Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Saddlebrook Resort, Wesley Chapel, Florida
Courtesy Saddlebrook Resort

Saddlebrook Resort
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)

Wesley Chapel, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

SPR250-weekend



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Saddlebrook Resort and Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman).

  • 5-Ball Rating "I’ve visited for the 8 th year now... never disappoints... wonderful instruction... every year I realize how much better my game can be. I participated in two all-day sessions and one morning. You will leave feeling exhausted but refreshed at the same time... if that makes any sense- exhausted because you have put many hours of practice in, but refreshed due to all of the information you have acquired. The pros are wonderful and make you feel welcome and relaxed. I had the same pro for 3 sessions so I was able to build on what I had worked on the previous day. This is not always possible but I was lucky this time. Off court you can not go wrong lounging at the beautiful pool with a cocktail or iced tea... it’s the ultimate relaxing -no worries tennis vacation. Spa is on site as is Dempsey’s sports bar... Depending on the season, you may see the pros who use Saddlebrook as a training venue. I’ve never been lucky to run into the them, but John Isner trains here and has been sighted on the grounds from talking to other guests. It’s tennis paradise.. you can’t go wrong here."—C.R., Int., June 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I was quite disappointed in my experience at Saddlebrook. I live in the Tampa Bay Area and had always wanted to try their camp so last month my out of town boyfriend flew in and we spent 3 days at the Hopman camp. Having attended tennis camp 5 times at New England Tennis in Vermont, I had high expectations for Saddlebrook. It was not at all what I expected. Our first day the highlight was the warm up prior to being assigned courts. Once we were on a court we spent the entire day with what amounted to a ball feeder. We burned a ton of calories but got zero instruction and learned nothing new. Absolutely nothing. All 4 of us on the court complained and so the second day we were assigned a different pro who appeared to be sent down from tennis heaven. Phil Shelton was simply phenomenal. We were tired mentally and physically from all the information and couldn’t wait to write down all the tips he shared. In the afternoon we had Shawn McGee because Phil had to coach a high school team who had made regionals. Shawn was also amazing and tons of fun. We were definitely happy our camp seemed to have taken a turn for the better. Our final day was even more disappointing than the first. My boyfriend and I who are both 3.5 and had requested to be on the same court were split up. I was livid. He flew 1000 miles to be in camp with me and we were placed with strangers. To make things worse, I was put on a court with a 2.5 man, a 4.0 woman who barely moved and a weak 3.5 woman who also could barely move. I didn’t walk off the court because it was a$220 day. We got rained out after an hour, had some impromptu indoor “doubles training” and returned to dry courts in the afternoon. Split up yet again, I was on the same court but my boyfriend ended up on the same court he was on in the am but with 3 new people. It turned out he was on the wrong court because court assignments only use first names and there were two with his name. He was on a 4.5 court as a 3.5. It appears no one noticed but me. Even the pro on my court said he must be a 4.5 if he was on that court. Hopman camp is in a beautiful setting and has a ton of nice courts. Beyond that they are disorganized and appear to be more concerned with taking your money than they are with making sure you have a good experience. No video taping, no structure or consistency from one court to another and clearly none between coaches and instruction. I will never return unless I’m guaranteed a specific pro on my court. They are clearly resting on the laurels of the Hopman name. Quite a disappointment. The listing above them in this website, New England Tennis Holidays, kicks their tennis camp ass. I will be returning to Vermont for 5 days this summer where I expect to once again experience what I truly consider an amazing tennis camp. Hopman, I doubt you’ll ever see me or my boyfriend again."—I.A., Int., May 2019
  • 2½-Ball Rating ""—E.Y., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I love Saddle Brook. I hadn't been for 10 years and just went back in March 2019. It's better than ever. It's all about playing tennis, eat and fall into bed!!!!"—D.V., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This is my third year in a row at Saddlebrook. My first year was great, second year had some issues, and this year was pretty good. Overall, it’s a great place to really get steeped in tennis, esp. versus Newcombe Ranch or Amelia Island. Strengths - One of the few places you can get 5 hours of tennis a day. - Large number of adults, so they can generally match each court of four evenly - Pros are all knowledgeable, and they do a good mix of technique, drills, and games. - You will get better with he repetition - Junior program is really really good (I had boys 10 and 12). Weaknesses - My main reason for a Saddlebrook is that it seems to have more players at the 4.5 level (like me). However, this time this wasn’t really the case, though the pro made up for it with some extra time. - They messed up my schedule the first day, though they did recover. Last year, they did the same thing and had no pro for us. I’d recommend making sure they are ready for you as it seems disorganized. - Rooms are really old and outdated, and not clean (in fact I killed a cockroach one day). It’s probably the worst hotel room I’ve stayed in since I’ve graduated college. You definitely go for the tennis not the rooms. - The food options are limited for dinner (and not that great), but the lunch at the pool cafe is excellent."—J.R., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I booked a two day stay at Saddlebrook for the tennis camps and wasn't sure what to expect. I arrived early that morning and mistakenly thought I could sign up on the spot. I was informed that classes were booked for the entire week so needless to say I was thoroughly dejected. However, the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The staff took down my number and said someone would contact me shortly. In the meantime Pete from the Pro Shop, with 30 years experience, gave me advice on strings, tension and even checked the tension of my racket free of charge. Pete also provided me with the new Rodger Federer Legacy balls in exchange for my feedback. A short time later, Tennis Director Shawn McGee greeted me, apologize for any confusion and delivered on his promise to make things right. The tennis camps were as advertised. The instructors were friendly, knowledgeable and kept things going at a steady pace. All participants were grouped according to skill level. The majority of the 40 plus courts were clay and well-maintained. Water, Gatorade and fruit were readily available where you trained. However, the highlight of my stay was the one-on-one instruction with Shawn McGee. In 5 minutes, (yes 5 minutes) Shawn had me hitting consistent shots with ease. He also dramatically improved my serve. Shawn simplified things which allowed me to focus on core fundamentals. I would highly recommend giving Saddlebrook a try. Personally, I look forward to returning."—P.T., Int., March 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Saddlebrook Resort's tennis getaway was so nuch fun. It was out of my comfort box to go away for a long tennis weekend with my friends (a few of them it was a repeat trip to Saddlebrook) -- Saddlebrook did not disappoint in any way. Having 2 full days of tennis (Saturday and Monday)- with Sunday as a down day-- was a perfect schedule for our group. We were challenged with our Pro Mark and Larry and learned some things we needed to work on to improve our game. The instruction was given in a positive manner. On our last day of the clinic-- we started getting confident in our skill improvements. To the point where one of our ladies said to our Pro Mark who was feeding us tennis balls-- "Is that the best you can do?" Lots of laughs for sure. All of us are in our 50's-- so no one was going to quit their day job and go on the tennis circuit. The instruction was geared to our skill level and our desire to play the best we can with a touch of fun competition. Definitely going back in 2020. Thank you, Saddlebrook."—I.B., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recently had great experience with Coach Will D. Rhame, my first 3 hours with Tennis!! I was very impressed with his style to proceed the coaching by maximizing my own natural inclination and reaction to the ball. He didn't teach me the posture 1-2-3, but he emphasized a lot on how to keep connected with the ball by eye tracking but also by mentally focus. I think it was extremely useful and I can even do a serve after this 3 hours. Greatest lesson ever! Thanks Will!"—D.W., Beg., March 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "We were very fortunate to have Will Rhame as our coach for a three day, intensive clinic. His style of instruction was very logical and made a great deal of sense. His teaching style was very positive and encouraging. He makes very practical suggestions to allow you to understand the physics of tennis and his insight helps you to understand the reasoning behind his techniques.. As two long term USTA players who have experienced many different coaching styles, Will was by far the best. The resort was fine for a three day stay and I would highly recommend the tennis program for any level. If you’re lucky enough to spend your time with Will as your coach, you will come away with a renewed confidence in your game and appreciation of the skill and competence of a great teacher."—H.P., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I spent two glorious days in the Hopman tennis program at Saddlebrook. I've had many lessons over the past 10-15 years, but I came away from this experience thinking that it was the best ever -- most intensive, most individualized. My teacher both days was a young pro named Richard, who was just terrific. He broke strokes down into their component movements and weight shifts, explaining the underlying rationale every step of the way. Exactly what I needed! (I also got some excellent feedback from a pro named Juan.)"—D.M., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Hank was our tennis pro and exhibited endless patience and good hunour. He was very good at intellectualizing and communicating the parts of strokes. We made great strides in our games in just two days!"—A.S., Int., February 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Another week of great tennis at Saddlebrook! The instruction is excellent and as intense and active as you want. They go to all means to match player levels on court and to ensure you receive the instruction and challenge that you request. They provide group warm-ups both before the morning and afternoon sessions - these warm-up sessions are thorough and very effective. The rooms are slowly being upgraded so ask for a renovated room. After 12 years, we are still going back!"—K.R., Adv. Int., January 2019

See more reviews

Rate Saddlebrook Resort or
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)


Ratings

(806 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 765 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(806 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 765 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The room rates quoted below are special discounts for those who also enroll in a Saddlebrook International Tennis Academy (at least one guest must be taking the tennis-instruction series). By booking tennis and lodging together, you get a deluxe guest room, 5 hours/day of intensive tennis, complimentary court time, daily lunch, and access to the fitness center and spa. One- and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens are also available (call for rates). Mention Tennis Resorts Online when you book and you'll receive an upgrade to a one-bedroom suite (subject to availability) and a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity Basket. Other packages and room rates are available.

Dec. 9, 2018-May 23, 2019
Single: $275-$315/night; Double: $170-$220/person/night

May 24-Sept. 30, 2019
Single: $175-$205/night; Double: $120-$155/person/night

Oct. 1-Dec. 31, 2019
Single: $275-$315/night; Double: $170-$220/person/night

Tennis Instruction Rates
Saddlebrook Tennis Programs (instruction only): 2 days, $440/person; 5 days, $775/person

Saddlebrook Resort
5700 Saddlebrook Way
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499

Special For Tennis Resorts Online

Free Upgrade to One-bedroom Suite + Amenity Basket


Saddlebrook International Tennis at Saddlebrook Resort Book a Saddlebrook Adult Tennis Camp, which offers five hours a day of instruction, and a regular deluxe guest room at Saddlebrook Resort and they'll upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite (provided one is available at check in) at no extra cost (two-night minimum) and include a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity basket: your choiuce of a traditional fruit basket, the Spa basket, or a cheese board with wine. To get it, phone toll-free 800-729-8383, x4200 . To get it, phone toll-free 800-729-8383, x4200 and ask for the Tennis Resorts Online Upgrade.