Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online

Whistler Racquet Club

Whistler, British Columbia Canada





Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Whistler Racquet Club.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Whistler Racquet Club saved my (aborted) ski trip. We had a week of terrible weather, warm and rainy in January, and I shouldn't have been on skis to begin with. When I decided to hang up my ski boots for good, we still had more than half a week left at Whistler. Luckily this Club was three blocks from our unit. I went over and soon was having a private tennis lesson with Davi, who's as good a tennis instructor as anyone I've worked with and a great guy to boot. Next day I took a private pickleball lesson with Davi and had a similar experience. I'd only played pickle a few times in the past so this was really welcome and I learned a lot in an hour. Next night was Friday chili-and-music night. My guys came along and we all wound up on the pickleball court with Davi. My friend Bill and my son Sam had never played pickle but no matter: We had a terrific time playing, eating chili, then playing some more. It's a pity I live in the Washington DC area because I'd make this club my regular hangout."—F.J., Adv. Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Best coaching i have ever had. My game has improved so much and little time"—W.E.,  February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The teaching staff are great! James was helpful to help revive my game after 3 months off. Davi then took it to another level, pushing me out of my comfort zone to take it up another level. He makes it fun and challenging. The social tennis is very fun and Davi, James & Val do a good job of keeping things moving and challenging in the clinics. It’s a great combo to ski in mornings and play tennis in afternoons. This place is a gem - I just wish the management did more to fully utilize the cool facilities and the great teaching staff. I did not even know they had tennis in Whistler until this February!"—L.B., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "A great little tennis facility right in the heart of beautiful Whistler, BC. I had a lesson at 4pm, right after skiing all day. Davi was great and the lesson was both informative and fun. Can't go wrong here."—R.B., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've been going to this club for the last 2 years. I was just there in late March. I skiied for 2 days and played tennis 2 days. The weather was gorgeous. It's a small facility but on of the tennis pros, named Davi is very good. My girlfriend and I had 2 hour private lessons with him and learned alot in a very fun atmosphere. will definitely be doing this again if Davi is there!"—D.V., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had the pleasure to meet Davi while staying in Whistler for spring break. Davi is an excellent coach and provided me with some great tips to help improve my game. He was very accommodating and took the time to make me feel welcome. He is very engaging and makes you feel like you have known him for years. To top it off, the rest of the staff and the local players were very social and gracious hosts. I look forward to coming back to the Whistler Racquet Club, it was a fantastic experience."—J.M., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "davi went out of his way in videoing me and emailing me info...could correct bad strokes quickly and efficently....and entertaining to boot....wish i had more time with him....thanks davi"—A.M., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Whistler Racquet Club offers Outstanding instructions with the BEST Customer Service, . All this at an affordable price. We visited Feb 2019 for four days and after skiing attended the locals night on Tuesdays which was great and included a fun social event afterwards. My daughter attended two 3 clinics and we did a private lesson with Davi. Even though we were already over the hour, Davi continued to instruct to make sure she understood what he was addressing. She had 3 different instructors for the clinics Davi, Val and James all were GREAT. Melanie who worked the front desk is also very helpful. Davi the senior pro went out of his way to help my daughter prep for High School tryouts. He not only helped us at Whistler but also continued to help us via texting (often) when we were in the states. He helped us order a racquet with suggestions for strings, tension etc.. Then he helped us with several issues. My daughter even texted him from school with a stroke question and he helped her figure out what she was doing wrong. As soon as my daughter was notified she made the team the first person she texted was Davi and he texted her right back at 9:30pm. At this point if you are still reading this you should be AMAZED at the outstanding customer service provided on and off the court. We usually just go to Whistler in the winter but now will for sure return in the summer so she can train with the pros at Whistler Racquet club. The Whistler community is lucky to have such as asset right in their backyard."—L.M., Int., February 2019
  • 2-Ball Rating "Gave a two thumbs rating in the past to this resort. It sure has gone downhill since. Staff is very cordial and friendly but ownership seems to be the problem. I was told they would rather bulldoze down the tennis facility and put up condos or hotels but Whistler town council insists on having a recreation component to any future development. Good on them to hold ownership to account. Even he great Wildwood Bistro had to move locations in Whistler due to the ownership."—L.D., Adv. Int., September 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "fun, well organized."—H.C., Int., January 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "My husband and I attended the singles camp 2011 in Whistler BC and we enjoyed it very much. The lessons were great and the atmosphere was fun and informative. A few years ago we attended a mixed doubles camp and had enjoyed that also. We attended this camp but it is not a resort. However there are many wonderful places to stay at in Whistler."—H.C., Int., November 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Womens only format was a plus, improved my positioning and got lots of (needed) attention on my volleys. Pete & Marj and their assistants were so welcoming and helped me find chances to play during the rest of my stay. It's a small club but it has a great community atmosphere."—J.A., Int., March 2011

See more reviews

Rate Whistler Racquet Club


Ratings

(109 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(109 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates on request.

Visit the website for current rates

Whistler Racquet Club
4500 Northlands Blvd.
Whistler, BC V0N 1B4 Canada