Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online

Turnberry Isle Miami

Aventura, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

LBK 2017



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Turnberry Isle Miami.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Resort overall is great. Great location and great amenities. The tennis experience was also excelent as they have very friendly staff in the pro shop. I satyed for 3 nights in Nov 2013 and played every day for 2 hours. I was able to book provate lessons and also to secure some games with other guests at the hotel. Would recomend the any level player teaveling with the famely"—H.G., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.B., Int., April 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Although Turnberry Isle seemed to cater to golfers, the tennis facilites at the resort were quite nice. We both participated in the daily clinic and private lessons, both which were very good. The resort advertised a weekly round robin tournament, but unfortunately we were the only ones to sign up.
    Turnberry Isle is a beautiful resort, complete with gym facilities, spa, a 3 mile jogging path, multiple pools, and of course the tennis and golf. The one downside to the resort is that there is no beach access at the resort; a shutle is available to take guests to their beach club (5 - 10 minutes away).
    I would recommend this resort for those looking to include tennis in their vacation activities, but not be at a tennis camp."
    —E.J., Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Head pro Elizabeth Cusack runs a wednesday nite mens round robin doubles event. Turnberry ambassador Fred Stolle participates whenever he is in florida, along with Antony Emerson and a few Turnberry pros. Its a great group of 4.0+ players and a very good night of tennis"—S.K., Adv., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.S., Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I spent extended vacations at this resort both last month and in the spring of 2009. My overall experience was outstanding on both occassions, and I made extensive use of the tennis, golf and fitness facilities. In terms of tennis specifically, I found the facilities great (nice clay courts), and the staff and amenities were also great. In particular, I would like to mention that I had a few lessons with the head pro there, Elizabeth Cusack, and the lessons were outstanding. She took a real interest in advancing my game, and with each successive lesson focused on a more advance mechanical or strategic element. Her approach was extremely efficient and effective, but at the same time she did so with a calm, friendly manner."—G.L., Adv. Int., April 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "We played in a conference tennis event during our recent stay. Although the rain hit hard the day of the event, the staff at the tennis resort quickly got the courts ready to play and had everybody having a blast. We were short a few players but staff pros filed in making the doubles fun for the folks who don't get to play with them often. Courts were in amazing shape and pros were very approachable. coming again soon !"—B.M., Adv., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We've been going to Turnberry for many years and will continue to return. The tennis instruction is exceptional and facility is always in top shape. I'm looking forward to my next visit."—C.G., Low Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My husband and I have been going to Turnberry for over 20+ years. They have one of the finest tennis facilities in the U.S. They have an amazing Head Pro, Elisabeth Cusack, who has a team of professionals and staff available for all ages and all levels of play. They sponsor wonderful events that will elevate your game and are fun to boot! The resort itself offers beautiful accommodations; a gorgeous setting and delicious food!"—M.S., Adv. Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "i had a lesson my first morning at the courts with anthony, who just happens to the legendary roy emersons son. what a great player, teacher and warm and friendly guy. i then took lessons from elizabeth who was outstanding. i travel all over the world with my family and we play tennis everywhere we go, and i highly recommend you bring your rackets when vacationing at the fairmont. courts were in great shape and we played each morning at 8 am and at 11. my two kids took lessons with elizabeth and she connected really well with them. this is a real winner."—J.L., Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is a tremendous resort for families with kids of all ages, or for just couples. The accomodations are excellent, the staff was extremely helpful, and the property is impeccably maintained.
    While I enjoyed playing on the well-lit, har-tru courts, my strong recommendation for more serious tennis players is to seek out the Nunez Tennis Academy, which is only about two miles away from this resort. If available, book with Eric Nunez, for a hitting session or a lesson. I have been to several highly rated tennis resorts, and this Fairmont combined with Nunez is the finest."
    —J.F., Adv., March 2009

Rate Turnberry Isle Miami


Ratings

(11 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
5-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(11 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

See their website for details.

Visit the website for current rates

Turnberry Isle Miami
19999 West Country Club Dr.
Aventura, FL 33180-2401