Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Silverado Resort and Spa, Napa Valley, California
Courtesy Silverado Resort and Spa

Silverado Resort and Spa

Napa Valley, California



Mauna Kea 728x90

Silverado 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Silverado Resort and Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis professionals at Silverado Resort are AMAZING. My boyfriend and I were given lessons by Katie Dellich and Quinn Saine during our stay. They had such high energy and were extremely encouraging. We are beginners and it was refreshing to get out and play after sheltering in place for months. We highly recommend coming to Silverado Resort and signing up for lessons with Katie and Quinn :)"—A.G., Beg., August 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.B., Int., August 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have played tennis for years and my experience at the PBI World Camp at Silverado this last weekend was incredible. It was well organized and the instructors were so knowledgeable, kind and fun. They pushed me out of my comfort zone to try new things and take more risks at the net. I also got an incredible workout and met wonderful people. If you are wanting a tennis experience that will challenge you, make you grow and allow you to have fun, then playing at Silverado will rock your world. Plus, the resort itself is heaven...pools, food and golf!"—J.B., Adv. Int., August 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.M., Beg., July 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.T., Adv., June 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I’m a repeat guest at Silverado. I will definitely continue to return, as it is one of my favorite places to be. I’m a huge fan of the health alterations made due to the covid-19 pandemic. There are hand washing stations on the courts ( every club should try this ! ) , as well as fully sanitized equipment if you are in need of a rental. The tennis pros are AMAZING . I have never met a more energetic, fun, and helpful group of people in all of my travels. I would send anyone I love , no matter the skill level, to experience what I experienced at Silverado Resort and Spa :) Definitely my number #1 stop for post- lockdown activities!"—B.D., Adv. Int., June 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Silverado was not doing a good job with communication to guests about reservations needed for main pool. it was fully booked and it was packed, wall to wall people, every chair used and no social distancing. even if they had a reservation, i would have arrived at the pool and walked right out. Also, Silverado grill would not take a lunch reservation for me and I was told it was closed for lunch. so, i made a reservation elsewhere to find out the restaurant was certainly open for lunch as it was father's day.....boo hooo, i never got a chance to eat the restaurant."—D.W., Adv. Int., June 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.J., Adv. Int., June 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A great place to go for all your vacation needs."—J.G., Adv. Int., June 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The PBI pros, Katie, Quinn, Ben, and John, were exceptional and fun! We attended the weekend adult tennis camp and it was a blast! Great drills, lots of live ball work, and solid instruction without being overwhelming. The courts were in very good shape, all clinics and drills featured brand new Wilson US Open balls - I can’t believe how some tennis clubs and resorts don’t replace their balls often enough - not an issue here! Exceptional. As for Silverado, this was the 1st weekend camp at Silverado since Covid so there were still plenty of safety restrictions. The fitness center and spa were not open yet, restaurants and bars had limited seating, etc. The resort is really nice but they need to address some basic service issues, understanding that with Covid things can get a bit unusual. For example, there were no housekeeping services during our stay, you had to call and ask. No problem doing that but the front desk should have told us this when we checked in. Second, some of the rooms had coffee makers and others did not. All rooms should have both, make sure you ask. Lastly, there is a $40 daily resort fee that they tack on for things like WiFi, parking, coffee, etc, but other than the WiFi, we did not understand the justification for the fee. Plus, we were not advised about it at the front desk at check in. We didn’t like that and asked them to waive it at checkout which they did. Otherwise, the room we stayed in was very nice, though I wish they could establish an area where families with kids stay, and have a separate area for adults. May not be possible now with limited opening due to Covid, but it would be nice to have this option. Only one pool was open during our visit and it was very busy. No hot tubs open yet, nor was the fitness center which looks really nice. The Market and the Silverado Grill restaurant on the grounds were both very good. Overall, I would definitely go back for another PBI tennis weekend. The pros and the setting were fantastic!"—G.S., Adv., June 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis camp run by Pros Katie, Quinn, Ben and John was outstanding. It was the first camp after COVID and they made sure we all felt comfortable and safe. We are return campers and highly recommend the camp for its variety, quality of instruction and play. The other campers were of similar skill levels 3.5-4.5 and were a joy to play and compete with because of the pros approach and guidance."—K.M., Adv. Int., June 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis staff here were so wonderful! Quinn lead our private sessions while Katie and John helped the kids with their technique, we all learned a lot from these folks and we will continue to use our new skills outside of the resort. Thank you, great experience!"—M.P., Low Int., February 2020

See more reviews

Rate Silverado Resort and Spa


Ratings

(268 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(268 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Silverado Resort and Spa
1600 Atlas Peak Rd.
Napa Valley, CA 94558