Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Wailea Tennis Club, Maui, Hawaii
©Roger Cox

Wailea Tennis Club

Wailea, Hawaii






Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Wailea Tennis Club, Grand Wailea Resort Hotel & Spa, Fairmont Kea Lani Hotel, Destination Residences Hawaii, Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, and Andaz Maui at Wailea Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "The best tennis experience in my life! The pros are all outstanding. The staff is friendly and very accommodating and helpful. I found this club 4 years ago when I was staying nearby and specifically came back to the same area so that I would be able to start my day off with a tennis drill each day before hitting the beaches or site seeing. Rudy has done a great job with his staff. I picked up a lot of great suggestions that have helped improve my game."—T.B., Adv. Int., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "This Club was really nice, well maintained, and the staff were very kind and helpful. The prices were very reasonable and a daily rate, so you could play as much as you desired for that day."—J.H., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Having spent at least 10 seasons (October/November) in Wailea, Maui I have nothing but positive reflections about the Wailea Tennis Club. The facilities are more than adequate and court time is almost always available throughout the day. But the thing that is exceptional about the Club is their staff. They have an excellent group of teaching pros and an office staff that is always friendly, supportive and efficient. We alway leave with a feeling that we wished we'd been able to extend our stay because of the memories we created at the Wailea Tennis Resort."—M.T., Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "My husband and I are thoroughly enjoying our stay in Wailea, at the Grand Champion Villas, a mere 5-minute walk from the beautiful Wailea Tennis Club. We bought a 1-month Membership and are playing almost every day. We play singles twice a week and doubles three or four times a week. The staff at the club are all very polite, friendly and accommodating. We both bought some nice tennis gear at the pro shop. For avid tennis players or people who want to exercise regularly while on vacation, we would strongly recommend the Wailea Tennis Club!"—J.P., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is an excellent tennis facility, with excellent instruction. Patrik Ekstrand and his staff make this a very enjoyable tennis experience."—R.G., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We spent 2 weeks over late January into Feb, on Maui.Staying in So. Kihei we had to find another tennis club to play after loosing Makena to private development. Well what a surprise the Wailea Tennis Club turned out to be. The facility has 10 courts and on stadium court as well as a separate area to hit against a wall. The restaurant and Pro shop are wonderful. Patrick Ekstrand and his staff in the pro shop are on top of everything. Mike and Paul in the pro shop kept us engaged with other club members, setting up singles and doubles play. Patrick along with Scott are great teachers. I rate Scott one of the best teaching pros I have had the pleasure of learning from over my 45+ years of tennis play. For the traveler who is also a tennis enthusiast, Wailea Tennis Club is not to be missed, should you find yourself in Maui. Thanks for all the play and we look forward to seeing everyone in 2018. Cheers!"—V.A., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I love Wailea and I love the Wailea Tennis Club and Wailea Tennis Fantasy Camp. I have been playing at the Wailea Tennis Club for almost 20 years on vacation and Cathy Nicoloff is as good a tennis pro as there is. She is a great coach and player and her enthusiasm for the game and her students is off the charts. I am a high 4.5 player who regularly competes in USTA leagues and Cathy's clinics & lessons are terrific. She has also set me up with other competitive players on Maui. For the past two years, I have attended the Wailea Tennis Fantasy Camp and there is nothing else like it! Imagine being coached by and hitting with Lindsay Davenport, Tracy Austin and Tom Gullikson, all while staying at the beautiful Four Seasons Wailea. The other "campers" are super fun and friendly and everyone shares a deep love of tennis. The food and spa at the Four Seasons are heavenly and I cannot speak more highly of the experience."—C.N., Adv., November 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Lovely facility with friendly staff. Great clinics."—A.S., Int., September 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "As a permanent resident of Maui at this time, and belonging to the Wailea Tennis Club, as well as playing there several times a week, with members as well as tourists, I can attest to the fact that this is the tennis facility that, if you are a tennis enthusiast, you will be very . pleased with what they have to offer. The courts are all USTA approved, and the staff is friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable! If you are looking for a club with a spa, fitness room, etc, you will not find it here, but the many hotels all around the tennis complex are all equipped with these amenities. This Club is strictly for tennis buffs! Best feature: the setting is breathtaking with the Ocean to the south and mountains to the north & west."—D.P., Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Friendly and always get a match. Great pros....Kathy sometimes likes to change your game too much instead of just working out one or two improvement type stokes"—R.I., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "the great thing about the Wailea Tennis Club is when vacating in the area they will put together matches for you. Also, the teaching pros at Wailea are excellent."—B.O., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I am just wrapping up another wonderful vacation in Maui Hawaii, which always includes the Wailea Tennis Club! What a spectacular club in a beautiful location. The pro shop is on top of any need you might request. Lessons, racquet stringing, and matches, to name a few. You are greated with the warmest of Alohas, followed up by "have a great hit." If a great workout is what your looking for be sure and sign up for a clinic taught by the excellent pros. Yup, I'm hooked, I'll definitely be back??"—S.B., Int., April 2016

See more reviews

Rate Wailea Tennis Club , Grand Wailea Resort Hotel & Spa, Fairmont Kea Lani Hotel, Destination Residences Hawaii, Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, and Andaz Maui at Wailea Resort


Ratings

(89 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Grand Wailea Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Wailea Beach Condos Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Four Season Maui Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)

Ratings

(89 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Grand Wailea Ratings
( 2 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Wailea Beach Condos Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating

Four Season Maui Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)
Setting
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Wailea Tennis Club
131 Wailea Iki Place
Wailea, HI 96753