the weather as best as they can, and obviously there is no control over the weather I do believe that the consequences should be split between the academy and the participants. As it is right now, it is only the participants that lose when it rains... Overall, this is a great camp and I strongly recommend it to anyone who is looking for intensive instruction."—J.B., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I did a full day adult tennis clinic. It was great, fast moving and fun. The coach’s were diligent about keeping people with others at their level. In between the morning and afternoon sesssion there was a half hour mini class. This was an informal talk on mental toughness. There was still plenty of time to have lunch and walk back across campus."—L.H., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had an excellent time at IMG. I did a week of the Adult Tennis Program and got a few private lessons. The coaches are the best, each one in a different way and the program is also very diversified. The place is beautiful, and the atmosphere is very nice. It has exceeded my expectations. I thank you and hope to come back for another week soon."—A.M., Low Int., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great experience!!!!"—Y.V., Adv., February 2019
  • 3-Ball Rating "Solid tennis instruction. Potential opportunity to get a group lesson with Nick Bolletierri himself, which is awesome : Nick is the best teaching pro I have ever experienced. Dissects one's game quickly and concisely, and provides a couple- not a million-- tips. Roger the head coach is entertaining and reinforces what Nick says. This is really about the tennis. Clubhouse is okay- being replaced by new hotel. Not a real resort setting. Fun to see the juniors in the Academy play. Drawback: if you don't bring fellow players with you, it's hard to match the group with your level unless you get lucky. I am near a 5.0 player and there were none at that level, but I was able to hit with one of the young pros for part of my time, which was worthwhile."—C.G., Adv., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fantastic Tennis ! Great Instruction and Tennis ! James and Roger make a great team"—S.L., Int., November 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I spent 3 days at the Academy earlier this year. Traveling alone, it was not about the setting, the lodging and/or the cuisine. It was all about tennis. My tennis goals were met. As a 4.5 USTA-rated player, my goal was to improve my technique without reinventing my game. The instructors were able to break down the technique of each of my shots, explaining the good and the bad, and recommending relatively simple things I could improve . For the first time ever, I felt like "I got it"."—B.D., Adv., November 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great team and personalised service at the Adult program. Both James and Roger made the sessions intense, varied and at the same time according to our needs and abilities. Have been there twice and would not hesitate to come back."—G.V., Adv. Int., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I learned tennis in IMG academy. strengths You can learn cutting edge tennis. And you can watch professional players from closeup. weeknesses I can't thlnk of anything."—T.S., Adv., September 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.P., Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I would absolutely do this course again and have already recommended to a number of people."—S.S., Adv. Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.N., Low Int., August 2018

See more reviews

Rate IMG Academy Bollettieri Tennis Program


Ratings

(264 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Romance
2-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating


IMG Academy Bollettieri Tennis Program

Ratings
( 264 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(264 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Romance
2-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating


IMG Academy Bollettieri Tennis Program Ratings
( 264 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The pricing itself varies with the week chosen, so visit the website for exact cost of the week you plan to attend. Lodging is also available on site and ranges from hotel rooms to three-bedroom villas. Other Bradenton/Sarasota lodging.

Day Camps: Jan.1-Dec. 31, 2019
From: $369/day

IMG Academy Bollettieri Tennis Program
5650 Bollettieri Blvd.
Bradenton, FL 34210