Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
South Beach Racquet Club, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
©Roger Cox

South Beach Racquet Club

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina



Kiawah 728x90 2019

Wild Dunes 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about South Beach Racquet Club.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "This beautifully located club near the uncrowded foot of the island offers the perfect combination of friendliness and efficiency, carefully groomed courts yet ease of access, serious team play but also relaxed informal groups. Rachel and Don keep a watchful and supportive lookout on the many activities, including now a perky pickleball contingent. Brian and other coaches offer top-notch instruction at every level. The team of courteous and skilled staff ladies handling bookings somehow always comes up with a free court even when the club seems at its busiest. The pro shop carries the best racquets and gear at reasonable prices. The whole setup is ideal for all who want to enjoy tennis during their stay, however long, on Hilton Head Island. I could not imagine being here without this facility."—K.A., Adv., May 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Brian and Jim were wonderful! Funny and professional. Our tennis group learned great strategies and had fun while doing it!! 5 Stars! (Visited in January 2020 and luckily also had amazing weather in the 70s!)"—R.H., Low Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Seven 3.5 level Players enjoyed 3 days of 2 hour lessons from Head Pro Brian, and Coach Jim recently! Both instructors put each player at ease with their humor and wit. Both coaches were excellent at sharing both individual and doubles strategies! Each player felt she received high quality instruction, as well as astute correction of individual errors. The friendly atmosphere in the Pro Shop, and the overall welcoming ambiance makes SBRC a great place for a team!"—G.M., Int., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I am a strong 4.5 player, and I had a great lesson with Scott Clements. He gave me some very helpful advice on my ground strokes and volleys. The pro shop is well stocked with clothes and shoes, and the staff were friendly. Owner Rachel Sigmon and director Brian Kiggans were warm and welcoming. The courts and facility are very nice, and the club is located nearby the Salty Dog Cafe. If you get the chance, try biking to the club along the beautiful, wide and flat and hard beach -- an unforgettable experience."—C.L., Adv. Int., October 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was my first experience with a tennis camp week with friends. I thoroughly enjoyed my time on the beautiful clay courts at South Beach Racquet Club. The courts were very well maintained, and they had everything oncourt that we may need including towels, drinks and sunscreen. The instructors were friendly, enthusiastic and kept us moving at a great pace. It’s been 20+ years since I have visited HHI, and I had forgotten about its charm and beauty! So many delicious restaurants! It’s a great location for a tennis vacation!"—S.L.,  May 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Just spent a great week at South Beach Racquet Club on HH Island this past week. What tremendous experience. Our group of 50 to 70 year old men and women tennis players has been doing an annual event In HH for over 20 years. Last year was our first at SBRQ and we are glad we returned and are about to book for 2020. Don and Rachel's staff are very helpful and friendly. The har-tru courts are well maintained and easy on the body. The clubhouse has multiple viewing porches to watch matches while you are taking a break. The drills are well attended and seem to be well led. Clubhouse has everything you need for a day or week of playing tennis."—R.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Had a superb experience at SBRC! I loved the tennis and the staff was outstanding and helpful on improving my game. Even had the most fun learning and competing on my new best sport "Pickleball".... Everyone should visit this Club."—B.R., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best tennis and pickle ball courts. Great friendly and extremly knowledgeable staff. We love this place and come back often as we are from NJ. We give South Beach 5 stars and highly recommend to all. There pro shop is awesome as well."—P.S., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is a fantastic tennis club in an amazing area. I took a clinic with their pro, Brian this morning and it was very insightful. We played pickle ball afterwards and had a great time. I highly recommend this club to anyone who is coming into the Hilton head Island area."—C.S., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I would highly recommend South Beach raquet club. The pickle ball clinic was great. The courts here are extremely well kept. I can’t say enough good things about the owners and staff here. They were so helpful and even came out to give us a few pointers. We will definitely be frequents here."—B.J., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.F., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "South Beach Racquet Club is 13 court facility in Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. The facility offers many opportunities to learn and play tennis in a very friendly atmosphere for visitors and residents!"—F.B., Adv. Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate South Beach Racquet Club


Ratings

(215 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(215 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

For rentals near the South Beach Racquet Club, contact:

South Beach Inn & Vacation Rentals., Inc.
232 S. Sea Pines Dr.
Hilton Head Island, SC 29938
Phone: 843-671-6498
Toll-free: 800-367-3909
Fax: 843-671-7495
Web: South Beach Inn & Vacation Rentals
The options include rooms at the South Beach Inn (which has efficiencies and 1- and 2-bedroom units) as well as villas and homes ranging in size from studios to 5 bedrooms.

Visit the website for current rates

South Beach Racquet Club
230 South Sea Pines Dr.
P.O. Box 5994
Hilton Head Island, SC 29938