Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Wintergreen Resort, Virginia
©Roger Cox

Wintergreen Resort

Wintergreen, Virginia



Legends Antarctica banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs

Join the Cliff Drysdale Tennis team for a tennis and wine weekend at the Ritz-Carlton Bacara, Santa Barbara in California or Chateau Elan Winery and Resort in Georgia. These unique camps will bring you the ultimate tennis experience where you can relax and unwind while playing tennis like never before. The weekend includes 9 hours of tennis instruction and play, a private guided wine tasting, and luxury accommodations for 2 nights. More information can be found online at Tennis and Wine Weekends



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wintergreen Resort and Wintergreen Tennis Academy.

  • 5-Ball Rating "We will definitely be back. The tennis courts are superbly maintained. The tennis instructors are enthusiastic and make every drlll challenging. The setting is absolutely gorgeous and in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Wintergreen is well known for skiing but the tennis really shines. It is a hidden gem and we know because we've played all over including Europe but never realized a comparable facility was within driving distance!"—D.D., Adv. Int., August 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Strengths: Everyone were very friendly and engaging with guest. I had the opportunity to work with the tennis pro. She did not try to change my game, but game me excellent tips to make it better. I used them today in my match (6/10/22). The view was breath taking. I can’t wait to go back"—M.S., Adv., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent experience! From the group lessons to the private lesson the the tennis staff was so informative and helpful with my overall game. Ethan in particular helped me so much better understand the equipment I am using and found me the right type of string to be hitting with. Something I rarely used to think about before picking up my racquet"—N.D.,  June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "My tennis experience at Wintergreen has been exceptional. I have participated in many academies and taken quite a few lessons. The instructors/pros are quick to interpret what I need to work on. They keep lessons and group play engaging and fast paced. I highly recommend any time spent in the court with one of their wonderful pros. Worth every penny and a whole lot of fun!"—J.F., Adv. Int., June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—V.C., Adv., June 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis academies and staff are awesome!"—R.T., Adv., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent instruction from professional experts."—T.C., Int., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.D., Int., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—V.A., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Had a wonderful 2-day group instruction experience at the Wintergreen Tennis Academy. The coaches were lively, highly experienced and knowledgeable, easy to work with. I learned a lot. They were committed to getting through all the basics and more and I'm sure my game will improve. The facility is top-notch as is the whole Wintergreen Resort area. Instructions on some of the drills were confusing. I would have enjoyed a little more direct feedback on my play and doubles strategy while we were playing."—G.M., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.Z., Adv., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best place on earth!"—M.C., Adv. Int., May 2022

See more reviews

Rate Wintergreen Resort or
Wintergreen Tennis Academy


Ratings

(709 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating


Wintergreen Tennis Academy Ratings
( 630 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis
Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Pickleball
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(709 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating


Wintergreen Tennis Academy Ratings
( 630 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from studios and lodge rooms to 1-to-5-bedroom condos and 2-to-7-bedroom homes. Rates include access to the Wintergarden Spa and Fitness Center and complimentary midweek court time.

Visit the website for current rates

Wintergreen Resort
Route 664
P.O. Box 706
Wintergreen, VA 22958