Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Sea Colony, Bethany Beach, DE
©Roger Cox

Sea Colony

Bethany Beach, Delaware



Wild Dunes 728 banner

CDT 720x90



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sea Colony and Sea Colony Tennis Camp.

  • 5-Ball Rating "Exceptional Tennis and Pickleball programs and pros. Highly recommend!"—J.G., Adv., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "If you like tennis, pickleball, pool activities and a gorgeous beach, Sea Colony at Bethany Beach is the place to go."—E.M., Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.B.,  April 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great Pros on staff. Love the facility. Love the Har Tru courts"—P.M., Adv. Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Played at 4 pickleball clubs last summer while my new house was being built. Sea Colony was the best. High level of play and the teaching staff is excellent. Pro Mike Sneller is the absolute best instructor and he is very nice about playing with lower level players. He also runs an excellent open play group on a daily basis in the summer."—K.F.,  April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.A., Adv., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Sea Colony staff and atmosphere is second to none. Everyone including staff is welcoming and inclusive. The pros have exceptional patients working with new players and have multi styles of coaching. An absolute must experience"—T.N., Low Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.S.,  April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony remains as the best Tennis and Pickleball resort in the Mid Atlantic. Recent upgrades (16 permanent courts) to the pickleball facilities make this one of the best pickleball designations on the East Coast."—R.K., Adv., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Took my first pickleball lesson with Mike and he was excellent. He was able to see what level you are at and what your skills are and teach you that. It was interesting how he was able to see everyone’s strengths and weaknesses and work on that. Mike is outstanding. I recommend more pickleball courts at Sea Colony."—N.P.,  April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Only suggestion is MORE indoor Pickleball courts are needed. They are in high demand and people want to play at this resort with the great instructors. Mike, Alex, and Tim know how to teach Pickleball to all levels. Their clinics and lessons are excellent!"—S.K., Beg., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea colony pickleball is the best around. Especially the staff. Girls weekend with Mike Sneller and Alex as our instructors made it fun and constructive. They specifically ask what we want to work on and hone our skills to our needs. They evaluate and give constructive instructions. Have done a camp and private lessons with girlfriends."—S.S.,  April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "I came for the first time September 2023, this is my third time back. Mike, Alex and the staff are the best professionals. The personalized assessments directly improve my game. The approaches are transferable and individual attention is very worth the price. Now there are so many courts I hope I do jinx myself thinking Ill always have court time. I want to come up monthly and take more lessons or clinics. Love it at Sea Colony!!!"—M.N., Low Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.C., Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great positive environment. Plenty of activities. Consistently high quality accommodation."—J.D., Adv. Int., April 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.Z., Adv. Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.Y., Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent clinic! Highly recommend booking with Mike Sneller. He is engaging and provides great instruction in a fun atmosphere."—E.K.,  April 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.Z., Adv. Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.N., Int., April 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony is world class. The pros and staff are nothing short of professional, high energy and extremely skilled/knowledgeable. A+++++++++++"—D.K., Adv., March 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.F., Int., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.P., Pro, March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony tennis offers great clinics and one on one coaching with their staff. The energy is always high and the pros are always ready to help. The clinics they run will help with any skill you need to fix or improve on."—J.D., Adv. Int., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Mike Sneller is an amazing pickleball coach!! He increased my understanding of the game, strategy and skllls in one weekend clinic!!"—J.K., Int., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.D., Adv. Int., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.K., Adv., March 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.O., Adv. Int., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "If an individual, family, or a set of players are looking for a place to go for a weekend or to make their routine tennis home then Sea Colony provides the solution. I live and play in North NJ but make plans often (more than 12 times per year) to get to Sea Colony tennis."—M.A., Adv. Int., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Mike Sneller did a fabulous job with our Pickleball clinic!"—S.H., Int., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.T., Adv., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony is unsurpassed in every category!"—C.B., Pro, March 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Adv., March 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent facilities Superb instructor pickleball Need more indoor pickleball court time Allow members book courts or no real advantage to members Snack bar or machine drink or food"—R.K.,  March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.G., Adv., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis at Sea Colony is outstanding!"—A.F., Adv., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—W.J., Adv., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "One of the best tennis and pickleball resorts. The staff is exceptional!"—T.H., Adv., March 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis is a highlight!"—B.P., Adv. Int., March 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Outstanding facility a few minutes from the beach, with excellent staff and instructors. Wide variety of programs and events are offered year-round. Definitely a favorite tennis destination!"—D.T., Adv., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.L., Adv., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best all-around tennis and pickleball resort we’ve been to"—N.P., Adv. Int., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.C., Adv. Int., March 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.B., Adv., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great pball instructors. Learned a lit! Will probably sign up for the June Tennis Clinics."—L.S., Int., March 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Alex was our pro for 3 clinics. He was great! Very well organized and alot of good tips. Highly recommend!"—L.N., Adv., March 2024
  • 4-Ball Rating "Alex Justiniani was a great instructor!"—M.K., Int., March 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I live near Sea Colony so my review does not include an overnight experience. The facilities and staff are outstanding. People travel from far distances to participate in the tennis and pickleball events. I took four private pickleball lessons and the teaching pros improved my game immensely. I also participated in a pickleball clinic in the Summer of 2023 with two Top Ten touring pros and enjoyed the experience immensely. Everything is first class at Sea Colony so don't hesitate to take advantage of the overall experience to improve your tennis and pickleball games."—L.R., Int., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—W.R., Int., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "My women’s USTA team organized a weekend away at Sea Colony tennis camp and I could not have had a better time! The tennis facilities were clean and very close to the condos. The instructors were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. My team received so many valuable pointers and personalized instruction. 10/10 recommend, definitely want to return!"—A.S., Low Int., March 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.P., Int., March 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Alex is a fantastic pro and he has assembled an excellent team that provides great instruction in a fun and high energy setting. It is a very welcoming environment but it is also competitive at the high levels. I love it!!"—T.F., Adv. Int., February 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been playing tennis at Sea Colony for several years, love it ! The clinics, lessons are always top notch. The pro’s are energetic, encouraging and fun. Alex does an outstanding job keeping the programs challenging but so much fun. Highly recommend!!"—K.F., Adv., February 2024
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic tennis facilities with amazing and skilled tennis pros. Great clinics and the pro sho is very well stocked. Other tennis facilities I’ve been at don’t compare to Sea Colony."—S.G., Int., December 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.C., Int., December 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Alex and Gene have been instrumental in the development of my 6 year old son's tennis game. The progress from when he was 4 years old is amazing. Alex and Gene provide great instruction and make the game of tennis fun for all. Thank you to you both. My family loves the staff at Sea Colony Tennis and are very grateful for all of you. Thank you Krista for all you do, as well as the custodial staff and grounds crew! Here's to 2024!"—C.P.,  December 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis clinics and camps have wonderful, high energy, thoughtful and experienced pros. I have done a variety of camps and clinics and Gene, Alex, and Josh are all excellent and varied on how they reach but layer on each others instruction."—K.B., Adv., December 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is an AMAZING tennis facility. The staff is awesome; high energy, great feedback. All of the tennis professionals are terrific — Alex, Gene, Josh, Russell, Chris. I have done every conceivable type of clinic here and the mix of play is unparalleled anywhere else; I’ve done camps in FL, SC, and Mid-Atlantic and this is by far the best. No weaknesses."—J.G., Adv., December 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding facility and staff make for great weekend tennis clinic Have been a few times and plan to attend again in the future Excellent small Beach resort town"—P.H., Adv. Int., October 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "I own a Townhome in Oceanview and love to play tennis at Sea Colony. All the courts wheather indoor or on the Hartru are always immaculate and well maintained. I would highly recommend it to the tennis enthusist!!"—R.C., Adv. Int., October 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis clinic was well organized. Our coach, Gene, was outstanding. He really listened to what areas we wanted to work on and worked them into the drills. He has a special way of coaching that makes you feel good about your game. We all thoroughly enjoyed all the sessions and hope to return again some time."—J.H., Int., May 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent resort and best pickleball courts in the area. Alex the Director of Racquet Sports and staff are very professional and amazing instructors. The pickleball program and facilities continue to grow year after year. I have taken clinics along with private and group lessons with Alex. He is fantastic! Makes the clinics and lessons fun as well as helping me improve my game. Last year Alex arranged to have top pickleball pros Riley and Lindsey Newman come in for a weekend of clinics. I was fortunate to attend one of the clinics. They were great! Looking forward to my time at Sea Colony this summer. Would highly recommend!"—G.A., Beg., May 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—B.S., Adv., May 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.C., Int., May 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great staff, great programs, year round fun! I love Sea Colony tennis!!"—I.M., Adv. Int., May 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.P., Adv. Int., May 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.C., Int., April 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.M., Low Int., April 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony tennis camp far exceeded expectations. Tennis Pro Ethan was knowledgeable on skills, strategy & tactics in addition to.being very positive & encouraging. We will definitely return!"—J.R., Int., April 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis weekend. Learned a few key things which is more than I expected"—R.L., Adv. Int., April 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Ethan was awesome!"—K.M., Int., April 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony Tennis camp is phenomenal. Our group visited in 2019 and we had a blast. We visited again in April 2023 and we enjoyed every minute of camp. High energy drills, instructions, game play, working on serves and ground strokes etc so much to learn and improve on. Thanks to our coaches Ethan and Chris- they are very knowledgeable and patient!!"—S.T., Int., April 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—F.S., Adv., April 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.C., Adv. Int., March 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "The daily tennis clinics are exceptional, and I’ve learned so much to make my game better, and better understand the finer points of strategy. I highly recommend this tennis center for all levels of tennis players Alex, Ethan, Thomas, and Chris are great instructors and make the entire experience so much fun."—Y.P., Adv. Int., March 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I've done a few tennis weekends with my friends at Sea Colony. I get a lot out of the instruction and practices. The instructors are fun and lively and really are what makes the experience one of my favorite weekends. Absolutely plan on going back next year!"—C.J., Int., March 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Sea Colony was great! Easy to work with, good instruction."—S.K., Low Int., March 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.G.,  March 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.B., Adv. Int., March 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—O.K., Int., March 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.H., Adv. Int., March 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.M., Int., March 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.M., Int., March 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.B., Int., March 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.P., Adv., March 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.P., Adv., March 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful facility with great tennis and the best Pickleball courts in the area. What a treat to be able to stay at a beach resort and play top level Pickleball , the racquet sports Director has done wonders to improve the Pickleball program in the last couple years as the sport has grown. Sea Colony has always been known as a fantastic tennis resort and now can add Pickleball to that résumé."—R.P., Beg., March 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.K., Int., February 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Chris Slaby, tennis pro, gave me the best private lesson ever. He listened, offered valuable tips, and provided positive, valuable feedback. Thank you"—B.L., Adv. Int., February 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "There are many courts and they are well maintained. Area inside and outside the courts is well maintained. Staff are all approachable, friendly, and helpful. The pros that lead the camps and clinics are outstanding! They not only have very useful instruction/information but they make playing tennis a lot of fun!"—P.G., Int., February 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.C., Adv. Int., February 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Sea Colony has exceptional tennis instructors at a state of the art tennis facility. I have participated in multiple clinics, camps, and tournaments at Sea Colony and they have all been extremely well run with high quality competitive tennis."—K.C., Adv. Int., February 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have travelled to Sea Colony twice and love the instructors and the facility."—S.R., Int., February 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.S., Int., February 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.W., Low Int., February 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Our tennis group enjoyed an amazing weekend of tennis camp with Alex, Chris and Ethan. Super fun, organized, energetic. Great music and instruction!"—J.P., Int., February 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.P., Int., February 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Ethan, Chris Alex & Russell, All were very energetic & encouraging. They created a combination of drills that kept all active with a good amount of instruction and fun. I didn’t want to leave when the weekend was over! I will definitely come back again. Thanks Sea Colony"—B.P., Low Int., January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.S., Int., January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "I attended a weekend of clinics with my friends that included 3 hours on Friday and Saturday and 2 hours on Sunday. The instructions were very informative and fun and high energy. The instructors were excellent- both helpful and entertaining. I highly recommend this resort for a great tennis getaway."—A.M., Adv. Int., January 2023
  • 3-Ball Rating "I love coming to Sea Colony for tennis! The instructors are highly skilled, organized, and very personable. The clinics are always very fun, high energy, and full of great instruction!"—K.B., Int., January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding tennis program - pros, facilities and support staff."—J.D., Adv. Int., January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "I was at Sea Colony for a tennis weekend with 15 women. The facilities are great and I can’t say enough about the staff! Our instructors were phenomenal and kept our 3 hours on the court fun and engaging with lots of variety in instructional games. I highly recommend and will definitely book again!"—J.A., Int., January 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "After spending 8 hours of quality instruction, my game has taken on a new level. Looking forward to incorporating everything I learned this weekend into actual match play. Alex , Chris and Ethan were EXCEPTIONAL instructors. Would highly recommend Sea Colony for an awesome tennis experience."—G.L., Int., January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wonderful experience. Pros outstanding. Time well spent. Great drills."—M.B., Int., January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis pros were excellent….high energy….very encouraging. There were a variety of drills and they kept us moving. They were also able to tell each of us, after observing our play, what we need to do to improve of shots. The pros were also very friendly, organized and we had fun with them. Would definitely come back and will certainly share this experience with my friends."—P.B., Int., January 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Amazing and knowledgeable staff. High energy, positive in all ways."—M.K., Int., January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis is the best on the East Coast. Staff is great. People who work there are welcoming and eager to make your time special and fun. Best tennis camp around. Pros are top notch."—S.M., Int., January 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.W., Int., January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Throughout the whole program, I was helped with new drills and was able to learn many new things. Before, my serve was inconsistent and I had no idea what I was doing wrong but with the excellent help of the instructors, I have a much more comfortable and consistent serve, Not just the serve, there were many other things that I was able to improve on including forehands, backhands, volleys and basically everything. The instructors gave clear and concise instructions that were very easy to understand and replicate. Over all, a great experience and I would highly recommend."—S.M., Int., January 2023
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.H., Adv., January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Int., January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—N.S.,  January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.Z., Adv. Int., January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "I went to a tennis camp weekend with a few friends and we had Alex. I learned so much and I can’t wait to practice all of the skills he taught us. He is a patient coach and takes the time to explain strategies really well. I am hoping to go back this year and do another camp weekend with Alex. The pro shop was great too. The staff are very friendly and helpful! Thanks for a great weekend!!"—H.L., Adv. Int., January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Alex was fantastic!"—J.A., Int., January 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Sea Colony is a solid year round destination for tennis! It’s my go-to camp because it’s large but not anonymous. Alex is the Director of Racquets and really knows how to break down techniques and strategies. I’ve been to several camps on both coasts and Sea Colony is where I keep returning to. I highly recommend it whether you go in the summer (and have the beaches to enjoy) or winter when you have the peace and quiet of an intimate beach community. You won’t regret it!"—L.K., Adv. Int., January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony Tennis has become like a second family to me and my family. My son, almost 6, has been taking tennis lessons with Coach Alex for 1.5 years and Alex is phenomenal. He cares about my son, he's patient, and takes the time to teach my son the game of tennis. He keeps it fun but also pushes my son to learn and be better. Coach Ethan and Coach Chris, thank you for playing with my son as well, for truly keeping it fun and helping him want to come back for more! The staff at Sea Colony are so welcoming. Krista always welcomes us with a smile and runs the pro shop very well. Shout out to Insu and the custodial staff who keep Sea Colony spotless and beautiful! Excited to see what the future holds for our family journey at Sea Colony tennis!"—S.P.,  January 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "The staff and programs is remains a great as ever. In all the years I have never gad a bad thing to say."—R.K., Adv., December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great professionals"—S.M., Adv., December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—B.E., Adv., December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing programs and professionalism!"—G.P., Adv. Int., December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony is the best! Great atmosphere, settings, staff. Overall the best ever in the Delmarva area."—S.B., Adv. Int., December 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "I've had the pleasure of taking part of several clinics and found them fun, well structured and a great workout. The staff is friendly and provide great information and instruction. I recommend to anyone that's looking to play tennis in Bethany."—S.O., Int., December 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.Z.,  December 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Best overall beach/pickleball/tennis resort in the East! Especially if you are a multisport athlete. So many pools, the beach, tennis, pickleball, great gyms (2!), and close to tons of great restaurants! Wonderful family resort! GREAT staff!"—J.K., Int., December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.M., Int., December 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis! Love the clinics and staff and instructors always give 100%."—I.M., Adv. Int., December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.J.,  December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony is the best racket-sport facility on the Eastern Shore. The welcoming environment, knowledgeable and extremely personable staff and opportunities are above the rest. This year they had Lindsey and Riley Newman (professional pickleball players) come to the facility to host clinics, and it was the experience of a lifetime. Whether I am playing in open play or preparing for tournaments, every time I step on to the court it’s a vacation in itself. Alejandro Justiniani and staff go above and beyond to make all feel welcomed and provide an excellent experience."—D.W.,  December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.P., Int., December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis and pickleball staff at Sea Colony is outstanding. Beautiful resort, gorgeous beach, and so many things to do in lovely Bethany Beach."—M.S., Adv. Int., December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I participate in weekend tennis camps 1-2x a year plus the tournaments. I also love the tennis clinics and cardio. The pros are amazing and everything is well run!! Im only disappointed when it’s over."—M.C., Adv. Int., December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony is a tennis-lovers destination. We rent a condo in the resort every spring and fall to participate in tennis programs."—H.G., Adv. Int., December 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We’ve been a part of tennis communities in MA & FL - Sea Colony is clearly an outstanding resort for both tennis AND pickle ball. Instructors are top notch/on par with any of the best instructors we’ve ever met and always friendly/encouraging!"—D.D., Adv. Int., December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony is an outstanding tennis resort with indoor and outdoor courts. The resort has an exceptional staff who prove outstanding lessons. I have taken lessons from Alex, Chris and Thomas. Currently I am taking weekly lessons from Chris and my game has improved immensely. I also play in Alex’s clinics which are challenging and fun. Krista, who runs the pro shop is very helpful, friendly and accessible. She is fantastic. Sea Colony is an asset to Delaware and the Eastern Shore."—K.O., Adv. Int., December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "The program at Sea Colony is amazing, Tennis and Pickleball are flourishing with high-energy programs and staff."—R.W.,  December 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis Program under Alex Justiniani is the best ."—T.A., Adv. Int., December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is our third time and we’re already planning our 4th. We usually come with one other couple and have 1 instructor dedicated to us. We’re thinking of increasing to 4 total couples where we’d have 2 instructors for the 8 of us. Instruction has always been great and everyone is super friendly. We’d highly recommend it to everyone of all levels. We’re 3.5-4.0 players and it’s perfect."—J.K., Adv., December 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "sea colony is exceptional. Alex and team are awesome. I will defin be going back. Dont miss out on this tennis camp you will love it"—E.W.,  October 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Sea Colony tennis weekend camp was fantastic. This is my second year and it was just as great as last year."—L.O., Int., October 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Attended the Nike Tennis Camp for a weekend in August. The staff and facility are the highlights, but all aspects fo the camp were fantastic. They created a very welcoming atmosphere for all levels. Our group of 12 ranged from 2.5s to 4.5s and the atmosphere allowed for seamless play and fun. Highly recommend."—E.R., Adv. Int., September 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "I took tennis lessons in the month of June with Alex. He is an amazing instructor. He raised my technical and mental skills significantly."—B.F., Adv. Int., July 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It's not just the Tennis Facilities but an overall great family vacation experience that everyone should try. If you're an empty nester consider traveling to Sea Colony in the fall (Sept-Oct) when rental rates are reduced, ocean water is wonderful and all ammenities are operating. Tennis Staff: Alex, Thomas, Krista and Ethan are oustanding. Excellent instruction and the tennis pro shop provides all equipent, clothing and equipment maintenance."—E.M., Int., July 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—K.M., Low Int., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis facilities and instruction, very well run"—M.M., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Int., May 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Thomas is a brilliant tennis professional and a joyful presence."—R.M., Adv., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "Alex and his staff were amazing catering to our entire team needs. Not only did they touch on everything we asked for, they went above and beyond their duties and made sure we all had a great time. I would recommend Sea Colony Tennis to anyone!"—J.G., Adv., April 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.G., Adv. Int., March 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The instructors were top notch. Our group of 12 ranged in skill level from 2.5 to 4.0 and the drills we did benefited us all. Fun atmosphere to learn and play."—D.C., Low Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We came for a group tennis camp with our tennis friends. We were 6 couples and stayed in 2 condos on site. We had a fantastic time. Check-in/ check-out were smooth. The condos were very well maintained with plenty of linens and kitchen equipment. The tennis camp was fantastic with very engaged pros. All of us had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend it."—C.A., Adv. Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Alex, Thomas and Josh were amazing. I am an absolute beginner, attending camp with couples of varying experience. I never felt like I was dragging the program down, and everyone helped me learn at my level. I highly recommend Sea Colony to everyone and not to be worried if you are a beginner!"—E.K., Beg., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "We participated in a large group (12) attending the Tennis Camp. The activities and lessons were outstanding. I would highly recommend and we will return. Thank You!"—D.M., Int., February 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great group camp! The instructors, Thomas, Alex and Joshua were very accessible and the drills were fun and informative. We also did a private lesson which was great."—J.L., Int., February 2020
  • 3-Ball Rating "Days 1 and 2 of the Nike camp were amazing, but day 3 was a waste of my time. The instructor on day 3 did not build on what was taught on the first two days. In addition, I spent all of day 3 listening to what should not be done versus what should be done. Day 3 needs restructuring and all the assistants should be on the same page. Also, try to include all players in the matches."—K.C., Low Int., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great coach to student ratio. Thomas was very helpful, working with all of our different skill levels."—B.G., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.F., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.B., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.F., Adv., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "In Southern Delaware, we are fortunate to have excellent tennis programs and facilities at Sea Colony. Built during the nationwide “tennis craze” of the late 1960’s, early 1970’s (may we fondly remember those days), Sea Colony has endured by offering excellent outstanding outdoor and indoor playing conditions and excellent instruction. Every time I have taken a clinic or a drill at Sea Colony, I’ve learned something new that has improved my game. Only three minor weaknesses: first, for nonmembers of the facility and nonresidents of the Sea Colony complex, I've never perceived much interest in the facility's arranging matches. Second, limited number of indoor courts (handy in inclement weather) although in recent years the number of indoor courts has increased. Third, some of the outdoor hard courts have been striped to accommodate playing pickleball, potentially distracting competitive tennis players trying to play tennis on those courts. If the pickleball fad does not fizzle (compare hula hoops, racquetball, etc.), then I'd prefer that Sea Colony build a few regulation pickleball courts (without, of course, displacing any tennis courts). Let tennis courts be tennis courts, and give the pickleballers their own courts. Sea Colony always should prioritize tennis over pickleball."—M.G., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Prepare to work hard by participating in creative drills to hone your game skills. Learn strategy and reinforce mental aspect of game. Sea Colony tennis camp never disappoints. For me it’s an annual adventure with friends who want to up their game."—M.W., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.L., Low Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Consistently great tennis center, with top notch facilities and excellent instruction. The staff makes all levels of players feel welcome."—T.M., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great facility at a superior beach resort. Tennis is well done, matches arranged as needed. Daily drills stroke of the day and cardiac tennis are run well and provide excellent instruction.. Hartru courts are pristine and are serviced and kept well by a superior ground crew. I play on Hartru in NY and have not found courts as well maintained anywhere in NY. My son and I play at Sea Colony and are amazed at how tru the bounces are and how forgiving it is on a 65 y/o knees."—R.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A fabulous year-round tennis and beach resort with terrific tennis pros, programs, and clinics."—T.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Sea Colony Tennis helped our team get ready for the Spring season. We have attended their camps many time and always enjoy! Thomas and his staff are fabulous! We get a good workout and work on our technique and tactics. This tennis facility is the real deal!!"—E.T., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is a fantastic tennis location! Excellent facilities, welcoming office staff, fantastic director of Tennis and the best teaching professionals."—D.B., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is an awesome, full service facility. We return year after year."—M.J., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis, close to the beach, lots of great restaurants, fitness center, pools and lots of kids activities. This is a great resort for families and for individuals/teams looking to improve their games."—G.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Instruction top notch, attention to each individual with excellent tips based on their goals and level. Fun, organized and thorough."—D.C., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—B.H., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "excellent tennis, loved the instruction"—E.J., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.F., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "My 4.0 USTA tennis team visits Sea Colony for a weekend of tennis annually before the start of the season. The staff is excellent, providing quality instruction along with humor and personality. They are open to our questions and do their best to provide the perfect balance between improving our game, while being realistic about our potential. We consistently have a wonderful time and would highly recommend a visit."—S.F., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis obstructing and very nice indoor and outdoor courts. Near the beach and lots of restaurants and shopping. It would be nice if there were a couple more indoor courts."—M.T., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent court conditions and pro shop. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pros are excellent. I took the stroke of the day clinic each day I was there. The Pros were excellent. Just a great experience"—C. ., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Spotless tennis facility minutes away from Bethany beach. Area loaded with different activities and great for family fun. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to play loads of tennis in a laid back atmosphere."—R.M., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.J., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic facility, instructors are great and identifying one or two area to improve and know how to clearly communicate the adjustments on how to improve."—B.E., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent facilities. Great accommodations of any size to fit your needs with fantastic tennis facilities. Great location on the DE shore too with lots of good restaurants and local food (hard and soft shell crabs, tomatoes, corn, oysters). The resort attracts lots of good tennis players to hook up with in clinics, round robins or just friendly play. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend Sea Colony."—J.H., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very friendly and accommodating staff. Made a point of asking what we wanted and verified that they were meeting our expectations. Pros made the camp a learning experience. Since the camp is long they also made sure that it was fun and not just hard work. The gift at the end of the camp is a nice touch. It would be nice if there was at least some small incentives for repeat campers."—J.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—P.T., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing instruction, great facilities. The best tennis instructors in a top notch tennis resort."—C.G., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.L., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I stay at Rehoboth Beach but come down twice a year to the Sea Colony Clinics. Every time I come I learn something. Thomas has the ability to see the next step for any level of player. I have seen him do that time and time again with players of different ratings. It's great that the steps he gives are not too great for a player at my level and at the same time, not too easy. He makes everyone feel welcome and he groups players of similar levels so that the games we play are competitive. His staff are also welcoming, good teachers, and willing to answer questions and demonstrate what they are talking about. I look forward to my trips down there."—D.T., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This place is great. Tons of courts, great pros, good group hitting sessions. Easy to find matches once you arrive. The pros will hook you up with similarly skilled players. There are year-round residents who are tennis people that are always looking for a match, or a 4th for doubles. Lots of nice condos available for rent through Wyndham and the local town is very nice. Great local restaurants open year round."—M.F., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—Y.S., Low Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Strengths - listened to me and what I wanted to achieve by attending the camp. Specific tips and instructions to improve my game. Exceptional staff who remembered my name and gave me encouragement. Really nice courts. Beautiful surroundings. Good restaurants nearby. Heavenly loft with big soft puffy reclining leather chairs to rest and watch other players or watch the Tennis Channel on the big screen. Or sit at the bar and sip a glass of wine while watching the playoffs just below the railing. Loved it. Weaknesses - uh the mirrors need to be replaced; I still look like a popped can of biscuits when I tried on that really cute size 8 tennis dress."—R.H., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony is an outstanding tennis club and gets my highest possible rating! From the individual instruction to the clinics to the tennis socials - everything is first class! I have visited three other tennis clubs, but Sea Colony is far and away the best of the three!"—T.P., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The pros are excellent. They give us great clinics. Quality time. Not a lot of waste."—S.A., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.C., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great staff; comprehensive programs; extensive and well maintained facilities; great community."—M.F., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis clinic at Sea Colony was fantastic. The instruction was great and the drills covered all aspects of doubles tennis. The team really has their act together."—T.V., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great place with great camps, clinics and pickleball. Love Love the pros."—J.W., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great clinics-instruction is both fun and helpful. There is not another tennis facility near the Washington DC /Philadelphia/Northern VA area that provides terrific instruction, a great resort and a fun environment Thanks for a great experience!!!"—S.G., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony is an excellent tennis resort right next the beach. Great to play tennis in the morning and go to the beach in the afternoon - unless you feel like playing in the afternoon - when court availability is very good."—D.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.W., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fun clinics and great lessons. We always include this in our times at the beach."—E.H., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent teaching"—A.B., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.N., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.S., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have vacationed for a week+ for the past 20 years at Sea Colony because of the tennis clinics, round-robins, events, and overall convenience of having both the tennis and the beach experience. It is a lovely area with nice swimming pools and the trams to carry one to the beach, making car parking not an issue. It feels safe, and everyone is friendly and helpful. The tennis pros are top-notch and give 100% effort to make for a wonderful experience. I would like to see the daily round-robins advertised more during the normal a.m. clinics to ensure strong attendance. I would like to see any player who shows up wanting to participate in a clinic accommodated somehow, even if it's only a short private lesson. Sea Colony is definitely a favorite during the summer for great tennis and the delightful beach and pools. I always recommend it to my tennis friends."—S.C., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "take advantage of the beach and tennis in one great trip. classes were fun, well planned, and helpful. lots of energy from all instructors and it drew a great class of participants who also brought their energy and teamwork. The indoor courts looked great (didn't use) and the clay courts were amazing. Very well maintained and lots of space between the courts for gear, relaxation, and a bit of privacy. Can't wait to go back and would love to be a resident of Sea Colony some day and start everyday on the Sea Colony courts. There was construction going on during my visit to update the facility. So only for that reason it was temporarily inconvenient to reach the Pro Shop"—A.F., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Every summer when I travel to the beach I always make sure I jump into one of the Sea Colony Clinics. The staff is very knowledgable, the clinics are fast paced and they keep you moving. Alex and Thomas are two of the best and most outgoing pros around. I highly recommend Sea Colony if you want to keep up your tennis skills over the summer. They run fabulous group clinics as well anytime of the year. Looking forward to getting out there again this upcoming summer!"—S.R., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 3-Ball Rating "My friend and I took a cardio tennis class, that was ok. It hard some great cardio at times, not enough fast paced action for me to sign up again. Took 2 stroke of the day classes and my only complaint was not enough focus on the stoke of the day, which I learned is only really followed in the summer. Pros never asked my name, rarely gave feed back, and never arranged the 8-12 players to put stronger players together. This doesn’t help a new player learn, and can be frustrating for the better player when balls are never returned. I believe the goal in a cardio class or a stoke of the day to to make sure ALL players are given an opportunity to hit a ton of balls. The pro must be able to change pace based on this. We also asked the front desk if we could take a cardio class on Sunday, but only one stop was left so we were told we couldn’t take it. So instead of having one person extra in a cardio class, at the rate of $25 each we were turned down. 15 minutes later we were told we could take it but no mention of a discount so we left and played outside. This was off season when courts were empty. Customer service was not helpful at all."—M.H., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Sea Colony is a tennis player's dream. The Head of Tennis Thomas Johnston is a skilled, professional and enthusiastic tennis pro and leader of the Sea Colony program. They have multiple surfaces indoor and outdoor, the facilities are maintained with excellence and the programming is top notch. I have been taking instruction and doing drill camps for many years here and it is a fantastic experience. The tennis staff is exceptional!"—L.P., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "After playing for 4 years, I finally decided to take lessons with friends. Great time and literally "game changing" for me. Amazing what I didn't know"—P.B., Low Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.R., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.P., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "In 2017 Sea Colony had several very unprofessional and rude staff members who allowed certain "owners" to unfairly monopolize the courts and game the system of reservations to the exclusion of others. I believe those staff members no longer work at Sea Colony. They created an extremely unfair system of preferences to the regulars who also are on the tennis committee, while legitimate but infrequent users were exclude from their limited fair use. They went as far as changing and deleting confirmed court reservations to kick off owners and threatened to call security in preference to others. This happened more than once, so it was the standard operating procedure of at least a few staff members. I don't believe that Thomas Johnston had any idea what his staff was doing. Or he did, and subsequently fixed it. Other than several terrible experiences with these inexcusable staff members, the facility and its programs are first rate! The 2018 experience was totally and pleasantly different. Great staff in 2018!!"—M.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great facilities and a tremendous number of clinics. Something for everyone."—K.H., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great people, great facilities!"—T.B., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.W., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Sea Colony Tennis Center has no close competition for perhaps 100 miles. Without the six excellent indoor courts being available in the winter, many of us would probably consider moving to another state. The outdoor Har-Tru courts are tournament-grade, busy, and well-maintained during the outdoor season. The facility maintains a new, no-expense-spared appearance. Improvements are continuously made. The Tennis Staff is very dedicated to customer service. It’s not unusual to see the Director, Thomas Johnston (between lessons and clinics), touring the outdoor courts in the summer, greeting the players, asking how they and the courts are playing, and offering tips, all done with his distinctive professionalism and humor. The Tennis Manager, Krista Burton, is helpful and friendly. It is a privilege to attend the very-well-run tournaments held at the Sea Colony Tennis Center. Although the facility is primarily for Sea Colony homeowners, guests, and renters, summer and winter memberships remain an outstanding opportunity."—L.L., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.K., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Wonderful weekend with our USTA team. Alex created clinics for things we wanted to work on and at our level. Continued to challenge us the whole weekend."—S.G., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "They have outstanding facilities and instructional staff. The clay courts are in tip-top shape. The staff is quite helpful in helping arrange matches with similar level players. The courts are a few blocks from the ocean - bit asset for a resort - but occasionally it is windy, affecting outdoor play."—P.P., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.E., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sea Colony is an exceptional tennis facility with great teaching staff. Thomas does a fantastic job at recruiting and retaining excellent teaching pros. Their clinics are the best that I have been to. They offer hard courts as well as clay courts and have six indoor hard courts. In my mind, their tennis clinics (cardio as well as teaching clinics) are the best part of going to the Delaware shore."—K.W., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "It is an awesome place to play. The professionals are very talented and easy going. Love everything about the place!"—V.M., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Love the staff and quality instruction! The clinic times and availability are outstanding! The convenience to major east coast cities is excellent! Accommodations within the Sea Colony community and surrounding area are affordable and readily available!"—J.B., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Outstanding teaching pros - ability to focus on each individuals needs within a group setting exceptionally well plus they make it fun!"—T.H., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis facility with excellent pros and fun, instructive daily clinics."—C.W., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Every year for the last 15 years I make a trip to Sea Colony with my tennis teammates. It is a wonderful bonding experience, great work out, and a super warm-up to our USTA competitive season. Thomas and his staff have always come through with great drills, strategy and suggestions for our games. Our last trip was a few weeks ago and our group of 12 women said it was the best experience we have had yet."—C.B., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.H., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.L., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—H.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I was part of a 4.0 USTA team that went to the 3 day Sea Colony camp to hone our tennis skills and get ready for the spring season. The coach at Sea Colony asked us what were the specific skills we wanted to work on. He took our list and plotted out a very specific and helpful series of drills for us over the 3 days of the camp. They provided us with a pro on each court and they were excellent! They also took individual training with players who requested it. It was a great camp and I learned some new skills/tricks, I'dd come back next year for sure."—C.C., Adv., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.A., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Enjoyed a week of well run advanced clinics with a friendly, diverse, skilled set of coaches. Great location for a beach vacation for the whole family. On the court, sessions combined fun, challenging drills with competitive play. Particularly enjoyed working with several pros over the course of the week. Also, it was quite convenient to have indoor courts available when mother nature had her own plans."—R.F., Adv., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.B., Int., September 2018
  • 2-Ball Rating ""—J.W., Adv., September 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent instructions. Great pro's. Excellent facility. Thomas is a great instructor as well as a great director. Tons of fun."—M.M., Adv., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great facility with great pros. Very friendly and helpful with all aspects of tennis"—S.M., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.S., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "You don’t need to come to Sea Colony with a group or even a partner because you can just hop in any of the morning clinic drills by yourself. There is a clinic for every level. The pros are all great for private lessons too. In the afternoons, there are round robins as well. In addition to tennis, there are so many activities for those family members or guests who don’t play tennis, so they won’t miss you if you spend all your time at the courts! You won’t find any place like Sea Colony on the East Coast in the Mid-Atlantic or New England areas — a tennis resort right on the beach. And the surrounding towns are awesome, especially the outlet shopping in Rehoboth Beach."—C.C., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great people! Lots of courts that are well kept. No showers. Wonderful teachers."—T.B., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.L., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.G., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had a great time at a mixed doubles weekend camp. Good instructors covered a number of areas of learning. We hope to do it again!"—J.M., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.K., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "We recommend Sea Colony all the time to friends, and return at least once a year for a private weekend camp. Excellent instruction; we always bring home new approaches and skills to enhance our tennis games."—D.M., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is our 8th year at Sea Colony to prepare our team for the USTA season. All three pro's working with us were excellent. Each one added something to take home to think about and work on. Facility is clean, well stocked pro shop."—S.G., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent drills in a fun but highly organized manner. Instructors. very good at helping each player get to next level."—M.M., Adv. Int., April 2018

Rate Sea Colony or
Sea Colony Tennis Camp


Ratings

(628 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
5-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating


Sea Colony Tennis Camp Ratings
(8,120 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis
Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Pickleball
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(628 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
5-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating


Sea Colony Tennis Camp Ratings
(8,120 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sea Colony

Lodging consists of 1-to-5 bedroom condos and houses, some oceanfront, others near the tennis complex. During the summer, one-week bookings are required.

33546 Marketplace
P.O. Box 480
Bethany Beach, DE 19930
302-539-6961
Toll-free: 800-732-2656
Web Link: Sea Colony