Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos, Taos, New Mexico
Courtesy Taos Tennis

Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos

Taos, New Mexico






Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos.

  • 4-Ball Rating "I am 62 and still very active with a few pains here and there. While tennis was a big part of my life until age 40, I still love to hit and get some exercise. I played college tennis at Duke University and in 1979 played number one doubles and was Captain of the team. I have traveled and played in many places in the USA and what was most appealing about this resort was the fact that there are many activities for all levels of athletic skills. I have recently taken up pickle ball and had the time of my life meeting so many nice people of all levels of the game from beginners to tournament players. I was here from mid July to end of July and the weather was perfect-rained a couple of times but only in late afternoons because the mountain range blocks/difuses the storms. It is so dry you barely perspire but you better drink lots of water because your body just absorbs it like a sponge. Sun is hot and strong because of the 7,000+ altitude but never too hot. Kurt's tennis instruction and assistant pro's are polite, fun and knowledgeable so you will get better if you want to put in the effort. One of the highlights of theis resort is it's location at the foothills of a mountain range which affords very special views and above all no noise from any type of human polution-very little traffic to go anywhere. Never would have thought about finding exceptional food in Taos, New Mexico. There is a great restaurant right on the premises called Common Fire where you can find the sophisticated dishes at reasonable prices and eat on the outdoor patio under shade-so nice! Lots of good tex mex, pizza and casual dinning. Best burgers I have ever had at 5 Star burgers. I am more of a vegetarian but I had to try one-fabulous. Restaurants all have vegetarian options. There is a first class golf club with unbelievable scenic views and very well maintained gold course. I played twice and never had anyone in front of behind me. And there is river rafting, a great spa with mineral water pools (the oldest in the USA) about 45 minutes away. Oh and forgot to mention hiking. There are so many different hikes for all levels. No dangerous animals or treacherous terrain-at least I did not go on any extreme hikes!"—M.M., Adv., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you want good tennis: instruction, drills, lots of games, then this is the place. The weather is reliable so we never got rain in the mornings - minimal in the afternoons. Kurt and his pros are excellent instructors. My game improved so much in the week that I was there. The setting is gorgeous with views of the mountains. You are right next to the city of Taos and there is interesting shopping, sites, galleries, and great restaurants. A trip to Taos ski area is close by too. The pool is a great way to cool off after tennis. The price for accommodation is unbeatable! I will be going every summer!"—M.C., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent value for cost. The head pro Kurt is an excellent instructor, along with his assistant pros they provided daily clinics. They also would set up matches for us. The resort has a restaurant on premises. A pool and hot tub are also there. The resort is a very short drive to the town of Taos which offers numerous restaurants , galleries and shopping. Additionally if you enjoy hiking there are unlimited trails in the area. This was our third stay at Quail Ridge and we plan on future stays. We enjoyed the resort the friendly staff and the Taos community"—H.P., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Our family took a road trip out west this summer. After lots of hiking and exploring we stopped in Taos and my son was itching to play some tennis. I called Sid and he was willing to find someone for him to play a match with on short notice. Sid succeeded and my son had a great time hitting in the high altitude. The facilities are very nice and the staff are friendly. I recommend Quail Ridge to anyone in the Taos area. If we ever make it out that way again we will be stopping in."—E.G., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was an amazing setting with great courts and staff. I was very happy with all aspects and returned from Albuquerque 4 days later to spend the remainder of my time in New Mexico. A wonderful getaway and plenty of tennis at all levels. Highly recommend this facility and the beauty of the area. Plan to return soon!! I have taught tennis and managed a pool and tennis club for 28 years. I plan to share my experience at Quail Ridge with all my students, friends and club members. This is the way tennis and nature were meant to blend!!"—R.C., Adv., June 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Needing a break from our long , peripatetic adventure in the American West, Penny and I went online and found Quail Ridge. Our need was lodging and a place to play sparring, exercise tennis. Because of a recent telephone service snafu we were unable to pre-book, so we dropped in at the resort. We were warmly welcomed by Sid and Kurt and arrangements were made for wonderful accommodations with a million plus view and membership to the club. We were on the court in no time that day and Sid and Kurt made us feel at home for the next few days of our visit. We would highly recommend Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge not only for people like us but for those seeking tennis instruction, singles or doubles pairing,or tournament play-all of which we admired during our stay."—B.D., Adv. Int., October 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "After being neglected since 2008, Taos is on the Verge of becoming again a hot spot; thx to the ski resort renovation, generous and maybe thx to well known personalities hanging around.., the winter and the summer activities are now plentiful- Say hello to Kurt, a real gentleman owner of the the Taos Quail tennis club; the town is offering an exceptional environment and climate to relax, eat superb organic local food; nobody is joking with quality of life a d food around here... so if plan to stay in the condos surrounding the court (play non stop) or in ranch near by; unwilling play and then enjoy a long swim in the 25 yards pool in the middle of the tennis courts. The common fire restaurant open all day(!) offer grilled veggies on a center fire w outdoor indoor high or regular mix (meet owner Andy)"—D.S., Adv. Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "When visiting my sister last week I had the great opportunity to participate in two different clinics at Taos Tennis. I was warmly greeted by Sid in the Pro shop and equally well received by Kurt, the head of Taos Tennis who seemed knowledgeable, experienced and like he truly enjoyed teaching tennis to all, regardless of levels. Both pros, Dale and Quinn, were also great and I learned a lot in the short time I spent at Taos Tennis. Overall I left feeling part of a community both by those that run it and the various players who I had never met before. It was friendly but professional and seems to attract employees and players who love the game. I can't wait to return next time I'm in Taos. ps although I didn't have food onsight, there is a fantastic restaurant next door, The Common Fire, where I also enjoyed two great meals with a lovely ambiance and good conversation with the owner."—D.O., Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We attended the 2018 Annual Taos Tennis Tournament at Quail Ridge. The staff are extremely helpful and the tournament is well run even during weather situations. You can't find a better place to stay if you love tennis and a beautiful locale. Kurt will always find you a tennis match and they have drills and mixers going on almost every day of the week. I would recommend this resort to any level tennis players. They also have a wonderful pool and hot tub and now even have a few pickle ball courts for those who enjoy both tennis and pickleball. An A+ resort."—B.F., Int., August 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "10 well-maintained courts, friendly staff, in a beautiful high desert location. No negatives from this high school tennis coach."—T.G., Adv. Int., July 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was my second year to drop by on my way through Taos. Kurt and his staff were fantastic. Was able to join a class and find a tennis player for singles with no trouble. The weather was amazing. Also enjoyed the restaurant. What a friendly place. Next time I will stay even longer!"—J.B., Int., June 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I had a wonderful time at Quail Ridge Taos . Kurt Edlebroock is a fantastic host and pro. His staff is top notch! Sid, the shop manager kept us laughing, and had each day running smoothly for all of our events. I am looking forward to getting back to Quail Ridge for more great tennis and fun. Thank you Kurt, Sid and the rest of your great staff."—J.F., Pro, June 2018

See more reviews

Rate Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos


Ratings

(159 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(159 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging consists of individually owned condominiums, which range in size from rooms with kitchenettes to units with two bedrooms and full kitchens. Most have fireplaces and private patios or balconies. A cleaning fee applies and varies with the size of the unit.

Jan. 1-Dec. 21, 2019
$90-$220/night

Taos Tennis at Quail Ridge Taos
88 State Road 150
Taos, NM 87571