Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Saddlebrook Resort, Wesley Chapel, Florida
Courtesy Saddlebrook Resort

Saddlebrook Resort
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)

Wesley Chapel, Florida





Doubles Boot Camp


Visit the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis program at the Omni Amelia Island Plantation this January and February for Doubles Boot Camps, scheduled for January 25-27 and February 8-10 and 22-24. Designed to elevate your doubles game, this unique camp will teach you smart shot selection, how to be a relentless attacker, and how to stand your ground in doubles. Contact us at 904-277-5151, email aitennispro@omnihotels.com, or visit Cliff Drysdale Doubles Boot Camp


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Saddlebrook Resort and Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman).

  • 4½-Ball Rating "I just spent two and half days at Saddlebrook/Hoppman and will definitely return. Our group was 4 men in their 50s who are 4.0 players. We had Will as an instructor for all three days. Will is a very positive, energetic and enthusiastic pro. He offered direct and simple instruction. He made the trip! With her simple service instruction I got 12 straight first serves in the box. Thanks will!"—M.S., Int., December 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Saddlebrook tennis instruction is excellent. Our group spent two days with Will and learned tons about the game and had lots of fun while doing so. Though the tennis is intensive, this is not just for experienced players. The team of pros were just as committed to working with beginners and made everyone feel welcome and special. Highly recommend."—B.R., Adv. Int., November 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.S., Int., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My husband and I along with another couple enjoyed our 2-day tennis camp at Saddlebrook Tennis Hopman Program. Our Coach Will and the entire staff were fantastic. The accommodations exceeded expectations and the restaurants and cafes served excellent food. The tennis program is the best we have ever experienced. We highly recommend Saddlebrook and the Hopman Program."—D.R., Adv. Int., October 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was at junior summer tennis camp at Harry Hopman in Saddlebrook back in 80's. After all these years, I took lessons as an adult player and I must say, I thank them for a evergreen training method and intensity of tennis drills depends on your skill level. As for staff, from the director Mr. Howard Moore, who was there when I was a junior!, to coaches and people at the tennis shop are very professional and nice people. That being said, I would highly recommend this place for any ages, any experience level in tennis, becasue one thing I know is that you go home with much improved tennis and also great shape from all the trainings."—S.W., Adv. Int., September 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis experience at Saddlebrook is outstanding. Excellent tennis facility in a lovely setting. We attended the high performance clinics and the pros kept it fast paced and fun. They were great at zeroing in on exactly what we needed. Howard and Shawn run a great program. A must go experience. Already planning our next trip!"—J.S., Adv., September 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I had a wonderful time and learned a lot. I had Coach Will and we started at the basics and worked the baseline, serve, volleys, drop shots, return serves. Coach Will gave me instructions that helped and terminology that I had not heard of before. I definitely came away I think improved but things to work on. I had an individual day lesson & I hope to come back again and would love to come back and have a lesson with 3 others to learn double strategy. I was disappointed in arriving at 7:50 and since I had to get up and 6:00 and leave the home at 6:30 and when I arrived I thought there would be at least a banana but no food the entire day, except for lunch time that I paid for my own lunch. The brochure and site says to include food and refreshments."—D.W., Int., September 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Just finished my second stint at Saddlebrook and the program continues to exceed my expectations. The pros are top notch. In about 2 hours, Shawn managed to fix my forehand and had me consistently hitting with top spin (which I've never been able to accomplish) and power. Will helped me develop my serve and got me to concentrate on keeping my eye on the ball, such that I feel confident in getting my first serve in, with power. I attended 5.5 days and have left a much better player than when I arrived. The secret to Saddlebrook's success is, I think, the flexibility and knowledge of the pros. The really good ones take different approaches that suit whomever they are teaching on any particular day and the just-good ones are still knowledgeable and can help tune your game. All of the pros there are personable and make your experience fun, and Howard (the director) is a friendly force of nature. I encourage everyone to stop in the Pro Shop and talk with Pete, the master racquet tech there. He set me up with several demo racquets, patiently answered my neophyte questions, and is just generally a warm and sharing guy. Also, shout out to Zack (Zach?) for teaching me about the physics behind different types of string. The rest of the resort is fine. All of the staff are professional and hospitable and the pool and spa are nice. As is mentioned elsewhere, the rooms are a bit dated and not as luxurious as you might expect. That being said, they all feature balconies or patios and the beds are comfy. I will continue to rave about the tennis program and encourage other players to check it out."—N.W., Low Int., September 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I am an intermediate player and had two full days of adult tennis camp with Will. He is an excellent instructor - patient, attentive and also very helpful in pointing my areas of improvement. Will is also very positive and helped players how to prepare themselves both physically and mentally for the game. Lastly, he's also an incredibly funny guy which made the whole experience incredibly fun and enjoyable for a recreational player like me. It was an extremely rewarding experience and I would definitely go again."—X.C., Low Int., August 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I came to the tennis academy for three straight years and had the best experience of my life. It's a small school, but the students become very close. We train together, hurt together, and have fun together. It doesn't take long to realize that these people become a second family, which you can always reach out to no matter what. The academics could be stronger, but if you're diligent about your work and understand that you need to prepare for college, you will do fine. In the long-run, this Saddlebrook family becomes a wide network of talented, hard-working, and culturally rounded people sprinkled all over the world. It's a gift. If you're a parent wondering if you would like to send your kid to Saddlebrook Prep, consider this... I believe that half of the responsibility of a parent is to develop roots for their children, instil great values at home. The other half of the responsibility is to give them wings, let them out of the house and experience the real world. Saddlebrook is an unbeatable experience for kids because they will be nurtured and given a solid program, but they will also have the chance to make their own choices, which is what will make them grow. Shout out to the teachers, coaching and resort staff."—J.Q., Adv., July 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Prior to the spring USTA spring season, I had the most amazing tennis experience of a lifetime and would highly recommend this tennis academy to those who are willing to grind it out to significantly improve their game. Howard the director has assembled the dream team of pros. Every pro is of the highest caliber and does one on one needs assessments to ensure they can help players achieve their specific goals. The combination of personalized attention, one on one coaching, skill drills, and live ball action helped me build my confidence and truly believe in myself. After five days of intensive training, I flew home and immediately applied my learnings to be a much more offensive minded player. My winning record has improved and my spring USTA combo team went to States . The pro, Will Rhame, whom I had the opportunity to work with the most made a significant and lasting impact on not only my technique, game, and footwork but more importantly my mindset. Before, during and after I play, I think about his advice and tips. Thus when I walk off the courts after giving it my all, I know he is proud and is my biggest fan regardless of the results of the day. I will definitely go back and would be honored to work with Will again.He has continued to support and encourage me throughout the summer USTA season. Winning record continues to improve and thanks to Will’s coaching, I will be going to States on 3 different summer including singles."—K.P., Low Int., July 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Clinics were run by very positive, attentive, supportive, experienced, knowledgeable, and helpful pros. Will Rhame worked with my wife and I, and we are grateful for his mindfulness approach, this was one of the best clinics we have attended."—J.S., Low Int., July 2018

See more reviews

Rate Saddlebrook Resort or
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)


Ratings

(789 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 750 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(789 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 750 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The room rates quoted below are special discounts for those who also enroll in a Saddlebrook International Tennis Academy (at least one guest must be taking the tennis-instruction series). By booking tennis and lodging together, you get a deluxe guest room, 5 hours/day of intensive tennis, complimentary court time, daily lunch, and access to the fitness center and spa. One- and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens are also available (call for rates). Mention Tennis Resorts Online when you book and you'll receive an upgrade to a one-bedroom suite (subject to availability) and a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity Basket. Other packages and room rates are available.

Dec. 4, 2016-Apr. 29, 2017
Single: $275-$315/night; Double: $170-$220/person/night

Apr. 30-May. 27, 2017
Single: $235-$275/night; Double: $150-$200/person/night

May 28-Sept. 30, 2017
Single: $175-$205/night; Double: $120-$155/person/night

Oct. 1-Dec. 9, 2017
Single: $235-$275/night; Double: $150-$200/person/night

Tennis Instruction Rates
Saddlebrook Tennis Programs (instruction only): 2 days, $440/person; 5 days, $775/person

Saddlebrook Resort
5700 Saddlebrook Way
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499

Special For Tennis Resorts Online

Free Upgrade to One-bedroom Suite + Amenity Basket


Saddlebrook International Tennis at Saddlebrook Resort Book a Saddlebrook Adult Tennis Camp, which offers five hours a day of instruction, and a regular deluxe guest room at Saddlebrook Resort and they'll upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite (provided one is available at check in) at no extra cost (two-night minimum) and include a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity basket. To get it, phone toll-free 800-729-8383, x4200 and ask for the Tennis Resorts Online Upgrade.