Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Sea Colony, Bethany Beach, DE
©Roger Cox

Sea Colony

Bethany Beach, Delaware



Wild Dunes 728 banner

CDT 720x90



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sea Colony and Sea Colony Tennis Camp.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "The most fun clinics I’ve attended and it consistently meets my expectations. Great instructions in a very fun high energy atmosphere. The resort is in a quiet and cute town with pretty good dining options. The resort is really good but the tennis facility and staff are exceptional."—C.M., Adv., December 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic tennis facilities with amazing and skilled tennis pros. Great clinics and the pro sho is very well stocked. Other tennis facilities I’ve been at don’t compare to Sea Colony."—S.G., Int., December 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.C., Int., December 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Alex and Gene have been instrumental in the development of my 6 year old son's tennis game. The progress from when he was 4 years old is amazing. Alex and Gene provide great instruction and make the game of tennis fun for all. Thank you to you both. My family loves the staff at Sea Colony Tennis and are very grateful for all of you. Thank you Krista for all you do, as well as the custodial staff and grounds crew! Here's to 2024!"—C.P.,  December 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis clinics and camps have wonderful, high energy, thoughtful and experienced pros. I have done a variety of camps and clinics and Gene, Alex, and Josh are all excellent and varied on how they reach but layer on each others instruction."—K.B., Adv., December 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is an AMAZING tennis facility. The staff is awesome; high energy, great feedback. All of the tennis professionals are terrific — Alex, Gene, Josh, Russell, Chris. I have done every conceivable type of clinic here and the mix of play is unparalleled anywhere else; I’ve done camps in FL, SC, and Mid-Atlantic and this is by far the best. No weaknesses."—J.G., Adv., December 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding facility and staff make for great weekend tennis clinic Have been a few times and plan to attend again in the future Excellent small Beach resort town"—P.H., Adv. Int., October 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "I own a Townhome in Oceanview and love to play tennis at Sea Colony. All the courts wheather indoor or on the Hartru are always immaculate and well maintained. I would highly recommend it to the tennis enthusist!!"—R.C., Adv. Int., October 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis clinic was well organized. Our coach, Gene, was outstanding. He really listened to what areas we wanted to work on and worked them into the drills. He has a special way of coaching that makes you feel good about your game. We all thoroughly enjoyed all the sessions and hope to return again some time."—J.H., Int., May 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent resort and best pickleball courts in the area. Alex the Director of Racquet Sports and staff are very professional and amazing instructors. The pickleball program and facilities continue to grow year after year. I have taken clinics along with private and group lessons with Alex. He is fantastic! Makes the clinics and lessons fun as well as helping me improve my game. Last year Alex arranged to have top pickleball pros Riley and Lindsey Newman come in for a weekend of clinics. I was fortunate to attend one of the clinics. They were great! Looking forward to my time at Sea Colony this summer. Would highly recommend!"—G.A., Beg., May 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—B.S., Adv., May 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.C., Int., May 2023

See more reviews

Rate Sea Colony or
Sea Colony Tennis Camp


Ratings

(586 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating


Sea Colony Tennis Camp Ratings
(8,092 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis
Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Pickleball
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(586 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Sea Colony Tennis Camp Ratings
(8,092 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sea Colony

Lodging consists of 1-to-5 bedroom condos and houses, some oceanfront, others near the tennis complex. During the summer, one-week bookings are required.

33546 Marketplace
P.O. Box 480
Bethany Beach, DE 19930
302-539-6961
Toll-free: 800-732-2656
Web Link: Sea Colony