Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Saddlebrook Resort, Wesley Chapel, Florida
Courtesy Saddlebrook Resort

Saddlebrook Resort
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)

Wesley Chapel, Florida





Four Seasons Nevis

Stay Longer at Four Seasons Resort Nevis with a complimentary fourth night with every three consecutive paid nights. That extra night means more time for tennis at the Resort's award-winning tennis center. The 10-court complex features two new AstroTurf courts, four red clay, and four hard, making the facility one of only two in the region to offer three different playing surfaces. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit fourseasons.com/nevis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Saddlebrook Resort and Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman).

  • 5-Ball Rating "Saddlebrook Tennis and Fitness departments are 5-star in terms of high quality training, pros, facilities, and everything a tennis enthusiast of any level could need. I frequently train at Saddlebrook because it is simply the best! Thanks again for a great week!"—T.B., Adv., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The Hopman Tennis Program at the Saddlebrook Resort and Spa is designed to unleash the best out of you, and push you to your absolute limit. Just like any school or business depends on leadership and professionalism, the same goes for the Hopman Tennis Camp. Howard Moore was able to create a program in which any student was treated and taught the exact same way as a professional tennis player. Him and his staff are capable of delivering the best teaching techniques which bring progress and improvement to anyone's level. This camp really boosted my confidence on the tennis court. I really recommend this tennis program to anyone who think of tennis as being an important part of their life!!!"—T.G., Adv., January 2018
  • 2½-Ball Rating "I would not recommend this camp if you are an advanced player. You have to take charge of your destiny. They will let you linger in a group that is SIGNIFICANTLY below your level and if you don't say anything, they will let it continue. That is irresponsible. They do switch, once you flag. You switch pros every 30 min or so - which can be good or bad. Their advice seems a bit canned. At my level, it's typically not a quick fix, so stop pretending there is a magic bullet. Also, at Christmas they do not have enough pros. I played 'match play' for 2.5 - 3 hrs of the 5 hour day. I can arrange my own matches. Don't need to come to camp for that. There are some good pros, like Larry, who are fun and give solid advice. In fact, most of the pros seem strong, just not enough of them. Spa is nice. Food at resort is expensive and service is really unprofessional and sub par. Bottom line - go somewhere else if you are 4.5+. Total Rennis, for example, is much better - and much cheaper. This is my second time at this camp. Would NOT come again."—P.H., Adv., December 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennisteam takes good care of everybody and is helpful. You learn everyday somesthing more and make progress, small classes so you get a lot of attention. Well kept courts."—D.G., Low Int., December 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "My husband and I just came back from a 5days adult tennis camp last week. It was our first time in Saddlebrook but sure won't be the last! Saddlebrook is a huge complex, numerous tennis courts, beautiful grounds and golf courses all around. The pool lies at the center of the resort, immense, with two whirlpool baths aside. The room we had was oldish style but very clean and comfortable. The few restaurants where good, lots of fresh salads and healthy meals. We came for the tennis camp and it completely filled our expectations: small groups (1-4pers per coach), excellent and thorough teaching, very knowledgable and committed coaches teaching to all levels of players. The five hours where intense but so much fun and interesting that it passed quickly, never painfully due to the great variety of drills and plays dispensed by coaches. We had the great pleasure (honor) to spend time with Howard Moore, the head coach who's love for tennis teaching is compelling and inspiring. I spent most of the week with Larry, my husband with Phil and we were both very satisfied by their approach to lead us into the game, the understanding of tactics as well as technique itself. Thank you fondly to all the staff of Hopman program!!!"—E.B., Int., December 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Strengths - Fantastic courts, pool, and facility overall - Stay with same 3 campers and pro for the whole week, which worked out well in my case - Very little match play as almost everything is a drill or live ball play - The overall demos by Howard and video review were incredibly useful - Almost no other youth were in the tennis program, so my daughter effectively got private lessons Weaknesses - You could get stuck with a pro or campers you don't like - Pros often feed so rapidly in drills that they don't have time to observe or give any advice - Almost no community or social interaction among the campers - Can get expensive if you have a large family or go during a peak time - The food options get old after a week of just 3 restaurants Overall I had a great time at Saddlebrook and would highly recommend it. I left with a tangible change in my short backhand that I've definitely benefitted from. I also went to the Newcombe Ranch this year, and I'd say I got more out of the tennIs program there with at least 2 specific changes I incorporated into my game (serve return footwork, kick serve toss). However, I think my daughter got more out of Saddlebrook. All this being said, I'm not convinced Saddlebrook is worth the premium over Newks."—J.R., Adv., November 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I went to the Saddlebrook Resort with my husband and another couple for the Hopman tennis program. The only weakness with the tennis program is the resort accommodations. The rooms are outdated probably 30-40 years old. The property was very large and beautiful. They have a large pool for families and an adult pool. To use the adult pool you need to walk over to the regular pool just for towels. There is zero service at the adult pool let alone even something to eat. The main pool has a poolside cafe and bar but no service walking around. However, the purpose of our trip was for the Tennis. The tennis program is EXCELLENT. Howard the director looked to make sure we were happy. I must add the first day I was placed with two players weaker than me and nobody thought to change me out. . I spoke with Howard and the last two days were challenging and extremely beneficial. I had a different pro all three days. The first day was with a weaker group, The second day was Bentley who was excellent and the third day Bentley was not there so Howard worked with me. I had 4:1 day one. 4:1 half day second day and the afternoon session was 2:1 and the same the third day. They worked on improving our strokes, our game technique, placement, worked on "modern tennis" and much more. The 5 hours a day was perfect. The entire staff there just aims to please. I would definitely revisit for amazing tennis."—T.R., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—S.P., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you love tennis, and you are serious about wanting to improve, then Daddlebrook in literally Tennis Heaven. There are 47 Har-Tru courts, and instruction (5 hours a day) is superb. The Director, Howard Moore, is tireless, and hands-on, dedicated to meeting players' individual needs, at all levels. Instructors are all experienced , well trained, and enthusiastic. People come from all over the world to be part of this program, and are often repeat visitors. Guests stay in comfortable suites, a short walk to the courts. It is only a 25 minute limo ride to the Tampa airport. Restaurants are available at the resort or nearby. I have been to Saddlebrook once or twice a year since 2007, and I would not go anywhere else."—M.R., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have been to several tennis resorts and camps and I liked Saddlebrook a lot. The hotel is a little tired but more than adequate and the rooms are inexpensive compared to "fancier" resorts. The tennis is great. The only variable is the teaching, which is true of any place where you are assigned to a pro. Like most places it is best for the 3-0 player or the 4-5 player. If you are 3-5 or 4-0 you may get put with a 3-0 level group which can be demoralizing. I happened to have great pro and a great group and it was terrific. I would go again tomorrow because there is so much to learn."—C.T., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wonderful resort. Howard Moore and the pros made our group of 12 (on my wife’s 40th birthday) feel incredibly welcome. The level of instruction was spot on. The faculties were amazing with plenty to do poolside and short drive to Tampa for great restaurants. Howard has a super positive outlook that gets you excited to play. We were all exhausted by the end of the day but pleasently so. Can’t say enough wonderful things. Will definitely be coming back!"—C.H., Adv., November 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The tennis camp had instructors who made the day a lot of fun. I felt I came away with good feedback to help my game. Would certainly love to do it again!"—C.B., Int., October 2017

See more reviews

Rate Saddlebrook Resort or Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)


Ratings

(1456 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 688 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(1456 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 688 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The room rates quoted below are special discounts for those who also enroll in a Saddlebrook International Tennis Academy (at least one guest must be taking the tennis-instruction series). By booking tennis and lodging together, you get a deluxe guest room, 5 hours/day of intensive tennis, complimentary court time, daily lunch, and access to the fitness center and spa. One- and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens are also available (call for rates). Mention Tennis Resorts Online when you book and you'll receive an upgrade to a one-bedroom suite (subject to availability) and a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity Basket. Other packages and room rates are available.

Dec. 4, 2016-Apr. 29, 2017
Single: $275-$315/night; Double: $170-$220/person/night

Apr. 30-May. 27, 2017
Single: $235-$275/night; Double: $150-$200/person/night

May 28-Sept. 30, 2017
Single: $175-$205/night; Double: $120-$155/person/night

Oct. 1-Dec. 9, 2017
Single: $235-$275/night; Double: $150-$200/person/night

Tennis Instruction Rates
Saddlebrook Tennis Programs (instruction only): 2 days, $440/person; 5 days, $775/person

Saddlebrook Resort
5700 Saddlebrook Way
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499

Special For Tennis Resorts Online

Free Upgrade to One-bedroom Suite + Amenity Basket


Saddlebrook International Tennis at Saddlebrook Resort Book a Saddlebrook Adult Tennis Camp, which offers five hours a day of instruction, and a regular deluxe guest room at Saddlebrook Resort and they'll upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite (provided one is available at the time of booking) at no extra cost (two-night minimum) and include a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity basket. To get it, phone toll-free 800-729-8383, x4200 and ask for the Tennis Resorts Online Upgrade.