Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Van Der Meer Tennis Center, Hilton Head Island, SC
©Roger Cox

Van Der Meer Tennis Center

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina



Wild Dunes 728 banner

LBK 2017



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Van Der Meer Tennis Center.

  • 3½-Ball Rating "The strength of the Van Der Meer Center is its staff. They are not only knowledgeable about tennis, but also very energetic which is not easy to keep up everyday. I know, I taught tennis many years ago. The team that worked with our group created a fun, positive experience for all of the players."—J.C., Adv., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've been lucky enough to go to Van Der Meer Tennis Center for the past 6 years with a group of 15-20 ladies from my neighborhood. We stay within walking distance and very much enjoy the drills, play and instruction they offer. The staff is receptive to our requests and suggestions. The coaches are super fun and seem to love their jobs."—L.C., Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great staff and facilities. Accommodates players of all ages and abilities. Been going there for many years and always look forward to it!"—P.R., Adv., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent camp. My wife and I had a great time and learned a lot."—D.V., Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We travel to Hilton Head about twice each year and my 16 yo son chooses to attend the Van Der Meer Junior tennis camps each time. He says the instruction he receives is outstanding, as is the competitive play with the other participants. The vacation works out wonderfully for us all. He'd rather be playing tennis and improving his game, and the rest of the family loves the other recreation available on the island, such as biking on the beach, walking the many paths, and playing golf and tennis."—T.F., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis camp we participated in in 2016 was extremely fun and helpful. They compacted a lot of tennis into 3 days and had a good mix of drills and competition. The teaching staff was competent and fun. I would highly recommend the Van Der Meer Tennis Center."—S.M., Low Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing instruction. Individual attention...no more than 4 people in a group. A great combination of lessons and point play."—R.S., Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Van der Meer is, to me, one of the best resorts around. it's a beautiful spot on Hilton Head island that is surrounded by natural beauty. but, more than that, the tennis instruction is first rate. I've been to many, including IMG and many others and VdM is right up there among the best. I took lessons from Dennis when he was healthy and he is a wonderful man and a superb tennis instructor."—D.B., Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—E.S., Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.L., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "My neighborhood tennis team has been to Van Der Meer for the last 8 years and we have alawys had a great experience. The staff is very good and they cater to our specific needs as a team and different levels of play. I highly recommend this facility and plan to return again."—B.K., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "I loved the way that the pro was teaching us. Wish I had more time to get stay with the pro."—D.H., Adv., March 2012

See more reviews

Rate Van Der Meer Tennis Center


Ratings

(26 Reviewers)

Ratings

(26 Reviewers)

Rates and Reservations

Van Der Meer Tennis Center

Most of the longer adult programs take place at Van der Meer's Shipyard Racquet Club. The Tennis Center offers a variety of daily programs. Discounted lodging is available for players utilizing either facility.

P.O. Box 5902
Hilton Head Island, SC 29938