Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Harbour Town at Sea Pines Resort, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Courtesy Sea Pines Resort

The Sea Pines Resort

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina



Boars Head 728x90

Dave Marshall 2019
Dave Marshall Tennis runs Friday-Sunday weekend camps consisting of 8 hours of instruction and drills at $250/person as well as private clinics and other programing during the week. The professional staff includes Coach Dave Marshall, who coaches the Bryan Brothers and was a part of Mike Bryan’s doubles Grand Slams at Wimbledon and the U.S. Open, and Coach Ellis Ferreira, who himself has two Grand Slam doubles titles. Optional lodging packages arranged. For more information, phone 302.645.0713, email dave@davemarshalltennis.com or visit Dave Marshall Tennis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sea Pines Resort and Inn & Club at Harbour Town.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Why SPRC is not rated top 50 is beyond me. This place is buzzing. Lots of energy, fun, and high level juniors in their academy to keep the instruction up to date. The courts are very nice with lots of them. Remember though, it is a resort, so don't expect to be grouped with a bunch of 5.0 players for morning clinic. If that is the level you are expecting then just take a private. That's what I did and I could not have been more pleased."—J.M., Adv., July 2017
  • 2½-Ball Rating ""—J.G., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The staff here is great but the level of tennis is usually 3.0-3.5 so finding drills and activities that appeal to our group of 4.0-5.0 players is tough. They do offer advanced (4.0+) round robins during the busy seasons but often don't have enough players."—P.M., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The pros are excellent! They can break down and offer suggestions on your strokes within just a few minutes. The courts are beautiful and well taken care of. I have been to this resort multiple times over the past 3 years - love it!! BTW there is an academy for junior players, it looked intense, but the students looked amazing and appeared to be having a good time! Pro-shop small but nicely stocked. Sea Pines is undergoing great renovations to other areas, definitely check it out."—N.R., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.S., Beg., March 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis programs are great for beginners and intermediates below high school. High schoolers who are not ranked are in between groups, not good enough for Stan Smith program, too young for the adult programs. Private lessons are a good option. Open court time opportunities plentiful. So much to keep an active family busy - bike, beach, tennis, golf. Hardly a need to drive a car once there. Monday night exhibition is not to be missed. Fitness center has moved and much smaller than our last visit."—M.W., Adv., December 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I play cardio tennis here three days a week in the summer. It's the best cardio class I've ever taken. Andy, the pro, really gets you moving but in a fun way so you aren't even thinking about how much you're sweating."—A.R., Low Int., June 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.F., Int., December 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—R.C.,  April 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.F., Adv., April 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I absolutely love the Sea Pines Resort. I would encourage anyone who wants peace and relaxation to go there. I attend two "strokes of the day" at the Sea Pines Racquet Club. I was not impressed. There was not a pro teaching us. The facility was fine and people were very friendly, but the instruction could have been better. I was also disappointed to learn they had discontinued their cardio tennis sessions. Overall I had a great time and will most likely return"—B.R., Low Int., June 2012
  • 2½-Ball Rating "I attended the weekend drill. I am a USTA rated 4.0 player. The drill was advertised as "intermediate to advanced players for 3.0 and above".
    I was really expecting a more advanced drill. Instead I ended up playing with and against 2 people who just started playing and were "thinking about signing up for a 2.5 league". I was VERY disappointed in the quality of the players. While I understand this is beyond the control of the club, there were other people who were playing that were higher rated players that I could have been paired with. I feel as though the "pros" should be able to tell what level the players are and divide them up accordingly.
    That being said, I felt as though both instructors I had did a good job teaching. It did seem to me that they concentrated mostly on the lower level players and had little instruction or time for me.
    I was really looking forward to this weekend but now I will probably not ever go back nor will I recommend this place to all my tennis player friends. I really fell that I wasted $124."
    —C.M., Adv. Int., May 2012
  • 3-Ball Rating "We came for a week. The courts are in bad shape. My wife and I would hit in the afternoon and the courts were all chewed up. We hit on two different courts and both needed rubico. The Racquet Club has no members and there is no matching service. I would not suggest this place to anyone for tennis."—M.O., Adv. Int., November 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We both enjoyed our trip to Hilton Head and the Sea Pines Resort very much. Lodging was excellent and a great value for the price, but best of all was the tennis instruction, which was also an excellent value. Job gave us the most personalized attention to our games that we had ever had, and we look forward to returning soon!"—M.F., Int., March 2011

Rate Sea Pines Resort or
Inn & Club at Harbour Town


Ratings

(14 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Instruction
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
3-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating


Sea Pines Racquet Club

Ratings
( 17 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating


Dave Marshall 2019

Dave Marshall Tennis runs Friday-Sunday weekend camps consisting of 8 hours of instruction and drills at $250/person as well as private clinics and other programing during the week. The professional staff includes Coach Dave Marshall, who coaches the Bryan Brothers and was a part of Mike Bryan’s doubles Grand Slams at Wimbledon and the U.S. Open, and Coach Ellis Ferreira, who himself has two Grand Slam doubles titles. Optional lodging packages arranged. For more information, phone 302.645.0713, email dave@davemarshalltennis.com or visit Dave Marshall Tennis

Wild Dunes 250x250



Ratings

(14 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
3-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating


Sea Pines Racquet Club Ratings
( 17 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sea Pines has the 60-room European-style Inn at Harbour Town immediately adjacent to the tennis court along with its 1-to-4-bedroom villas and 3-to-7-bedroom homes. Villa and home prices vary according to season, size, location, and view. All are privately owned. By renting through Sea Pines Resort you get 2 hours of complimentary tennis per day. Villas require minimum stays of at least 3 nights (sometimes a full week in summer); homes rent only weekly.

Visit the website for current rates

The Sea Pines Resort
32 Greenwood Dr.
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Special For Tennis Resorts Online

Best Weekend In Tennis


Best Weekend in Tennis package Gather your group of 4 or more and spend the "Best Weekend in Tennis." This 4-day/3-night, Thurs-Sun. package bundles 8 hours of group instruction, a round robin, and unlimited court time with accommodations in a deluxe villa in Harbour Town steps from the courts, a welcome party (hosted by Stan Smith when he’s available), daily breakfast, a lunch, and prizes. Customize your tennis package by calling 1-800-732-7463 or visit Best Weekend in Tennis.