Tennis Resorts Online, the Leading Guide to Tennis Travel and Tennis Vacations
Your Definitive Guide To Tennis Travel





Kiawah Island Golf Resort

Kiawah Island, South Carolina


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Kiawah Island Golf Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "After coming to Kiawah for the junior tournament in October for the last 5 years, I decided to enroll my son into the Barth Tennis Academy. He was able to get strong preparation for his tournament, by having an opportunity to play matches against other top ranked junior players, get key strategic advice from the coaches, and be challenged everyday with new drills. Jonathan and George worked with him for the week which he greatly enjoyed. The big draw that will keep us coming back was the individual attention he was able to receive that other tennis academies don't always guarantee. We will be back this summer for more top notch tournament preparation."—S.P., Low Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Visited Kiawah Island Tennis resort again this year (7th visit) and it remains my favorite facility and location for a tennis vacation. I rent a private condo and enjoy all the tennis activities and a round of golf also. Had the opportunity to participate in excellent matches pre-arrange by the tennis director and even the opportunity to take a personal lesson from Roy Barth. I cannot speak more positive of my time at the resort, the friendly service and wonderful surroundings. 1st class service on all levels."—D.P., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "As a relatively new tennis player I thought the morning clinics were very helpful, to help me really focus on the fundamentals of how to make more consistent solid contact. The instructors were all very enthusiastic and the courts were in excellent condition. I will be back in the future for sure."—J.T., Beg., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.S., Low Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you are in search of the best overall tennis experience that money can buy, stop looking and book a room the Kiawah Island Golf Resort's Sanctuary immediately. Upon arrival, the beauty of the Island itself will set the tone for the memories Kiawah time and time again provides those seeking the ultimate getaway. Tennis at Kiawah is an experience that is frankly unparalleled worldwide. If you play tennis and have yet to be greeted by the grace and charm of provided by the world class instruction, you are doing yourself a disservice by having continued reading this review before making your reservation at the Sanctuary already because tennis at the Roy Barth Tennis Center is different than anything you've ever seen in your life. Book the room, you'll thank yourself later."—D.B., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely breathtaking. The staff, facilities, and environment is in a league of its own."—S.R., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had an awesome experience at Kiawah Island. The people were super nice and the experience was once in a lifetime. I will be back for another experience."—B.B., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Thoroughly enjoyed the seclusion and the beautiful atmosphere. Staff and scenery were both exceptional. Would recommend to anyone trying to get away and enjoy some peace and quiet while at the same time having your needs tailored to by an extraordinary staff."—J.G., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The staff and tennis professionals were second to none in terms of knowledge and approachability. A must visit for any golf and/or tennis enthusiast!"—W.S., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.J., Beg., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful landscape and immaculately kept up. Would absolutely return here! The golf courses were amazing, and the tennis professionals were great teachers."—H.L.,  March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.B., Low Int., March 2017

See more reviews

Rate Kiawah Island Golf Resort


Ratings

(214 Reviewers)

Ratings

(214 Reviewers)

Rates and Reservations

Accommodations on Kiawah Island consist of a luxury hotel called The Sanctuary (877-683-1234), one-to-three-bedroom villas, and three-to-six-bedroom luxury homes ranging in size from one to three bedrooms. Prices vary seasonally and by location. Discounts are available for midweek stays and stays of 4 or more nights.

Booking through the resort, as opposed to a private owner or real estate company, brings a number of added benefits including discounted court time, tee times, Kamp Kiawah discounts, complimentary use of the resort's swimming pools, and preferred access to the golf courses, tennis facilities, and recreation programs.

Visit the website for current rates

Kiawah Island Golf Resort
One Sanctuary Beach Drive
Kiawah Island, SC 29455
843-768-2121
Toll-free: 800-654-2924
Fax: 843-768-6099
Web Link: Kiawah Island Golf Resort

©2017 Roger Cox

Ratings

(214 Reviewers)


Expedia.com

Kiawah Mar2011

Kiawah Island Golf Resort, South Carolina. Directed by Hall of Fame Tennis Pro Roy Barth, Kiawah’s programs receive the highest accolades. Custom packages include unlimited court time, accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy Kiawah’s beach, spa, and dining. Call 888.856.7107 or visit www.kiawahresort.com/tennis


©2017 Roger Cox