Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
The Buccaneer, St. Croix, USVI
Courtesy The Buccaneer

The Buccaneer

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands




PBI Camps-Baha Mar



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Buccaneer.

  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.M., Adv. Int., October 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "As a retired flight attendant, I have been to St. Croix many times. First visit to Buccaneer left me in awe. I have posted many photos to family and friends..they cant wait to book their vacations."—C.F., Adv., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was pleasantly surprised at the Buccaneer resort’s tennis facility. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating and the ambiance was very pleasant and energetic. The most exciting moment was finding coach Kevin. He was exceptional and probably the best coach I’ve had to date. He’s super high energy but also very patient and had a great training and coaching system that absolutely makes you better. I made some very significant strides in my technique and overall tennis mind and fitness. I look forward to heading back to this beautiful resort and getting much more tennis in at the club with coach Kevin and seeing the lovely staff."—S.D., Low Int., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you are looking for some good tennis by one of the best beaches in the Caribbean - this is it. Gayle (Pro Shop Manager) and Coach Kevin are too good - I played in the Round Robin (organized by Gayle) on the first day, and took clinics from Coach Kevin the following day, and the coach had already received feedback about my level of play and tailored his lessons accordingly. Just after one day of clinic, I felt that my stroke and technique had improved significantly. I visit St Croix frequently for work and look forward to attend more clinics, private lessons, and play with all the fun people on Sunday Round Robin! And the setting of the resort is unbeatable - beautiful beach, great snorkeling over corals just off the beach, and so many other activities to do."—S.G., Beg., September 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "We are pickleball players and Buccaneer makes great effort to serve our needs no matter how many or few. They are working towards a pickleball program that we islanders and tourists will be able to enjoy the fastest game in world. Look forward to clinics and world class tournaments in our future Thanks Gayle and Stan for making it work so well."—T.S.,  September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The service at this resort is fantastic ! Great staff great atmosphere ! I really enjoyed the tennis experience, the private lesson with coach Kevin are the best you will ever have ! Gaelle is doing a great job at the tennis club organizing round robin matches, connecting people who want to play."—M.O., Int., August 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "As a family of 6 from 9 years old to 75 we wanted to learn how to play pickle ball. Stan and Gayle could not have been more supportive and encouraging. Within 46 minutes it was easy to enjoy a game. As one with a hip replacement and arthritis, I have not been on a tennis court for 3 years. Their patience and teaching skills made it a positive experience each day, and I recommend pickle ball to anyone insecure on a tennis court because of aging joint issues. Learning in a gorgeous setting with charming coaches was a very special experience that left us all wanting more. We will return to The Buccaneer ASAP."—C.S., Int., July 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "6 members of our family from ages 9-75 learned Pickle Ball for the first time. Pros Stan and Gayle could not have been more encouraging, and accommodating. Within 1 hour we were hooked and able to enjoy playing games. . We plan to make Pickle Ball an integral part of our liives as we return to Los Angeles and Berkeley, thanks to their support and the glorious experience on the courts at the Buccaneer. Although I played recreational tennis since childhood, recent hip replacement and arthritis prevented my play for 3 years. I was reluctant to go back on any court and just played ping pong. Pickle ball changed all that and I highly recommend it for whomever might think their tennis days are over."—C.S., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best itf in the world , gayle ( in charge ) was amazing and I went all over the world"—P.C., Adv., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My player and I were there for two ITF Tournaments. Beautiful resort with fantastic tennis facilities and staff. Have told many tennis clients to go visit!"—S.W., Adv., June 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Went there for a ITF tournament and it was run so well, and tennis tournament was very well organized, Ill be back to visit as a vacation"—D.R.,  May 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.S., Adv., May 2019

See more reviews

Rate Buccaneer


Ratings

(139 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(139 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging consists of hotel rooms, cottages, hotel suites, and luxury oceanfront suites. 

Visit the website for current rates

The Buccaneer
P.O. Box 25200
Gallows Bay
St. Croix, 00824-2100 U.S. Virgin Islands