Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Van Der Meer Tennis Center, Hilton head Island, SC
©Roger Cox

Van Der Meer Tennis Center

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina



SPR-728x90

SPR250-series



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Van Der Meer Tennis Center.

  • 3½-Ball Rating "The strength of the Van Der Meer Center is its staff. They are not only knowledgeable about tennis, but also very energetic which is not easy to keep up everyday. I know, I taught tennis many years ago. The team that worked with our group created a fun, positive experience for all of the players."—J.C., Adv., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've been lucky enough to go to Van Der Meer Tennis Center for the past 6 years with a group of 15-20 ladies from my neighborhood. We stay within walking distance and very much enjoy the drills, play and instruction they offer. The staff is receptive to our requests and suggestions. The coaches are super fun and seem to love their jobs."—L.C., Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great staff and facilities. Accommodates players of all ages and abilities. Been going there for many years and always look forward to it!"—P.R., Adv., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Really good with the my two grandchildren who were both beginners and spent a week in their tennis camp. Extra help was given to them and my grandson received private instruction each day. my grandchildren were day students as I live on the island."—K.P., Beg., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent camp. My wife and I had a great time and learned a lot."—D.V., Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We travel to Hilton Head about twice each year and my 16 yo son chooses to attend the Van Der Meer Junior tennis camps each time. He says the instruction he receives is outstanding, as is the competitive play with the other participants. The vacation works out wonderfully for us all. He'd rather be playing tennis and improving his game, and the rest of the family loves the other recreation available on the island, such as biking on the beach, walking the many paths, and playing golf and tennis."—T.F., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis camp is fantastic. My daughter (12) loved the camp and came back a much stronger player. She also came back very confident. I continue to be impressed with how they run the school and resort."—H.E., Low Int., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis camp we participated in in 2016 was extremely fun and helpful. They compacted a lot of tennis into 3 days and had a good mix of drills and competition. The teaching staff was competent and fun. I would highly recommend the Van Der Meer Tennis Center."—S.M., Low Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Amazing instruction. Individual attention...no more than 4 people in a group. A great combination of lessons and point play."—R.S., Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Van der Meer is, to me, one of the best resorts around. it's a beautiful spot on Hilton Head island that is surrounded by natural beauty. but, more than that, the tennis instruction is first rate. I've been to many, including IMG and many others and VdM is right up there among the best. I took lessons from Dennis when he was healthy and he is a wonderful man and a superb tennis instructor."—D.B., Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—E.S., Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.L., Adv. Int., April 2013

See more reviews

Rate Van Der Meer Tennis Center


Ratings

(29 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
2-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
5-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(29 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
2-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Most of the longer adult programs take place at Van der Meer's Shipyard Racquet Club. The Tennis Center offers a variety of daily programs. Discounted lodging is available for players utilizing either facility. Call for current rates and say you were referred by Tennis Resorts Online.

Visit the website for current rates

Van Der Meer Tennis Center
P.O. Box 5902
Hilton Head Island, SC 29938