Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Sunriver Resort
Courtesy Sunriver Resort

Sunriver Resort

Sunriver, Oregon





Drysdale 2019 Programs


Join us at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation for our all new Ladies Retreat from October 9-13th. This first-of-its-kind, Ladies Retreat is a 5 day, fun filled tennis getaway and will feature tennis instruction, learning seminars, video analysis, live-ball sessions, and so much more. If you are looking to improve our game, learn more about the intricacies of tennis, and overall have FUN, join us this October in Amelia Island! For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sunriver Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Best team nicest tennis trainers and challenging you at the same time Great kids tennis camp Amazing resort, breakfast is out of this world"—D.O., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "There are two tennis programs at Sunriver, one run by the resort and the other run by the Sunriver Homeowners Association. We tried both programs and while both were good, the pros and clinics at the Homeowners Association were our favorite. Jake (assisted by Jess) does a great job with 2 one-hour clinics every weekday for intermediate players, a mixer every Saturday morning, and an advanced mixer on Tuesday afternoons. The courts are in a lovely woodsy setting. You can also book time on courts around Sunriver for no fee if the accommodations you choose come with a homeowner "Sharc pass" (also good for the pool). We were able to meet people at the clinics to play doubles with. The downside is that there is no active game arranging. Aside from tennis, Sunriver is just an amazing vacation spot....your non-tennis-playing friends and family will not be bored. We also biked, hiked, rafted, kayaked, went to the pool, saw a band on the lawn behind the lodge, and on and on."—J.H., Int., August 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "We spent two summer vacations at Sunriver when Eric Nokes was running the tennis program and loved it for the tennis program. I was back there this summer and took one tennis clinic. While the pro was very good and personable, there were just two of us at the clinic and the feeling was just not the same. With a 90 minute clinic running $35, I did not end up going back (while we would have gone to both 90 minute clinics every day in Eric's program). It is still an amazing setting with something for everyone (we also did stand up paddleboard, pickleball, a float trip, lots of biking, a free concert on the golf course, and just enjoyed the beautiful scenery and fantastic air) and the tennis offerings are good, it is just not as great as it once was. I think a couple years of lower costs and trying to get some of the prior regular guests back in might work to build it back up....the infrastructure is there."—J.H., Int., July 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The setting is stunning! This is a large resort with lots of opportunities to do a variety of things. Also got to explore the area and there is lots to see."—J.D., Low Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "There are dozens of courts spread throughout the residential vacation community. The courts are managed by various homeowner associations. We run the USTA Pacific Northwest Sectionals at Sunriver and they are great to work with."—K.M., Adv. Int., May 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is great place to vacation and enjoy the outdoors and if you like tennis even better. The tennis lesson offered at the resort are very good and well worth the money. You have lots of opportunities to practice your skills on the many courts located on the property."—J.K., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 3-Ball Rating "The courts are in good shape and there are plenty of them so - no waiting. The tennis scene is a good one. As a result of a new athletic facility, they no longer employ the tennis pro, so his camp has moved elsewhere.
    Another real drawback was their move to minimum 4 day stays. We don't always need that amount of time or want to be there that length of time, so it is no longer practical or economical to rent at Sunriver. For the tennis playoffs held there, we now rent elsewhere and drive in.
    And as a single person, there really aren't places to stay inexpensively at Sunriver. There are dog sitters, but these aren't publicly known. I have had many fun trips to Sunriver and I always enjoy my stay there. We just don't have a good reason to go there and spend what it costs to stay."
    —G.A., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 2½-Ball Rating "a pleasant vacation"—J.J., Adv., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our 10 year old granddaughter had a private lesson from Steve and she learned alot from him and loved taking the lesson. She had a choice of activities a few days later and was most enthusiastic about another lesson. Her outlook on the sport is very positive thanks to his instruction and positive attitude. We look forward to tennis here next summer."—D.V., Int., August 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A lot of individual attention in the group lessons for kids. Pete, the kids' instructor, is great with young people."—S.R., Beg., July 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.B., Adv., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have enjoyed and learned a lot at Steve's summer camps and really enjoy the day lessons and events he does at Sunriver Resort. It is fun tennis and I always learn something new. Thanks Steve and Dorothy!"—B.D., Adv. Int., March 2010

See more reviews

Rate Sunriver Resort


Ratings

(31 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(31 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rooms at the Lodge have fireplaces, private decks, and in some cases mountain views. Lodges are deluxe rooms along the Sun River. Suites have a queensize sleeper and kitchette downstairs, and two queen beds upstairs. Condos have fireplaces, two or more bedrooms, private decks. Houses as large a six bedrooms are also available. See the website for rates during the time you want to visit.

Visit the website for current rates

Sunriver Resort
P.O. Box 3609
Sunriver, OR 97707