Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Wintergreen Resort, Virginia
©Roger Cox

Wintergreen Resort

Wintergreen, Virginia



Kiawah 728x90 2019

Wild Dunes 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wintergreen Resort and Wintergreen Tennis Academy.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Love all the instructors and instruction at the resort. Been attending for years and look forward to continuing for many more! "—S.M., Adv. Int., October 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.D., Adv. Int., October 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.S., Adv. Int., October 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have been to Tennis Camp several years and this was by far the best one yet. Kostyantyn and Ryan put a great plan together for our group. I am having a ball using my new tools on the courts."—D.H., Adv. Int., October 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Attended the weekend Wintergreen Tennis Academy for the second time and had David as the instructor all weekend. He was excellent--no nonsense, listens and observes carefully, makes great recommendations and leads very helpful drills. I couldn't be more satisfied."—J.R., Adv. Int., October 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is the best Tennis Academy for Doubles Strategy and identifying areas for stroke improvement. My group is so happy with the last Academy we attended. Kostyantyn is the best! My tennis game is improved because of this Academy and the staff!"—R.M., Adv. Int., September 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great get away during covid 19"—K.L., Int., August 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It is important to note at the that because of COVID, Wintergreen has not been able to open all of their resort amenities. Tennis and golf are fully open, and the pool and lakefront are open on limited hours. Restaurants and shopping at the resort are mostly open only on weekends. Unfortunately some of the other attractions, particularly for kids (ziplines! archery!), remain closed. These will be a draw for us in the future. That said, our experience at Wintergreen was outstanding. We planned a family tennis vacation for a family of 4 at all different levels of tennis, and Kostyantyn, Ryan, David, and Shelley did a great job taking care of us. As an initial matter, they were very proficient as pros in being able quickly to spot the flaws in our game and tactfully and encouragingly help us fix them. Shelly instantly diagnosed a nagging problem I had with my serve and not only fixed it, but gave me the tools so I can fix it myself if it shows up again. She was also very patient with my beginner daughter, and had her smiling and hitting the ball in the court before the end of the lesson. The kids enjoyed David’s fast pace and competitions (Jailbreak!) so much that they forgot all about their video games. And Kostyantyn’s and Ryan’s cardio sessions had me sweating buckets (Kostyantyn still maintains he took it easy on me) with just the right balance of cardio and instruction. I could feel my fitness and my game getting stronger every day. The tennis staff are exceptional. They’re a clear strength. The facilities are also excellent, though it appears COVID has prevented the resort from undertaking some routine maintenance this year. This didn’t affect the quality of the tennis at all – merely cosmetic issues like fencing and landscaping. They have something like a dozen outdoor har-tru courts that are in great shape and three very nice indoor courts for the winter or when the mountain weather becomes unpredictable. We stayed in a spotless, newly-restored condominium with a beautiful mountain view that was walking distance from the tennis center. And the rates were much more economical than several other resorts we investigated. And that is perhaps the second nicest characteristic of the Wintergreen tennis program – the mountain location at around 3500 feet. This meant that we had sunny 70s and low 80s all day long in mid-July while the valleys below baked in the 90s. Our visit was a great success. We planned a vacation with tennis at the center with other activities added in. COVID prevented us from taking advantage of some of the other activities, but didn’t hurt the tennis at all. We look forward to thrashing our tennis friends back home with our new skills, and to coming back again when the resort is able to open fully."—M.S., Adv., July 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "We have been coming with a group of 4 couples. We rent a very comfortable VRBO house. Tennis clinics for 8 people each day for 3hrs. Kostyantyn and Ryan pros at Wintergreen are simply excellent! They know how to teach, are constantly engaged providing pointed immediate feedback. Each segment featured great drills on specific aspects of double play. All husband wife players were solid 3.5 USTA level. Clearly some better than others. What was perfect, was that Kostyantyn and Ryan did not drop down to the lowest level of player skill and derail the clinic to any one individual. All had competent baseline skills and all focused on working doubles strategy, shot selection and positioning"—D.H., Adv. Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.B., Int., March 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Constantine is an exceptional and an expert coach. The perfect balance of knowledge, confidence, and competence. He clearly and concisely communicates pro level insights so that you can digest it and apply it. He is extremely professional and personable. An experience that you don't want to miss."—L.Y., Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis coaches are high energy and knowledgeable. Provided excellent coaching and met the group at the appropriate level and challenged everyone to gain the skills to play at the next level. Highly recommend!"—K.S., Low Int., March 2020

See more reviews

Rate Wintergreen Resort or
Wintergreen Tennis Academy


Ratings

(687 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Wintergreen Tennis Academy Ratings
( 607 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(687 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Wintergreen Tennis Academy Ratings
( 607 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from studios and lodge rooms to 1-to-5-bedroom condos and 2-to-7-bedroom homes. Rates include access to the Wintergarden Spa and Fitness Center and complimentary midweek court time.

Visit the website for current rates

Wintergreen Resort
Route 664
P.O. Box 706
Wintergreen, VA 22958