Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Tops'l Beach and Racquet Resort, Destin, Florida
Courtesy TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort by Wyndham

TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort

Destin, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

Dave Marshall 2019

Dave Marshall Tennis runs Friday-Sunday weekend camps consisting of 8 hours of instruction and drills at $250/person as well as private clinics and other programing during the week. The professional staff includes Coach Dave Marshall, who coaches the Bryan Brothers and was a part of Mike Bryan’s doubles Grand Slams at Wimbledon and the U.S. Open, and Coach Ellis Ferreira, who himself has two Grand Slam doubles titles. Optional lodging packages arranged. For more information, phone 302.645.0713, email dave@davemarshalltennis.com or visit Dave Marshall Tennis



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "About two years ago, I experienced a significant health issue which prevented me from playing tennis. I have only been able to play in the past couple of months. So I decided that I wanted to get away to see if I could tune-up my game. I considered the Dominican Republic and Puerto Rico before deciding to visit Tops' Beach and Tennis resort. I have hit with pros at various resorts both in the United States and abroad. I've experienced too many times where the pro wants to change your game in various ways that don't match my comfort level. I've been playing tennis for over 30 yrs and am a creature of habit. An old dog that you can't teach new tricks to. At Tops'l it was completely different. Sam Vickroy the pro I hit with didn't want me to adapt my game to the away he plays. He told me right from the beginning that "You have the strokes. He said, it's just a matter of playing more so you can get back to my old self." He did however suggest some very subtle changes...1. to my grip when serving and 2. my follow-thru on my backhand. Besides being a good guy, Sam's the best. I would recommend him to anyone whether your new to the game or just need some subtle changes like me. The courts and very, very well maintained and a pleasure to play on. The entire staff at Tops'l is very polite and helpful from the gym and tennis staff to the other resort personnel. I highly, highly recommend this resort."—R.M., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The worst condo I have ever staying in the 25 years I have been going. Nothing worked. Ice maker broken. The dryer didn't work. Water leak on floor right when we got there. The place was falling apart."—A.R., Pro, May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have a group of 12-15 that go every year for the excellent service we get from Joe D’Aleo the head tennis Pro who does a wonderful job of organizing our accommodations and court time. The courts are right out the back door of the condos and always in very good shape, ready for play. Being in San Destin Florida restaurants are very good and easy to get to. We will be back for sure with our group next year as our tennis destination!!"—T.C., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tops'l never fails to deliver! We recently returned to Tops'l for the Helen Drake tournament. Always a fan favorite. Probably our 7th or 8th time playing this event, and it continues to be one of the best in the south, and the nation. High level tennis, great scheduling, smooth running, and accommodating and professional staff. Joe and his staff are available during the entire span of the event. We travel to Tops'l from TN, and it's worth the 6.5 hour trip, every time. Go for the tournament, and return to enjoy fun round robins, pick up matches or a quick hit with a top pro! We try to get to Tops'l once or twice a season. The clay is spectacular and the beach is gorgeous. The pools at all the properties are fantastic, and so well maintained. We travel with our young son, and the kids activities and movie nights are fantastic! You can look hard, but you cannot find a better Tennis/Beach vacation for the entire family, then Tops'l."—T.G., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I visit Tops'l every year in April for their annual Hellen Drake Tennis Tournament. This is a tournament and a vacation that me and my friends look forward to every year. The quality of of this event starts when you check in, all the way to the tournament directors. I would recommend this resort and tournament for any tennis enthusiasts. I already have booked my room for 2020."—J.M., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Top notch tennis and workout facility. 14 Har-tru court in very good condition.. Gym has just been upgraded with latest equipment. Indoor/out pool.. hot tub, steam room, massage rooms.. two other outdoor pools...2 tiki huts for food/drink (clubhouse and at beach) Beach a 5 minute walk from clubhouse.... one of the best beaches ANYWHERE.... and I have been all over the world Shopping...restaurants galore in area (Emeril lives in town and has a restaurant near bye..) Ocean Club right outside guard gate is great food ! Let Joe and Sam take care of you...."—R.R., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I attended the Helen Drake Tennis Tournament at Tops'l. As always, the tournament was well organized and the courts were great. We stayed in a tennis villa right beside court 3 and watched some great tennis matches! Always look forward to this tournament!!"—R.C., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Joe and his staff are amazing! Truly going the extra mile for the guests! Beautiful facility and the courts are in perfect shape and condition! We will come back for many years to come!"—K.A., Pro, April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing venue for tennis tournament. Well groomed courts, attentive staff, gorgeous weather! Outside bar with incredible bar staff: all smiles."—S.W., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis facility and great people!!"—J.M., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.K., Adv. Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort


Ratings

(384 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(384 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging ranges from suites and studios to 3-bedroom condos variously located on or near the beach or around the tennis courts. Rates vary seasonally, but differ from those in southern Florida by being highest in summer and over Sspring Break, lowest in winter. See their website for specific prices for the dates that interest you.

Visit the website for current rates

TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort
9011 Hwy. 98 East
Destin, FL 32550