Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Rosewood Little Dix Bay, British Virgin Islands
Courtesy Rosewood Little Dix Bay

Rosewood Little Dix Bay (Closes May 1, 2016 for renovations)

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands




Four Seasons Nevis

Enjoy your 4th Night Free at the new Four Seasons Resort Nevis!. A modern embodiment of the spirit and soul of the Caribbean, this beachfront oasis has been reimagined and revitalized, while remaining rooted in history and heritage. Discover a captivating combination of adventure, exploration, serenity and recreation. All that, when combined with the uniquely Nevisian hospitality, forms one perfect only-in-Nevis paradise. Tennis lovers can play at the Caribbean's No. 1 tennis centre, choosing from three different surfaces and programs managed by Peter Burwash International. For reservations, please call 869-469-6238 or visit fourseasons.com/nevis



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Rosewood Little Dix Bay (Closes May 1, 2016 for renovations).

  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.E., Int., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Terrific courts and an even better pro (Ryan Everett). He went after every ball and to my dismay, returned most of them. His skills are great and his teaching style was perfect for me. My game improved greatly. It was amazing how many of his suggestions were helpful and some of them improved my ability instantly. I'd play with him any chance I could and would recommend him whenever I'm asked. He was substantially better than I'd hoped. The only thing that upset me was when he said that I was great...for an old guy! No kidding, I loved playing with him."—B.G., Adv. Int., December 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.D.,  November 2015
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—P.B., Adv., August 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.S.,  April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Little Dix Bay tennis experience ranks high on my list.It is an unusual opportunity to feel like you have your own private tennis coach in a glorious setting. Variety of courts from omni courts to hard courts. Leon, the 'Burwash' tennis pro, is one of the best instructors I've had. I returned home an improved player -- and that's unusual from a 'beach vacation'. I go back every year and look forward to my tennis time most of all. Quality for sure."—A.G., Adv., April 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I have been playing tennis for over 60 years. The bane of my tennis existence has been the serve. Leon Patchett took my serve apart and reconstructed it. This is the serve I lhave been looking for all my life. He is the only instructor I have ever had (I have had Many) who diagnosed and isolated the problem,and corrected it. I cannot praise Leon high enough. He truly made my stay at Little Dix Bay a memorable one. Guy"—G.S., Adv. Int., February 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We returned to Little Dix Bay, which we have been visiting for 40 years and for the first time at the resort took regular tennis lessons with Leon Padgett. This was an exceptional experience for both my husband and me. We have very different tennis skills and Leon was able to teach to each of our levels and build on our individual abilities, all the while keeping the instruction fun and challenging and, most of all, very exciting and productive. Our tennis sessions were a highlight of the trip, and we plan to return soon, and look forward to continuing our lessons with Leon when we do. He is a skilled teacher and a great asset to the resort."—S.M., Low Int., February 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—H.H., Adv., January 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "The facilities are beautiful and the tennis pro, Leon, is patient enough for beginners yet challenging enough for the most advanced players! Our whole family enjoyed the tennis program - lessons, matches, and just playing on our own on a lazy afternoon."—K.R., Adv. Int., January 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very inviting resort; encourages you to get involved and play. Leon, the tennis pro is fun, skilled, and encouraging! Will connect you w other resorts local to you as he is well connected. Courts and Accomodations are pristine! I am definitely going back!"—K.L., Low Int., January 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.E., Adv. Int., January 2015

See more reviews

Rate Rosewood Little Dix Bay (Closes May 1, 2016 for renovations)


Ratings

(113 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
3½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(113 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
3½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Rosewood Little Dix Bay (Closes May 1, 2016 for renovations)
P.O. Box 70
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands