Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Saddlebrook Resort, Wesley Chapel, Florida
Courtesy Saddlebrook Resort

Saddlebrook Resort
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)

Wesley Chapel, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Saddlebrook Resort and Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman).

  • 4-Ball Rating "Great personalized instruction from knowledgeable instructors. They identified several areas where I have been able to improve my game. I plan to go there again. Accommodations need updating."—S.M., Adv. Int., December 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We came with a group of 14 ladies. The courts and staff were great. Warren Adanas was fantastic because he gave constant feedback while we also hit a ton of balls. No stopping to discuss but learning as we played. He was also a great Uber driver in the evenings! Steve came around and added things too that were helpful corrections. Ben and Lorena at the bar were so friendly and attentive. We also had a great server in the mornings but I can’t remember her name, she had our meals ready the next day knowing we had to eat quickly. The only negative here is the rooms need updating. They are dated, and we had some key issues."—K.D., Low Int., November 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "First, I want to say the entire staff we interacted with was friendly, helpful and great at their job. Specifically at breakfast, the servers, Lynn and another young lady on Monday morning were fabulous representatives for the resort. Again, friendly and helpful. Second, my husband and I were there for tennis camp. We were assigned Steve, Warren and Mark all who were amazing instructors. My husband spent the first afternoon with Steve and learned exactly what he needed and wanted to learn. I had the great opportunity to spend the day with Steve the second day and about an hour on our last morning at the resort. Steve gave me, hopefully, a winning strong topspin forehand, improved my backhand and volley shots. We’ll see how I do in the upcoming team match. All in all we had a great experience. We are looking forward to seeing the upgrades the new owners are planning for the resort."—A.Z., Adv. Int., October 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "My second time at Saddlebrook! My partner and I worked with Steven and he was exceptional! Knows the game and tailors teaching to our level, lots of great drills that helped me internalize mechanics and shot construction. If you want things light and easy, Steven might not be the best for that, but I loved the intensity! Very rewarding experience. Overall great resort for tennis, but I wish there were more food options nearby (resort restaurant not the best)."—S.L., Int., October 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis camp was amazing. Went with 2 other friends so we had 2 pros for the 3 of us - Ed and Warren, and a 3rd pro Steve, popped in when he had a break. The pros were like doctors, diagnosing and fixing our bad habits. They also listened to what we wanted to work on, but still challenged us to learn new techniques. Ed and Warren were a great team; Ed was fast paced to help us learn to really move our feet more, and Warren slowed it down to work on mechanics of our swing and footwork. Steve stepped in from time to time for more demonstrations. You could really feel that these pros were passionate about teaching tennis. We had a lot of fun and a lot of good laughs with these guys! Definitely planning our next trip, but we want the same pros!"—A.K., Int., October 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just got back from Saddlebrook Adult Tennis Camp. I went from a 4.0 to a 4.5 after 4 days of all day tennis instruction/play with Ed and Steve. Best instructors/pros I've ever had the privilege of playing with. Truly amazing experience."—K.M., Adv., September 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just got back from Saddlebrook Adult Tennis Camp. I went from a 4.0 to a 4.5 after 4 days of all day tennis instruction/play with Ed and Steve. Best instructors/pros I've ever had the privilege of playing with. Truly amazing experience."—K.M., Adv., September 2022
  • 3-Ball Rating "Saddlebrook Hopman is a great place if you want to work on your tennis skills. Steve and Ed were very technical and helpful in improving my game, and were teaching me all the things to move me from a 4.0 to 4.5 player. They were patient and proactive in letting me know my areas of improvement so I appreciate that! I love Warren's energy and fun-loving nature, a must when you are playing tennis 5 hours a day! The resort is going through a transition and needs some improvements. There was only 1 restaurant open for dinner and many of the amenities (e.g. game room, spa) were unavailable. If you can stick to the tennis aspect of your trip, Saddlebrook is fantastic!"—V.E., Adv. Int., September 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis staff, pros and instruction are superb! We make this a yearly trip and 2022 was an outstanding tennis experience. Highlights were the phenomenal tennis pros, friendly atmosphere, and game changing instruction. Can't recommend it more highly for the tennis program. The resort was recently purchased, and the new management/managing company has deferred lodging maintenance. The rooms were inadequate... furniture was thread bare, and outdated; my bed was unstable and when I sat on the edge, fell to the ground as it tipped upward and sideways. The HVAC units were working, but loud and clanging in one bedroom to the extent that noise cancelling devices were required for sleeping. Housekeeping was poor; cleaning staff missed cleaning our room on more than one occasion. The pool area was adequate, but the hot tubs appeared filthy due to the lack of maintenance as well. Food and food service were good. Unfortunately, the spa was closed during our visit and as we understood it, would be for the foreseeable future. Go for the tennis program!"—D.G., Int., June 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis coach, Steve, was absolutely amazing! I attended a clinic with 3 of my friends and he tailored our training for our different levels. He provided a lot of individual feedback and had us repeat the strokes or drills until we did them correctly. That strategy of repetition was exactly what I needed to correct poor strokes and behaviors. I would highly recommend this tennis clinic with Steve. He’s not a drill sergeant by any means, rather he makes it so fun with his awesome sense of humor. There is a great relationship among all of the coaches, it seems. We are already planning our second visit for the fall! The only weakness is that the resort itself is in need of updating. Otherwise the tennis clinic, food, staff are all fantastic!"—A.M., Int., May 2022
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Four intermediate/advanced beginners had the privilege of drilling with Coach Steve Getchell on some very hot days in May. Steve provided superb doubles strategy and led excellent drills in all areas of tennis mechanics. He shared very helpful information on both tennis and the local area. Steve's instruction surpassed our expectations. The Front Desk Supervisor and Sports reservation manager, Stacey, was very helpful and attentive to our needs during our stay. We understand that the resort is now under new ownership and the staff view this as a positive move. All of the dining staff (Dempsey's Too, Tropics and the Poolside Bar) were very friendly and provided excellent service. The food portions were ample and good quality. Note that we did attend during the off-season, so the atmosphere was much more relaxed. The only change we would make in the future would be to share a suite with kitchen (regular rooms have no refrigerator)."—E.S., Adv. Int., May 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "The pro's we had during our clinic were great. A special thank you word particular for our coach Mark, but also for Steve and Toni."—F.M., Int., May 2022

See more reviews

Rate Saddlebrook Resort or
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)


Ratings

(855 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 772 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis
Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(855 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 772 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Saddlebrook Resort

Anyone who enrolls in the Saddlebrook International Tennis program is eligible for discounted room rates. By booking tennis and lodging together, you get a deluxe guest room, 5 hours/day of intensive tennis, complimentary court time, daily lunch, and access to the fitness center and spa. One- and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens are also available.

5700 Saddlebrook Way
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499
813-907-4200
Toll-free: 800-729-8383
Email:
Web Link: Saddlebrook Resort