Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Sea Colony, Bethany Beach, Delaware
©Roger Cox

Sea Colony

Bethany Beach, Delaware



Kiawah 728x90 2019

PBI Camps-Reynolds



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sea Colony and Sea Colony Tennis Camp.

  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.F., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.B., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.F., Adv., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "In Southern Delaware, we are fortunate to have excellent tennis programs and facilities at Sea Colony. Built during the nationwide “tennis craze” of the late 1960’s, early 1970’s (may we fondly remember those days), Sea Colony has endured by offering excellent outstanding outdoor and indoor playing conditions and excellent instruction. Every time I have taken a clinic or a drill at Sea Colony, I’ve learned something new that has improved my game. Only three minor weaknesses: first, for nonmembers of the facility and nonresidents of the Sea Colony complex, I've never perceived much interest in the facility's arranging matches. Second, limited number of indoor courts (handy in inclement weather) although in recent years the number of indoor courts has increased. Third, some of the outdoor hard courts have been striped to accommodate playing pickleball, potentially distracting competitive tennis players trying to play tennis on those courts. If the pickleball fad does not fizzle (compare hula hoops, racquetball, etc.), then I'd prefer that Sea Colony build a few regulation pickleball courts (without, of course, displacing any tennis courts). Let tennis courts be tennis courts, and give the pickleballers their own courts. Sea Colony always should prioritize tennis over pickleball."—M.G., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Prepare to work hard by participating in creative drills to hone your game skills. Learn strategy and reinforce mental aspect of game. Sea Colony tennis camp never disappoints. For me it’s an annual adventure with friends who want to up their game."—M.W., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.L., Low Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Consistently great tennis center, with top notch facilities and excellent instruction. The staff makes all levels of players feel welcome."—T.M., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great facility at a superior beach resort. Tennis is well done, matches arranged as needed. Daily drills stroke of the day and cardiac tennis are run well and provide excellent instruction.. Hartru courts are pristine and are serviced and kept well by a superior ground crew. I play on Hartru in NY and have not found courts as well maintained anywhere in NY. My son and I play at Sea Colony and are amazed at how tru the bounces are and how forgiving it is on a 65 y/o knees."—R.G., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A fabulous year-round tennis and beach resort with terrific tennis pros, programs, and clinics."—T.B., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Sea Colony Tennis helped our team get ready for the Spring season. We have attended their camps many time and always enjoy! Thomas and his staff are fabulous! We get a good workout and work on our technique and tactics. This tennis facility is the real deal!!"—E.T., Adv., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Sea Colony or
Sea Colony Tennis Camp


Ratings

(688 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
2½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Sea Colony Tennis Camp Ratings
( 541 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(688 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
2½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Sea Colony Tennis Camp Ratings
( 541 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging consists of 1-to-5 bedroom condos and houses, some oceanfront, others near the tennis complex. During the summer, one-week bookings are required.

Visit the website for current rates

Sea Colony
33546 Marketplace
P.O. Box 480
Bethany Beach, DE 19930
302-539-6961
Toll-free: 800-732-2656
Web Link: Sea Colony