Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Wigwam, Litchfield Park, Arizona
Courtesy The Wigwam

The Wigwam

Litchfield Park, Arizona



silverado 728x90

Silverado 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wigwam.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Courts in great shape especially stadium court. Staff amazing. Professional and Helpful."—E.D., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 3-Ball Rating "Resort was wonderful. We will stay there again, no question. We were disappointed with the young instructor who ran the women's 3.5 drills. She had us throw our racquets in a pile and then paired us up with partners and then proceeded to feed balls and do drills without saying a single word for the entire session. Maybe she had a bad day, but it was very strange. The other local players help us to figure out what to do and were very friendly."—J.S., Adv. Int., November 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating "My husband and I really enjoyed our tennis lesson from Carlos. He was thorough, and engaging. We felt pushed but not overrun. We normally don't take lessons but this was a treat we could not pass up."—M.M., Low Int., February 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "We visited the Wigwam in early January 2013, and the resort was very quiet with sunny weather in the low 60s. We had no problem reserving courts and setting up private lessons with Carlos, the head pro, and Matt, the assistant pro.
    I am an advanced intermediate player, and I love tennis training drills and working on technique. The lesson with Carlos was everything I hoped it would be. He is a great guy with a vast wealth of coaching experience, and he was able to recognize in a few minutes of hitting the adjustments I need to make to strengthen my ground strokes, volleys and overheads. He fed lots of balls and gave me a great workout while coaching me through the adjustments he recommended. He only stopped when I needed to rest and for a very short time to show me certain adjustments. I left the lesson feeling exhilarated and wanting to write down all of the tips I received.
    My lesson with Matt was also a great experience. Matt is really approachable and able to communicate and demonstrate his suggestions really well. He reinforced the tips Carlos made and actually played out points with me. He also gave my son a lesson and helped him noticeably improve his serve and backhand.
    The only thing that would have made the experience any better would have been more activity going on at the tennis facilities. I would have enjoyed watching other players, but it was relatively quiet, probably because of the time of year."
    —M.B., Adv. Int., January 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "fabulous place! tennis facilities are gorgeous and the pro, carlos hassey, is world class. the grounds of the resort are beautiful and the courts are impeccably maintained. the courts are right next to the fitness center and there are bikes available for rent and even an indoor area to cool off, watch TV, play board games, ping pong, or just hang out. and to cap it off, the famous elizabeth arden red door spa awaits just steps from the courts."—B.T., Adv. Int., September 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I didn't take any instruction at Wigwam but I can say that the matching service was amazing and definitely the highlight of my stay there. Carlos does a really great job partnering guests up with members around their level. Also, the courts (hard and clay) were really excellent. I can't wait to go back!"—R.M., Int., May 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—A.J., Int., May 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My family and I visited the Wigwam Resort just outside of Phoenix during spring break and while there are a lot of things to like at the resort, the tennis was at the very top of the list. The tennis director, Carlos, was beyond personable, making everyone who stepped into the tennis center feel welcomed. The resort has multiple courts, clay courts and a center court. From our room in the 500's, we could sit on our balcony and watch the action on the center court, which was highly entertaining, and free.
    I learned more during two 1-hour sessions with Carlos than I learned in the last six months from my pro at home! I cannot say enough positive things about Carlos' instruction; Within seconds he saw all the weaknesses and immediately went about helping me to improve my game. I came away from lessons with Carlos feeling re-energized about the game of tennis and feeling like I really could take my game to the next level. Upon returning home we began planning for our next trip to the Wigwam."
    —L.S., Low Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.R., Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Carlos at the Wigwam is outstanding. He is very knowledgeable and personably. Last Fall he gave my wife and I a group lesson and, while we are of very different skill levels, he seamlessly provided a great workout and instruction to both of us. This Spring he was able to set up 2 singles matches for me lickity split."—T.M., Adv., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Carlos was great!"—G.M., Int., April 2012
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—S.B., Low Int., April 2012

See more reviews

Rate Wigwam


Ratings

(18 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(18 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

The Wigwam
300 E. Wigwam Blvd.
Litchfield Park, AZ 85340