Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Saddlebrook Resort, Wesley Chapel, Florida
Courtesy Saddlebrook Resort

Saddlebrook Resort
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)

Wesley Chapel, Florida





Four Seasons Nevis

Stay Longer at Four Seasons Resort Nevis with a complimentary fourth night with every three consecutive paid nights. That extra night means more time for tennis at the Resort's award-winning tennis center. The 10-court complex features two new AstroTurf courts, four red clay, and four hard, making the facility one of only two in the region to offer three different playing surfaces. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit fourseasons.com/nevis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Saddlebrook Resort and Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman).

  • 3-Ball Rating "I attended the Hopman Tennis Program for 2 full days - 5 hours each day. We attended over Mother's Day weekend, which is after the "high season" so the weather was hot but not unbearable. This was my first ever tennis clinic so I went into this without any expectations. I have to say that I was very pleased with the tennis instruction that I received, the advice and tweaks that the pros provided and on a 'slow' day when there were only three attendees, we were each able to get a video analysis of all our strokes that really broke everything down for me on what I needed to work on. This is a no frills camp - their brochure was not up to date (no social gatherings or wine/cheese tastings). Because there was a threat of rain one of the days, we got our afternoon session done earlier - so the program is really accommodating to making sure you get your full day's worth. Although I have no complaints about the tennis program, the pros or the instruction I received, I do think the resort accommodations fell short. The rooms were dated with thin walls (why use an alarm clock when the baby next door can wake you), a hole in the bathroom ceiling and no fridge in the room. Housekeeping on weekends is more 'laid back.' Our room wasn't cleaned on Sunday until well AFTER our tennis was over and AFTER we decided to go to the spa to relax and take showers there. Also for guests that are obviously there for the tennis program, that begins at 7:50am, and early tee times, there was a lack of food available to you - from what we could find, only a breakfast buffet at $12 each (for continental) or $20 each (for continental + hot food). The coffee bar wasn't even opened to grab a quick bite, unbeknownst to the man working the front desk. Lunch was also very limited and service could sometimes be slow at Dempsey's. Also for a resort with a huge pool, the poolside cafe and pool bar closed remarkably early (on a Saturday night) and all food and drinks had to be ordered at the sports bar (so a walk and a wait before you can enjoy it all at your pool chair). I would go back for the tennis program in a heartbeat if it was detached from the resort. We were told upgrades are being made to rooms so if we do decide to go back, to ask for one of the updated rooms.. And again, this is no frills - you're going to play tennis...don't expect anything outside of that (although the spa was very nice)."—J.L., Int., May 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I showed up for 4 nights and 3 days - including 3 days of adult tennis camp. First time visit. Could not have been happier with the tennis and the instruction. Larger numbers of players each day. We had the same instructor (Will Rhame) for 5 of the six "sessions". We were both very happy with him and he added much to our games(me a 3.5, wife a 4.0). In fact for the first 3 sessions, it was just the 2 of us on a single court with Will. He kept his suggestions simple and did not try to make major changes. "Racquet back, watch the ball". Simple, but easily forgotten. On our last day, we had one player on our court who was not at the same level as other 3, which made it awkard, but was not horrible. The morning stretch with Larry is awesome an something that many adults ignore. Mostly, this was FUN. The entire staff was terrific. A much better experience than some resorts offer with a menu of clinics to sign up for. The tennis was everything we had hoped for and we will return. Howard Moore (the director) even bought us all drinks at the pool one afternoon!! We also were offered a (free) individual video analysis. As for the resort, it is a little tired and in serious need of a face lift. But the room was comfortable, the pool inviting, and the food adequate. Also, there are plenty of options off site for food and night life if one is interested. The poolside bartender was overwhelmed and a second person would be a huge upgrade. We ate breakfast and lunch in our room which saved time, energy, and $. A welcome break in the middle of 5 hours of tennis daily. It is too easy to dwell on the negatives, but our trip was fun, relaxing, and added to our tennis games and enjoyment. If one wants to ensure equal caliber of players for your level, bring a group for even more fun."—J.B., Int., May 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I received both mental and physical improvements to my game. I was not expecting the mental. The critique using video was very helpful. We worked on all aspects and also spent time on anything specific that we wanted to work on. I also enjoyed it."—M.L., Adv., May 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I've gone to Saddlebrook for four years. This time stayed on site, in a deluxe room. Their accommodations get you reduced rates for the tennis, and they give a complimentary credit card worth $30 for each day of your stay. For me that was $180 to spend in the facility! I used to stay at a cheap hotel offsite. Not anymore. The tennis is well organized, with lots of court time, and very good instruction. I'm 4.5, but they are worth it for 3.0, and up, and for doubles teams as well. The women on the court next to me, who apparently played doubles against each other quite often, were so pleased by their lessons, that they requested the same instructor for the week."—D.V., Adv. Int., May 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I just returned from a glorious 4 days at Saddlebrook Golf and Tennis Resort. The trip was organized by a good friend and fellow tennis addict. He and I have been playing for around 3 years and play at a 3.5-4.0 level. The facility was very well maintained, attractively landscaped and fully equipped with a full-service spa, humongous pool and solid restaurants in addition to the golf and tennis facilities. Despite its 30+ years the facility has held its age well and provided a scenic background to our tennis exploits. The rooms were clean, spacious and well appointed. The housekeeping staff did a great job including reading our notes and accommodating our requests consistently. The goal of our trip was simple, tennis, tennis and more tennis. We achieved our goal and more. I cannot emphasize enough how instrumental the Tennis Program Director, Howard Moore was in the realization of that goal. When we expressed some concerns about one of the trainers we had been assigned on our first day, Howard, stepped up to the plate and address our concerned by stepping in and training us himself until another trainer was available. Howard is a dynamic, charismatic personality with an obvious passion for the sport and his training program. His enthusiasm and energy are both endless and contagious. As a result you keep hitting, no matter how tired you are, hoping to absorb as much as you can, for yourself and for him. We had a great time and look forward to our next visit."—M.J., Int., May 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I spent a week at the Saddlebrook Resort outside of Tampa, FL, and I participated in 5 mornings and 4 afternoons of tennis clinics. We worked with Miguel throughout our time there and he was an outstanding coach who helped us develop a tennis weapon to use in our games. From time to time, we worked with other pros there, including head pro Howard. All the pros there were all very sharp, able to figure out which part of our games needed work almost immediately. They learned our skill level and tailored drills or recommendations to our games. I came out of the stay with a lot of stuff to work on, and upon returning I found that my game improved a lot. The clay courts also were very easy on the knees and body. I'm very glad I went."—T.M., Adv. Int., May 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Hopman Tennis Instructors are phenomenal. We have been many times and the amount of tennis each day in clinics is unmatched by any other club. However if you want you can just hit for 5 hours, but we go to learn, drill and get our butts in shape. The pros have so much fun with our group as we are eager to learn. We are headed back again in July. We cannot wait."—D.H., Int., May 2018
  • 3-Ball Rating "I had a wonderful time. Miguel Ternera was my coach for the two days that I was there and he was absolutely excellent! He taught to my skill level in a way that I could understand and implement changes straight away. He is incredibly knowledgeable and his teaching techniques are effective. He pushed me hard, but not so hard that I felt defeated. I left the training wanting more and wishing I could stay longer. A.j. Stilwell led our morning and afternoon stretches and also did a little demonstration each morning of the proper way to do backhand and forehand. He is amazing and truly impressive. Overall, I had a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend Saddlebrook Tennis to anyone who is looking to improve their technique and game."—T.H., Int., May 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I spent 3 days at Saddlebrook in their intensive tennis clinics. I am a 4.5 rated female player and play 5 days a week throughout the year in various clinics/drills, lessons, leagues, USTA programs. I received some of the best instruction I have ever experienced at Saddlebrook. The morning and afternoon sessions start off with a series of stretches followed by a tip of the day (whether it be serves or lobs, etc.) Howard Moore the director, took the time to teach our group the first day as well as our last morning. He was one of the most impressive instructors I have worked with in the 20+ years I have played the sport. He specifically honed in on our technical skills and was quick to identify any areas of our game that needed work. He worked relentlessly with each one of us until he saw improvement. As an advanced player, my only criticism would be that the program pay closer to attention to the levels on the court. I had to ask to be switched to a higher level court two out of the three days that I was there. Luckily, I came down with a great group of women who play at the same level so we were able to be instructed together eventually. The courts were in impeccable condition The resort grounds were magnificent but haven't been updated since the 1980s and desperately need renovation which is coming later this year. The food options were limited for such a large resort but the quality was excellent. I had a great facial at the spa, but the masseuse I had was not trained to deal with muscle tightness from sports play which was very odd considering the intensive tennis program there. The hotel staff was very sparse, I had to wait for almost 30 minutes for a drink at the pool. The tennis program was the main draw for me and I can't wait to return for the tennis alone. Next time, I will be sure to ask for one of the updated rooms."—C.W., Adv., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Coach Miguel is an amazing coach, he made this trip so enjoyable with his experience, knowledge, and drills it was a pleasure to learn from him and pick his brain. 'Aye yai yai', I can still hear it when I don't move my feet, thanks again coach Miguel. The Tennis shop is amazing, very friendly and knowledgeable such a pleasure you can tell they are passionate about tennis. The rooms are ok, they could use an upgrade, but with all the tennis I played the room was simply a place to rest my head, and the Spa was amazing, a must visit if you're going to be on the courts for a few days. All and All GREAT tennis facility for all levels."—M.R., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I travelled with 4 fabulous friends, one with a birthday wish to visit Saddlebrook Resort to play tennis and have a girls’ long weekend. Our mornings started off with 3 hours of fast-pace drills, lunch break, then 2 hours more of tennis. Personally, I was exhausted (out of shape), but I loved the clinics and received both great instruction and a great workout from Coach Miguel. Erin in the Hopman office is fabulous, if you have any requests, questions, etc., she is your go to woman. Then there is The Howard Moore, director, social director, love all around go to guy. I would highly recommend the Saddlebrook Resort Hopman Tennis program and look forward to returning in the fall."—T.O., Low Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I just got back from a weekend (Friday-Sunday) at Saddlebrook. I had the MOST INCREDIBLE tennis experience. We traveled as a group of four. We were a group of USTA Rated 4.0-4.5 women. It's very important that if you're traveling as a group, you call Hopman directly to book your rooms/tennis/etc. 2 of us booked through them directly; whereas, the other two did not, so they were unable to attend the clinics as they were sold-out. Hopman (especially Erin) did a great job trying to accommodate us so that we'd get the opportunity to play together. The clinics were fabulous, fast-moving, constantly different, so that you were able to work on multiple skills. If you're going there with a particular purpose, ie- training for an upcoming USTA season, I recommend letting the program know so that you are put into groups where you play with similarly skilled people. Thankfully, the pro's were able to recognize discrepancies in skill-level and can adjust your court accordingly. The pro's were really incredible but HOWARD MOORE was literally the most AMAZING tennis professional I've ever encountered in my tennis life. I've never met someone with such energy level, such expertise. He was just the MOST incredible human-being, period. We were VERY fortunate to get a lot of time with him over the weekend, he is the ENGINE behind the Hopman well-oiled machine! We had the best weekend ever at Saddlebrook, we cannot wait to do it again!!! With regards to lodging, we stayed in a 2-br and it was fine. The rooms are dated but you are barely in your room if you're taking advantage of the tennis. The Bed was the best part of the room, and that's all you really needed anyways. The food was pretty good as well. We ate mostly by the pool for lunch, they offered some nice salads/sandwiches. Dempseys & the Sports bar had a plethora of options and were surprisingly better than I had anticipated. We drove off-site to go out, but there are really not a lot of options except to go to downtown Tampa, which is about a 30-40 minute drive. The spa was REALLY great! I had a facial one day and a massage the other. Both services excellent. They take a lot of care in the spa. The people who work there are wonderful and so accommodating. It was one of the nicer hotel spa's I've encountered. I highly recommend. Overall, we had the MOST INCREDIBLE tennis vacation imaginable. I am a 40-year old woman, who was looking to get away from my kids,job,etc for the weekend and focus on me & my tennis game. I am a 4.0 player who just wants to improve as I am very passionate about tennis in my older age. Saddlebrook offered everything I needed to accomplish my weekend... relaxation, exciting tennis all wrapped up in a wonderful facility. Thank you Hopman Tennis Program for such a unique and rejuvenating life-experience!!"—D.C., Adv., April 2018

See more reviews

Rate Saddlebrook Resort or Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)


Ratings

(776 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 737 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(776 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 737 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The room rates quoted below are special discounts for those who also enroll in a Saddlebrook International Tennis Academy (at least one guest must be taking the tennis-instruction series). By booking tennis and lodging together, you get a deluxe guest room, 5 hours/day of intensive tennis, complimentary court time, daily lunch, and access to the fitness center and spa. One- and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens are also available (call for rates). Mention Tennis Resorts Online when you book and you'll receive an upgrade to a one-bedroom suite (subject to availability) and a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity Basket. Other packages and room rates are available.

Dec. 4, 2016-Apr. 29, 2017
Single: $275-$315/night; Double: $170-$220/person/night

Apr. 30-May. 27, 2017
Single: $235-$275/night; Double: $150-$200/person/night

May 28-Sept. 30, 2017
Single: $175-$205/night; Double: $120-$155/person/night

Oct. 1-Dec. 9, 2017
Single: $235-$275/night; Double: $150-$200/person/night

Tennis Instruction Rates
Saddlebrook Tennis Programs (instruction only): 2 days, $440/person; 5 days, $775/person

Saddlebrook Resort
5700 Saddlebrook Way
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499

Special For Tennis Resorts Online

Free Upgrade to One-bedroom Suite + Amenity Basket


Saddlebrook International Tennis at Saddlebrook Resort Book a Saddlebrook Adult Tennis Camp, which offers five hours a day of instruction, and a regular deluxe guest room at Saddlebrook Resort and they'll upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite (provided one is available at check in) at no extra cost (two-night minimum) and include a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity basket. To get it, phone toll-free 800-729-8383, x4200 and ask for the Tennis Resorts Online Upgrade.