Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Saddlebrook Resort, Wesley Chapel, Florida
Courtesy Saddlebrook Resort

Saddlebrook Resort
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)

Wesley Chapel, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

SPR250-series



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Saddlebrook Resort and Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman).

  • 4-Ball Rating ""—T.D., Adv. Int., March 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "We enjoyed 2 days of tennis clinics which were very motivational and fine tuning. Will was our instructor and he kept us moving and reinforcing our improvements. He also provided “mental tennis” inspiration. A very positive experience. He was exceptional and we were very lucky to have him as our tennis pro for our two days of tennis boot camp!!!"—P.L., Adv. Int., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "We have enjoyed this place for about five years now and it remains our favorite vacation of the year! Gorgeous setting, phenomenal instructors, great facility. We have been to multiple camps and clinics across the East coast - and Saddlebrook has been the best instruction by far. Do expect great insight and adjustments to your game that you can take home and actually implement. I worked with Bill, Mehdi and Shawn and can’t say enough good things about them. My game has improved significantly in just 4 days. Everyone was very high energy and kept the players in my group engaged and moving. We had a great balance of learning, hitting many balls, and playing points. I come to this camp a lot and I am always amazed how many new things I learn. While I did the clinic my girlfriend played golf. There are two amazing golf courses in the resort. Also, the pool area is fabulous. Definitely try the Moscow Mule at the pool bar! The Dempsey’s steakhouse is a great place to have a nice dinner. Overall, very happy with our experience and looking forward to going back!"—S.S., Adv., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "I am an avid tennis player and was really looking forward to this experience. The quality and intensity of this program totally exceeded my expectations. My coach Bill was great at giving me many helpful tips. At the same time he made us work really hard. Overall the staff went above and beyond to make sure everybody's experience was excellent. The pools, gym, spa, golf courses, restaurants on premises are amazing. I am going to make this an annual trip."—J.G., Adv., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Me and my boyfriend just came back from our trip to Saddlebrook. We had a great time! We really enjoyed the 5hr tennis clinic - very intense and you get great tips from the coaches. Our favorite coaches are Bill and Mehdi but all of the coaches are very knowledgable. Another great thing about Saddlebrook is that you are staying in a beautiful resort with stunning scenery. I highly recommend this tennis vacation. Can't wait for our next trip!"—Z.V., Adv., February 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The coaches are great, the grounds are beautiful, and the suites are large. The food options at the resort aren't spectacular and it's mostly chain restaurants close by, so plan on grabbing some food on your way in so that you can stock up your room fridge. Also, if you play mixed doubles but aren't at the same level, be prepared to play on separate courts all week."—R.M., Int., January 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Two couples shared suite/villa and we really enjoyed it. Social tennis, golf, pool and nature trail were highlights. Food options were limited so we went off-site for one dinner."—P.S., Int., November 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—A.T., Int., November 2019
  • 2½-Ball Rating "4.0 pair of avid players went for a week of intense tennis instruction in October. We were very fortunate to have pro Mark Matthews, who had plenty of energy and insight for us. Mark made the 5-6 hours/day enjoyable and we both saw a bit of improvement in our games. Appparently October is a quiet time and the adult program was unfortunately very sparsely populated - just 2 other players at or above our level throughout the week. I supplemented with private lessons from Mark each day and they were excellent."—A.M., Adv. Int., October 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Spent 3 days at The Hopman Camp at Saddlebrook in early 2019. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are friendly. Saddlebrook isn't the newest or fanciest resort on the planet but when it comes to the tennis grounds, it's unsurpassed. I did this trip solo as I've always wanted to spend a few days honing my tennis skills with as much focus on tennis as possible. I have to say I loved my time there. I did a camp on day 1, two private lessons on day 2, and camp on day 3. I'd recommend that format to anybody who is unsure of doing back to back days. They can be long, physically demanding days and waking up at 7am the next morning to do it all over again didn't sound fun to me. Instead, having a sleep in on day 2 with a couple of afternoon privates was the perfect 3 day tennis treat. Relaxing but still purposeful. Want to mention Will Rhame as his private lessons honestly changed my tennis game forever. His focus on the kinetic chain finally made all of my previous years of tennis lessons make sense. I'm using a number of his techniques now and I've moved from an okay 4.0 to a strong 4.5. Playing consistently at that level now has made tennis 1000x more fun. All of the instructors are great at Hopman and I'd recommend hitting with as many as you can. Each will give you invaluable advice. Enjoy your tennis!"—J.L., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My family have been participating at the Saddlebrook Adult Tennis Camp for over twenty years. We often come one or two times every year playing 5 full days. If you are an avid tennis player beginner or advanced and want to improve your game, this is the place to go. The coaches are the best in this profession. They are will tailor their teaching methods to individuals and small groups no more than 4 on a court. We often have only one other player. Adult camp is year round. You can request for your favorite pro if he is available. Bill Heiser, Will Rhame and Mark Matthews are our favorite pros. Accommodations are good and convenient."—L.G., Adv., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I’ve visited for the 8 th year now... never disappoints... wonderful instruction... every year I realize how much better my game can be. I participated in two all-day sessions and one morning. You will leave feeling exhausted but refreshed at the same time... if that makes any sense- exhausted because you have put many hours of practice in, but refreshed due to all of the information you have acquired. The pros are wonderful and make you feel welcome and relaxed. I had the same pro for 3 sessions so I was able to build on what I had worked on the previous day. This is not always possible but I was lucky this time. Off court you can not go wrong lounging at the beautiful pool with a cocktail or iced tea... it’s the ultimate relaxing -no worries tennis vacation. Spa is on site as is Dempsey’s sports bar... Depending on the season, you may see the pros who use Saddlebrook as a training venue. I’ve never been lucky to run into the them, but John Isner trains here and has been sighted on the grounds from talking to other guests. It’s tennis paradise.. you can’t go wrong here."—C.R., Int., June 2019

See more reviews

Rate Saddlebrook Resort or
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)


Ratings

(856 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 764 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(856 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 764 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The room rates quoted below are special discounts for those who also enroll in a Saddlebrook International Tennis Academy (at least one guest must be taking the tennis-instruction series). By booking tennis and lodging together, you get a deluxe guest room, 5 hours/day of intensive tennis, complimentary court time, daily lunch, and access to the fitness center and spa. One- and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens are also available (call for rates). Mention Tennis Resorts Online when you book and you'll receive an upgrade to a one-bedroom suite (subject to availability) and a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity Basket. Other packages and room rates are available.

Dec. 9, 2018-May 23, 2019
Single: $275-$315/night; Double: $170-$220/person/night

May 24-Sept. 30, 2019
Single: $175-$205/night; Double: $120-$155/person/night

Oct. 1-Dec. 31, 2019
Single: $275-$315/night; Double: $170-$220/person/night

Tennis Instruction Rates
Saddlebrook Tennis Programs (instruction only): 2 days, $440/person; 5 days, $775/person

Saddlebrook Resort
5700 Saddlebrook Way
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499

Special For Tennis Resorts Online

Free Upgrade to One-bedroom Suite + Amenity Basket


Saddlebrook International Tennis at Saddlebrook Resort Book a Saddlebrook Adult Tennis Camp, which offers five hours a day of instruction, and a regular deluxe guest room at Saddlebrook Resort and they'll upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite (provided one is available at check in) at no extra cost (two-night minimum) and include a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity basket: your choice of a traditional fruit basket, the Spa basket, or a cheese board with wine. To get it, phone toll-free 800-729-8383, x4200 and ask for the Tennis Resorts Online Upgrade.