Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Sea Pines Resort, Hilton Head Island, SC
Courtesy Sea Pines Resort

The Sea Pines Resort

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina



CDT 720x90

CDT 720x90



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sea Pines Resort and Inn & Club at Harbour Town.

  • 5-Ball Rating "It was a fantastic experience with private tennis instruction for our grand daughter by Patrick. Furthermore we loved our pickleball playing and instruction by Mick. The scheduling staff is wonderful and accommodating. Taylor went out of her way to help us."—M.H., Low Int., July 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Josh Myers, the pro at Sea Pines Racket club was first class amazing! One week of private lessons, terrific! Absolutely improved my game. Ready to move up to 4.0 level now!!!"—K.K., Int., June 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.S., Adv. Int., February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Why SPRC is not rated top 50 is beyond me. This place is buzzing. Lots of energy, fun, and high level juniors in their academy to keep the instruction up to date. The courts are very nice with lots of them. Remember though, it is a resort, so don't expect to be grouped with a bunch of 5.0 players for morning clinic. If that is the level you are expecting then just take a private. That's what I did and I could not have been more pleased."—J.M., Adv., July 2017
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—J.G., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The staff here is great but the level of tennis is usually 3.0-3.5 so finding drills and activities that appeal to our group of 4.0-5.0 players is tough. They do offer advanced (4.0+) round robins during the busy seasons but often don't have enough players."—P.M., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "The pros are excellent! They can break down and offer suggestions on your strokes within just a few minutes. The courts are beautiful and well taken care of. I have been to this resort multiple times over the past 3 years - love it!! BTW there is an academy for junior players, it looked intense, but the students looked amazing and appeared to be having a good time! Pro-shop small but nicely stocked. Sea Pines is undergoing great renovations to other areas, definitely check it out."—N.R., Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.S., Beg., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis programs are great for beginners and intermediates below high school. High schoolers who are not ranked are in between groups, not good enough for Stan Smith program, too young for the adult programs. Private lessons are a good option. Open court time opportunities plentiful. So much to keep an active family busy - bike, beach, tennis, golf. Hardly a need to drive a car once there. Monday night exhibition is not to be missed. Fitness center has moved and much smaller than our last visit."—M.W., Adv., December 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I play cardio tennis here three days a week in the summer. It's the best cardio class I've ever taken. Andy, the pro, really gets you moving but in a fun way so you aren't even thinking about how much you're sweating."—A.R., Low Int., June 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.F., Int., December 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.C., Adv., April 2014

See more reviews

Rate Sea Pines Resort or
Inn & Club at Harbour Town


Ratings

(11 Reviewers)
Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Instruction
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating
Pickleball
5-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating


Sea Pines Racquet Club

Ratings
( 17 Reviewers)
Pickleball
5-Ball Rating


Wild Dunes 250x250


CDT 250x250



Ratings

(11 Reviewers)
Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Setting
5-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating


Sea Pines Racquet Club Ratings
( 17 Reviewers)
Pickleball
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The Sea Pines Resort

Sea Pines has the 60-room European-style Inn at Harbour Town immediately adjacent to the tennis court along with its 1-to-4-bedroom villas and 3-to-7-bedroom homes. Villa and home prices vary according to season, size, location, and view. All are privately owned. By renting through Sea Pines Resort you get 2 hours of complimentary tennis per day. Villas require minimum stays of at least 3 nights (sometimes a full week in summer); homes rent only weekly.

32 Greenwood Dr.
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928