Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Wintergreen Resort, Virginia
©Roger Cox

Wintergreen Resort

Wintergreen, Virginia



SPR-728x90-alt

Boars Head 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wintergreen Resort and Wintergreen Tennis Academy.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great Tennis experience at the Academy! 9 hours of instruction over 2.5 days was just right. We worked on all aspects of the game with most focus on doubles but threw in some singles for those of us interested. 2 pro's for 6 people so lots of attention and rotation."—M.S., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have gone to Wintergreen 3 times, including the last 2 years, and the experience has been uniformly excellent. In the last 2 years, the academy for adults has been delightful, not only for the excellent instruction and the congenial atmosphere, but for the improvement in my game. The teaching approach focuses more on point play than on individual strokes, though stroke production gets plenty of attention. All of the instructors I've worked with have been excellent, though I will always have a special, warm spot in my heart for Shelly. The setting is lovely;accommodations are reasonable and well kept--an excellent value, really. Food options are reasonably diverse and tasty. Lunch from the deli counter at the gas station is a real value. Views, hikes, spa visits, and pool time, not to mention special events and entertainment, keep the hyper energetic from being bored."—C.R., Adv. Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing tennis experience! Exceptional pros"—A.F., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.H., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis academy. The pros are outstanding at identifying your weaknesses and improving upon them. Kostyantyn, Shelley and David are great !! Beautiful setting in the Blue Ridge mountains."—M.P., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a fantastic time at the recent Tennis & Wine camp. 2 intense days of tennis: doubles drills and skill development and a tour of 3 local vineyards...what a blast. Can't wait to go back and do it again!"—R.D., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis academy was outstanding. We had 4 players with our pro David Richter. David is an excellent pro and gave us many valuable tips and lessons. Every day, we would record what we learned that day. Combination of lessons and actual game to learn from actual game situation were invaluable. Their Director of Tennis, Kostyantyn also took some videos of our strokes and gave us very good feedback and suggestions on areas we need to improve our technique. He then sent us a copy of our video after we returned home. The videos were very helpful to understand the areas we need to improve. . David also sent us a very detailed tips on tennis strategy, techniques to use in what situations, and overall strategy. We are using this like a bible to read before we play or practice. The facility was also outstanding in that we got to play in cool outdoor clay courts (more comfortable on your feet and knees) and when a rain shower came through, we got to go inside to play in their nice indoor courts. The staff in the Tennis pro shop were all very friendly, professional, and helpful. Overall experience was truly amazing. The condo we rented had a very nice deck with a beautiful view of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Restaurants and breweries in the area were excellent as well."—G.O., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I did the weekend tennis academy. We had one professional for four participants. David was our professional and he was focused and an excellent teacher. Each session was well planned. We learned new drills and skills. Each time he progressed from feeding drills all the way to playing out points using the new skill. We kept moving, so I was exhausted at the end of each day (which I liked). I would definitely go here again."—D.D., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I can't say enough on how great The Tennis Academy is. Kostyantyn has new creative drills that are fast paced and fun while you learn new technique. The close proximity to DC is a plus and makes this a go to place to get away, play tennis, visit breweries, hike, and be with friends."—V.H., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.L., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.B., Adv., June 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our Tennis clinic instruction was remarkable due to the fact that I actually remember a lot of it. I actually use the information learned and practiced in my USTA matches. The repetition and precise skill focus helped me to remember key strategies of the game. It was very useful."—L.G., Adv. Int., May 2019

See more reviews

Rate Wintergreen Resort or
Wintergreen Tennis Academy


Ratings

(652 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Wintergreen Tennis Academy Ratings
( 577 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(652 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Wintergreen Tennis Academy Ratings
( 577 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from studios and lodge rooms to 1-to-5-bedroom condos and 2-to-7-bedroom homes. Rates include access to the Wintergarden Spa and Fitness Center and complimentary midweek court time.

Visit the website for current rates

Wintergreen Resort
Route 664
P.O. Box 706
Wintergreen, VA 22958