Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Saddlebrook Resort, Wesley Chapel, FL
Courtesy Saddlebrook Resort

Saddlebrook Resort
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)

Wesley Chapel, Florida



CDT 720x90

LBK 2017



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Saddlebrook Resort and Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman).

  • 3-Ball Rating ""—V.E., Adv. Int., April 2023
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—V.E., Adv. Int., April 2023
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.H., Adv. Int., April 2023
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.H., Adv. Int., April 2023
  • 4-Ball Rating "Been to Four tennis resorts This was by far better than Kiawah or JW Palm Springs or one I went to in Tucson. Hard to communicate on reservations but coaching and participation were excellent. Tennis resorts are fickle. Sometimes their guest volume is down and boring and sometimes the pros are old and boring. It’s a great vacation."—L.H., Adv. Int., January 2023
  • 3½-Ball Rating "My husband and I spent four full days at Saddlebrook, playing 5 hours of tennis each day. We loved the level of instruction, the pace of clinics, and the overall tennis environment. I would do that part all over again in a heartbeat. The housing, on the other hand, left a whole lot to be desired. The room was not vacuumed, hairs in bathroom, and just overall broken down. Same with the resort. The hot tubs were peeling and pieces of the stone just floating in it. You can tell in its hay day it was a very nice resort but it appears as if there has been no upkeep in the 40+ years since it was built. That part was very disappointing as the housing isn’t cheap."—G.H., Int., January 2023
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great personalized instruction from knowledgeable instructors. They identified several areas where I have been able to improve my game. I plan to go there again. Accommodations need updating."—S.M., Adv. Int., December 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We came with a group of 14 ladies. The courts and staff were great. Warren Adanas was fantastic because he gave constant feedback while we also hit a ton of balls. No stopping to discuss but learning as we played. He was also a great Uber driver in the evenings! Steve came around and added things too that were helpful corrections. Ben and Lorena at the bar were so friendly and attentive. We also had a great server in the mornings but I can’t remember her name, she had our meals ready the next day knowing we had to eat quickly. The only negative here is the rooms need updating. They are dated, and we had some key issues."—K.D., Low Int., November 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "First, I want to say the entire staff we interacted with was friendly, helpful and great at their job. Specifically at breakfast, the servers, Lynn and another young lady on Monday morning were fabulous representatives for the resort. Again, friendly and helpful. Second, my husband and I were there for tennis camp. We were assigned Steve, Warren and Mark all who were amazing instructors. My husband spent the first afternoon with Steve and learned exactly what he needed and wanted to learn. I had the great opportunity to spend the day with Steve the second day and about an hour on our last morning at the resort. Steve gave me, hopefully, a winning strong topspin forehand, improved my backhand and volley shots. We’ll see how I do in the upcoming team match. All in all we had a great experience. We are looking forward to seeing the upgrades the new owners are planning for the resort."—A.Z., Adv. Int., October 2022
  • 4-Ball Rating "My second time at Saddlebrook! My partner and I worked with Steven and he was exceptional! Knows the game and tailors teaching to our level, lots of great drills that helped me internalize mechanics and shot construction. If you want things light and easy, Steven might not be the best for that, but I loved the intensity! Very rewarding experience. Overall great resort for tennis, but I wish there were more food options nearby (resort restaurant not the best)."—S.L., Int., October 2022
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis camp was amazing. Went with 2 other friends so we had 2 pros for the 3 of us - Ed and Warren, and a 3rd pro Steve, popped in when he had a break. The pros were like doctors, diagnosing and fixing our bad habits. They also listened to what we wanted to work on, but still challenged us to learn new techniques. Ed and Warren were a great team; Ed was fast paced to help us learn to really move our feet more, and Warren slowed it down to work on mechanics of our swing and footwork. Steve stepped in from time to time for more demonstrations. You could really feel that these pros were passionate about teaching tennis. We had a lot of fun and a lot of good laughs with these guys! Definitely planning our next trip, but we want the same pros!"—A.K., Int., October 2022
  • 5-Ball Rating "I just got back from Saddlebrook Adult Tennis Camp. I went from a 4.0 to a 4.5 after 4 days of all day tennis instruction/play with Ed and Steve. Best instructors/pros I've ever had the privilege of playing with. Truly amazing experience."—K.M., Adv., September 2022

See more reviews

Rate Saddlebrook Resort or
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)


Ratings

(1630 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 774 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis
Staff
5-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating

Ratings

(1630 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Lodging
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
5-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
3½-Ball Rating Romance
3-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 774 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
5-Ball Rating

Reservations

Saddlebrook Resort

Anyone who enrolls in the Saddlebrook International Tennis program is eligible for discounted room rates. By booking tennis and lodging together, you get a deluxe guest room, 5 hours/day of intensive tennis, complimentary court time, daily lunch, and access to the fitness center and spa. One- and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens are also available.

5700 Saddlebrook Way
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499
813-907-4200
Toll-free: 800-729-8383
Email:
Web Link: Saddlebrook Resort