Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Silverado Resort and Spa, Napa Valley, California
Courtesy Silverado Resort and Spa

Silverado Resort and Spa

Napa Valley, California



silverado 728x90

Drysdale 2019 Programs

Join the Cliff Drysdale Tennis team for a tennis and wine weekend at the Ritz-Carlton Bacara, Santa Barbara. This unique camp will bring you the ultimate tennis experience where you can relax and unwind while playing tennis on the California coast. The weekend includes 9 hours of tennis instruction and play, a private wine tour and tasting at the award-winning winery, and luxury accommodations for 2 nights. More information can be found online at experiencecdt.com



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Silverado Resort and Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis professionals at Silverado Resort are AMAZING. My boyfriend and I were given lessons by Katie Dellich and Quinn Saine during our stay. They had such high energy and were extremely encouraging. We are beginners and it was refreshing to get out and play after sheltering in place for months. We highly recommend coming to Silverado Resort and signing up for lessons with Katie and Quinn :)"—A.G., Beg., August 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.B., Int., August 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have played tennis for years and my experience at the PBI World Camp at Silverado this last weekend was incredible. It was well organized and the instructors were so knowledgeable, kind and fun. They pushed me out of my comfort zone to try new things and take more risks at the net. I also got an incredible workout and met wonderful people. If you are wanting a tennis experience that will challenge you, make you grow and allow you to have fun, then playing at Silverado will rock your world. Plus, the resort itself is heaven...pools, food and golf!"—J.B., Adv. Int., August 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.M., Beg., July 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.T., Adv., June 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I’m a repeat guest at Silverado. I will definitely continue to return, as it is one of my favorite places to be. I’m a huge fan of the health alterations made due to the covid-19 pandemic. There are hand washing stations on the courts ( every club should try this ! ) , as well as fully sanitized equipment if you are in need of a rental. The tennis pros are AMAZING . I have never met a more energetic, fun, and helpful group of people in all of my travels. I would send anyone I love , no matter the skill level, to experience what I experienced at Silverado Resort and Spa :) Definitely my number #1 stop for post- lockdown activities!"—B.D., Adv. Int., June 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Silverado was not doing a good job with communication to guests about reservations needed for main pool. it was fully booked and it was packed, wall to wall people, every chair used and no social distancing. even if they had a reservation, i would have arrived at the pool and walked right out. Also, Silverado grill would not take a lunch reservation for me and I was told it was closed for lunch. so, i made a reservation elsewhere to find out the restaurant was certainly open for lunch as it was father's day.....boo hooo, i never got a chance to eat the restaurant."—D.W., Adv. Int., June 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.J., Adv. Int., June 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A great place to go for all your vacation needs."—J.G., Adv. Int., June 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The PBI pros, Katie, Quinn, Ben, and John, were exceptional and fun! We attended the weekend adult tennis camp and it was a blast! Great drills, lots of live ball work, and solid instruction without being overwhelming. The courts were in very good shape, all clinics and drills featured brand new Wilson US Open balls - I can’t believe how some tennis clubs and resorts don’t replace their balls often enough - not an issue here! Exceptional. As for Silverado, this was the 1st weekend camp at Silverado since Covid so there were still plenty of safety restrictions. The fitness center and spa were not open yet, restaurants and bars had limited seating, etc. The resort is really nice but they need to address some basic service issues, understanding that with Covid things can get a bit unusual. For example, there were no housekeeping services during our stay, you had to call and ask. No problem doing that but the front desk should have told us this when we checked in. Second, some of the rooms had coffee makers and others did not. All rooms should have both, make sure you ask. Lastly, there is a $40 daily resort fee that they tack on for things like WiFi, parking, coffee, etc, but other than the WiFi, we did not understand the justification for the fee. Plus, we were not advised about it at the front desk at check in. We didn’t like that and asked them to waive it at checkout which they did. Otherwise, the room we stayed in was very nice, though I wish they could establish an area where families with kids stay, and have a separate area for adults. May not be possible now with limited opening due to Covid, but it would be nice to have this option. Only one pool was open during our visit and it was very busy. No hot tubs open yet, nor was the fitness center which looks really nice. The Market and the Silverado Grill restaurant on the grounds were both very good. Overall, I would definitely go back for another PBI tennis weekend. The pros and the setting were fantastic!"—G.S., Adv., June 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis camp run by Pros Katie, Quinn, Ben and John was outstanding. It was the first camp after COVID and they made sure we all felt comfortable and safe. We are return campers and highly recommend the camp for its variety, quality of instruction and play. The other campers were of similar skill levels 3.5-4.5 and were a joy to play and compete with because of the pros approach and guidance."—K.M., Adv. Int., June 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis staff here were so wonderful! Quinn lead our private sessions while Katie and John helped the kids with their technique, we all learned a lot from these folks and we will continue to use our new skills outside of the resort. Thank you, great experience!"—M.P., Low Int., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis pro staff is amazing. They have three pros, each with different styles to suit any level of player. The energy on the courts is lively and fun, while being incredibly educational. My game has really improved from working with the PBI folks at Silverado."—D.T., Int., December 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "we had a wonderful time in Nappa thanks to Katie Dellich and Quinn Saine. Their skills and knowledge were very helpful for our progress as tennis fans and Showed us a great time with their great personalities. Thank you so much!"—R.C., Beg., November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.A., Low Int., November 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great time & fun Tennis. Katie, PBI instructor is amazing!"—K.C., Int., November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just spent the weekend playing tennis at Silverado, and it was AMAZING! The program they put together was so much fun. The pros think of everything and made sure that the playing opportunities were really worthwhile for everyone. We had two days of tennis, phenomenal coaching, food and wine, friendly competition--even gift bags! If I were handing out awards for the best tennis pros ever, I'd give them to Katie, John, and Quinn from Napa; Chris and Ben from Carmel Valley Ranch; and Kevin from Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay."—K.K., Low Int., November 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—L.K., Int., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—A.L., Adv., November 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Beautiful and good bargain value rooms found. The food was good. Excellent customer service at the spa cafe and tennis center. The vallet and front desk customer service was well below expectation. The in adequate service was simply not acceptable for the price of a resort stay."—S.T., Int., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "High-spirited and well-organized weekend. Fun tennis, great pros. Loved Katie D and Kevin H’s enthusiasm. Quinn and John were stellar, too. I wish it was longer!"—C.S., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—H.T., Adv. Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had the best experience at the Vines and Volleys Tennis camp. I had a great time and learned so much on court with John and Jacob. Katie and Quinn really helped me with my serve. The whole crew of 6 pros gave lot of great tips and offered a variety of perspectives that complimented each other. I can’t wait to come back next year!"—S.S., Low Int., October 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I enjoyed the Backhand Vine and Volleys tennis camp at Silverado. I was on court with the erudite John Weston. The camp was a great mix of competitive, lots of movement and learning. Katie and Quinn, though I wasn't on court with them, did a great job of organizing the camp and making sure it ran smoothly. I'd definitely participate again."—J.D., Adv., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Really enjoyed the fantastic tennis camp. All the pros were the very best. Looking forward to coming back next year."—C.B., Adv., October 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.J., Adv. Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis lessons are organized and supportive. Great atmosphere."—L.C., Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The university of Hawaii Men’s tennis came to the Silverado Resort and Spa to participate in the college invitational tournament and had a fantastic experience!! From the staff being always kind, enthusiastic, and professional to the quality of the site with its top class amenities, this event truly sets the standards for other events to follow. We cannot wait to be back! Mahalo for everything!!"—J.K., Pro, October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is one of the best Resorts and tennis staffs around. Highly recommended."—R.R., Pro, October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I recently participated in a Fall tournament at the Silverado Tennis Resort. It was incredible and Katie, Quinn and John were so positive and professional. Thank you!"—P.P., Pro, October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.C., Pro, September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Katie and Quinn go above and beyond when it comes to making their guests feel welcome. Everything we did was organized very well, and the setting and facilities are exceptional. We definitely want to come back again soon! Great place for any tennis player looking for a getaway!"—L.N., Pro, September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Silverado Resort and Spa is an amazing place with all of the amenities you can imagine. We work with Katie Dellich and Quinn Saine, the two tennis professionals on staff. They were very helpful and made our whole experience memorable. It's incredible the work that Katie and Quinn have done to create such a great atmosphere and tennis community at Silverado"—J.U., Pro, September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My son Jacob and his cousins have been coming to the Silverado GTS camp for two years and it is their main summer focus. The staff, Coaches, and facility is amazing. Not only do they have fun, but they learn so much. Thank you Katie, Quinn, and John for the for the Attention, care, and love you put in to your craft. My Family couldn't be happier."—A.F., Low Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wonderful tennis camp with great instructors!"—G.V., Low Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Awesome camp with wonderful instructors"—N.N., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.B., Low Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great instruction from world-class instructors. Love they way they break it down into simple, yet highly effective, teaching that you take home with you and adds real value to your game for the long run for all levels of players. Tremendous experience on and off the court in Silverado."—C.K., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.F., Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I play at Silverado regularly. The instructors there are so good and just really nice people. Recently I participated in the PBI World Camp held over 4 days. Tons of tennis and instructors coming from all over the world. Very supportive and suited to all levels of play! I wouldn’t hesitate to enroll! Katie, Quinn, and John are all fabulous instructors. Daily clinics and private instruction. And of course you’re in the beautiful Napa Valley!!"—F.K., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was a fantastic camp with a lot of great people and outstanding coaching staff. Katie Dellich, Quinn Saine, and the entire PBI staff on hand that weekend were phenomenal. Nothing but 5/5 stars. Silverado Resort is always a great setting to play some high level tennis!"—S.B., Adv., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.L., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Everyone is smiling here! Most of the guests are exploring food and wine! The tennis staff is positive and inspirational, whether you're joining a clinic or taking a private lesson. The tennis camps have awesome instruction, without being overly intense. Getting a good workout before or after driving through vineyards and experiencing Napa Valley makes the day complete."—D.F., Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.Y., Adv., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Strengths: Super coaching staff. PBI 4-day program had excellent instructor-to-participant ratio that provided active and dynamic instruction. Well paced with both morning and early afternoon sessions. Superfun!!! Wonderful program for all levels. Extremely well-maintained courts"—A.C., Adv., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.P., Beg., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The PBI World Camp at Silverado was incredible!!! Great tennis, excellent PBI instruction and a beautiful setting combined to make the perfect recipe for my tennis vacation. I’ll be back!"—G.M., Low Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Greatest tennis facilities I’ve ever seen. Katie and Quinn made me feel like a I upped my game to a 4.0."—P.C., Low Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I’d double checked my review and was confused by the rating system showing “no opinion” on the second line. I’d like to correct my review to 5/5 for all the above items because I consider my time at Silverado the best vacations I ever have."—V.C.,  August 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "An extremely professional staff and energetic atmosphere! Truly a place to wear out your sneakers. I have a fantastic time during every visit and it’s all thanks to Katie, John, and Quinn."—V.C., Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.M., Low Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Both my children attended camp and loved it. The trainers were knowledgeable and so kid-friendly. My eldest one mentioned she may want to do tennis as a job someday. : )"—G.B., Beg., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The instructors are very friendly and knowledgeable. They go out of their way to make sure the kids are taken care of."—H.L., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Would recommend this site to anyone. This is my 2nd year participating in the summer adult tennis camp at Silverado resort and spa. the pros....Katie, Quinn, and John...all amazing! I improve a new part of my game every time I step out on the court with them. Before this last camp (July 2019), I wasn’t really confident hitting my backhand with under-spin. They had me target my weaknesses. I can already see improvement in the strokes I once tended to avoid. On Friday night, the Wilson rep was on site with new shoes and racquets for all the campers to try out. On top of all the positive experiences, this site is FUN! The weekend flew by and I met some really great people along the way. Can’t wait to do it again next year!"—T.W., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had the chance to come to Silverado for 4th of July Weekend and my wife and I had a wonderful experience with the tennis crew. I'm able to play tennis at a fairly high level (USTA 4.5+) and set up some private hitting sessions with Quinn before arriving. I had a great experience hitting with him in the mornings and having him take a look at a few things that have been bothering me. By chance, his father (a hall of fame high school tennis coach) happened to be in town and was able to also give me a few tips from the sideline. It was a fantastic way to start my days by getting some good exercise in and work on my game. Also impressive was what John and Katie were able to do for my wife. She is a beginner who only started playing ~6 months ago and participated in both private lessons as well as one of the clinics. Much of her private lesson time was devoted to stroke fundamentals and her groundstrokes were transformed in a matter of hours. It was quite impressive to see what good, fundamental instruction does for a beginning player like her. She also enjoyed playing in the clinics as they did a good job of pairing the participants with other individuals at a similar level and made the drills and activities fun and pressure free. Overall, it was refreshing and impressive to see what the group was able to offer both of us despite our differences in playing ability. I would highly recommend this group to anyone coming to the Napa area and looking for either fundamental tennis instruction or consistent, high level play."—N.V., Adv., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Came for TennisAnd it was a great experience thanks to Katie and her staff!! Will come back!"—C.D., Adv. Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Silverado is a gorgeous resort in a quaint setting. The courts are nicely maintained and the amenities are spectacular. Tennis staff is very professional and knowledgeable. John, in particular, is fabulous. Not only is he a great guy, but he is a great hitting partner. I highly recommend this place to tennis enthusiasts."—W.K.,  July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Katie Dellich is the best! She is so responsive and set me up with another great tennis experience on my vacation. I always get to meet new people and enjoy the community of beautiful players she always has assembled. She is a master tennis instructor, and has really helped me with my serve and doubles strategy."—M.F., Int., July 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis pros at Silverado Resort and Spa, Katie Dellich, Quinn Saine, and John Weston, are all incredibly dedicated and sincere people. Great tennis instruction and even better company. There isn't a resort equivalent to the paired ambiance of captivating Napa hills and bright, encouraging energy of Katie, Quinn, and John."—S.D., Adv., June 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.K., Low Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "An outstanding tennis staff and program. As I stayed locally, at home, I cannot rate the resort features."—C.F., Adv., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I surprised my husband with this camp for our 22nd Anniversary, and we both had a fantastic time! Katie, Quinn, John and Elliot were all very positive, professional and encouraging. I feel the camp was structured well, with a good balance of instruction, examples, and then time to work on the skills and strategies in fun ways. They were good at observing and then providing constructive feedback. I was probably one of the more experienced players there, so lots of it wasn’t new to me, but I received some specific feedback re my serve which I think will help me as I practice. I did like how they grouped us accordingly so that in smaller groups we were of similar abilities and could get the most out of practicing with the appropriate people. This was our first camp experience, and our first time at this resort. We will definitely come back! I’m not sure if we’d do a camp again but definitely will be a repeat destination and would love to do the drop in clinics with these coaches. I have told our tennis friends about it and who knows maybe a group of us will come together sometime! We’re fans for sure!"—L.N., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great resort and tennis experience - the coaching and organization was top notch."—D.B., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Silverado Resort has it all... Great Tennis facility along with amazing golf course. The grounds are kept impeccable and of course you are in Napa Valley, so the food and wine are second to none! I have been coming here for many years now and the place only gets better."—M.T., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is the third year my daughter has attending the GTS (golf/tennis/swim) summer program at Silverado Resort. My husband and I are incredibly impressed with the skills and techniques that she's learning every week (I wish I could go to camp!). Last year we were only able to attend a few weeks but she's really enthused to be attending the whole duration of the program. It's always a ringing endorsement when your child can't wait to get up and go to a program."—J.H., Beg., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just did a tennis camp at Silverado called Backhands, Volleys, and Vines, what a great time. Katie, Quinn and John did a great job of coming up with interesting drills and keeping them moving. Silverado has three first rate tennis pro's, who have improved my tennis game in so many ways. I defiantly plan on coming back soon!"—N.P., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I are avid tennis players. When we travel, we always choose a resort that offers tennis along with offering a tennis pro to hit with and learn from. Silverado Resort is one of our top picks due to the extensive knowledge and ability of their Tennis Pros/coaches, specifically, Quinn Saine, John Westin and Katie, which whom I don't know her last name. We also happened to see the three of them in action with a very young group of beginners. It looked like a summer tennis camp for children. It was delightful to watch the interaction between the coaches and children. Looked as though all were having a fun time. We highly recommend staying at the resort, it is close to everything Napa Valley has to offer!"—C.P., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "All the kids camps that I have gone to and or heard about are incredible, fun, and we get to learn something new every day! Every coach at Silverado Resort makes things fun, exciting, and helps with whatever you need. Not just with you want, but things they think that u need. Everyone is helpful at Silverado Resort and I love going there! 5 ball rating! Silverado Resort and Spa is an amazing and I love the spend time there. I 100% recommend going here to have amazing experience! 100% spectacular!"—J.F., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Katie Dellich was incredible. She was kind and professional. A pleasure to work with. She's a real asset to your organization."—K.F., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.E., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you have the chance to visit the Napa Valley, please consider Silverado Resort and Spa!! My son did a week of GTS (Golf, Tennis, Swim) camp and he LOVED IT!! The instruction at the junior level is unparalleled and the dedication and love of the coaches is like something I have never seen. Specific shout outs to Katie and Quinn in tennis, and Tara and Brandon in golf. My child has likely developed a lifelong love of these two sports due to the efforts of these amazing people. Thank you so very much!!"—J.F.,  June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.S., Beg., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.H., Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful resort but even better tennis facility/program. Very well organized with stellar professionals (Katie, Quinn and John were the highlight of our experience. Excellent instruction in both private and group environment and super fun at the same time. Wish I could participate every day! I can’t recommend the tennis more highly. Just go...youvwont be sorry!"—C.P., Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.H., Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.K., Adv., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My partner and I spent several days hitting the ball through the Silverado tennis program with John and Katie. The group clinics and private lessons had a huge impact not only on our tennis game, but also on the fun factor of spending time @ the resort. The professionalism, knowledge of the game , and teaching techniques were truly appreciated. Katie ran a small tournament as part of our company retreat at Silverado which was icing on the cake of our stay at the resort. I can highly recommend this program to anyone looking for a five star tennis experience regardless of ones level!"—D.B., Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I attended a 2-and-half day tennis clinic at Silverado resort in Napa. The instruction was excellent, the group was a lot of fun, and the courts and the resort were phenomenal. The week after, I applied many tennis skills I acquired during the tennis camp during 2 USTA matches with a great success! I highly recommend attending the tennis camps/clinics at Silverado resort."—Z.V., Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Strengths: Quality of Instruction and quality of tennis level of participants. Well organized. Great first night dinner. Highly recommend!"—S.S.,  May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My girlfriends and I went this April and had such an amazing time. perfect weather, great location.Absolutely worth it! The pros, Quinn,Katie and everyone else made it so fun specally the last day when we all played their version of Laver Cup. Would definitely do it again ."—F.H., Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I was visiting my sister in Napa, and for fun we wanted to take a tennis lesson together. My sister is an advanced player whereas I have only picked up a racquet a few times. The instructor Katy was funny, supportive, and really knew her stuff. I did not feel the large skill gap between my sister and me in the lesson she gave and we all had a blast. I plan to make return trips!"—R.H., Beg., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The professionalism, enthusiasm and extreme approachability of Katie, Quinn and John at Silverado are absolutely unparalleled. Speaking as someone who grew up playing tennis, only to put down the racket for ten years, the World Camp I attended this past fall was incredibly inclusive. The focus for each day was well planned to introduce beginners to basics of play, as well as challenge the most voracious of players to re-focus on fundamentals that they'd forgotten--thereby improving their level in tangible ways. I don't know if I've ever met someone as energized as Katie on the court, and I was highly appreciative that Quinn was wholeheartedly committed to working with the lower level players (yours truly included). The entire weekend reinforced my own commitment to start playing tennis again, and I'm looking forward to doing so at Silverado and any place where I can find these three individuals."—E.F., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wow! Silverado Resort has an exceptional tennis program! I have been to Silverado so many times I have lost count; but one thing is for sure my experience gets better every time. Katie Dellich and Quinn Saine, the two PBI professionals that run the program, are the best in the business; and that is coming from a competitive 4.5 doubles player who has taken lessons his entire life. Their instruction is easy to understand and assimilate, yet still advanced and insightful. More importantly, they make tennis fun! Their enthusiasm and passion for the game is contagious. Whether in clinics, private lessons or social round robins; every one participating leaves with a smile on their face and a pep in their step. If you have ever dreamed of playing tennis in the Napa Valley, please please please do yourself a favor and partake in Silverado's superb mix of social and competitive offerings. You will not regret it!"—B.M., Adv., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you are planning a vacation you cannot do better then the Silverado in Napa California. Not only will you find the best food and wine in the USA but you will find an abundance of outdoor activities. One of the best times I’ve had was with Katie and Quin two of the best tennis pros I’ve ever had. They made my time on the court fun and informative bringing me a new love for tennis. I’m so glad they have not added pickle ball at this resort as the tennis program is enough. This resort has a beautiful golf course and spa and is a perfect setting for weddings. The PBI pros at this resort truly are the best in the country. Katie is a joy to take a lesson with but if she isn’t available every PBI Pro at the Silverado is extremely talented. You will enjoy spending your vacation here."—B.J., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "After participating in the 2018 PBI World Tennis Camp at Silverado I developed a new appreciation for the sport. Local Pros, Katie, Quinn, and John were quick to identify my game's weaknesses and challenged me to focus on a few fundamental techniques that lead to vast improvements. At first, I had my doubts; yet, now I'm a recurring customer and highly recommend you stop by Silverado for a lesson. Their an organized bunch who bring a lot of energy to the court. If you're fortunate enough, I also recommend you look into the PBI World Camps - the visiting Pros that I met, Joey, Zac, Leon, & Fabio, are all great people and worth your while. Hope to see everyone again."—M.G., Int., February 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis pros and facility at Silverado Resort and Spa are awesome. My wife and I have attended several clinics and have had individual lessons and were really impressed. Katie and Quinn are fantastic tennis pros and operate a very nice tennis venue."—G.Y., Int., December 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis Camp at Silverado is awesome! Love Katie and her staff of pros who are knowledgeable, fun and great at keeping everyone engaged and involved. Sessions on specific strokes as well as strategy and match play. I've been playing tennis for over 15 years and was able to pick up great tips. One small tweak and doing reps during drills has brought my forehand groundstroke to a new level!"—J.G., Int., November 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "It was awesome!!!"—A.E., Adv. Int., October 2018
  • 3-Ball Rating "Great girls weekend filled with lots of tennis!"—C.S., Int., October 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "We went for a birthday weekend and had a wonderful time! Instruction was practical, specific and not too lengthy. The tennis staff members were all very friendly and had lots of fun energy. Nice mix of drills and match play. Would definitely go again"—T.A., Int., October 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Within minutes of instruction, I already improved my forehand because the pro picked up on my mistake. I like how organized it was and we broke off into small enough groups to receive person attention. I definitely will go back."—A.H., Int., October 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Silverdo tennis camp was fantastic! The clinics were well designed. Absolutely loved Katie’s recap email within hours of us leaving. Working with Leon, John and Quinn met and exceeded my expectations. Leon, thank you for your teaching and perspective on winning and losing. Having you join our group for dinner Friday and playing with you as an opponent on Sunday really was fun!! John, thank you for recognizing a fun group with serious goals! Quinn, thank you for working on my leftie slice! We want more!! My group felt special and we all left with new skills and the experience of a lifetime! Thank you, Katie your staff and Silverado Resort and Spa!!"—E.L., Low Int., October 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis program ran professionally and efficiently I did private and group clinics Thanks to Katie Dellich and Quinn Saine for making my tennis experience fun And informative"—T.V., Int., October 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Definitely went for tennis and golf. My husband plays both ,I play tennis. Can’t say enough about their pros ,Katie Dellich and Quinn Saine. Clinics were energetic, informative and great exercise. Katie and Quinn are exceptional players and instructors They possess great positivity and made everything we did so fun!!! A definite 10 for the tennis experience! A definite repeat!"—J.T., Adv. Int., October 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis pro team at Silverado Resort is absolutely fantastic! Both clinics and individual lessons are excellent! Whether it be a clinic of 8 players or an individual lesson pros Katie Dellich and Quinn Saine customize their approach to make each and every participant feel as though they are getting special attention! The courts are great and the setting beautiful. It is Napa Valley afterall!!!!"—N.C., Adv. Int., October 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "PBI ADULT WORLD TENNIS CAMP is fantastic!! Katie Dellich, Fabio & the entire coaching team— fantastic!! Thank you for a wonderful experience— I can’t wait to return for some more fun!!"—J.M., Adv. Int., September 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Pro, September 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Katie, Quinn and the tennis staff do an amazing job. We recently attended the Silverado College tennis Invitational, and they all take the extra step to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable in every aspect of the event. They are a huge asset to the resort!"—O.H., Adv., September 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing staff and quality facilities."—D.S., Pro, September 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful facilities, top notch staff, incredible environment around the resort."—A.S., Pro, September 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "This past weekend we spent at the Silverado Resort and Spa and all my expectations were blown out of the water. We came to compete in the Collegiate Invitational and the coaching staff of Katie and Quinn really rolled out the red carpet for us. The staff was extremely organized and answered every request we had. The tennis courts were exactly as advertised. Perfectly arranged in a picturesque setting. We had meals at the resort that had us consistently going up for second helpings. Make sure to get the breakfast sandwich! Overall the weekend was one we won't forget and we will drop everything for an opportunity to come back!"—T.B., Adv., September 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—V.W., Pro, September 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "silverado is a mecca for tennis lovers. i have experienced tennis programs at many resorts and this is the best. katie dellich and quinn saine are well organized, offer clinics, tournaments and other events for all levels of play. they are very accomodating and make it lots of fun."—F.S., Adv. Int., August 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "PBI World Tennis Camp at Silverado! This camp was so much fun and the instruction was excellent. Katie Delich brings such an amazing level of enthusiasm to her job and has so much fun that it is infectious! She brings in great pros from around the globe that all have a unique experience level and way of solving tennis problems. The facility is amazing and lacks for nothing. The curriculum translates to all levels and there is plenty of good healthy competition. This was the second year I attended this event and I am looking forward to doing it again next year!"—B.B., Adv., August 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I participated in the PBI World Camp at Silverado this past weekend and have participated in other events including round robins and drill sessions. These events are always well organized and ran by Katie Dellich and Quinn Saine. I highly recommend any tennis player experience all the great energy and learning that goes on at the beautiful courts and fun events at Silverado."—J.T., Adv. Int., August 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Just spent 5 days in Napa CA at Silverado Resort and Spa. Attended my 2nd PBI tennis academy for adults! Fabulous....professionals were from around the world (USA, Australia, Europe) and ratio of players to instructors was 5:1 Great tips to improve my doubles game and drills to reinforce what we learned. The camp ended with a spirited Laver Cup tournament. Resort has full spa to warm up and also relax after a 5 hour+ tennis day! Resort is convenient and close to downtown Napa and other wonderful restaurants and wineries."—J.L., Adv. Int., August 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Fabulous resort, great staff, great people. Make every effort to accommodate you as a tennis player and hotel guest. Katie and her team are exceptional tennis players as well as hosts when in Silverado. Would recommend this resort to everyone who wants to play tennis and treated as part of the local tennis community at Silverado. The bottom line is Katie runs a first class program and deserves to rated as one of the best tennis facilities in the US."—C.N., Adv., August 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I attended the PBI Adult World Tennis Camp with 4 friends in August 2018. We had an AMAZING time from start to finish. The pros were excellent and we all learned a tremendous amount about every aspect of the game. It was a perfect blend of great tennis, spa, pool and you are also minutes away from wonderful wineries and restaurants. I will be back!!"—J.C., Adv., August 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis is all about FUN and Katie Dellich, Quinn Seine and Joey make the game so enjoyable. Great energy, tips that are spot on, wonderful facilities, and great 'campers' all make the experience simply fabulous. I've been going to the daily clinics and the special events (PBI World Camp, casual Round Robins, Special Camps) for over 7 years and can not think of any other facility with the range of play that Silverado offers. Pair that with a stellar location (can't beat the Napa Valley!), and great facilities and you have a winner. Hope to see you out here soon!"—T.D., Adv., August 2018
  • 3-Ball Rating "The quality of the pros was very good. They all had high energy and were very positive, helpful, approachable and willing to answer any question. The one problem was the level of players attending. They didn’t isolate the newer/lower level players, instead they incorporated them into the groups with the higher level players. They didn’t make sure the mid- high level players integrated with the highest level players,. The mid-high level players were unfortunately stuck playing with low level players along with mid-level players. I think they need to verify ratings via USTA and group people accordingly so they can play at level and above. For me, that was my main objective and it wasn’t met."—H.F., Adv., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've visited many tennis facilities and The Silverado ResortTennis Complex is one of the best! Katie Dellich really enhanced the experience. She is is a complete pro in every way and can make any tennis player feel comfortable regardless of their level. Two thumbs up for her outgoing personality and level of service!"—P.S., Beg., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Recently, I was a participant in an instructional tennis camp conducted by PBI International at the Silverado Resort. The camp concluded on Sunday August 12th with a terrific round robin tournament, consisting of all the campers. The resident pros of PBI International, Katie Delich and Quinn Saine, were responsible for one of the most successful tennis experiences that I have ever had. PBI brought in several other professional players to instruct, rally and play with the campers in what turned out to be high level doubles play. What was truly note worthy was how the skill level of the campers improved over the four day duration of the camp. I am looking forward to my next opportunity to participate in similar camps, particularly if they are run by PBI. They really ran an efficient, tight, and valuable instructional tennis camp."—J.E., Adv. Int., August 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I decided to join the PBI tennis camp at Silverado Resort and Spa for his birthday celebration. My husband loves tennis and I am more of a beginner. It was a wonderful camp and we had a great time! My husband was challenged and learned new tricks, while I had a great time learning the game and practicing my beginner skills. I was very impressed at how welcoming the instructors were and their support in teaching me. In between tennis, we scheduled a few trips to the spa, which was very relaxing and fun. This was an amazing active relaxation time and we came home rejuvenated and ready to get back to our lives. We highly recommend PBI Tennis Camps! - Mariam"—M.A., Beg., July 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Silverado Resort is blessed with having one of the best well rounded tennis programs in the world. I have participated in several of their tennis camps, clinics, and drills they have throughout the year and it was where I won my first USTA Tournament. Their tennis events are open to everyone and I always feel welcome every time I come, especially by their tennis director Katie Dellich who makes it very LOUD and clear every time I arrive. Both Katie and Quinn are excellent PBI tennis professionals at the resort , I always come away with learning something new from both of them to improve my game and I guarantee after instruction from the tennis pros at Silverado you will not only come away as a better tennis player but also a better person. Yes Katie is that inspiring."—C.T., Int., July 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is my second time at Silverado resort and tennis camp. I returned this year to play some tennis and spend some time in Wine Country with my family. My wife and I participated in PBI tennis and in Vine, backhand and volleys camps. The tennis camp is well run and organized by Katie Dellich. She is very welcoming and enthusiastic. She can organize a great experience for any level tennis player without putting pressure. My wife who is a tennis beginner feels at ease and loves to come to her camps. The vibe and energy we get at Silverado stays with us for many months Thanks to Quinn and Katie."—E.A., Adv. Int., July 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—K.W., Low Int., July 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Silverado Resort has a superior tennis program. It consists of daily clinics that will test your skills and enhance your game!! The courts are in perfect condition, always clean, and there are breathtaking views of the mountains and surrounding hills. PBI tennis professionals are talented, welcoming and can teach to all levels."—S.M., Int., July 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "During a recent vacation to Silverado Resort and Spa in Napa, CA my family and I decided to take an impromptu private tennis lesson with a pro at Napa Valley Tennis Courts. This was the best decision we made on the trip! We were fortunate to have an amazing instructor, Quinn Saine. Quinn worked wonderfully with my 13 and 8 year old, they didn't want to leave the lesson! In just one hour Quinn helped me improve my inside-out forehand and my husband also saw improvement in his serve. I highly recommend Silverado Tennis! Two thumbs way up!!!"—T.W., Int., July 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Silverado is one of my favorite places and the tennis is the best! Great courts and friendly staff make this a great tennis experience. The clinics, drills and social events are so fun no matter what your level. And, it couldn't be in a more beautiful setting."—L.L., Adv. Int., July 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Definitely visit! Get a private lesson or join a clinic with Quinn, Joey, or Katie. Great people who provided a warm and fun atmosphere."—C.M., Adv., July 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been visiting this resort for 20+ years and the tennis program has never been better! The pros are the best of the best! The lessons, clinics and round robins are well attended, well organized and super fun! Highly recommend this tennis resort! Can't wait to try and weekend tennis camp too."—V.O., Adv. Int., July 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Quinn is the absolute best pro around. He’s a total blast. We had the best time on court. He’s so knowledgeable, passionate and just really goes above and beyond to make the experience memorable. Definitely book an experience with Quinn, you’ll be so glad you did! We can’t wait to come back. He also provided awesome food and wine recommendations for us as well. 10/10 would recommend time and time again to a friend, Quinn and Silverado."—K.B., Adv., July 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I really enjoy the clinics. It has really helped my volleys for my doubles game. I have also enjoyed the round robins, to meet more members that play tennis."—M.F., Adv., July 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Incredible comprehensive and intensive! The PBI professionals are terrific. Silverado offers great accommodations and service. I'll be back!"—C.G., Int., July 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I visited the Silverado Resort multiple times during my stay in Napa specifically to play tennis, and can't wait until I can go back for more! The grounds are beautiful, the courts kept clean, and the entire staff couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating! During my visits I had multiple lessons with Quinn Saine, who was a great instructor! The energy he brought to the court made the lessons not only informative, but really fun also! I also participated in a round robin tournament that the resort held for guests and members, which was a blast. What was especially nice was how attentive the tennis assistant Jack Farver was during the tournament. It was a very hot day, and I was never without water or a nice cold towel during breaks! Overall it's a very nice tennis program, with a first class staff! Would highly recommend!"—C.F., Adv. Int., July 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.L., Low Int., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Katie Dellich and the other PBI tennis pros were amazing. They had a depth of knowledge and made my time on the court very enjoyable!"—M.T., Int., June 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was there for the weekend tennis camp and the experience was AMAZING! This was my third tennis camp at Silverado and each one was fantastic! Quinn, Katie, John, Simona and Bryant taught us so many things about almost every aspect of tennis, from ground strokes, volleys, serves, returns to double strategies. All the pros are so enthusiastic, knowledgable and fun! We were introduced many drills including the super useful warm up drills. We finished the camp with a super fun and competitive Laver Cup. Highly recommend to every tennis lover! On top of the tennis camp, I have taken many tennis lessons with Quinn over the past year. He is simply AWESOME! So encouraging and insightful! I would highly recommend Quinn to anyone who wants to improve his/her tennis game!"—H.L.,  May 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Absolutely an amazing time. Fantastic tennis program! Tennis courts are in immaculate shape, pros were skilled and extremely knowledgeable! We stayed on property, less than a five min drive to courts. Cuisine and bar in the mansion is a must try."—R.G., Int., May 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis complex was superb. Instructor Quinn Saine was the BEST and created a fun yet competitive and challenging workout. Highly recommend Quinn and the Silverado tennis staff!"—L.N., Adv. Int., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just enjoyed the most fantastic tennis camp with the most fantastic coaches in the most fantastic location. The beautiful Silverado Resort and Spa in Napa Valley hosted a tennis camp for 16+ members of our club that far surpassed all of our expectations. I've had numerous clinics in my years, but this is the first time I actually took out my phone and logged some notes! The advice (and enthusiasm) of Katie, Quinn, John, Bryant and Simone was SPECTACULAR. It's no wonder Silverado was named #16 Tennis Resort in the WORLD! I can't wait to come back. Ultimate team bonding! Thank you!"—C.S., Adv. Int., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Quinn and Katie are amazing coaches! I love getting tennis lessons from them!!!"—L.T., Beg., February 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Both Katie & Quinn, the PBI instructors, were amazing and I had a lot of fun with them. Great Instructors for sure and such a beautiful location!!"—P.S., Adv. Int., February 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "We LOVE our tennis coach team at Silverado Resort & Spa! Our girls can't wait for the next lesson each week and always want to say hi when were at Silverado! Katie & Quinn are amazing with the kids! Very supportive and instrumental in there learning and overall experience of tennis."—M.M., Low Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have played at many tennis clubs throughout Northern California, but I have to say that Silverado has the best tennis program. Katie and Quinn who run the tennis program offer tennis clinics daily and they keep it very fun and fast paced. They always make sure you are aware of upcoming tennis events such as "Bubbles & Doubles," Round Robins, and upcoming USTA tournaments, etc.. They also have a wonderful program for kids. My 7 year old daughter is becoming quite the tennis player and we owe it all to Katie and Quin."—J.W., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I love the PBI tennis program at Silverado Country Club! The pros (Katie Dellich & Quinn Saine) are friendly, positive, energetic and experts at handling different size groups and skill levels. The clinics and drills are always fast paced, fun and diversified."—S.S., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Tennis Club at Silverado Resort and Spa provides one-of-a-kind tennis experience for both visitors to the Napa Valley and locals. There is really no place like it available in the Napa Valley. My junior tennis player has received exceptional coaching through private lessons, clinics and the summer camp program. His love for tennis continues to grow as he is supported and guided through his journey as a player by the dedicated and caring tennis professionals. The tennis pros have the exact right blend of pushing their junior players to perform at their personal best combined with maintaining a positive, fun environment for kids. I highly recommend Silverado Resort and Spa for your next family tennis vacation."—D.S., Int., January 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—N.H., Int., January 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Silverado Tennis Resort is fabulous. Open and surrounded by Napa, the coaching staff is amazing (Katie and Quinn rock my world). The locals and visitors play together and the clinics are great. I wish they would offer a tennis membership (not just a golf membership) so I could use the facilities even more frequently."—W.M., Int., January 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis at Silverado is as good as it gets. Their tennis camps, private lessons, coaching sessions are all well planned and rewarding. Every time I take a lesson I learn something new and useful even though I play tennis often and have played for years. The pros are personable, knowledgeable and flexible."—I.S., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Lovely spot in beautiful Napa Ca surrounded by vineyards, tasting rooms, and wonderful restaurants. Silverado country club and it hotel has everything you could want if you don’t care to leave the resort. Golf, tennis spa restaurants Although I no longer golf I assume there are good pros, as the Tennis pros are great Wuinn in osdtiyhas helped my game tremendously"—R.R., Low Int., January 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I live in Napa and often attend clinics and round robins and other events at Silverado. The tennis pros there are so great to work with...easy going, humorous and very very good at their sport!!! The grounds are beautiful and the spa very inviting...I'd love to go there on my vacation!!!"—A.L., Adv. Int., December 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I’ve gone to almost a dozen tennis camps over the 30+years I’ve been playing The Silverado Tennis Camp run by Katie Dellich was the best yet! It lasted only three days making all of us wish we had booked a week! Katie and her crew made it fun for all the levels in our group and we left camp every day tired but feeling we improved We will be back"—J.H., Adv., December 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have attended this resort since the 1980s and it is still a lovey resort with Two beautiful golf courses and excellent tennis pros. I think the tennis clinics at Silverado are the best I have ever had, anywhere! There have been extensive renovations on the rooms so one can count on getting a beautifuy appointed room as well."—K.O., Int., December 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis staff is extremely professional and helpful. No weaknesses are present with this fantastic group! I will be returning."—K.A., Int., December 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing instructors. Incredible facilities."—C.G., Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We arrived to this wonderful resort and immediately recognized the beauty surrounding all of the facilities. We played tennis the majority of the time there and I must say, Quinn and Katie were the best. Extremely personable and knowledgable about the game and the area! I also had an opportunity to eat on the premise for two of the three nights and the food was just lovely. I stayed in a suite on the northern side of the property. We had a patio that looked over the golf course and the amenities were incredible. It was an overall fantastic stay and I hope to return their more prepared to take on the golf course! Those 18 holes are not for the weak at heart :)"—R.K., Pro, September 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great property, everything is pristine. Wonderful environment to enjoy yourself. It's a gorgeous resort. You don't have to go anywhere because they have everything there. Golf and tennis facilities are awesome."—V.W., Int., September 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful facility with an attentive staff."—C.D., Pro, September 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great instruction! Would definitely recommend!"—J.G., Int., August 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best Tennis Resort!!! The Pros are the best and always friendly. The programs run here are of high quality. You can always learn something no matter what level player you are ,or how long you have been playing. The courts are in great shape and the setting in Napa Valley could not be more beautiful. Love Silverado!!!"—C.R., Int., August 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Silverado Country Club is kept very clean, there are plenty of tennis courts, and the equipment is extraordinary. It is easy to schedule lessons and clinics at any time and the tennis teachers are amazing. In fact, they agreed to teach the Napa High tennis team, which I was a part of, several times during the season for free. They also host themed tennis events and tournaments with dinners for the players afterwards."—J.C., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I spent 6 weeks in Napa while on a cross country book tour with my wife and must have played or participated in clinics at least 30 times at Silverado. Katie and Quinn are exceptional teaching pros that get their point across while keeping things friendly, fun and interesting. I've made big gains to my net game thanks to all doubles drills Can't really speak to the resort amenities besides tennis as I stayed off campus."—C.S., Adv. Int., July 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Silverado resort is amazing. The pros are great to be around and learn from, and the overall environment is welcoming."—C.W., Int., July 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—L.B., Adv., July 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Very easy to arrange clinics and lessons. Pros friendly and knowledgeable. We attended clinics for three days competition fun and fierce."—S.R., Int., July 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My friends and I have been coming to this camp for the past 3 years as we love it. The camp is well-run by Katie and Quinn and we've learned a lot of strategy play for our doubles games. They make the drills workable with different levels of players and are always giving us individual tips along the way as they watch us play. We've been repeat customers and can't wait until next year to go again."—D.L., Adv., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had three lessons/hits with Ian Risenhoover of Peter Burwash Int'l. Ian is a superb player and a very insightful, talented teacher - a terrific diagnostician with lots of positive energy and a pleasure to work with. I'm a 4.5 senior player (65's), have had many lessons and hitting sessions with many pros over a lot of years, and this was top 1%. I would recommend him enthusiastically to any player at any skill level. It is also clear that Ian has been well schooled by PBI, and his suggestions are readily understandable and easy to apply. Will of course take practice to fully incorporate any new technique but his suggestions are spot on and are very clear. Silverado is an excellent facility with beautiful, well-maintained courts behind a very attractive spa. If you're visiting Napa, give Ian a try - you will get a lot out of it."—L.C., Adv., May 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Silverado continues to be one of the most beautiful and relaxing properties in the Napa Valley, or for that matter, anywhere. The tennis program is top flight and fun, run by Peter Burwash International, and the participation of those from the local community make it feel more like family and friends than a visit with strangers. I didn't have time for golf this trip, in part because the tennis was so much more fun! Our suite had a full kitchen and plenty of room to stretch out."—D.W., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "A thoroughly enjoyable weekend at Silverado. The mix of locals and travelers made for good competition and good community. Katie Delich (PBI Pro of the Year) along with Quinn Saine were very organized, very instructive and had smiles that lit up the whole valley. With beautiful weather, wine at every turn and great food, it made for a perfect weekend getaway. We will be back."—J.H., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "At SRS, I found a PBI pro available to the competence of my game, who is on-time, focused during my hour, and responds with quick, concise, competent instruction when needed, so that I feel that my game is being raised each lesson."—J.W., Adv., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had an amazing time. There were 8 of us and Quinn and Zack were fun, dynamic instructors. They differentiated their instruction and kept the group moving through great games. I had the opportunity to hit loads of balls and it was moving so fast I was never worried about how it went."—S.K., Int., February 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "our instructors, Zach and Quinn had a great energy, helpful tips, and they led us through a number of drills and that were fun, engaging, and provided a great workout."—K.M., Beg., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I came here with a group of friends for instruction and Quinn and Zack were our awesome instructors. We had so much fun! Quinn and Zach gave us really helpful, easy to implement tips right off the back and kept the drills and games rotating so it was always moving and challenging. We left feeling like we had a great workout and had a ton of fun. We are eager to plan our next trip up!"—T.R., Low Int., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Zack was an exceptional coach, did not go too in depth but gave key pointers to help my game since I was just on vacation."—M.W., Adv., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I've been playing tennis for a few years now, regularly a part of my exercise routine, so I went in pretty confident to my lessons with Coach Zack Miskel. I can't rave enough about how well he listened to me talk about my strengths, asked thoughtful questions regarding my technique, and then used that as an opportunity to correct/teach me some ways to still improve my game! His enthusiasm is unparalleled and I wish I lived closer so I could learn more and eventually beat him in a match!"—M.W., Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely incredible experience at Silverado Resort. Very tranquil environment with extraordinary tennis lessons. My family and I enjoyed Zack Miskel as our tennis coach. He displayed an in depth knowledge of tennis while also very pleasant to be around and made us all feel very comfortable. We highly recommend this resort as well as Zack to all of our friends and family. Looking forward to our next visit!"—B.G., Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you're in Napa Valley I highly recommend taking a break from wine tasting to book a lesson at Silverado. I hit with one of the pros, Zack Miskel, and it was one of my favorite lessons of all time. Not to mention the surroundings were gorgeous! I'm always leery of scheduling with a new pro on vacation, but he was a blast and made a small correction on my serve that's changed my game. Now I'm killing back at my home club! Thanks Zack!"—A.P., Low Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "All pros are friendly and fun. Great drills, competitive and always nice players in clinics. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Will be returning soon!"—S.M., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great staff, well organized, nice mix of player level drills, excellent progression of individual skill development followed by immediate use of game and matches, convenient times"—P.T., Int., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "SIlverado is tucked away in the beautiful Napa valley. The resort is great with a nice spa and golf course in addition to the world class tennis facility. The courts are very well maintained and have been resurfaced recently. Where Silverado really shines is the instructors. They are of the best tennis pros I have ever taken lessons from. The group classes are fun and active with lots of reps. The private lessons are informative and helpful. I can't stress enough the quality of of the staff at Silverado tennis. I will say the "pro-shop" is lacking. You can rent racquets and purchase balls, but it is very limited."—I.B., Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis program at Silverado Country Club surpassed my expectations greatly. The staff is very helpful, kind, and personable. They know what they are doing and are complete professionals. More specifically, I would recommend taking lessons with the pro Katie Dellich as she makes tennis incredibly fun, and is an overall great person and very skilled player/teacher. Overall, the tennis instructors at Silverado are great for beginners and more experienced players alike, so you really can't go wrong."—M.M., Low Int., September 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I cannot emphatically stress enough what a fantastic experience I had with Katie Dellich, Quinn Saine, and crew at Silverado Resort in Napa, CA. Under the direction of Katie, this program, from top to bottom, is unsurpassed. Ball for ball, it is the best tennis experience I have ever had---from their clinics, to private lessons, to their fun and well attended tournaments. Simply stated, go, it will change your tennis life!!!!"—R.S., Adv., September 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Silverdao is as good as it gets I spent the weekend playing tennis in the morning, golf in the afternoons and wine tasting in the evening. PERFECT! The tennis staff is extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. I recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect Napa Valley weekend. It is on the pricey side so be aware..."—N.C., Adv., September 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had an excellent trip and I will definitely be coming back. Katie and Quinn in the tennis department were both great instructors and I enjoyed my lesson with both of them. They ran me through some great drills and my lessons a was a perfect mix of fun, learning and exercise."—J.K., Adv., September 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It had been a while since playing tennis but the pros at Silverado have really made me want to get back into the game! Their analysis and instruction was spot on and both pros I have worked with are very personable and know how to make you feel relaxed and comfortable during the lessons (or maybe it was just the amazing views! ;)). I highly recommend visiting this amazing resort and hitting a few balls with the team at Silverado."—M.M., Low Int., September 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "N'ayant jamais joué au tennis, silverado country club a été ma première expérience. Quinn a été un professeur patient et exceptionnel, je me suis sentie a l'aise. Cet endroit est parfait pour apprendre dans la bonne humeur et la simplicité. A conseiller fortement, autant pour la cadre que pour l'équipe."—M.L., Beg., July 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The main highlight of our weekend stay was doing the tennis camp at Silverado with Katie Dellich and Quinn Saine. They were awesome tennis instructors - identified areas to improve on our playing skills and provided great tips especially on doubles strategies since that's the area we wanted to focus on. I appreciate the fact that they provided a summary of all that we worked on so that we can retain it and hopefully apply in our doubles game. :) Katie and Quinn are super nice, very flexible on time and your needs. Their tennis camp was so much fun! My girlfriends and I will definitely return to Silverado and sign up for their tennis camp again!!!"—W.M., Int., June 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Katie, Quinn, & Isriz were fantastic! We had arranged an additional 2 hours of instruction for our group of 11 before the main program began, and I think everyone in the group thought they did an amazing job with those two hours! There is nothing better than having pro's instruct you who you can tell LOVE THE GAME and even more LOVE WORKING WITH THE GROUP! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!"—R.S., Low Int., June 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Silverado paired me up with a player at the same level so we could have a doubles' lesson, which I really appreciated. Ryan the pro was excellent, and kept it simple, a critical component of good tennis instruction."—V.W., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Silverado Resort and Spa offer a comprehensive tennis program for both vacationers and locals with daily clinics and tennis. Katie and Ryan are energetic and enthusiastic about the game. Good tennis matching. The specialty tennis clinics are especially informative. Kudos to Silverado resort and Spa for supporting Tennis with such a great team of Katie and Ryan!"—T.T., Int., April 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—M.M., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I took private tennis lessons and clinics with Katie Dellich and also from one of her colleagues. She is a true professional with a really friendly approach. I took some great tips and what I call "notebook moments" from these lessons. It was a great break for me!"—M.S., Int., March 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "We had a really great visit and enjoyed working with the Pro, Ryan, very very much."—J.T., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Friendly and knowledgeable pro. We enjoyed the tennis clinic."—P.C., Int., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "I really enjoyed both the group lesson and the private lesson that I took there. The group lesson gave me a chance to improve my doubles match play, and the private lesson allowed me to improve specific parts of my game. The tips that coach Ryan gave me to improve the power of backhand volleys were invaluable. Look forward to my next trip there. One thing to watch out for is weather during the winter months. It can get really chilly early in the mornings and late in the evenings so dress warm."—N.D., Adv., January 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We, my wife, sister-in-law and myself, brought in the New Year at Silverado Resort and played tennis every day, 4 days stay. I attended the daily tennis clinics held by PBI tennis pro's, 3 of the 4 days. Our PBI tennis instructor Ryan McDonnell was excellent, both informative and educational from a tennis perspective and fun/social and friendly. We had a great visit and loved our stay. Scott......"—S.M., Adv. Int., January 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The tennis clinic was good. The instructor provided me with personal attention in the beginning of the session. We played a lot of "dingle". There could have been a bit more variety."—L.B., Int., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "HI I loved the tennis program at Silverado! Ryan McDonnell was an amazing instructor who really took the time to attend to my questions thoroughly and provided all the support and coaching i was looking for. I look forward to returning to the resort and am very interested in other programs you may have available in Arizona and California. I am also planning to be in Palm Springs in early March if you have anything happening there- again - thank you for an amazing experience at Silverado!"—T.C., Int., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "I attended the tennis camp and it was very well organized and I learned a bunch of new things . Would reccomend to any tennis player at all levels ."—E.S., Adv. Int., October 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful location, pristine tennis courts, gorgeous golf course and amazing restaurants. Weekend tennis camp was wonderful! We started off the weekend with a round robin mixed doubles format getting to know the other participants and then had a fabulous dinner at the mansion afterwards. Saturday and Sunday were spent with drills and clinics (Peter Burwash International coachin) by a great tennis team. All coaches - especially Jacob (director) really got each player to "think" about each position and what your role was on the court. We learned how to have correct intentions on the court and playing neutral shots until you have a chance to win the point. Great value for the tennis camp and I came away with a wealth of knowledge! Just hope I can execute all I have learned back at home. I would definitely come back again and bring some tennis buddies as well!"—M.H., Adv. Int., October 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Well run! Great content! Beautiful location! The instruction was valuable and conveyed in a very positive, helpful manner. Jacob, Katie, Quinn and guest coach from Carmel Valley- Clark, paired us following round robin play appropriately which made the two 1/2 day sessions productive and enjoyable! Thank you!"—M.W., Adv. Int., October 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The pro did an excellent job organizing a broad range of players for fun round robin. I was impressed how well he coordinated a random group of mixed levels, resulting in a perfect morning of tennis."—T.S., Adv. Int., August 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Exceptional staff, beautiful resort, top notch tennis instruction with lots of individualized attention and wonderful opportunities to play and socialize with other players of all abilities. Very effective and useful drills and tools that I will be able to utilize and apply to my game back home. LOVED the special wine tasting class set up just for the tennis campers and hope that becomes a standard feature for every camp. My friends and I had a blast and will definitely be coming back again and again. We've been to many wonderful tennis camps including John Newcombe, Stanford and others but this one had the perfect combination of instruction, match play and special activities (wine tasting) unique to the area. A fantastic weekend getaway, particularly for those in the Bay Area. Thank you to teaching pros Jacob, Katie and Quinn for an unforgettable weekend!"—S.S., Adv. Int., August 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "My girlfriends & I just spent a couple of days @ Silverado and had a wonderful time. We set up two 1 & 1/1 hr. doubles clinics w/their pro, Quinn Saine, who did a fabulous job having us run through some very helpful doubles strategies along w/serving, volleying & lobbing. Would definitely recommend the resort & their pro."—N.E., Adv. Int., August 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.C., Beg., August 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This spa really listened to our requests specific to the tennis program we wanted. The instructor was highly competent and able to work with different levels at the same time. He assessed, monitored, and provided feedback and appropriate instruction throughout our time with Silverado. My game improved as a result of spending time with a Silverado instructor. The courts are well maintained. The staff is friendly and available. They are flexible with scheduling and time when it is permitted."—M.L., Low Int., August 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I had the greatest experience with the tennis program at Silverado! I got to work one on one with Jacob and he was so helpful. I came away feeling like I improved my technique and could implement what I learned after the lesson. Both tennis pros were friendly and willing to work with me. I'd definitely recommend a visit to Silverado."—R.D.,  April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Simply put, this is an amazing and unique tennis program, with unmatched tennis pros. If you are looking for skilled, knowledgeable pro's this is the tennis facility for you in the Napa valley and beyond."—J.M., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.K., Low Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Visited Silverado for a long weekend attending a friends wedding. Was lucky enough to take a few clinics with Jacob and Katie while there. The clinics were fast-paced, informative, and a lot of fun. Wish I was there longer! Looking forward to my next visit!"—S.S., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Silverado is a beautiful resort with a great tennis staff that can get you connected with the local tennis enthusiasts. We had a great time playing tennis at the facility and met some outstanding tennis players."—M.F., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had the opportunity along with my girlfriend last weekend & we had a wonderful time. We are avid tennis players. Prior to our visit, I had contacted Jacob Hansen (tennis pro)about arranging some mixed doubles completion for us both Sat & Sun. He did this spectacularly with very short notice. We had a great time! We liked the courts a lot & look forward returning soon. Jacob was a great host & excellent teacher. You're luck to have him!"—G.C., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was our family's first visit to California. Absolutely wonderful weather in beautiful Napa Valley. My wife and I thouroughly enjoyed our pampered spa days while our daughter stayed on schedule with the resident tennis pros. Everyone was professional and courteous meeting our changing schedule and late notice. We will make this an annual visit."—D.W., Int., February 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Jacob and Katie are just wonderful. The clinics they ran were fast paced, full of fun drills and very useful instruction. They were flexible and very personable. I would take lessons from either of them again in a heartbeat."—S.M., Int., November 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.B., Adv. Int., October 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Coaching was very professional. Coming for 2 days of morning clinics, it is not enough time to re-engineer my entire game and the coaches know that. They worked on footwork, touch and shot selection ... not messing with my grip or swing(bad old habits). They were very accommodating of our requests and it is a beautiful setting."—J.C.,  October 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.D., Low Int., July 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.B., Int., July 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great tennis destination. Jacob goes out of his way to pair guests with locals for matches and tournaments. Clinics are also excellent Silverado should be known for it's tennis and not just Golf?"—C.H., Adv. Int., July 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Comments: Our past stay at Silverado was beyond expectations! They have upgraded/updated the rooms and it really made a big impact. My husband and I took a tennis lesson and were impressed by the entire tennis staff. Not only were they friendly and welcoming but very talented. We felt like we made some improvements to our tennis game that will deliver long lasting results. In addition to the great lesson the customer service was superb. Our time on the courts went a little longer than we expected and we started to get close to checkout time. The tennis pro called the front desk and requested a late checkout so we could enjoy playing a little longer and still have time to go back to the room and shower. Overall excellent experience with the resort and tennis program alike."—C.H., Int., June 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I totally recommend to book tennis at Silverado Resort and Spa. I contacted Silverado Tennis to request social match for our weekend trip. I wanted to take either clinics or play social match with local club members. Jacob, a coach at Silverado, contacted me immediately to set up social matches with the club members and resort guests. He also stepped in to sub to play with us. It was a pleasure to play with them. The facility was beautiful and well maintained. Staff members were friendly and professional. I defenitely would like to come back to Silverado Resort to play tennis there."—Y.M., Adv., April 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great instructors. They really do teach you something each time and help you develop your game. Will also work on the nuisances of your particular game/techniques. Clinics haven't had too many people that you didn't get attention. Semi privates were great and the player I was paired up with were very friendly, with good attitudes, and love tennis and the community silverado builds and creates! Drive from East Bay, (over an hour) and I think it's very much worth it. Haven't had a bad experience and facilities are great! Only draw back is I am. It sure you have access to the gym after a clinic, but would be very nice to be able to get in the gym after a session. So I'll have to check that out next time I am there."—I.V., Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.W., Beg., April 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "First off, it was great to get complementary private tennis lesson as part of the lodging. Jacob, the instructor was great and taught my wife and I within one hour a couple of new tennis skills"—A.N., Adv., January 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Adv. Int., January 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Silverado is a lovely place for a family getaway involving golf or tennis! We had a lovely two-bedroom suite with a kitchen. The staff was extremely friendly - particularly the Director of Tennis who made sure we had matches to play with locals everyday! We can't wait to visit again. The tennis clinic we took was great also."—J.S., Adv. Int., January 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—F.R., Int., November 2013
  • 3-Ball Rating "Nice, pretty club facility. Courts are in fair condition but no lights. Lacks tennis clubhouse/dedicated restrooms (shares pool area.)"—E.M., Low Int., November 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Lovely setting, great weather, with two excellent and friendly pros, Jacob Hansen and Katie Dellich."—R.M., Int., October 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "James Rutherford and Jacob Hansen were tennis instructors for all 3 of my children, as well as for me and my husband. They were always on time, always in a good mood and a smile, always patient. They worked well with beginner level (my kids), intermediate (myself) and advanced (my husband). We all learned a lot of technique from both instructors, which we have retained and incorporated into our game. I would highly recommend both of these instructors."—N.M., Int., July 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "We did a week of private lessons for our daughter who is going on to try out for the high school team. Scott Teller gave our daughter lessons. Scott was good about not overwhelming my daughter with information. He broke down the game into more a more simple and understandable view. This proved to be an effective method, and our daughter felt like she improved a lot, and has learned how to correct her mistakes. We felt as though Scott was patient, and the experience overall was fantastic. We will look for Scott next year: He is an excellent instructor."—F.M., Beg., July 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "My husband and I had a great joint lesson with Jacob in the fall of 2012. So good, in fact, that I called after I got back to the room and made an appointment for a second lesson the next morning, this time just for me! My husband and I are at different levels, but he did a nice job of working with both of us and giving us both some tips to work on. And then in my lesson he really helped me correct an issue in my forehand."—L.F., Int., June 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "We had a great time here! Very accommodating to our needs."—L.A., Int., June 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a great time playing tennis at the resort. Katie and Jacob were the 2 coaches and they organised a great group lesson which was so much fun. I also had 1 to 1 coaching and it really helped improve my game."—R.S., Adv. Int., June 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.R., Adv. Int., May 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Jacob and Katie are an amazing team. My son Andrew, has really developed his tennis skills under Jacob's leadership. Jacob and Katie teach tennis in a way that is fun, creative and addictive."—T.D., Int., May 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—B.P., Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "The instructor was very knowledgeable, skilled and easy to work with. The instructor offered great analysis of my style of game and easy instruction on how to improve. Visual tools were very helpful and it was the first time I had ever had that kind of instruction. The lesson was fun and will help improve my skill. I hope to return in the near future. Kudos to Jacob."—R.S., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "I went to vacation at the Silverado Resort and Spa in Napa, CA. The reason I went there was for my 50th birthday. I had a tennis lesson with the Tennis Pro Katie. Katie was simply amazing. What I liked about Katie is that she did not try to change my game but instead enhanced my already existing tennis skills. We worked on my serve and two handed backhand and saw a really big difference the following week playing at my home court. Thank you Katie !. Out of 1 to 5 stars I rate Katie a 10 stars."—J.C., Int., April 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Location, location, location! Couple that with Jacob Hanson, the tennis instructor, and you have a match made in tennis heaven! My 24 year old son (novice player) and my 14 year old son (experienced) each took a lesson from Jacob. He went above and beyond what one would normally expect. He was the consummate professional and I will definitely look forward to visiting beautiful Napa Valley and particularly the Silverwood Tennis courts in the near future."—J.V., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Silverado Resort has all the recreation and relaxation you need all on the beautiful resort property: Tennis, Golf, Swimming, Bocce, workout facility, Spa and Salon & restaurants. Silverado's great location is is within minutes of downtown Napa and Yountville. It's an amazing place for family get-aways and couples too.
    The tennis program is exceptional. The instructors for both kids and adults are fantastic. I have attended many of the Silverado tennis clinics and have had private instruction and the PBI instructors/method are the best. I can see marked improvement in my game and have retained valuable strategies. The tennis courts are centrally located near the main resort pool and mansion which is a plus."
    —A.M., Int., September 2012
  • 2-Ball Rating "The courts are in need of repair almost every court has cracks and only half of the lights work on those that have them. Disapointing considering the location and potential."—E.V., Pro, September 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Lots of well maintained courts, tennis director helpful and nice. Lighting on the courts at night needs improvement."—A.K., Adv. Int., September 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.K., Adv., September 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great experience .. these PBI guys are top shelf who were professional, fun and in general just good guys. Always willing to help out and run a great program. This is a must see destination."—L.H., Adv., September 2012
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—T.R., Low Int., September 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.T., Int., September 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I enjoyed and benefited from both a private lesson and the group clinics. Both were fun and instructional. The courts at Silverado are fantastic. I cannot comment on a weakness as there wasn't one."—C.E., Adv. Int., August 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great instructors and setting. Beautiful weather, too!"—C.L., Adv., August 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I really enjoyed the morning clinics at Silverado and went to a whole week's worth of them. Each one was well taught to a range of abilities and definitely honed the skills intended. The only weakness I can put down is I wish they were longer! I would recommend the clinics to anyone visiting Silverado."—J.H., Int., August 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "We enjoyed our 4 nights at Silverado. Jacob had arranged MXD miatches for us 3 mornings...good matches, nice people. Resort is beautiful with its setting in the Napa Valley. With tennis in the morning, seeing the valley & wineries in the afternoon and delicious dinners in the evening, we had a great time. Plan to return again!"—D.J., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The tennis program is very good. I liked to do the clinics and could meet people to play. I think this was long over due for Silverado."—D.L., Adv. Int., July 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "You can't go wrong with the Silverado Resort. Tennis and then wine tasting? Yes!
    The resort is situated in the hills of Napa and is led by Jacob Hansen and James Rutherford. They are two of PBI's finest - really nice guys who care about not only tennis but also the people they teach.
    I was overly impressed with both of them as they offered me (a 4.0) the chance to play in a doubles pro-am with themselves and another pro. When I had to pass because of a commitment with the wife, they offered to hit with me the day after!
    They do a great job in organizing the clinics - called "stroke of the day" - and also do a nice job of matching up the talent in the classes by playing-in. They also do a great job of facilitating matches between guests. Taking my phone number and my availability was one of the first things that James did.
    The place is also very well priced - $20 for a clinic at privates at $80 or so. The trick is to save all of your money on the tennis courts in the morning so you can blow it at wineries in the afternoon. Bravo to the guys at Silverado. First-class experience all the way around."
    —D.S., Adv., June 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Friendly staff and beautiful setting. They create a wonderful environment for a tennis player."—J.B., Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful property with plenty of courts. Jacob and James made sure we had all the lessons and matches that we wanted and we were able to get into some matches with some other guests and members. Both pro's gave excellent tips and were patient with us. Can't wait to go back!"—J.P., Int., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.D., Low Int., April 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Jacob was a great! instructor! Very patient and very helpful! No weaknesses. Wish we could do another lesson."—G.S., Int., March 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Napa Valley is beautiful, the staff at the Silverado resort are top-notch and I'd love to hold another meeting at this venue. Jacob Hansen assisted me prior to arrival and on-site he helped my Tennis Chair with the tournament. Kudos to Jacob on his exceptional customer service!"—L.M., Low Int., February 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Recently visited the Silverado Resort to attend a business conference. During my down time I spent some time taking 2 hour long lessons. I am a novice player that recently started playing at the beginning of the year. The Silverado Resort is part of the PBI (Peter Burwash) group of international tennis instruction. I was not familiar with them until my visit, but was told that they all instruct the same way making it easy for some one to bring what they have learned from one place to another while travelling. My instructor was Jacob Hansen.
    Jacob was an excellent teacher and very patient. He used simple but effective techniques to improve my ground strokes as well as making better contact with the racquet. During my lessons over the two day period i was able to tune up both my forehand and back hand as well as develop decent shot placement over the court. This is something i would not have believed if you told me before my weekend working with Jacob. I was extremely pleased with the value of the lessons and would definitely recommend him as a pro to anyone looking for a good coach to motivate and push your skill set.
    The resort had all hard courts that were well maintained. There is no fee to use them for resort guests and club members. They have nice equipment for rental for the day.
    I really don't have anything negative to stay about my tennis experience there. The resort is set on a large country club with a nice view of the surrounding Napa hills and is close to downtown Napa. We did not do much else on the resort so i cannot comment on the other amenities. The suite are large and accommodating but a little older than some other upscale resorts. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
    Would definitely recommend as a great place to consider for lessons if in the area."
    —M.B., Beg., February 2012

Rate Silverado Resort and Spa


Ratings

(268 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(268 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Silverado Resort and Spa
1600 Atlas Peak Rd.
Napa Valley, CA 94558