Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Topnotch Resort, Stowe, Vermont
©Roger Cox

Topnotch Resort

Stowe, Vermont





Topnotch 250x250-2014



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Topnotch Resort and Topnotch Tennis Academy.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "I am a 4.0 player and worked a few times with Milan at Topnotch both times indoors. He is the real deal. His insights in the game are brilliant. He makes just a few adjustments to my game with big dividends. I enjoy working with him so much I am making him my only coach, even though I live 300 miles away. Aside from tennis, Topnotch is fantastic. The place is excellent to relax and unwind, and the staff is all first rate. My only gripe is the long drive from NYC. However, this will not deter me from being there regularly and maybe one day buying a second home in Stowe."—C.S., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "All strengths. Excellent instruction from truly dedicated professionals. I have attended Topnotch tennis camps for forty years and the quality of instruction has always been top-notch. The courts are very well maintained and there are four indoor courts to use in the event of rain. I have recommended their tennis program to many friends."—M.L., Adv. Int., October 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Int., September 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "great value for this 2 day tennis academy with 6 hours of instruction. 4:1 ratio taught by highly skilled and enthusiastic tennis pros. Individual critiquing of skills and tips to improve followed by tennis drills. The pros then incorporated the stroke into a simulated "live" play on the court. Very enjoyable! I learned new skills and will definitely return next year!"—C.M., Int., September 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "We did a Sat-Sun morning tennis academy with Shaun and Milan in September. Each day was 3 hours long but it did not seem like it because the drills were changed up and we kept moving (even though it was pretty hot). We enjoyed it very much and found it very useful. There were no real negatives except for the hot humidy in September. Thanks,"—J.H., Int., September 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I spent 2 consecutive days at the academy. 3 hour sessions each day with a primary focus of ground strokes and volleys. The head pro Milan is very professional and personable. The assistant pros were all great as well. The resort facilities overall are fantastic and accommodated my family with 3 young children very well. There was a wide range of skill levels at the clinic and players were evaluated and separated based on their abilities. I look forward to returning for another round at the Topnotch Tennis Academy."—A.C., Adv. Int., September 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.L., Adv., August 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.P., Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fantastic staff- very knowledgeable and professional. I came for a wedding with zero tennis attire and they completely outfitted me and threw me in a group with similar skills. Weakness- accommodations are a little pricey but that is to be expected at a resort like this."—K.A., Adv., August 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Very good instruction No weaknesses to comment in"—P.F., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.S., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a wonderful mini tennis getaway at Topnotch Resort. Booked a room for one night -- arrived on a Thursday afternoon, had a private lesson with one of the pros and then a three-hour clinic the following morning. Great mix of drills and doubles play, with pros who really know their stuff and seem to really enjoy being there. Everyone involved, from the reservationist to the tennis pros, couldn't have been nicer or more professional. The setting is spectacular and serene. Amenities were great. I'm a bath/hot tub person and bathtub in my hotel room bathtub was one of the best I've ever had. (I also managed to get some Jacuzzi time in at the outdoor pool. Beautiful!) Went for an early-morning run before the tennis clinic along a breathtaking 5-mile trail that connects Topnotch to the village of Stowe. Perfect way to start the day. Will definitely be making Topnotch a regular destination."—P.W., Adv., August 2017

See more reviews

Rate Topnotch Resort or Topnotch Tennis Academy


Ratings

(316 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Topnotch Tennis Academy Ratings
( 147 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(316 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating


Topnotch Tennis Academy Ratings
( 147 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Topnotch has both rooms and suites in the resort and 22 2- and 3-bedroom resort homes. Several tennis packages are offered, all of which include a choice of accommodations, breakfast daily, unlimited court time, access to the fitness center and more.

Visit the website for current rates

Topnotch Resort
4000 Mountain Rd.
Stowe, VT 05672