Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Wintergreen Resort, Virginia
©Roger Cox

Wintergreen Resort

Wintergreen, Virginia



Wild Dunes 728 banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs

Join the Cliff Drysdale Tennis Team for Doubles Boot Camp at the Omni Amelia Island Resort on Jan 29-31, Feb 12-14 and 19-21, 2021. Designed to elevate your doubles game, this unique, co-ed camp will teach you such techniques as Smart Shot Selection, how to be a relentless attacker and how to stand your ground in doubles, all in a social distanced and safe play environment. For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at experiencecdt.com



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wintergreen Resort and Wintergreen Tennis Academy.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis instruction. Learned new strategies that I have never been taught before and I regularly take lessons/clinics. Coaches were super fun and really high energy. Kept the group moving and switched around our group on 2 courts constantly. Coaches observed our strengths and weaknesses and taught to what was needed. overall such a great tennis academy and can't wait to go to Wintergreen for tennis again!"—S.G., Adv. Int., December 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.M., Adv. Int., December 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A group of my friends and I went up for the weekend for the Tennis Academy. We had such a blast! The tennis instruction was face paced, high energy and very informative. We are 4.0 players looking to take our court strategy and movement to the next level and this did not disappoint. We will be back!!!! Loved our instructors!!"—S.P., Adv. Int., December 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Both instructors were high energy, personable, fun and very informative. We enjoyed learning new tactics to take out tennis to the next level. The hours spent were fun and fast paced, I felt like I certainly got my monies worth and plan to come back again!"—K.M., Adv. Int., December 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis instruction packed into 8 hours. There is still plenty of time to enjoy the resort and surrounding area."—M.C., Adv. Int., November 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis academy experience with great instruction on strategy as well as technique."—L.W., Int., October 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Love all the instructors and instruction at the resort. Been attending for years and look forward to continuing for many more!"—S.M., Adv. Int., October 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Exceptional experience with the personable & skilled pros!! Learned a tremendous amount about strategy, shot selection and technique! Overall, an incredibly positive outstanding learning experience! I look forward to returning for additional instruction."—P.B., Int., October 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.D., Adv. Int., October 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.S., Adv. Int., October 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have been to Tennis Camp several years and this was by far the best one yet. Kostyantyn and Ryan put a great plan together for our group. I am having a ball using my new tools on the courts."—D.H., Adv. Int., October 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Attended the weekend Wintergreen Tennis Academy for the second time and had David as the instructor all weekend. He was excellent--no nonsense, listens and observes carefully, makes great recommendations and leads very helpful drills. I couldn't be more satisfied."—J.R., Adv. Int., October 2020

See more reviews

Rate Wintergreen Resort or
Wintergreen Tennis Academy


Ratings

(689 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Wintergreen Tennis Academy Ratings
( 615 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(689 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Wintergreen Tennis Academy Ratings
( 615 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from studios and lodge rooms to 1-to-5-bedroom condos and 2-to-7-bedroom homes. Rates include access to the Wintergarden Spa and Fitness Center and complimentary midweek court time.

Visit the website for current rates

Wintergreen Resort
Route 664
P.O. Box 706
Wintergreen, VA 22958