Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Wintergreen Resort, Virginia
©Roger Cox

Wintergreen Resort

Wintergreen, Virginia



Boars Head 728x90

Dave Marshall 2019
Dave Marshall Tennis runs Friday-Sunday weekend camps consisting of 8 hours of instruction and drills at $250/person as well as private clinics and other programing during the week. The professional staff includes Coach Dave Marshall, who coaches the Bryan Brothers and was a part of Mike Bryan’s doubles Grand Slams at Wimbledon and the U.S. Open, and Coach Ellis Ferreira, who himself has two Grand Slam doubles titles. Optional lodging packages arranged. For more information, phone 302.645.0713, email dave@davemarshalltennis.com or visit Dave Marshall Tennis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wintergreen Resort and Wintergreen Tennis Academy.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "It is one of the most unique places in the country. I love the mountain air and the trails and the environment for all the outdoor opportunities. If you play tennis or golf it is a paradise. I live there in the summer and play tennis nearly every day. The pros are wonderful and very accommodating. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys the outdoors!"—C.J., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was the second Wintergreen Tennis Academy that we have attended as a team, and it was as outstanding as the first. I really enjoyed the fast pace, the variety of drills, and the opportunity to play with real-time coaching. The pros at Wintergreen are masters of giving positive, constructive feedback; in addition, they provide a wealth of information regarding strategy, positioning and shot selection for different situations. I appreciate that the pros tailor their feedback and structure the sessions around both individual requests as well as what they observe during play. I've come away from these Academies feeling more confident in my game, especially in my ability to "see" how to play certain points. And, as an added bonus, the setting up at Wintergreen is beautiful!"—C.E., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I found the tennis academy to be very helpful to my game. We had three pros working with our group the weekend we attended. I appreciated how the techniques were demonstrated to us and then we were right to work practicing the technique with verbal corrections which made learning the drills much easier to follow. I liked that we did not stop often to just talk about the drill but were corrected as we were playing, however questions and clarifications were welcomed. The drills we practiced were different from what our other coaches have taught us and because props were used such as tapes on the court and cones it greatly helped in strengthening our shots. The clinics were fast paced and we didn’t stop moving until the clinic was over!"—J.L., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Tennis Academy was an excellent three day weekend focused on intensive doubles tennis. The pro to player ratio was small allowing for maximum instruction and continuous play. From the moment we arrived until our departure the Kostyantyn, Dave and Ryan were entirely focused on making our experience the best possible. I learned a lot of new strategies and technic that I am able to immediately to put into action improving my game. It was so far above my expectation!! I will definitely return!"—F.A., Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis Academy with my mixed doubles team was amazing. Pros were knowledgeable, skilled, positive attitudes and kept us moving with drills so skillfully that the 3 hour clinics flew by. I played and learned so much in 2 days! They even sent us an email after our weekend documenting and explaining all of the skills and tips from the clinics. I really can't think of any negatives."—B.S., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The teaching staff is wonderful! The staff listens to participants and focuses on specifics that the group is most interested in working on. They break groups into smaller groups so they are better able to focus on each player. The staff is very attentive, helpful and they make the clinics very enjoyable. I appreciated that the staff was truly trying to teach us and reminded us what we needed to change during the clinics (in a nice way). I have taken 3 weekend clinics at Wintergreen and would definitely go back!"—J.W., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "a strong approach to improving your doubles tennis game"—G.M., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.W., Adv., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Best Tennis Academy Experience I've ever had. Way better than others. The pros are exceptional. The instruction is direct and to the point, and on point. None of this too much talking and not enough playing/drilling. I travel many places and have experienced many pros and these pros are top notch. I took the 3-day Tennis Academy at Wintergreen and my partner, and I, emerged as much improved and much better tennis players. Would do it again in a heartbeat. Will do it again as soon as I can."—R.B., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.E., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I would recommend Wintergreen Tennis Academy to any of my tennis friends,regardless of their skill level or USTA rating.I was fortunate to have three days of excellent coaching by the Assistant Director of Tennis,Ryan Bauman,who tailored the instruction to my level and worked on those areas of my game which I was capable of improving. He explained thoroughly why he would suggest each movement or tactic in a very friendly manner and his critiques were always done in a positive way. When I returned home,I could hardly wait to get back on the court to apply what he had taught me. My stay at the Resort was also very pleasurable with excellent accomodations and a beautiful view of the ski slopes,excellent restaurants on site,available spa and a shuttle service. I can only hope that I have the opportunity to return often!!"—G.A., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our small group checked in for 3 days of tennis Clinics. The whole experience was fabulous! The two pros were great. Lots of individual attention. Serious about working with us to improve our game. Yet, at the same time, they were somewhat entertaining! Whaaaat! Don’t tell them that. Ha! Will book it again soon."—B.C., Int., February 2019

See more reviews

Rate Wintergreen Resort or
Wintergreen Tennis Academy


Ratings

(686 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Wintergreen Tennis Academy Ratings
( 569 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(686 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Wintergreen Tennis Academy Ratings
( 569 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from studios and lodge rooms to 1-to-5-bedroom condos and 2-to-7-bedroom homes. Rates include access to the Wintergarden Spa and Fitness Center and complimentary midweek court time.

Visit the website for current rates

Wintergreen Resort
Route 664
P.O. Box 706
Wintergreen, VA 22958