Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, Destin, FL
©Roger Cox

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Destin, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

Newk Tennis 728x90



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort and Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating ""—L.T., Adv., March 2024
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very impressed with the experience and quality of the instruction. Social match play was best we’ve experienced. A good mix of locals and vacationers."—C.M., Adv. Int., July 2023
  • 3-Ball Rating "My wife and I come to this resort yearly to play tennis and enjoy the beautiful beach. HOWEVER, for the second time in 5 years we find out there is a ladies invitational tennis tournament taking ALL 15 courts for Friday thru Sunday. obviously they must have booked the courts for practice since no clinics or round robins for the days prior to the tourney. We were not even able to book the hour per day court time that is included in the resort amenities fee. Next year we go to Tops'l."—D.M., Adv. Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "SanDestin tennis and rental homes are wonderful. My group has been attending tennis camp each spring for more than 20 years!!"—K.H., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis center was great. The pros were great! The staff in the pro-shop were great! I participated in clinic on Thursday morning, round robin doubles on Friday & mixed doubles on Saturday morning. Great fun, good instruction and very good tennis. I also took lessons (2) from Jim Gray & Kevin Tucker. I've played tennis for many years but I gained knowledge from both the pros and they helped me focus on specific aspects of my game that I should already know. I've played 3 doubles matches since my vacation to Sandestin and I am 3-0!"—M.W., Adv. Int., September 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis staff is top notch."—C.S., Adv. Int., July 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Incredible junior tennis pro named Jim Gray. He has a high performance tennis camp that is very impressive. Both my girls attended the week long camp in June and we plan to attend next summer."—B.Y., Adv., July 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.R., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic tennis experience! A very committed staff and well maintained facility. Instruction and organization of clinics and round robins was great. Also lots of other recreational activities besides tennis so a great resort if you like to be active."—P.S., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I love to visit Sandestin resort for many reason, but the tennis is, hands down, my favorite part! The staff, both in the shop and on the court are friendly and knowledgeable. Me and my friends took several group lessons and learned a TON (we're all 4.0s) while having a blast! The pro shop is the best I've ever been too - so many darling choices! They have everything you need to look great on the court - clothing, shoes, bags, gifts, etc. My team and I plan on coming back for a Dream Team weekend and for the 4.0 Team Challenge next year (it's sold out this year!). Thanks Sandestin Tennis! Can't wait to come back!"—S.M., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "SanDestin tennis is awesome!I've taken private lessons with Kevin and Jim, both were great. I also did the 9 am clinics with Todd and David as well, both kept us moving and i loved there were only 8 per court so they gave you alot of of feedback. The Saturday and Sunday Mixed round robin was also a lot of fun, they had 40+ people playing on Saturday. It tennis shop is also great, the selection of tennis clothes was great. I'm definitely going back before summer is over!"—B.A., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "This place is great! The mixed round robins on Saturday and Sunday were a blast ... LOTS of people and so much energy and excitement. Staff was fun and helpful. We are 3.5 players and we got a great workout! Also attended a clinic and the pro teaching straightened out my volley! So much fun, fun. Nice facility and the tennis clothing selection was comparable to a big box store."—A.B., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wow! Just went for the first time with a group of friends for a dream team getaway weekend. I couldn't believe how many players were there (over 100!)but still received a lot of attention from all the pros. The drills were awesome and they kept us moving the entire time while teaching us very important doubles strategy. We stayed in the village where there are many shops and places to eat and walking distance to the courts. The tennis staff was extremely organized and very enthusiastic! I learned so much in 3 days!! I'm already planning a trip back next year!!"—J.S., Int., March 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—S.S., Adv. Int., September 2014
  • 3-Ball Rating "Beautiful beaches and a well groomed resort. Unfortunately, the week my wife and I attended, it rained every day except the weekend which were the only days we might have been able to play, except they had all of the courts allotted to some ladies combo tourney and not a single court available for other resort guests. The staff lady at the pro shop was none too helpful with her surly attitude. Needless to say, next year we will return to Tops'l which is a better bargain and more accommodating to the non- team guests."—D.M., Adv. Int., May 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recently visited Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort for a Dream Team Tennis weekend with four of my girlfriends. We enjoyed three days of outstanding tennis which included two hours of instruction followed by two hours of match play each day. The tennis professionals at Sandestin are experienced, energetic, and excellent teachers. We loved the drills and the lively tennis environment. We were also very pleased with our lovely accommodations which overlooked a golf course and were within walking distance to the tennis facility. We were also within walking distance to Baytowne which is part of the resort and has fantastic dining and shopping. The overall experience at Sandestin was exceptional and I am returning in May for a Ladies Team Challenge tournament."—T.H., Adv. Int., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Sandestin Tennis at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is the ultimate stop for tennis instruction, competition and all- around enjoyment. I have been to the resort for the Dream Team Weekends, Team Challenges and family vacations. The Pro's are absolutely the best in the business! They are always enthusiastic and have the greatest clinics, round-robins and lessons anywhere! All Get-a-Ways always include snacks, drinks, and friendly instruction from the staff. The Pro Shop always has the latest and greatest in tennis apparel and accessories! My children love the Junior Clinics and the High Performance Camps. I hope to return to Sandestin Tennis over and over again!!"—A.L., Adv., April 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I've been to the result numerous times and have always been impressed by the professionalism, knowledge and courtesy shown by everyone there. The pros, David, Kevin, Jim, and Todd are exceptional. The staff in the Pro shop are great in assisting in setting times for the clinics and booking spots to play in the round robin's, as a 3.5 player it is awesome how they work me in on round robins with my level of player and those better, definitely helps in improving my own skill set. I Totally love the selection of tennis outfits they have, they are stylish, chic, and most of all fun. Great place to be and a GREAT group of folks to be around."—B.A., Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "We love to go to Sandestin every year for the pristine beaches, fabulous golf courses, shopping for the wife & daughter, and exceptional tennis for the entire family. Sandestin offers so much to do for everybody--the staff is always warm & welcoming, and we've been going for years, but we all really love the wide array of tennis options.
    My kids have grown up doing both private lessons and their top rated junior program and high performance camps. My wife has taken her team there for ladies weekend getaway packages and played in their Ladies Team Challenge events.
    I like to participate in the Men's doubles and join in on the Mixers and Adult Clinics. Whatever your tennis appetite craves Sandestin always comes through....Keep up the great work and memories and we'll be back this Summer for more..."
    —D.B., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "Enjoyed my week at Sandestin!!! The tennis facility and staff were amazing! My family and I took several private lessons and our children also participated in the Junior program while there. We will definitely be back for our next vacation!!!"—K.M., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a great week at Sandestin with the kids! They have a regular clinic 3 days a week, and the kids on vacation joined a robust group of local kids who were regulars. My husband played a clinic and found people to play with every day as well. Our kids were also able to take private lessons daily with Jim and his super team: Kevin, David, and Todd. All of the instructors were really helpful to the kids. And Jim put in some time really helping my son see what he could improve in his game.
    We went in April, but I hear the resort has a super tennis camp in the summer.... There is plenty to do at Sandestin - this is a pretty big property. The beaches are great, there are tons of restaurants, and we biked a few times with the kids. We did not get to all we meant to, so we will have to go back. We called Destin "Disney lite" because it's a little resort-y and built up and kind of cheesy... but we had a great time. Best restaurant we ate at: Graffitis! Everyone seemed pretty happy here, and we kept running into people who said they'd been coming back for decades...."
    —A.F., Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.B.,  April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding pros. Great tennis programs, drills and round robins."—K.S., Int., April 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Team Sandestin is the Best Ever!!! Chris, Todd, Patrick, and David are exceptional. The Energy that each of the Pros bring to the court is top notch! After the week was over I couldn't wait to get back to the court and show off my new moves that I learned from Team Sandestin! I recommend Sandestin to anyone who wishes to improve their game and have fun doing it. Worth every penny!!!"—D.L., Int., May 2009

Rate Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort or
Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa


Ratings

(24 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Lodging
5-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Hilton Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)
Lodging
3-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
2-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(24 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
5-Ball Rating Dollar Value
5-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
5-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Pickleball
5-Ball Rating Lodging
5-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
5-Ball Rating

Hilton Ratings
( 1 Reviewers)
Lodging
3-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
2-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

9300 Emerald Coast Parkway West
Destin, FL 32550-7268