Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Saddlebrook Resort, Wesley Chapel, Florida
Courtesy Saddlebrook Resort

Saddlebrook Resort
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)

Wesley Chapel, Florida



LBK-728x90 banner

PBI Camps-Reynolds



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Saddlebrook Resort and Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman).

  • 2½-Ball Rating ""—E.Y., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I love Saddle Brook. I hadn't been for 10 years and just went back in March 2019. It's better than ever. It's all about playing tennis, eat and fall into bed!!!!"—D.V., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "This is my third year in a row at Saddlebrook. My first year was great, second year had some issues, and this year was pretty good. Overall, it’s a great place to really get steeped in tennis, esp. versus Newcombe Ranch or Amelia Island. Strengths - One of the few places you can get 5 hours of tennis a day. - Large number of adults, so they can generally match each court of four evenly - Pros are all knowledgeable, and they do a good mix of technique, drills, and games. - You will get better with he repetition - Junior program is really really good (I had boys 10 and 12). Weaknesses - My main reason for a Saddlebrook is that it seems to have more players at the 4.5 level (like me). However, this time this wasn’t really the case, though the pro made up for it with some extra time. - They messed up my schedule the first day, though they did recover. Last year, they did the same thing and had no pro for us. I’d recommend making sure they are ready for you as it seems disorganized. - Rooms are really old and outdated, and not clean (in fact I killed a cockroach one day). It’s probably the worst hotel room I’ve stayed in since I’ve graduated college. You definitely go for the tennis not the rooms. - The food options are limited for dinner (and not that great), but the lunch at the pool cafe is excellent."—J.R., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I booked a two day stay at Saddlebrook for the tennis camps and wasn't sure what to expect. I arrived early that morning and mistakenly thought I could sign up on the spot. I was informed that classes were booked for the entire week so needless to say I was thoroughly dejected. However, the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The staff took down my number and said someone would contact me shortly. In the meantime Pete from the Pro Shop, with 30 years experience, gave me advice on strings, tension and even checked the tension of my racket free of charge. Pete also provided me with the new Rodger Federer Legacy balls in exchange for my feedback. A short time later, Tennis Director Shawn McGee greeted me, apologize for any confusion and delivered on his promise to make things right. The tennis camps were as advertised. The instructors were friendly, knowledgeable and kept things going at a steady pace. All participants were grouped according to skill level. The majority of the 40 plus courts were clay and well-maintained. Water, Gatorade and fruit were readily available where you trained. However, the highlight of my stay was the one-on-one instruction with Shawn McGee. In 5 minutes, (yes 5 minutes) Shawn had me hitting consistent shots with ease. He also dramatically improved my serve. Shawn simplified things which allowed me to focus on core fundamentals. I would highly recommend giving Saddlebrook a try. Personally, I look forward to returning."—P.T., Int., March 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Saddlebrook Resort's tennis getaway was so nuch fun. It was out of my comfort box to go away for a long tennis weekend with my friends (a few of them it was a repeat trip to Saddlebrook) -- Saddlebrook did not disappoint in any way. Having 2 full days of tennis (Saturday and Monday)- with Sunday as a down day-- was a perfect schedule for our group. We were challenged with our Pro Mark and Larry and learned some things we needed to work on to improve our game. The instruction was given in a positive manner. On our last day of the clinic-- we started getting confident in our skill improvements. To the point where one of our ladies said to our Pro Mark who was feeding us tennis balls-- "Is that the best you can do?" Lots of laughs for sure. All of us are in our 50's-- so no one was going to quit their day job and go on the tennis circuit. The instruction was geared to our skill level and our desire to play the best we can with a touch of fun competition. Definitely going back in 2020. Thank you, Saddlebrook."—I.B., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recently had great experience with Coach Will D. Rhame, my first 3 hours with Tennis!! I was very impressed with his style to proceed the coaching by maximizing my own natural inclination and reaction to the ball. He didn't teach me the posture 1-2-3, but he emphasized a lot on how to keep connected with the ball by eye tracking but also by mentally focus. I think it was extremely useful and I can even do a serve after this 3 hours. Greatest lesson ever! Thanks Will!"—D.W., Beg., March 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "We were very fortunate to have Will Rhame as our coach for a three day, intensive clinic. His style of instruction was very logical and made a great deal of sense. His teaching style was very positive and encouraging. He makes very practical suggestions to allow you to understand the physics of tennis and his insight helps you to understand the reasoning behind his techniques.. As two long term USTA players who have experienced many different coaching styles, Will was by far the best. The resort was fine for a three day stay and I would highly recommend the tennis program for any level. If you’re lucky enough to spend your time with Will as your coach, you will come away with a renewed confidence in your game and appreciation of the skill and competence of a great teacher."—H.P., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I spent two glorious days in the Hopman tennis program at Saddlebrook. I've had many lessons over the past 10-15 years, but I came away from this experience thinking that it was the best ever -- most intensive, most individualized. My teacher both days was a young pro named Richard, who was just terrific. He broke strokes down into their component movements and weight shifts, explaining the underlying rationale every step of the way. Exactly what I needed! (I also got some excellent feedback from a pro named Juan.)"—D.M., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Hank was our tennis pro and exhibited endless patience and good hunour. He was very good at intellectualizing and communicating the parts of strokes. We made great strides in our games in just two days!"—A.S., Int., February 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Another week of great tennis at Saddlebrook! The instruction is excellent and as intense and active as you want. They go to all means to match player levels on court and to ensure you receive the instruction and challenge that you request. They provide group warm-ups both before the morning and afternoon sessions - these warm-up sessions are thorough and very effective. The rooms are slowly being upgraded so ask for a renovated room. After 12 years, we are still going back!"—K.R., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I had a great time! My wife got me this for my birthday I flew down by myself the rooms are giant w a full kitchen and sitting area, get a car as you can go to the casino and to Berns steak house to eat. The tennis facilities are top notch. The instruction was perfect it has improved my game. I did all five hours for three days and it nearly killed me... Next time I may just do the mornings and enjoy myself. If you plan on doing the full days be in shape. I look forward to returning."—M.H., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My friends and I just finished our five day visit at Saddlebrook with the Saddlebrook (Hopman) program. Our visit has exceeded our expectations. Our coaches (Coach Larry and Coach Will) are top notch. Not only did they provide great feedback with regard to our mechanics, they also helped us with the mental aspect of our game. Prior to our lesson each morning, Coach Will would ask one of the resident pros to provide us with a demonstration and encourage us to work on that during our lesson. All of the pros there are personable and made our experience fun. In addition to the Har-Tru courts, Saddlebrook also has Hard, Red Clay, and Grass courts as well. The friendly staff at the Pro Shop can assist with making reservations to play on those courts. The rest of the resorts is very nice. All of the staff are professional and hospitable and the pool and spa are nice. The restaurants have a great selection of foods. If you are in a mood for something different, Wal-Mart and other restaurants are just a mile or two away from the resort. Although our room is a bit dated, the beds are very comfortable. Overall, we really enjoyed our time at Saddlebrook and will definite visit again in the future."—N.J., Adv., January 2019

See more reviews

Rate Saddlebrook Resort or
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)


Ratings

(805 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 761 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(805 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 761 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The room rates quoted below are special discounts for those who also enroll in a Saddlebrook International Tennis Academy (at least one guest must be taking the tennis-instruction series). By booking tennis and lodging together, you get a deluxe guest room, 5 hours/day of intensive tennis, complimentary court time, daily lunch, and access to the fitness center and spa. One- and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens are also available (call for rates). Mention Tennis Resorts Online when you book and you'll receive an upgrade to a one-bedroom suite (subject to availability) and a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity Basket. Other packages and room rates are available.

Dec. 9, 2018-May 23, 2019
Single: $275-$315/night; Double: $170-$220/person/night

May 24-Sept. 30, 2019
Single: $175-$205/night; Double: $120-$155/person/night

Oct. 1-Dec. 31, 2019
Single: $275-$315/night; Double: $170-$220/person/night

Tennis Instruction Rates
Saddlebrook Tennis Programs (instruction only): 2 days, $440/person; 5 days, $775/person

Saddlebrook Resort
5700 Saddlebrook Way
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499

Special For Tennis Resorts Online

Free Upgrade to One-bedroom Suite + Amenity Basket


Saddlebrook International Tennis at Saddlebrook Resort Book a Saddlebrook Adult Tennis Camp, which offers five hours a day of instruction, and a regular deluxe guest room at Saddlebrook Resort and they'll upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite (provided one is available at check in) at no extra cost (two-night minimum) and include a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity basket. To get it, phone toll-free 800-729-8383, x4200 and ask for the Tennis Resorts Online Upgrade.