Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Royal Lahaina Resort, Kaanapali, Maui, Hawaii
Courtesy Royal Lahaina Resort

Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch

Lahaina, Hawaii






Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch.

  • 5-Ball Rating "-the instructors were awesome and kept us moving at all times -liveball was so much fun"—D.H., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had a great experience at Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch. Brenda at the front desk is very welcoming, helpful and courteous. Its nice to walk into the club house and feel at home. I took a one hour lesson with Caz (Casual Caz). I was having trouble with my forhand ground stroke and in an hour, he helped me to sort through grips and find the one that worked best for me. By the time I left I felt like I owned my ground stroke again. They have a practice wall you can hit against and was available to me along with a basket of balls. The next am I played a doubles match set up by the club. Very nice women and of equal ability so we had a fun game."—P.O., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had the best 3 1/2 weeks of tennis here! Great facilities and great people. Will definitely be back when I'm back on Maui."—D.S., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "I was so impressed with the quality of tennis lessons I received from Kaz during my Maui vacation. His expert knowledge,personality,effective communication and teaching abilities made me realize what a dedicated and wonderful Tennis Coach he is. I was only able to schedule a few lessons while in Maui but my time with Kaz was worth every minute. You do not have to stay at the Royal Lahina to schedule lessons with him. I wish I had discovered him earlier on my trip.and already thinking of planning a return trip to Maui to include more lessons with Kaz. Why? I do not think I can find a tennis coach in my city who will help my individual progress the way he can. He sees what needs correcting and what new techniques are needed. Kaz helps players understand why they’re doing something instead of just what they are doing. I saw other instructors teaching as well but my 3 lessons were with Kaz only. Thank you Kaz. Hope to see you in 2019."—D.B., Low Int., December 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very, Very including. I told them my rank and what days I wanted to play and they made it happen. Besides play, I took two group lessons and participated in a Round Robin. Great office staff, instructors, and the Pro - all great, great, great."—R.B., Adv. Int., December 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "I visit Maui at least 1 time a year and usually always play at my hotel court and then hit the beach. This time (December 2nd 2018) my friend found the Royal Lahaina tennis ranch. All I can say is WOW WOW WOW!!!! We called one week in advance and were set up for a daily round robin based on skill level. I was a little optimistic as to how the pairing would go as we had 3 in our group. The R.L.T.R. did a fabulous job setting us up for a fabulous week of tennis. We were in the 8:30-10:30 morning group session and most days played until 11 or 11:30 because the matches were just so fun! One highlight for us was that the Fed Cup has been hosted in Maui a couple years back and they have the "Stadium" court all set up and one day we got scheduled to play there. It was a BLAST!!!! I was bummed there were no fans that day to cheer for us but I could imagine them being there. If you are thinking of getting away for some good fun and tennis don't hesitate to get to Maui where everyone is Ohana!"—E.J., Adv., December 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I think what is most important to me is: a) very friendly staff and pros b) game arranging is competently done and communication for upcoming matches is wonderful The Royal Lahaina tennis ranch has become very popular resulting in busy busy so it would be niice if they could expand?"—B.R., Int., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.S., Adv. Int., November 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "This was THE BEST tennis facility my husband and I have ever been to!!! It is located in Maui. The actual Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch, although located at the Royal Lahaina Resort, is managed separately. (We stayed at a Marriott Residence club while we were there).There are 10 hard courts plus a beautiful stadium court. It is both a busy and vibrant facility. All the courts are immaculately kept and well serviced with towels and water. There are 2 well organized sisters who run the busy daily schedule. They were simply amazing!!! We were matched 7 days with good competitive mixed doubles as well as attending a clinic on Saturday with good match play afterwards. Truly, we cannot think of one drawback to mention. The Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch is by far the best tennis facility we have visited (and we’ve been to many listed in the top 25 resorts)!!! We will be returning simply for the outstanding tennis."—R.J., Int., November 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Had great time at the Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful in setting up games for the guests.. Easy access to the tennis center- near by the beach.... Took 3 clinics - fun and had a great pro(Kathy). Best ever -she is energetic and totally into teaching."—L.B., Int., May 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It is a well run tennis facility with ten courts in great shape. The staff is friendly and will match you up for some great tennis matches. They also have daily clinics, private lessons, etc."—F.M., Int., May 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was not staying at this resort, but wanted to play tennis while on a business trip. Someone recommended the Royal Lahaina , and I was so thankful for the tip. I had two lessons from one of the Pros there (Kaz) and they were the MOST PRODUCTIVE lessons that I have ever had in 37 years of play and instruction. The Tennis staff was delightful and the locals were very kind and inviting. If you are looking to improve your game and have some fun with tennis while in Maui, I highly recommend checking out the Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch."—L.K., Adv. Int., April 2018

See more reviews

Rate Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch


Ratings

(48 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating


Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch

Ratings
( 48 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Royal Lahaina Resort Ratings
( 9 Reviewers)
Lodging
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating
Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating
Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(48 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
5-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating


Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch Ratings
( 48 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating

Royal Lahaina Resort Ratings
( 9 Reviewers)
Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Royal Lahaina Tennis Ranch
2780 Kekaa Drive
Lahaina, HI 96791