Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Tops'l Beach and Racquet Resort by Wyndham, Destin, Florida
Courtesy TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort by Wyndham

TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort by Wyndham

Destin, Florida





Tennis with the Stars

Tennis with the Stars Camp and VIP Event, held March 5-9, 2018 at Omni Rancho Las Palmas in California. The week is a combination of outstanding tennis instruction, mingling with star players from the ATP and WTA tours, and watching the pros play up close and personal. This is the ultimate Indian Wells Cliff Drysdale Tennis Experience. For more information, please contact Katie Steck via email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or phone 830-625-5911x208, or visit Tennis With The Stars


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort by Wyndham.

  • 4-Ball Rating "A great resort with wonderful tennis facilities. The staff really welcomed our group for our tennis week. The courts were well maintained, the pro shop had a great variety and great sale on their tennis clothes. The meals provided were very good and the accommodations were very handy to the courts. Overall, a great week!"—J.D., Int., January 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is the 21st year I have organized our lady's tennis trip to Tops'l. Joe and his staff are wonderful and very easy to work with. Each year I bring a group of 10 to 14 ladies and we have always had a great time. We can't wait till next year!!!"—R.C., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Topsl is a great resort. Tennis courts are always in great condition, the location is great. We go every year at the end of Sep, beginning of Oct and the weather is perfect. Joe and the other pros are very cool, give great instruction and make it fun for everyone. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a tennis vacation."—J.P., Adv. Int., October 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "For the last ten years a group of from 16-20 men from Atlanta have traveled to the Tops'l tennis resort to improve our games and to enjoy the beautiful beaches in the Destin. FL area. The instructions are outstanding and the staff is friendly and competent. The food and other amenities are excellent. The cost is more than reasonable. Our group highly recommends their programs."—D.U., Adv. Int., October 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best clay courts, best pros, excellent instructions, it is the total package. While the tennis is outstanding the amenities are unexpected plus. The pros truly care about improving your game and on top of that they are good people!"—R.G., Adv. Int., October 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "First of all there were no weaknes's this resort was beautifully laid out Everything within walking distance Right on the beach Pools everywhere a gym that is star quality and instruction that was number one in my book I was overjoyed at flora & fauna Destin Florida and Miramar beach This the place to be in May!!! Five Stars"—J.O., Adv. Int., June 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great trip again with my Chattanooga tennis friends. We come twice yearly to topsl. Joe the pro does a great job with the tennis programs."—J.H., Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tops'l is a great place for a beach and tennis vacation. The staff and facilities are great and it's close to restaurants and shopping. I go rvery year."—L.K., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tops'l is an awesome resort! I just returned from my fifth trip there, playing tennis with my 3.0-3.5 ladies crew. The resort is pristine, with beautiful white sand beaches, great pool areas, and a nice gym and spa. We've stayed in the rental houses and condos - both are great, very comfortable. Most important, the tennis pros are terrific - and the clay courts are so much fun!"—S.W., Int., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I visited Tops'l on May 4 of this year. It had been 6 years since my last visit and it was just as lovely as I remember. The accommodations were very good, the resort itself was immaculate, from the beautiful landscaped grounds, the fantastic tennis center, pools -- a tennis player's paradise. The beach is fabulous. The tennis (the reason we keep going back) is the best. Joe, Sam and Tyler are professionals and work with us to help improve our game. Everything on the premises, we hardly left the grounds."—L.T., Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I thought that I knew what a 5 star resort was. Tops'l was a 10 star From the pro's to the pools & the beach Ocean club the courts so much more that I cant even say I was so impressed I would come back by myself Thank you"—J.O., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great coaching, great courts, great location!"—W.S., Adv. Int., May 2017

See more reviews

Rate TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort by Wyndham


Ratings

(367 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(367 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from suites and studios to 3-bedroom condos variously located on or near the beach or around the tennis courts. Rates vary seasonally, but differ from those in southern Florida by being highest in summer and over Sspring Break, lowest in winter. See their website for specific prices for the dates that interest you.

Visit the website for current rates

TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort by Wyndham
9011 Hwy. 98 East
Destin, FL 32550