Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos, Taos, New Mexico
Courtesy Taos Tennis

Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos

Taos, New Mexico






Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Needing a break from our long , peripatetic adventure in the American West, Penny and I went online and found Quail Ridge. Our need was lodging and a place to play sparring, exercise tennis. Because of a recent telephone service snafu we were unable to pre-book, so we dropped in at the resort. We were warmly welcomed by Sid and Kurt and arrangements were made for wonderful accommodations with a million plus view and membership to the club. We were on the court in no time that day and Sid and Kurt made us feel at home for the next few days of our visit. We would highly recommend Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge not only for people like us but for those seeking tennis instruction, singles or doubles pairing,or tournament play-all of which we admired during our stay."—B.D., Adv. Int., October 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "After being neglected since 2008, Taos is on the Verge of becoming again a hot spot; thx to the ski resort renovation, generous and maybe thx to well known personalities hanging around.., the winter and the summer activities are now plentiful- Say hello to Kurt, a real gentleman owner of the the Taos Quail tennis club; the town is offering an exceptional environment and climate to relax, eat superb organic local food; nobody is joking with quality of life a d food around here... so if plan to stay in the condos surrounding the court (play non stop) or in ranch near by; unwilling play and then enjoy a long swim in the 25 yards pool in the middle of the tennis courts. The common fire restaurant open all day(!) offer grilled veggies on a center fire w outdoor indoor high or regular mix (meet owner Andy)"—D.S., Adv. Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "When visiting my sister last week I had the great opportunity to participate in two different clinics at Taos Tennis. I was warmly greeted by Sid in the Pro shop and equally well received by Kurt, the head of Taos Tennis who seemed knowledgeable, experienced and like he truly enjoyed teaching tennis to all, regardless of levels. Both pros, Dale and Quinn, were also great and I learned a lot in the short time I spent at Taos Tennis. Overall I left feeling part of a community both by those that run it and the various players who I had never met before. It was friendly but professional and seems to attract employees and players who love the game. I can't wait to return next time I'm in Taos. ps although I didn't have food onsight, there is a fantastic restaurant next door, The Common Fire, where I also enjoyed two great meals with a lovely ambiance and good conversation with the owner."—D.O., Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We attended the 2018 Annual Taos Tennis Tournament at Quail Ridge. The staff are extremely helpful and the tournament is well run even during weather situations. You can't find a better place to stay if you love tennis and a beautiful locale. Kurt will always find you a tennis match and they have drills and mixers going on almost every day of the week. I would recommend this resort to any level tennis players. They also have a wonderful pool and hot tub and now even have a few pickle ball courts for those who enjoy both tennis and pickleball. An A+ resort."—B.F., Int., August 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "10 well-maintained courts, friendly staff, in a beautiful high desert location. No negatives from this high school tennis coach."—T.G., Adv. Int., July 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was my second year to drop by on my way through Taos. Kurt and his staff were fantastic. Was able to join a class and find a tennis player for singles with no trouble. The weather was amazing. Also enjoyed the restaurant. What a friendly place. Next time I will stay even longer!"—J.B., Int., June 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I had a wonderful time at Quail Ridge Taos . Kurt Edlebroock is a fantastic host and pro. His staff is top notch! Sid, the shop manager kept us laughing, and had each day running smoothly for all of our events. I am looking forward to getting back to Quail Ridge for more great tennis and fun. Thank you Kurt, Sid and the rest of your great staff."—J.F., Pro, June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful setting. Courts in excellent condition. Staff exceptional!"—K.F., Low Int., June 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Quail Ridge is a hidden gem!! ......mountain views, blue skies, warm temps - tennis atmosphere you can only dream about. There are ten courts in great condition, and a well stocked shop with tennis apparel, shoes and rackets. Kurt Edelbrock, the club pro, takes pride in making sure his guests are taken care of to the highest standards. A group of us stayed at the Resort with convenient access to the courts, pool/hot tub and a small restaurant. Taos is close by for an afternoon of shopping and great places to eat. We attended the "Elevated Tennis Camp" and had a wonderful weekend of instruction, drills, games and laughs. Planning to make this trip an annual event."—T.W., Adv. Int., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I discovered Taos Tennis at tennis resorts online. This is a beautiful setting with Mountain View’s and well-maintained courts and facilities. Kurt and Sid are genuinely friendly and super accommodating. They welcomed me into the tennis community and set up matches for me with locals and regulars. They even filled in when we were short a player. Tennis instruction with Kurt was outstanding. The overall value was unparalleled. I went for a week and stayed for 3 weeks. I look forward to returning."—G.G., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Unique. Special. First, the physical description; then the more-important intangible ambience. The club and resort sit in the Taos valley a few miles north of the town on the road to the ski area, surrounded by stately peaks. You sit on the porch of the tennis club after a morning of play and, in the summer, watch the afternoon thunderheads roll in. The owner of the tennis club is the boundlessly energetic Kurt Edelbrock. The Quail Ridge Resort consists of several dozen privately-owned condos adjacent to the courts, and is formally separate from the tennis club. However, Kurt manages many of the units, so there is a close practical connection. The club consists of ten hard courts, a swimming pool and spa, and a pro shop and reception area. It serves both locals and resort guests. Don’t expect five-star elegance. The condos are basic 1970s-style, though serviceable enough. So what is special about this place? In a phrase, the exceptionally-welcoming hospitality. Kurt and his affable associate Sid are tireless in arranging drop-ins and set matches for us temporary “members”. So you can come by yourself and be instantly fitted into the little civilization that Kurt and Sid have created here. Anyone who has jawed or bought his way into standard clubs around the world will recognize how rare this is For anyone who comes for the tennis in a companionable setting, rather than to be seen or to be pampered, this is the place."—J.K., Adv. Int., September 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We spent a month. The head pro Kurt gave excellent clinics and individual instruction. The assistant pro's were also excellent. They would set you up with games when you wanted and there was drop in tennis as well.There is a very good on site restaurant open Thursday through Sunday and numerous great eateries nearby. Taos itself is an interesting city with numerous galleries and restaurants. There is also great hiking in the area. Overall a very affordable,fun experience."—H.P., Adv. Int., August 2017

See more reviews

Rate Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos


Ratings

(155 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(155 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging consists of individually owned condominiums, which range in size from rooms with kitchenettes to units with two bedrooms and full kitchens. Most have fireplaces and private patios or balconies. A cleaning fee applies and varies with the size of the unit.

Jan. 1-Dec. 21, 2017
$85-$200/night

Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos
88 State Road 150
Taos, NM 87571