Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Wintergreen Resort, Virginia
©Roger Cox

Wintergreen Resort

Wintergreen, Virginia



Boars Head 728x90

Drysdale 2019 Programs

Experience an unmatched ladies' getaway at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa in Carlsbad, CA from April 15-19th, 2020 for a tennis retreat that offers educational drill and match-play sessions combined with first-class accommodations and delightful dining. For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com, or visit us at experiencecdt.com



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wintergreen Resort and Wintergreen Tennis Academy.

  • 4-Ball Rating "We have been coming with a group of 4 couples. We rent a very comfortable VRBO house. Tennis clinics for 8 people each day for 3hrs. Kostyantyn and Ryan pros at Wintergreen are simply excellent! They know how to teach, are constantly engaged providing pointed immediate feedback. Each segment featured great drills on specific aspects of double play. All husband wife players were solid 3.5 USTA level. Clearly some better than others. What was perfect, was that Kostyantyn and Ryan did not drop down to the lowest level of player skill and derail the clinic to any one individual. All had competent baseline skills and all focused on working doubles strategy, shot selection and positioning"—D.H., Adv. Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.B., Int., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Constantine is an exceptional and an expert coach. The perfect balance of knowledge, confidence, and competence. He clearly and concisely communicates pro level insights so that you can digest it and apply it. He is extremely professional and personable. An experience that you don't want to miss."—L.Y., Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis coaches are high energy and knowledgeable. Provided excellent coaching and met the group at the appropriate level and challenged everyone to gain the skills to play at the next level. Highly recommend!"—K.S., Low Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I took a private lesson from Kostyantyn and it was exceptional. I would highly recommend anyone from the region to take a day trip like I did to participate in a clinic or two and add a 30 minute private lesson. He really honed in on some key issues I was having with my tennis strokes and gave me very helpful and relevant tips that I can take home to focus on. He explained the mechanics of the strokes very well and gave feedback that was understandable. I got a good workout also which is always good!"—M.C., Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I arranged for my tennis team to go to the Wintergreen Resort for a tennis weekend away. It was a great experience from start to finish! The staff were exceptional in customizing the weekend to fit our tennis needs as well as social outings. They were welcoming and friendly and kept us moving with drills and play. Everyone loved this experience and we can't wait to come back!"—B.V., Low Int., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis staff was amazing. Extremely high customer service from everyone at the tennis academy. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends."—B.L., Low Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Constantine and his crew were so awesome from the minute we walked in. They all knew our names and provided a challenging and fun tennis experience."—L.S., Low Int., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.B., Int., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have come back here few times every year with my team and with my family— And still looking forward to the experience every time! My games has significantly improved so much. Superb tennis programs, exceptional coaches and flexible to customize the drills to your needs and levels. Top all that with the awesome resort features and the view : it is a complete outstanding tennis vacation package!!! I just came back last week, and two more trips there this year! You will love it!!!"—C.P., Adv. Int., March 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Best tennis camp.....friendly staff, exceptional instruction, nice facility in a beautiful setting in the mountains. Great overall experience."—P.G., Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.B., Adv. Int., March 2020

See more reviews

Rate Wintergreen Resort or
Wintergreen Tennis Academy


Ratings

(682 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Wintergreen Tennis Academy Ratings
( 605 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(682 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Wintergreen Tennis Academy Ratings
( 605 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from studios and lodge rooms to 1-to-5-bedroom condos and 2-to-7-bedroom homes. Rates include access to the Wintergarden Spa and Fitness Center and complimentary midweek court time.

Visit the website for current rates

Wintergreen Resort
Route 664
P.O. Box 706
Wintergreen, VA 22958