Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Total Tennis, Saugerties, New York
Courtesy Total Tennis

Total Tennis
Kaatsbaan Lodge

Saugerties, New York



Wild Dunes 728 banner

Kiawah Jan20 250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Total Tennis and Kaatsbaan Lodge.

  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.L., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Excellent food. Welcoming and knowledgeable staff. The staff stayed late to welcome us in on our first night and saved dinner for us. The tennis was great. Loved the instructors. The accommodations were a bit rustic. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. There were bugs in the room. Bathroom was very small."—K.T., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.J., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "We just returned to Total Tennis for a third time. We have 2 children and we all love visiting. The grounds are beautiful and serene. The rooms have been completely renovated since our last stay. While they are basic, they are very clean and comfortable. The resort now has free WiFi but I love that there are no TVs in the room because it really fosters socializing as a family and with other guests in the meeting areas. All meals are included and served buffet style. There are healthy options and everything is fresh and delicious. Total Tennis also cares about the environment by composting, organic gardening and solar panels. The tennis instruction is delivered based on your level as in our family we range from very beginner to advanced. The instructors are helpful and staff very accommodating. While we had our lessons separately for four hours per day, we had lots of time together, like in the new hot tub. The pool area is also new, but only open in the summer. Our daughter literally cries each time we have to leave, but we'll be back again."—J.D., Beg., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "What a perfect ladies weekend getaway at the end of winter or early spring when it is still too cold to play tennis outdoors. Maybe you can be lucky enough(as we were) to pick a warm sunny weekend in April to have our private lesson OUTDOORS! Our pros were entertaining when they weren't assisting in correcting our strokes.The indoor courts were tops. The meals were again scrumptious. When our bodies were aching, we dashed to the hot tub for relief. Lastly, it was such a pleasure to spend social time with each other- women of all ages who love tennis...and life."—C.C., Low Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The accommodation has been updated with new ensuite showers, decor and bedding. Now more than comfortable. Common areas are still great, although tv room a little dated. Food continues to be excellent in both quality and variety. Tennis facilities continue to be excellent and teaching is first rate. Highly recommend."—E.S., Beg., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The tennis is fun. The lessons which are included are plenty of tennis. I was exhausted at the end of the day. The food was very good but I am not picky. The lodging is just fine. I spent most of my time out of the room. We played games in the lodge at night. I think that Total Tennis is a great value for a tennis vacation. I have been going for about 6 years."—L.M., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It is a GREAT place to come together with old friends to play a lot of great tennis. Instructors are fun and energetic. They concentrate on your weaknesses or allow you to just practice depending on what you want. The food is to die for!! Fresh Farm to table, amazing choices and we all rave about the selection of wines and desserts as well. Ed is the owner and he is a bit quirky but lovable non the less. I highly recommend grabbing a few friends and hitting the courts. The rooms have all been redone and they are amazing. The new pool is now centrally located and feels great after a long hot day in the sun."—D.H., Adv., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "If you like an affordable, intensive tennis weekend experience close to Albany and not far from NYC-Metro area, this is a sure bet. The pro staff are excellent, and there is high retention, so the same pros are instructing us year after year, and get to know what we need to work on. The lodgings have all been recently renovated, the food is abundant and great, and overall the experience is so much fun for groups! What it is NOT - not great for solo campers, not great for anyone looking for any kind of night life, not great for a romantic getaway, not great for someone looking for uber-luxe accommodations."—P.E., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—A.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Love this place, great tennis, food and players. Recently renovated new pool area - terrific"—C.R., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.S., Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Total Tennis or
Kaatsbaan Lodge


Ratings

(530 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(530 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates include lodging, three meals a day, roughly 5 hours/day of tennis instruction (with the option for half-day sessions). Higher rates may apply over holidays.

See the website for specific prices and programs for the dates that interest you.

Visit the website for current rates

Total Tennis
1811 Old Kings Highway
P.O. Box 28
Saugerties, NY 12477
845-247-9177
Toll-free: 800-221-6496
Web Link: Total Tennis