Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos, Taos, New Mexico
Courtesy Taos Tennis

Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos

Taos, New Mexico





Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "I cannot say enough good things about the individuals who oversee, as well as the participants, of the tennis and pickleball programs at Quail Ridge Tennis Center. Everyone was so welcoming and inclusive. They have a robust tennis and pickleball community with clinics and/or play every day of the week. There are condos on the property so you step outside and are ready to participate in whatever is on the agenda for that day..some days offering multiple clinics. Private lessons are available for both sports which I highly recommend. I took tennis and pickleball lessons. We spent 6 weeks at Quail Ridge and I can honestly say I was very sad to leave....having made so many new friends! You will never find a better value for unlimited tennis or pickleball play, or nicer people who only want to make sure your visit is a success on all levels. See you guys next summer!"—H.C., Adv. Int., September 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My husband and I took two lessons from Kurt during a recent trip to Taos. He was masterful in his ability to evaluate our skills and hone in on what each of us needed the most. He coached each of us on different things based on our strengths and weaknesses. An excellent pro and a super nice guy. We will definitely be back to see him!"—S.M., Int., August 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—C.B., Low Int., August 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent resort for the beginner to the advanced player. Where else can you play tennis in the morning and then hike the Rio Grande Gorge in the afternoon? The high altitude takes a little adjustment, but it is totally worth the challenge. Want to really test yourself? Play in the annual adult tournament. It is always around July4th, and boasts players from the southwest & beyond."—J.D., Adv. Int., July 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating "I was staying in taos with my family but had an important tournament coming up and needed to play a bit. Sid, at the proshop, was very accommodating over the phone and helped me set up some hitting and match play. The facility is well maintained and the proshop is well equipped. I cannot tell Sid thank you enough for accommodating me and my family."—B.B., Adv., July 2021
  • 3-Ball Rating "Overall, a great tennis resort if you are passing through or traveling to Taos. All the coaches were extremely friendly and that was definitely my favorite thing about the resort. The camp /clinic that I participated in was good with fundamentals but I felt like it was too tailored for beginners. Granted, that is the nature of the class when most people are beginners. I am a junior but I still got the feeling that the coaches had stuff to teach me. There are plenty of courts to play on and it was an added bonus that they were in walking distance from the condo we stayed at. Some of the courts did have some dead spots that needed some repair but one they did not bother me too much and two, I think there was repairs about to happen when I left. Overall, I had a great time at Qual ridge. Extremely pretty as it is at the base mountain. The pool is an added bonus."—L.F., Low Int., June 2021
  • 4-Ball Rating "If you are looking in the Southwest for an excellent tennis camp for young people near the beginning of their tennis journeys, Quail Ridge near Taos, New Mexico should be at the top of your list. My wife and I chose Quail Ridge to have a post-COVID family reunion so that two of our grandchildren could work on their tennis skills while we spent time together. The facilities are excellent and the tennis clinic program flexible enough to accommodate kids of various skill levels and ages. Congratulations to owner Kurt who runs a great program for the kids. There is onsite condo lodging that, when utilized, includes tennis court, pickle ball and swimming pool use."—J.U., Adv. Int., June 2021
  • 3-Ball Rating "I liked how the staff accomedated to different skill levels, allowing everyone to have a fun experience. There was a good mix of activities to work on different skills. I thought the coaches were all very nice and encouraging to me."—L.F., Adv. Int., June 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Definitely the spot for tennis buffs if you are in Taos New Mexico. Plenty of courts, reasonable court fees, very friendly and helpful staff, and frequent drop-in play. An added bonus was the great pool next to the courts which had morning lap swim which my wife took advantage of while I was playing."—M.P., Adv. Int., June 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I took a quick trip to Taos. What a surprise walking into the Quail Ridge Tennis Resort. Kurt and Sid were immediately and completely welcoming and more than happy to get us on the court to hit with their members. They even strung my racquet and made sure I was happy with everything they were doing. They opened their arms and facility with smiles, laughter and warmth, like we had known each other for years. Because of them and their effortless ease, the experience with their facility is one that will never be forgotten. We are looking forward to going back and spending much more time with this funny, well experienced duo. If you are ever in Taos and you love tennis, this is a MUST!!! ????????"—M.L., Adv., May 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "A friend and I stopped by the resort on a working vacation to Taos, hoping to play pickleball. Kurt was in the Pro Shop and said sure we could play. He then walked us to the courts and told us of the improvements (resurfacing) he shortly intends to make even though the courts are already quite good. Great experience!"—M.B., Adv., May 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sid and Kurt were great! I am a 4.5 player from Miami who visited Taos for two weeks and was looking for matches. Sid was able to get me matches almost every day of the week. They also had a ball machine to work on specific shots. The matches were great but the new friends I made even better. I played in a competitive/friendly weekly round-robin doubles group. I would recommend Quail Ridge to anyone looking to work on their tennis game while vacationing in Taos. The setting is stunning with the mountains as a backdrop. The charming village of Arroyo Seco is just up the road and offers great choices for lunch. Many other great restaurants in the vicinity. Outdoor dining in the spring and summer is a specialty. Many music festivals and art museums to round out your stay. And of course the hiking trails are second to none. If you are thinking about combing a relaxing but active vacation with lots of tennis Quail Ridge is the place for you."—C.B., Adv., May 2021

See more reviews

Rate Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos


Ratings

(170 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(170 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging consists of individually owned condominiums, which range in size from rooms with kitchenettes to units with two bedrooms and full kitchens. Most have fireplaces and private patios or balconies. A cleaning fee applies and varies with the size of the unit.

Jan. 1-Dec. 21, 2021
$90-$220/night

Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos
88 State Road 150
Taos, NM 87571