Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Watercolor Inn & Resort, Watercolor, Florida
Courtesy Watercolor

Watercolor Inn

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs

Experience an unmatched ladies' getaway at Omni Amelia Island Resort in Amelia Island, FL from Oct. 7-11, 2020 for a tennis retreat that offers educational drill and match-play sessions combined with first-class accommodations and delightful dining. For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com, or visit us at experiencecdt.com



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Watercolor Inn and Matchpoint Resorts Camps at WaterColor.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Alecia & Drew have been at Watercolor for several months now and have improved the tennis experience here in every way! Match Point is an outstanding company and we are SO fortunate to have this program in Watercolor."—J.H., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—V.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A fabulous tennis center tucked away in the middle of a little paradise. Love how the tennis center manages to offer something for everyone from toddlers to al levels of club players with a side of pickle ball. Very friendly and energetic atmosphere for everyone. The only weakness is that florida has fickle weather and You May find yourself indoors on a rainy day with a book instead of out on the courts or at the beach."—N.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.K., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.W., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.H., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Drew and Alecia are wonderful to deal with. They're fabulous instructors and engaging motivators, and are the perfect ambassadors for Watercolor Tennis Center. Highest marks all around! Court reservation and clinic fees for non-WC locals are reasonable, but I do hope that some day Matchpoint Corporate will consider a fee structure that rewards frequent play by non-Watercolor local residents."—B.M., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful place and lots of fun."—D.S., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Watercolor truly has it all. Friendly staff, awesome instruction, fun recreational offerings and a wonderful community to boot. A little something for everything. And the tennis shop is the pinnacle!"—K.G., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great facility. Great pros. Exceptional tennis for any level player"—M.S., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our new tennis director and head pro (Drew and Alicia) have recently joined to run our tennis center and they have been wonderful! Amazing energy and have had such a positive effect on our program."—J.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.W., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great resort Tennis Prpgram; with very experienced Pro’s running the Program. Can take Players to next level of play with Drills and Competition. Experience includes all ages from small children to Adults and those that want to play for fun / sport or competitively; as Managing Pro’s played at College Level. Interested in helping others fall in love with the game."—J.J., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—G.K., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Tennis Center at Watercolor is a fabulous facility and is expertly operated by Matchpoint Reorts. Drew and Alecia are very skilled instructors and have great positive approaches."—S.R., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Watercolor is an amazing Coastal Lifestyle Resort with sugar white sand beaches and clear Emerald Green waters, feels like the Caribbean but with much better beaches. Watercolor Resort has many amenities including a new multi million renovated Beach Club, Kids Camp Complex, Boat House on Western Lake for SUP Paddleboarding and kayaking. The Tennis program in Watercolor is Awesome with MatchPoint Resorts and the awesome directors Drew and Alecia Machholz. The courts and facilities are very high quality and they have great clinics, lesson programs etc. Watercolor is a Coastal paradise and a must visit."—J.M., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.F., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great pros, very good players and"—I.S., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Best drills and instructors. Beautiful facility! I keep returning for the tennis."—R.M., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.W., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It was a fantastic experience where I learned invaluable tools to improve my tennis game. The setting was stunning and magical and the house we stayed in was absolutely beautiful! Loved the entire experience!"—M.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It is a great place to play tennis. They have great pros and are very organized with their clinics. You can ride your bikes to the courts. They have multiple times to choose for clinics or take a private lesson. The pros have lots of teaching experience. The tennis shop has all you would need to play tennis."—M.A., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Watercolor is a beautiful resort along the scenic 30-A in south Walton. Drew and Alecia are fun and positive on and off the courts. Great coaching and tips. The drills and clinics are high great."—L.B., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing experience! Tennis facility was top notch and the instructors were great!"—R.K., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great courts. Drew and Alecia are great tennis professionals. Drills are fun and informative. Pickle ball is an added fun treat!"—C.H., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I recently brought a group of friends down for a tennis / beach weekend. Although there are several facilities we could have chosen, it was an obvious decision to play at WaterColor as the facility is the most well-maintained for the area. Malcolm Ridenour and his staff were very easy to work with in regards to booking court reservations and staying in touch with us leading up to the weekend. They also treated us like family upon our arrival and throughout out day, extending discounts in the pro shop and allowing us to come and go as we pleased. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate on days 2 and 3 but Malcolm was quick to refund the pre-paid court fees. If you plan to play tennis while down in the 30-A area, you simply cannot find a better facility or staff to that of Matchpoint Resorts Camps at WaterColor."—C.V., Int., December 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.C., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The teaching staff were very personable and knowledgeable, and the courts were very well kept. The only downside is that the clay courts were in high demand while I was there."—T.S., Low Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Watercolor is an amazing location for tennis and relaxing at the beach! Malcom, Brett and the rest of the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome from the start. Their knowledge and skills have added greatly to my game. The facility is small but that's a good thing thing, unlike some of the mega-facilities I have been to. It is laid out very well, the courts are in excellent condition and the recent addition of LED court lights make night play just like day! When you add beautiful beaches, first class lodging and dining, it makes my visits to Watercolor Tennis special indeed. I highly recommend a visit!"—M.F., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis facility. Well maintained clay courts with more than adequate well placed LED lighting for night play. The staff is friendly and always willing to help and answer any and all questions I had about facility, local area, and tennis play questions. I almost always was able to get someone to play many times with the help of the staff. Lots of training clinics and lessons going on from junior to adult players. The beaches are just around the corner with plenty of dining choices around. The only weakness is the amount of courts available but was told they are looking to add more in the future."—R.A., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—A.F., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent courts very well maintained. Staff friendly, competent and available. Nice pro shop. Great setting within the beautiful Watercolor neighborhood."—R.D., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great place to play, and awesome drills and doubles play! They also have Cardio Tennis and some other fun activities that most tennis clubs don’t offer. Highly recommend!"—B.F., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—G.K., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.F., Beg., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The courts at Watercolor are fantastic. I’m more of a hard court person myself, but these are some of the few clay courts I enjoy playing on. The staff is especially friendly and helpful and work very hard to accommodate whatever you need. The only downside for me is that there are only five courts, so during popular beach times it can be difficult to get a court. Overall though, Watercolor tennis is the highlight of a visit to the resort."—K.S., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.F., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Love the location and program they are running ! Friendly crew and people."—B.X., Low Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.L., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.S., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent teaching staff. Superior location. Super friendly and competent staff."—L.R., Low Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent teaching staff. Superior location. Super friendly and competent staff."—L.R., Low Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Matchpoint Resorts runs a first class program with true tennis pros. They are focused on meeting the needs of clients who really want to improve their game."—N.F., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wow - Watercolor completely exceeded my expectations! Beautiful facility, helpful & friendly staff, 5 star all the way. Can’t wait to return!"—L.F., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.T., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My man has been playing tennis for a while and he was looking forward to playing with other people on his level. Glad we came here and look forward to another visit!"—M.B., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.B., Low Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.B.,  April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great! Definitely recommend"—E.M., Low Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great location, great facilities and wonderful, helpful staff. The place is beautiful and the beach is spectacular. Highly recommended!"—G.C., Low Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—Y.G., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.T., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had such a great time—the view, pros, food, all of it was great!! Already planning a return trip!"—D.B., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Matchpoint at Watercolor is a fantastic experience! The tennis instruction, friendliness and fun is something you don't want to miss! Cudos to Brett for making the drills SO MUCH FUN! I can't wait to go back again!"—J.D., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing tennis center and experience! The tennis pros are informative, helpful, friendly and fun!"—M.S., Adv. Int., March 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I visited Watercolor with fellow "tennis fanatic" friends and found this club to be everything to be above reproach!! Exceptional clay courts combined with fun, educational and challenging drills makes this a must for anyone who enjoys tennis. The Nestor Core 6 is a MUST for anyone trying to improve their game!! You cannot beat this resort."—A.H., Adv. Int., March 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "You won’t find a better combination of tennis and fun! The tennis instruction was a game changer for our group but, the experience went way beyond tennis."—J.Y., Int., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.G., Adv., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My friends and I played tennis several days at Watercolor and I found it to be a very worthwhile experience. The facility is beautiful and very well maintained. The clay courts were in wonderful condition and the surroundings were beautiful. I played in several drills and found the instruction by all pros to be “spot on” and extremely helpful which I must say has not always been the case with past tennis trips. While we did not do an actual “Nestor” experience at Watercolor, I have done the program at Bear Lake Reserve and I highly highly recommend it! There is not enough space in this review to put down everything but I can say without a doubt that I learned more in those sessions that I was able to incorporate in my game then I could have ever imagined. So beneficial!!!!"—S.C., Adv. Int., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My husband and I and friends went to WaterColor for a Daniel Nestor MatchPoint Retreat this past Feb 2018. The overall experience was fantastic - the tennis team paid attention to the details and made us feel very welcomed. The tennis, based on the Nestor Core 6 Fundamentals for Doubles, was very informative and fun. The on-court coaches have great energy. Easily this has been our favorite tennis vacation we have been on. Overall we loved the entire experience, it's our first time to Santa Rosa Beach. It can be busy in the area but it has a great beach vibe and restaurants in the area... We rented a cottage close by and did not stay at the Inn. It looked beautiful."—A.B., Adv., March 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Strengths: Great Tennis Pros for clinics. Gorgeous, but small tennis facility. Beautiful resort. Spectular white sand beaches. Great restaurants. Weakness: EXPENSIVE. Not for the budget minded. Guests of the resort charged $40 per hour to play on the courts. Clinics, which are excellent, are $37 per person. Also cost $200 per week fo use of fitness center."—D.M., Adv. Int., June 2017

Rate Watercolor Inn or
Matchpoint Resorts Camps at WaterColor


Ratings

(90 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Matchpoint Resorts Camps at WaterColor Ratings
( 35 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(90 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating


Matchpoint Resorts Camps at WaterColor Ratings
( 35 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

At the WaterColor Inn, all rooms face the ocean and have views either of the dunes or the Gulf. In addition, there are townhomes, cottages, and bungalows ranging in size from one to six bedrooms, some on the beach side of Scenic 30A, others to the north.

Visit the website for current rates

Watercolor Inn
34 Goldenrod Circle
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459