Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Safety Harbor Resort & Spa
Courtesy Safety Harbor Resort & Spa

Safety Harbor Resort & Spa

Safety Harbor, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs

Experience an unmatched ladies' getaway at Omni Amelia Island Resort in Amelia Island, FL from Oct. 7-11, 2020 for a tennis retreat that offers educational drill and match-play sessions combined with first-class accommodations and delightful dining. For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com, or visit us at experiencecdt.com



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Safety Harbor Resort & Spa.

  • 4-Ball Rating "I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. The purpose of this vacation was to spend time with a fabulous friend from Baltimore, Maryland, play on Har-Tru courts, enjoy the spa and relax. The resort was nice, with a friendly, well trained staff, good food, excellent California wine for $2 for a large pour and spa treatments pricey but pleasant. The best part of this resort is the tennis pro, Paul Spies. In four days he gave me great tips and guided me to change my 3.5 level to the potential of a 4.0. I was amazed how effectively Paul analyzed what I needed to change and his ability to explain what to do and why it worked. This might not be a 5-star resort, but Paul Spies is a 5-star tennis teacher."—J.D., Int., November 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Last week I spent three days at Safety Harbor Resort with my sister for a spa getaway. A major highlight for my trip was playing tennis with Paul Spies. I have not picked up a racket in 20 years and after two clinics with him I have a successful new grip, several fool-proof technique tips tailored just for me, and a newfound motivation to get back in the game in Atlanta! He was fantastic! Extremely knowledgeable, personable, and a great sense of humor too! It was so enjoyable. We hope to return soon- and we will be sure to make reservations with the spa AND Paul!"—D.J., Low Int., October 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Spent 6 days at Safety Harbor and had two, 1 & 1/2 hour private lessons with Kenny Phoenix, one of the pros. He is excellent....gave me a really good workout and got my forehand back on track in no time. The courts are beautifully maintained and the whole atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed. My renovated room at the resort was lovely & spacious, spa treatments excellent, and food was good. Overall, a great value...I look forward to returning soon!"—C.B., Adv. Int., January 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "A great set of sessions with Pro Kenny Phoenix. Courts are clay and in good shape -- and look out over the Bay in Tampa."—J.B., Adv. Int., October 2012
  • 3-Ball Rating "The tennis staff do everything possible to ensure an enjoyable experience."—E.F., Int., April 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Great Tennis"—M.B., Low Int., February 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Loved the tennis instructors there. Ken is a remarkable teacher and in only 2 clinics helped me to improve many aspects of my game. The spa there is also terrific. I look forward to my next visit."—J.P., Beg., February 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is the second time my wife and I visited this resort and we love it, both for the spa aspect and the tennis. We came back to our tennis pro Kenny Phoenix, who gives us excellent instruction, he is very personable and gives meaningful tips in a positive way. He definitely improves your game. My only regret is we couldn't stay longer."—G.F., Adv., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A truly wonderful tennis setting with excellant pro's ready to help in any way they can. Setting up games, giving instructions and generally just good guys. The courts are among the best I have ever played on and the upkeep is excellant. A real pleasure."—H.L., Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I stayed at Safety Harbor for a long weekend recently specifically to take tennis lessons. Within five minutes of being on the court with Kenny, my game was improving dramatically! Kenny made me feel so comfortable and confident that I want to go back ASAP to work with him some more. I highly recommend him and Paul!"—T.J., Low Int., March 2010
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Tennis program is very good. I loved the pro - Kenny - who didn't try to change my game, just gave me pointers that helped me tremendously. I am very satisfied with the tennis offerings at Safety Harbor. The hotel needs to improve its operation - some minor but very irritating problems there, but I would come again and I would recommend it to my tennis friends"—S.R., Adv., March 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Resort has so many activities to enjoy, but it's the Tennis Facility and the staff that keeps me coming back. Not only is it a beautiful setting, but Kenny, one of the pro's, brought me back to the love of the game. Tennis enthusiasts won't be disapointed."—E.H., Low Int., February 2010

See more reviews

Rate Safety Harbor Resort & Spa


Ratings

(15 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(15 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

See the website for detail about room rates and tennis packages.

Visit the website for current rates

Safety Harbor Resort & Spa
105 N. Bayshore Dr.
Safety Harbor, FL 34695