Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos, Taos, New Mexico
Courtesy Taos Tennis

Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos

Taos, New Mexico





Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos.

  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—T.S.,  October 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis at the Quail Ridge is spectacular. Located on the outskirts of picturesque Taos NM, this resort is on the high mesa surrounded by mountains! It’s breathtakingly beautiful. 9 hard courts. The resort keeps the courts in very clean good condition, replace nets and keep the place in good working condition. Kirk, the owner/pro is a very good instructor and he makes everyone feel capable and included. Kirk is really funny. He makes clinics fun. He arranges round robins and tournaments to provide play time for his regulars. He has a huge following of repeat players for his tournaments in July and September. I highly recommend you plan a trip out west!"—C.S., Int., October 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "After visiting Quail Ridge last summer, my husband and I came back to Taos for 5 weeks this summer. Kurt, Roger, Martha and Jeanie welcomed us like we were old friends. We were instantly part of the tennis family from the first moment we walked onto the courts. The clinics were tons of fun and very informative and the members invited us to join in their group play. We spent 5 glorious weeks creating friendships that will last a lifetime along with amazing tennis matches that consisted of great sportsmanship and tons of laughter. If you love tennis as much as we do, then there is no other place we would suggesting visiting. The Pro Shop, courts, instruction and all around atmosphere are a MUST! Visit Quail Ridge…you will not be disappointed and the views and hospitality are atop notch! M.L. From Dallas"—M.L., Adv., September 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I cannot say enough good things about the individuals who oversee, as well as the participants, of the tennis and pickleball programs at Quail Ridge Tennis Center. Everyone was so welcoming and inclusive. They have a robust tennis and pickleball community with clinics and/or play every day of the week. There are condos on the property so you step outside and are ready to participate in whatever is on the agenda for that day..some days offering multiple clinics. Private lessons are available for both sports which I highly recommend. I took tennis and pickleball lessons. We spent 6 weeks at Quail Ridge and I can honestly say I was very sad to leave....having made so many new friends! You will never find a better value for unlimited tennis or pickleball play, or nicer people who only want to make sure your visit is a success on all levels. See you guys next summer!"—H.C., Adv. Int., September 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I took two lessons from Kurt during a recent trip to Taos. He was masterful in his ability to evaluate our skills and hone in on what each of us needed the most. He coached each of us on different things based on our strengths and weaknesses. An excellent pro and a super nice guy. We will definitely be back to see him!"—S.M., Int., August 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.B., Low Int., August 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent resort for the beginner to the advanced player. Where else can you play tennis in the morning and then hike the Rio Grande Gorge in the afternoon? The high altitude takes a little adjustment, but it is totally worth the challenge. Want to really test yourself? Play in the annual adult tournament. It is always around July4th, and boasts players from the southwest & beyond."—J.D., Adv. Int., July 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was staying in taos with my family but had an important tournament coming up and needed to play a bit. Sid, at the proshop, was very accommodating over the phone and helped me set up some hitting and match play. The facility is well maintained and the proshop is well equipped. I cannot tell Sid thank you enough for accommodating me and my family."—B.B., Adv., July 2021
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Overall, a great tennis resort if you are passing through or traveling to Taos. All the coaches were extremely friendly and that was definitely my favorite thing about the resort. The camp /clinic that I participated in was good with fundamentals but I felt like it was too tailored for beginners. Granted, that is the nature of the class when most people are beginners. I am a junior but I still got the feeling that the coaches had stuff to teach me. There are plenty of courts to play on and it was an added bonus that they were in walking distance from the condo we stayed at. Some of the courts did have some dead spots that needed some repair but one they did not bother me too much and two, I think there was repairs about to happen when I left. Overall, I had a great time at Qual ridge. Extremely pretty as it is at the base mountain. The pool is an added bonus."—L.F., Low Int., June 2021
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you are looking in the Southwest for an excellent tennis camp for young people near the beginning of their tennis journeys, Quail Ridge near Taos, New Mexico should be at the top of your list. My wife and I chose Quail Ridge to have a post-COVID family reunion so that two of our grandchildren could work on their tennis skills while we spent time together. The facilities are excellent and the tennis clinic program flexible enough to accommodate kids of various skill levels and ages. Congratulations to owner Kurt who runs a great program for the kids. There is onsite condo lodging that, when utilized, includes tennis court, pickle ball and swimming pool use."—J.U., Adv. Int., June 2021
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I liked how the staff accomedated to different skill levels, allowing everyone to have a fun experience. There was a good mix of activities to work on different skills. I thought the coaches were all very nice and encouraging to me."—L.F., Adv. Int., June 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Definitely the spot for tennis buffs if you are in Taos New Mexico. Plenty of courts, reasonable court fees, very friendly and helpful staff, and frequent drop-in play. An added bonus was the great pool next to the courts which had morning lap swim which my wife took advantage of while I was playing."—M.P., Adv. Int., June 2021

See more reviews

Rate Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos


Ratings

(171 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(171 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos
88 State Road 150
Taos, NM 87571