Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Saddlebrook Junior Tennis
Courtesy Saddlebrook Resort

Saddlebrook Junior Tennis (Hopman)

Wesley Chapel, Florida





Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Saddlebrook Junior Tennis (Hopman).

  • 4-Ball Rating "This Tennis Resort is located around 25 minutes drive north from the Tampa Airport. It is one of the best places, which dramatically improves the tennis skills for ambitious and talented young players. When you come to the over 400 acres resort, you feel immediately the vacation mood, but don't be fool, this is just feeling and I will tell you later why. The cool, modern and well organized staff resort is taking immediate hospitality of you by serving some refreshment, drink and making checking in a fun. You have two options to leave your future tennis stars (boys & girls) alone and they will be under 24/7 certified staff supervision or to choose to be together in townhouse with your entire family. You have free valet service for cars and golf card free transportation inside the resort. I stayed with my son in townhouse. Rates are affordable for accommodations, food and tennis camp. I am traveling with my son to different academies in States for the last 7 years and this location has been chosen as the best so far. This is very well organized tennis camp followed by professional, certified coaches. Many US top tennis players were starting and practicing tennis there. I said before that please don't be fool about vacation mood, because your pupils need to work hard at the tennis camp, where competition is high and there is no room for players who are forced to play tennis by parents and not by own choice. After 5 hours every day tennis drills, there is very nice, huge swimming pool with the part of very deep area. I don't know what those guys are doing there, but the water is very clean, no chlorine smell at all and you feel there great like in Sandals Resorts. After experiencing one week stay last year in the beginning of July, we have decided to fly again from Canada in August the same year. My son has made dramatic improvement and confidence by taking tennis lessons. The worst was first day, when not enough air was to breath, because of athletic drills, but at the end of the camp, he was one of the best players to be accommodated with weather conditions. This year, right after school ends, from the beginning of July, we are going to stay there for two weeks at High Performance Saddle Brook Tennis Academy Camp. It is worth to notice that if it is a raining day, the student can claim the reduction rate for next arrival. Have a fun guys, Ted Ps. Thank you the Tennis Resort on Line for coordinating movement and activities of the best tennis resorts around the world. Without this network, will be very hard and time consuming to search each place, country on searches."—T.K., Adv., January 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was told about Saddlebrook from a friend that knows that my son is a tennis player. I did some research and decided to give it a try. That was in February of 17 and I just returned from my second trip in April of 17. I plan on going back again within the next few months because it is run so well. My primary reason for going there was my son. He is a serious tennis player and Saddlebrook was a perfect experience for him. They worked him out hard for 5 to 6 hours a day but he enjoyed every minute. The coaches all had high energy and were very professional. In my experience, every coach and instructor paid attention to each player. Howard Moore seems to be everywhere and never slows down. He was on the courts every morning giving a quick tutorial about different aspects of the game and then he would be hitting with a different group of people moments later. My daughter also plays but is not as serious about the game. She also had a great time because the coaches understand the different levels and adjusted accordingly. I watched tennis players from as young as 9 years old to much older ( no ages given) and everyone was enjoying the energy. The tennis facilities are nice but the best thing I can say about Saddlebrook is the people. I got to know a bunch of them and they are all exceptional."—C.P., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is a great, friendly, interactive camp where children can "up" their game in a short period of time through intenive drilling. The staff are so good with the kids, encouraging them to meet their potential. Howard oversees everything, ensuring all players are challenged and progressing. This is a friendly and challenging environment!"—M.F., Adv., February 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Just returned from our second trip to Saddlebrook, where our 10 year old son played a full week in their Junior Development program and worked with Alvaro Betancur. Can't say enough about the positive method of teaching and attention to detail given in the instruction. Our son played close to seven hours a day in high heat and humidity and at the end of the week was disappointed to leave."—M.B., Adv. Int., July 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was our first time to a tennis resort, my wife and two children (ages 12 and 13). The staff were extremely knowledgeable as our kids took the lessons. The director, Howard Moore, could not have been nicer. Our kids were enthusiastic for all five days and will take countless lessons back home. The kids from all over were various skill levels, which was nice., and the staff did a nice job sorting them out. If you have kids that are generally fit, at various skill levels, I highly recommend saddlebrook tennis."—J.G., Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Came to Saddlebrook for 1 week and greatly enjoyed my stay all thanks to my incredible pro Mike. If you come ready to learn, the passion and attention Mike brings to the court has the ability to completely change your game in a way you never thought. While he may be a little intense, Mike is easily the best coach I have ever had the fortune of playing with and I wish I could stay here and improve even more."—D.P.,  February 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our son needed to warm up for the high school tennis season. We went as a family and enjoyed the resort. We played with the adult and so did he for the first day. His play was good enough so that they transferred him to the on site tennis academy to play with those kids during the day. He got incredible instruction and plenty of excellent play with superb kids from around the world."—C.O., Adv., January 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great camp, my kids enjoyed it tremendously, played everyday, learned a lot, had fun, made friends and want to return. Also slept early every night :)"—A.S., Int., December 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Leonardo and Nikhil joined the tennis camp for one week between 13th-20th of April. They both really enjoyed the experience and we're always happy to join in. The coaching was very professional but at the same time they made it a lot of fun. I would come back again."—M.I., Int., May 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a wonderful experience at Saddlebrook. Our three children all played tennis while we were there. They are all at three different levels, but each had a great experience. The instructors were enthusiastic, very knowlegable, and treated each child as if they were long term students. They worked with us to make sure each child was in a program that would challenge them. There were never more than 3 kids per instructor and throughout the day there were times it was 1 player per instructor. We were very pleased with all aspects of the program. The facilities were phenominal as well. We will definitely be returning!"—G.T., Low Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was my 12 year old daughter's first camp and it went very well. She played 5 hours per day but the instructors kept her engaged the whole time. Within the first hour of her first day they picked up on a flaw in her forehand and it made an immediate difference. Student\teacher ratio of 4:1. Also a couple of times she was pulled aside and given individual attention. I was also impressed that some instructors(Larry, Alex) took the time to come over to me and explain what they were telling her so I would know what to work on when we went back home. Shawn also took the time to make sure we were satisfied and had everything we needed. Very friendly and helpful tennis staff. We will definitely go back to Saddlebrook."—R.S., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had a wonderful time at Saddlebrook tennis academy! I am 15 years old and am a freshman in highschool. I went to Saddlebrook for a long three day weekend right before a tournament for my school. Both my coach, and parents who travel with the team, saw the improvements i made in just three days. While at Saddlebrook i made great friends and thought all of the kids were nice and friendly. So were the staff! I met and was taught by the head pro Howard Moore, he was a great coach and taught me a lot in our short time together. I would recommend Saddlebrook for anyone who enjoys tennis, or would like to relax in there state of the art facilities."—M.D., Adv. Int., April 2015

See more reviews

Rate Saddlebrook Junior Tennis (Hopman) (Juniors)


Ratings

(33 Reviewers)
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating
Supervision
4½-Ball Rating Overall Quality
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(33 Reviewers)
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Supervision
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Overall Quality
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates on request.

Jan. 2-Dec. 31, 2019
Junior Camps: $1,495 per 6-night/5-day session

Saddlebrook Junior Tennis (Hopman)
Saddlebrook Resort
5700 Saddlebrook Way
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499