Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Saddlebrook Resort, Wesley Chapel, Florida
Courtesy Saddlebrook Resort

Saddlebrook Resort
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)

Wesley Chapel, Florida





Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy your 4th Night Free at the new Four Seasons Resort Nevis! Unveiling a fresh take on a timeless Caribbean experience, our enhanced Resort includes completely redesigned guest rooms, an updated Great House and two brand new restaurants. Of course, tennis lovers can still play at the Caribbean’s #1 tennis centre with your choice of four red-clay, four hard and two AstroTurf courts, managed by world-renowned Peter Burwash International. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit fourseasons.com/nevis


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Saddlebrook Resort and Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman).

  • 4-Ball Rating "Hank was our tennis pro and exhibited endless patience and good hunour. He was very good at intellectualizing and communicating the parts of strokes. We made great strides in our games in just two days!"—A.S., Int., February 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Another week of great tennis at Saddlebrook! The instruction is excellent and as intense and active as you want. They go to all means to match player levels on court and to ensure you receive the instruction and challenge that you request. They provide group warm-ups both before the morning and afternoon sessions - these warm-up sessions are thorough and very effective. The rooms are slowly being upgraded so ask for a renovated room. After 12 years, we are still going back!"—K.R., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I had a great time! My wife got me this for my birthday I flew down by myself the rooms are giant w a full kitchen and sitting area, get a car as you can go to the casino and to Berns steak house to eat. The tennis facilities are top notch. The instruction was perfect it has improved my game. I did all five hours for three days and it nearly killed me... Next time I may just do the mornings and enjoy myself. If you plan on doing the full days be in shape. I look forward to returning."—M.H., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My friends and I just finished our five day visit at Saddlebrook with the Saddlebrook (Hopman) program. Our visit has exceeded our expectations. Our coaches (Coach Larry and Coach Will) are top notch. Not only did they provide great feedback with regard to our mechanics, they also helped us with the mental aspect of our game. Prior to our lesson each morning, Coach Will would ask one of the resident pros to provide us with a demonstration and encourage us to work on that during our lesson. All of the pros there are personable and made our experience fun. In addition to the Har-Tru courts, Saddlebrook also has Hard, Red Clay, and Grass courts as well. The friendly staff at the Pro Shop can assist with making reservations to play on those courts. The rest of the resorts is very nice. All of the staff are professional and hospitable and the pool and spa are nice. The restaurants have a great selection of foods. If you are in a mood for something different, Wal-Mart and other restaurants are just a mile or two away from the resort. Although our room is a bit dated, the beds are very comfortable. Overall, we really enjoyed our time at Saddlebrook and will definite visit again in the future."—N.J., Adv., January 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "My husband and I attended the clinic in October. Five hours a day was a grueling regimen for us, but because Will kept us so engaged, we didn't want to stop. He kept the lessons fun and fast paced. We just can't say enough about Will's professionalism and expertise!"—M.S., Int., January 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I spent Thanksgiving weekend at the Saddlebrook Resort. I’m in my mid 50’s, and I started playing tennis when I was 40. I learned more during my weekend at the Saddlebrook Resort than I learned from years of taking lessons here and there with different coaches. I will definitely be back to continue improving my game."—H.M., Int., December 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis for private lessons. Lodging decent. Food excellent and chef very accommodating with personal requests ( I am Vegan)."—S.W., Adv., December 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I just spent two and half days at Saddlebrook/Hoppman and will definitely return. Our group was 4 men in their 50s who are 4.0 players. We had Will as an instructor for all three days. Will is a very positive, energetic and enthusiastic pro. He offered direct and simple instruction. He made the trip! With her simple service instruction I got 12 straight first serves in the box. Thanks will!"—M.S., Int., December 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Saddlebrook tennis instruction is excellent. Our group spent two days with Will and learned tons about the game and had lots of fun while doing so. Though the tennis is intensive, this is not just for experienced players. The team of pros were just as committed to working with beginners and made everyone feel welcome and special. Highly recommend."—B.R., Adv. Int., November 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.S., Int., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My husband and I along with another couple enjoyed our 2-day tennis camp at Saddlebrook Tennis Hopman Program. Our Coach Will and the entire staff were fantastic. The accommodations exceeded expectations and the restaurants and cafes served excellent food. The tennis program is the best we have ever experienced. We highly recommend Saddlebrook and the Hopman Program."—D.R., Adv. Int., October 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was at junior summer tennis camp at Harry Hopman in Saddlebrook back in 80's. After all these years, I took lessons as an adult player and I must say, I thank them for a evergreen training method and intensity of tennis drills depends on your skill level. As for staff, from the director Mr. Howard Moore, who was there when I was a junior!, to coaches and people at the tennis shop are very professional and nice people. That being said, I would highly recommend this place for any ages, any experience level in tennis, becasue one thing I know is that you go home with much improved tennis and also great shape from all the trainings."—S.W., Adv. Int., September 2018

See more reviews

Rate Saddlebrook Resort or
Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman)


Ratings

(841 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 753 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(841 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
3½-Ball Rating


Saddlebrook Tennis (Hopman) Ratings
( 753 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

The room rates quoted below are special discounts for those who also enroll in a Saddlebrook International Tennis Academy (at least one guest must be taking the tennis-instruction series). By booking tennis and lodging together, you get a deluxe guest room, 5 hours/day of intensive tennis, complimentary court time, daily lunch, and access to the fitness center and spa. One- and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens are also available (call for rates). Mention Tennis Resorts Online when you book and you'll receive an upgrade to a one-bedroom suite (subject to availability) and a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity Basket. Other packages and room rates are available.

Dec. 9, 2018-May 23, 2019
Single: $275-$315/night; Double: $170-$220/person/night

May 24-Sept. 30, 2019
Single: $175-$205/night; Double: $120-$155/person/night

Oct. 1-Dec. 31, 2019
Single: $275-$315/night; Double: $170-$220/person/night

Tennis Instruction Rates
Saddlebrook Tennis Programs (instruction only): 2 days, $440/person; 5 days, $775/person

Saddlebrook Resort
5700 Saddlebrook Way
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499

Special For Tennis Resorts Online

Free Upgrade to One-bedroom Suite + Amenity Basket


Saddlebrook International Tennis at Saddlebrook Resort Book a Saddlebrook Adult Tennis Camp, which offers five hours a day of instruction, and a regular deluxe guest room at Saddlebrook Resort and they'll upgrade you to a one-bedroom suite (provided one is available at check in) at no extra cost (two-night minimum) and include a complimentary Saddlebrook Amenity basket. To get it, phone toll-free 800-729-8383, x4200 and ask for the Tennis Resorts Online Upgrade.