Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Topnotch Resort, Stowe, Vermont
©Roger Cox

Topnotch Resort

Stowe, Vermont



Waterville Banner

Drysdale-Stratton-2018

Set in the stunning Green Mountains of Vermont, The Drysdale Tennis School at Stratton Mountain Resort offers tennis programs that are suited for players of all ages and levels. Adult camps start from just $120/day or $200 for our Weekend Getaway package. Kids camp and Academy are also offered weekly this summer. Join us for the ummer Serie of Tournaments. Sign up now and play on the red clay courts of Southern Vermont! For more information or to make reservations, call 802-297-4230 or email stratton@cliffdrysdale.com, or visit www.stratton.com/tennis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Topnotch Resort and Topnotch Tennis Academy.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Coaches were very nice and helpful.. didn’t try and change everything you have learned. They did try and give you something to work on, and make you better, as you were thinking about some things as you went!"—L.R., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Return every year to Top Notch for tennis camp and enjoy it !!"—P.B., Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I have been going to Topnotch tennis for many years. My tennis team does a yearly trip every year. I love the pro’s there. They are great with all levels, and help with everyone’s game. Can’t wait to go back next year!!"—G.P., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Return every year to Top Notch for tennis camp and enjoy it !!"—P.B., Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—M.M., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.H., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Top Notch has fantastic facilities and rates"—A.F., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Top Notch has fantastic facilities and rates"—A.F., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We are a family of four and we play here indoors all the time during the winter months. We have taken lessons all over and we can honestly say that Shaun and Simba are among the best pros you will find. We take weekly clinics, cardio tennis, junior classes for the kids, family tennis lessons and I do ladies USTA team practice with Shaun. You will not be disappointed with your lessons with them. Shaun and Simba have more positive energy than you can believe, they are excellent teachers both strategically and technically and, if you just want to hit, they are also fit athletes who play great at a high level. What more could you want?"—L.B., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I have returned to Topnotch at least once a year for the last 10 years for the two main reasons many of us take tennis vacations -- the instruction and the environment. We've had the pleasure of working the the Topnotch staff, and in particular Shaun Zemanek, over the years and consistently find that we work hard, our game improves, and we have an absolute blast. We find nothing more satisfying that landing back in our hotel room in a blissful state of exhaustion and excitement over what we've accomplished. Shaun won't baby you --- so don't expect him to be obsequious! Do expect great insight and adjustments to your game that you can take home and actually implement. The daily academy at Topnotch breaks participants into small groups (no more than 4 per court w/ a coach) at like levels. They do a great job of making sure everyone on the court is challenged, moving, and learning. A demo and summary by Milan at the start and end of the session ties key points together. We've travelled around the world to various tennis resort locations and Topnotch remain at the top of our list. What a bonus that the location is in Stowe with all its incredible scenery, hiking, and food. Lastly, the spa at Topnotch is outstanding and can massage away all those sore muscles! If you haven't been to Stowe and Topnotch, you're missing out on an incredible tennis holiday."—S.A., Adv., April 2019
  • 3-Ball Rating "While the staff at Topnotch is great, the facilities are not. The indoor courts are dated and look terrible. There is so much stuff behind the curtains that it is actually dangerous. I have run into crap behind the curtains numerous times. The curtains are also ripped, as is the ceiling. The lighting is awful. There is so much mold and ball fuzz in there, everyone gets allergic reactions at some point while playing. The bathrooms are also dated. It's a bummer considering this is the only indoor facility within miles, you'd think they would try harder to keep it up and attract people outside of Stowe. The outdoor courts are worse, with the exception of the "pro" court, which rarely available in the summer/fall. The courts are often covered in leaves, trash, and haven't been swept. Most people in town go to Stowe Tennis Club in the summer, for good reason. Topnotch needs to step it up for everyone. However, the pro staff is fantastic. I can't say enough good things about their energy, enthusiasm and knowledge of tennis!"—C.R., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—A.E., Adv., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Topnotch Resort or
Topnotch Tennis Academy


Ratings

(206 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Topnotch Tennis Academy Ratings
( 163 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(206 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating


Topnotch Tennis Academy Ratings
( 163 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Topnotch has both rooms and suites in the resort and 22 2- and 3-bedroom resort homes. Several tennis packages are offered, all of which include a choice of accommodations, breakfast daily, unlimited court time, access to the fitness center and more.

Visit the website for current rates

Topnotch Resort
4000 Mountain Rd.
Stowe, VT 05672