Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne, Florida
Courtesy Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne

Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne

Key Biscayne, Florida



SPR-728x90-alt

LBK 2017



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne.

  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.S., Int., September 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.D., Int., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was an amazing experience"—M.K., Int., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I would recommend this tennis camp to everyone. The pros were awesome and the courts themselves were in great shape. The only negative comments I have are that the tennis shop staff were not friendly and there was never any water in the shoe cleaning trays. All in all it was a fabulous weekend!"—L.B., Int., September 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My wife and I have been going to the Ritz on Key Biscayne for a few years. The tennis facility is fantastic and right on the grounds. Max and his coaching staff do an incredible job making you feel welcome. The tennis clinics are great with great coaches and coaching tips. If you are looking for a get away on a beautiful island with a great tennis facility and wonderful coaching staff go check it out! Tim & Mimi - NC"—T.K., Int., July 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Max Mangones and staff are first rate!"—J.M., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The ritz in Key Biscayne is an amazing tennis resort close to Miami but away from the hustle of a big city. The resort is beautiful and the perfect place for families. They have two pools a great gym and spa and fabulous beach side restaurants. I especially love the resort because of the Cliff Drysdale Tennis facility and staff. They have daily clinics, great pros for lessons and brand new resurfaced courts. I also attend the Ladies Retreats they twice a year. The whole staff is extremely friendly from the pro shop employees to the tennis staff. Overall I would highly recommend this resort for a tennis vacation"—S.R., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Amazing tennis experience for the whole family, in a beautiful atmosphere with lush tropical landscaping, ocean breezes and gorgeous beaches The tennis pros are extremely professional, highly skilled, perfectly attentive and fun!!! All in all, an EXCEPTIONAL tennis experience!"—C.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The event was well-organized and a lot of fun. Five out of Five stars. Max was agreat instructor."—J.R., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—J.W., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis staff and instruction is superior. Tennis players from all levels can learn strategy, form and understand the game of tennis better after participating in this camp. I would recommend this tennis camp to anyone looking to improve their game, have fun and learn more about doubles strategy. The Tennis staff‘s expertise and ability to communicate with the players is five star. They also combine the tennis with fun activities at night The best thing about the camp is you can do as little or as much as you want to improve your game and have fun."—L.S., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.L., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 3-Ball Rating "Could of been longer 1.5 hr Better balls Would of liked to serve Pros genuine want to give a huge compliment to Katie Steck who was my contact and coordinated and answered all of our questions from planning and continued while we were at the resort. Also, concerning Pro shop question, my answer was pertaining to shop not people they were all very accommodating and I actually had to have my racket restrung Thank you Emma and in October Anna helped me when I was cramping up ??. Was happy to have as one of the instructors In October I attended the Ladies Retreat which was great and part of us returning with my husband and to attend the Miami Open."—G.C., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have brought a group of 8-12 ladies who are generally from the Philadelphia area to this facility for 11 consecutive years. Prior to this camp 11 years ago, I had planned our group tennis trip to Saddlebrook for several.. Once again, Max and his team of professionals (Michael Clark) FAR EXCEEDED our expectations. From the first moment we got on court, Max’s welcoming and lively style, as well as his on-point tennis coaching and drills were perfectly planned for our group. We all leave the resort/camp playing better and more confident. And, as a sure sign of it’s success, we all start planning our return. It’s the Best program with the BEST tennis director ever!!! Thanks again to Max and his team of pros!!!!"—A.B., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Well first of all we all had a fabulous girls trip at KB Every day was a joy with Max such a great person and caring about everyone individual (which is most important to me ) Tennis is always such a social sport and all the instructors we had made it so complete and Michael also instructed all of us he was GREAT .courts were groomed properly every day and tennis center was always kept up to par You all are doing a great job. Tell Cliffy we love it ay KB ! We we the PHILLY GIRLS ???????? There were no weakness as far as I am concerned ! (Unless it rains ) I Loved every minute at the Ritz ?? And your tennis facility THANKS for making my visit the BEST !!!!"—A.C., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.R., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.G., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Loved this camp! This was my 2nd Cliff Drysdale camp and would definitely recommend. The instructors were professional and fun, the courts were well-maintained and easily accessible from the hotel, and the property was beautiful."—D.R., Int., March 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I loved the tennis staff. They were very upbeat and made the camp fun every day. I wouldn’t mind changing up the days a bit more. It felt the same each day. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was extremely attentive"—M.L., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fabulous tennis instruction both technically and for level of fun!"—K.B., Adv., March 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Hands down the best tennis resort I’ve been to. Clinics every morning (and most nights) bring out 25-40 locals and hotel guests. There’s always someone available for a match during the day. Max and his staff are very top notch and there’s a great vibe around the tennis complex. No wonder many of the tour players have come by this tennis nirvana while they’re in Miami."—B.T., Adv., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent Director of tennis. Max was friendly, enjoyable to be with highly skilled and willing to work with me in a very customized way. I highly recommend this organization for your personalized tennis needs. Katie at CD worked with my time and desire to work out and work on my game how I saw best for me. The effort put in by Katie and Max made me come back this year for a second time. I’d highly recommend this organization for your tennis and vacation needs."—R.L., Adv., February 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Max mangones at the ritz is absolutely incredible and such a pleasure to work with!!!"—C.H., Adv., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Loved it! Staff was very friendly and courteous. Worked hard to get our tennis hours in around rainy conditions. Trainers were upbeat and knowledgeable...great drills to improve overall game and strategy. My second time there...loved both experiences."—L.R., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Michael was a fantastic teacher- we all learned a lot from him and got a great workout. Max and Katie were also excellent t coordinators who gonrhe extra mile to make sure we were happy."—A.D., Adv., January 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Nice resort and tennis experience!"—J.M., Adv., January 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—K.C., Adv. Int., January 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Ask for Nathan because he is a perfect tennis instructor. Nathan notices little things in your technique that you could improve and his suggestions are very effective. His energy is just right. There was another instructor in a nearby court who seemed to be screaming commands in an effort to be high energy. I found this annoying. I was so grateful that Nate didn’t scream at all yet managed to be highly engaged, enthusiastic and fun the whole 3 days. Everyone in the tennis facility was super friendly and helpful. They brought us fruit, cold water bottles and Gatorade every day. I’d go back for sure and ask for Nathan."—J.K., Int., October 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "We returned yesterday from the Key Biscayne Ritz Carlton. I love to go to a resort, wake up in the morning with a morning tennis clinic. Everything worked out as I had hoped. The tennis facility is excellent - very well maintained with a most conscientious and relaxed staff. The tennis facility is most convenient to the resort. I would recommend this resort and tennis program as a top spot. We will return again in 2019."—J.C., Int., September 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The best tennis resort experience ever!!! The staff was extremely friendly and professional.. The Daily clinics were challenging and fun! I was able to meet other resort tennis players as well as the regulars, which made the clinics even more interesting."—L.P., Int., September 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Hi Tennis Lovers, Once again my husband and I had a fabulous time drilling for four days at the Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne Tennis Academy. The consistent quality of instruction, combined with efficient friendly staff, makes for a wonderful combination. As 4.5 players, we love to hit hard and fast, and they are able to accommodate us every time. The staff are all top notch players and keep the drills moving. It's fun to change courts 3-4 times during the 1.5 hour we drill each day as we have a chance to practice different strokes and strategies. We have been coming for about 7 years now and really look forward to each visit. No matter what your level, you will be happy and impressed with this academy."—A.D., Adv., September 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Fantastic location, excellent staff both on and off the court who strive to meet the needs and wishes of those who visit the facility"—E.W., Adv., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was my first tennis camp experience and it was wonderful. Excellent hotel and tennis center facilities and really excellent staff. Kudos to Max as Director of Tennis. Great mix of instruction and point play over the 2.5 days, benefited from multiple teachers, very well organized and structured. I was highly impressed and intend to book another tennis camp in the future as a result! Thank you!"—S.W., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This resort is my favorite Ritz of all! The staff is amazing! They make you feel like royalty! The tennis Center is run by Max and his super friendly staff of pros! Betty runs tennis reservations and is always cheery and welcoming! Anthony fixed my backhand in one lesson. I love the pool staff and beach staff too!"—L.M., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.B., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.C., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "My group of 24 had a fabulous time at Cliff Drysdale camp in Key Biscayne. The coaches were friendly, fun and had great tips targeted to individual trouble spots. They kept us moving and improving, and were able to accommodate a range of skill levels (3-4.5). We hit tons of balls- not too much talking!- and we worked up from retooling the basics of footwork and stroke mechanics to point play and strategy, both singles and doubles. The Ritz resort is beautiful, with sumptuous rooms and views, a top-notch spa (thank goodness for the massage I booked after Day 2!) and serene pools and beach. Meals both on resort and in cosmopolitan Miami completed a fantastic getaway weekend."—M.G., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Luxurious accommodations, delicious food, friendly staff. Pool very soothing after many hours of hot tennis! Did not have time to avail myself of spa or beach, but both looked very inviting. Shops also very nice. Tennis instruction was terrific and generally supportive. I enjoyed myself thoroughly, and am grateful for the opportunity to visit Florida after a long northern winter!"—M.D., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have stayed at the Ritz Carlton Key Biscayne many times and we always participate in the tennis clinic when we are there. It is one of our favorite things about the resort. The clinic is professional and very well staffed with typically 3 to 5 players of roughly equal ability per court with a pro. The pros are all stong professional and many of then are young ex college tennis players from all over the world. The drills are all different and over the course of the 1 1/2 hour clinic your group will change courts and pros every 20 minutes or so. The instruction is excellent and they make it fun for all levels. The clay courts are well maintained and easy on the body. My only critic is that I could easily go for 2 hours instead of the hour and a half."—C.S., Adv., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I would highly recommend the tennis programs at the Ritz Carlton in Key Biscayne. Max is the best instructor and his assistants are tops!"—M.H., Int., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis clinics and lessons were extremely well run and geared to the level of our group. We have been going to the Key Biscayne Ritz tennis facilities for ten years and have always had a positive experience. Max does a great job in accommodating all of our requests and keeps the program moving and challenging."—D.S., Int., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "For the last 10 years I have planned a vacation at the Ritz Carlton in Key Biscayne Florida. There are many reasons I return year after year. The tennis program is amazing. Everyone of the pros are phenomenal. Mark who runs the program is amazing. In the past I have stayed at other tennis camps and nothing compares to the Cliff Drysdale tennis camp. The staff at the hotel is outstanding. The tennis/hotel facility is gorgeous. As a bonus, the hotel is on the beach. I can only say as a frequent traveler there’s nothing better."—J.B., Adv., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis pros are friendly and helpful. They always know your name. Very personal experience."—K.C., Int., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Cliff, Drysdale, Max Mangones and the team of pros are exceptional! They know tennis and are very friendly and encouraging. The setting is beautiful. The courts are pristinely maintained. The resort is exceptional."—F.C., Adv., March 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "The entire group was amazing, led by Max. Very positive, very enjoyable, and very personable. I will definitely play and stay there again!"—I.S., Adv., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "My friends and I had a wonderful time on our 3rd annual tennis get away. The staff was wonderful ~ willing to help us with the playing times we wanted and offering to help anyway they could. I would recommend it to anyone."—A.C., Int., February 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I only have good things to say: Great facilities (10+ courts in very good condition), amazing tennis instructors (extremely flexible, diverse set of pros, each providing very good tips to improve one's game), casual atmosphere."—X.G., Adv., December 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is very organized and well run. I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and each morning participated in the Tennis clinic. It encompasses local players and hotel guests. We moved every 20 minutes to another court with a different pro. Let eve meeting new players and Tennis point of few from different pros. It was great and nothing to complain about. I love going there every year."—J.M., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been to this resort 7 years in a row. Max, the tennis director made sure there were always pros available for me to hit with. All of the pros are excellent and ensure that you have an excellent experience. There are clinics available for all levels if that's how you choose to play your tennis. The clay courts are very well maintained and there is a hard court available if that is you preference. The resort itself is on the beach and is spectacular in all aspects. We look forward to vacationing here every year."—A.S., Adv., August 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "the best tennis facility in Miami. great team of professionals, and wonderfully managed by Max. they made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed our daily 2 hour clinic. we made great friends there and will definitely go back next year. thank you Max and the team for making our stay so enjoyable."—P.B., Adv. Int., August 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Had an awesome week. Perfect offering for every skill level through private lessons as well as daily morning and evening clinics which have the right mixture of skills levels as well as interesting mixture of locals and vacation guests. Club is extremely well organised by Max and his team. Been for the second time and definitely will be back."—A.K., Adv., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Nice resort, easy and very accomodating tennis services. Great pros. Only negative was the courts are clay which is not what we typically play on, so it was a bit difficult to adjust."—D.R., Low Int., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths: great attitude from front line staff, coaches, instructors. Felt very valued as customer. Great tennis experience, improved game along with family."—D.B., Adv. Int., May 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our group has a tennis tournament every year, our experience at the Ritz Key Biscayne was well organized, fun and the pros filled in to keep the rotations on schedule. Our group had many different levels of tennis players and they were able to make everyone's experience a pleasure. Our group concesses; best tournament ever. Great job guys! I also took a tennis clinic and it surpast my expectations."—J.D., Int., May 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "i use the resort to drill and get a great workout. the staff is nice, fun, and very talented. the courts are always in great shape. I'm sure if i wanted to do clinics or have them arrange games for me, they'd be great at that also. I have no complaints, and would highly recommend to anyone."—S.M., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.I., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely my favorite place to play tennis. Been going there for almost 20 years. The instruction is the best I've come across. I'll usually do an hour lesson before the morning clinic (which runs 1.5 hours). The pros are extremely talented players and solid instructors. The clinic is the best run clinic I've attended. Most resorts I'll just take the private lesson and leave it at that. However, the clinic at the Ritz is so well run (and fun!) I never miss the opportunity to participate. Also, you never know who'll be in the clinic with you. One year Marion Bartoli was in our clinic! (Super-nice person by the way). Be sure to take the time to take part in the great tennis at the Ritz at Key Biscayne!"—K.R., Adv., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My parents were here for a special vacation and I booked them to stay at the Ritz Carlton Key Biscayne as well as the Cliff Drysdale Tennis Center on the grounds of the hotel. Not only were Max and his team of professionals outstanding at organizing the drills for their level and making them feel welcome and comfortable, but I have also played numerous times at the clinics when vacationing here and must say they are the best I have ever been played - hats off to Max and his amazing staff of pros - they really deliver a top notch experience for tennis lovers."—T.S.,  April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic program"—C.R., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.P., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Max and the rest of the staff at the tennis facility are very professional and offer high quality instruction. The private lessons and clinics are extremely well run."—E.W., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.M., Int., February 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Once again, our GIRLS tennis trip to Key Biscayne R-C was amazing! This is our second year back and it seems as if there is no other tennis resort that compares. The beautiful, beachfront hotel with the incredible Cliff Drysdale tennis club on property makes our decision to come back every year.. simple. I can not say enough great things about Max and his attention to detail in providing us with 2 energetic and outstanding tennis pros (Matt & Anthony) who made the 3 hours of instruction each day fun and worthwhile. This is the perfect get-away for 8 mom tennis players who need to get away during the cold winter months in Kansas City. We will keep coming back for years to come!! With Much Appreciation,"—P.K., Int., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "We visited the Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne in January 2017 and had a fabulous time. The accommodations are beautiful and luxurious, but what makes this a special place is the tennis facilities and programs available to resort guests. Max Mangones is the Director of Tennis at the facility. Max, along with his very talented staff of pros, are excellent instructors, who excel at making every player of any level feel comfortable on the court and ensure that they have a great experience. The instruction is top notch and the pros make every clinic or private lesson loads of fun. I first attended a tennis retreat with a group of girl friends in October and I loved it so much that I had to bring my husband back for a tennis trip in January. I plan on returning for another girls trip and a couples trip in the near future."—C.G., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "This was my second trip in two years. All in all a fantastic place for the tennis enthusiast. The coaching was excellent, everyone very friendly, courts and amenities are first class. I would have no hesitation recommending this to anyone."—D.S., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "For the past 10 years, I have run a "tennis" program at a large business meeting. Many meeting participants were former recreational players that loved the game at some point in the lives, but had forgotten how much fun it is to play. I arranged with Max to have a number of pros available, and we start everyone with basic drills, running around, and having fun. Max's and his pros make our sessions so much fun that business colleagues rave to others once our meetings start that they have had the time of their lives, and had forgotten how much fun it is to play tennis. Max and his team expertly bring up the level of each participant, and they walk into our meeting refreshed, and positive. Well done Max."—B.K., Int., December 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Nice atmosphere, very good tennis professionals, and well planned tennis program."—A.B., Int., December 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have visited this tennis center three times and have greatly benefited from the outstanding instruction provided by the staff."—M.B., Adv. Int., December 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.H., Int., November 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "My favorite place to play tennis! Staff is knowledgeable, consistent, friendly, and so much fun! Over the years, I have gone to the regular clinics, 3 ladies retreats, and private clinics with friends. Highly recommend the Ladies retreat here--instruction and very fun!"—A.Z., Adv. Int., November 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is my tennis team's second "Cliff Drysdale" vacation and we couldn't be happier. Our first adventure was to Amelia Island with Scott Colebourne, Sal Barbaro and their team of professionals - it was absolutely first rate. For this trip we chose the program at Key Biscayne as we wanted something a bit warmer for this time of year. The weather and facilities exceeded our expectations. Max Mangones is a wonderful instructor and just the nicest person - as is Matt who couldn't have been more fun, charming and an all-around great tennis professional. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and each walked away with something to take home to work on. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the excellent service and care of Sue Lopez in working with me to organize this trip. From the hotel to booking the restaurants we wanted - she was and is an absolute professional and pleasure to work with. One note that has nothing to do with the tennis aspect of the program: while the hotel facilities were immaculate and staff was just terrific (especially the shuttle service that took us to all the local restaurants) several billing errors occurred which we felt uncharacteristic (and unacceptable) for a Ritz Carlton. If you charge to your room - especially if you are sharing - keep a record of your exact charges and throughly check your bills at checkout. Some of us were charged for things we didn't buy and one meal was double charged. Even when using a credit card at the bar or for meals - double check the bill and then again when you sign. Halfway through our stay we noticed on a bar bill the amount increased from what was on our check when we handed the waiter our credit card to what was charged when we went to sign for it - of course the waiter apologized and immediately corrected it and we were a bit more aware and careful from that point on. That being said - we are looking forward to returning and just love the Cliff Drysdale staff and approach to tennis!"—A.C., Adv. Int., November 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have been back twice now, and absolutely love it. The facilities, the staff and the pros. We will be returning for many years to come. No weaknesses except for the unpredictable weather and humidity - nothing much can be done about that except a little rescheduling and the center couldn't be more accommodating!"—S.S., Int., November 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Love the Cliff Drysdale at Key Biscayne. Max and all the staff are wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves"—L.S., Int., November 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best tennis vacation ever! Whether you visit for one lesson, one day, or one week you will not be disappointed. My first experience here was with the Ladies Retreat in the Fall and I loved it so much I returned a couple months later on my own for daily drill/private lessons when I was back in the Miami area and then again the following Fall for another Retreat -- you too will not be able to stay away! The drop in format is awesome and allows for ultimate flexibility -- if you can only attend one drill or want to make an entire day of it, Max and his team could not be more accommodating. I am so impressed with the always low student/pro ratio and every time I return the pros welcome me back like family -- the staff here is truly top notch and the energy, enthusiasm, professionalism, and passion for tennis that these pros have for the game will bring joy to any tennis player. For a private lesson, ask for Anthony, Florian, Hillel, Matic, Max, or Mel - ANY of them will give you a great lesson and improve your game in a short time. For those staying at the Ritz Carlton, nothing beats waking up to the ocean, taking a stroll down the palm tree-lined path to the Tennis Garden knowing that great tennis awaits you, and then winding down at the beach. The restaurants, spa, gym, and beach service at the Ritz are great. If you are looking for a beach vacation with world-class tennis (as well as the option to live it up in nearby Miami) look no further, this is your place. I dream of when I can return here to play tennis and then relax and enjoy the ocean waves!"—D.M., Adv. Int., November 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Hotel is amazing. The Tennis Center is also incredible. Many courts as you can need, great coaches, good pro shop and the clinics are very good. My kids went to a camp and also private lessons and they said it's the best time of the vacation!"—V.P., Adv. Int., August 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great resort and great tennis. The pros are all very accommodating and the clinics are efficient and instructive."—V.C., Low Int., July 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.S., Adv., July 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My friends and I were completely blown away by the experience. We did a private group Clinic that was just for me and my two friends. The attention paid to us by everyone at the tennis facility Was inspiring.We were asked what we wanted to work on And all Instruction was catered to our needs. The instructors worked with our schedules. The facilities were great too. We used the gym as well as the locker rooms. I used the whirlpool and my friends used the pool and sauna. We were definitely able to elevate the level of our game in only 4 days. That is an incredible testament to the staff at Cliff Drysdale Amelia Island!!."—D.S.,  April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Perfect setting for every morning tennis practices at a high level, beautiful courts and professional coaching with coaches from all over the world, excellent organization and management and very nice staff"—T.R., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne was a fabulous resort with first class lodging and restaurants. We took some private tennis lessons as part of our vacation and had a very good experience. The staff throughout the resort was exceptional. The spa was beautiful and luxurious, one of the best I have been to."—K.P., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was so impressed with the Tennis Program at this Ritz-Carlton. Max Mangones (head tennis director) & Hileill Rousseau were both fantastic tennis instructors & outstanding people to learn from. Max, in particular, encouraged me the whole time I was there. He made the whole program so much fun & could access people's abilities very quickly. I walked away falling in love with tennis again."—K.K., Low Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "We visited the Ritz Carlton Key Biscayne for a girls getaway with the focus on tennis. We reserved resort view rooms and were delighted with our ocean view upgrade. The hotel is lovely and I would stay again with out hesitation. The tennis was just as promised. Max is an outstanding pro. Lots of energy, enthusiasm and excellent instruction. He was really the highlight. Hillel is younger, less experienced but very good at instruction and a pleasure to play with. Max did a great job with setting the fast pace and keeping everyone moving on both courts. I definitely learned some new things and came home a happy and better player."—Z.K., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have just returned home from my 7 year of visiting this facility . The lessons and the courts are the best."—C.R., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I just wanted to take this opportunity to say thank-you to the entire team for a highly positive tennis experience! The quality of instruction, ease of logistics and “out to please” attitude of the entire staff made the visit highly pleasurable. Picture perfect Florida weather and pristine court conditions didn’t hurt either."—L.R., Adv. Int., March 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "World class facility run by super friendly, skilled and dedicated professionals. My son recently trained there for a week and Max Znangones arranged for daily lessons and matches. When he couldn't find enough juniors on site Max introduced us to the tennis director at the nearby Crandsll Apark Tennis center. I can't say enough good things about the tennis center and this Ritz Carlton fscility/staff in general"—R.Z., Adv., March 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.L., Adv., February 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great drills and wonderful staff!"—A.Z., Int., February 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great instruction on technique as well as playing tips. Could not of been nicer and better prepared!!!"—K.S., Int., February 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Had the best tennis group experience by far. Great setting of hotel and tennis center was clean, immaculately maintained, had brand new balls during drills, pros, max and Nate were exceptional with teaching institution and made learning and playing a great experience. Definitely would come back again for place, pros and fun and variety in drills. Great follow up by pros before and after vacation getaway. Will brag about the experience and learning we got from Nate and max for years!"—E.C., Adv. Int., February 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Max Mangones and his wonderfully assembled crew were super accommodating and available for all requests-- I did group clinics daily, one night time mens clinic, He set up frequent private clinic as for my family of four( so great for us) And arranged doubles matches for me with local members( great people and conversationalists ) could not have been better for all of us."—A.K., Adv., January 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Max Mangones and his team of teaching pro´s at The Ritz Carlton Key Biscayne are doing a fantastic job. SIgn in drills in the morning and evening are very appreciated both among teenagers and grown ups at all levels. All pro´s have a combination of great energy, enthusiasm and knowledge that is easy for participants to appreciate. My family and I just came home from a 10 days holliday there (fifth time) and we are already longing back. We are happy to give this resort our best recommendation."—A.A., Adv. Int., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—B.E., Int., January 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "A wonderful experience for a tennis enthusiast. I attended their clinic everyday (morning) I was at the resort. The clinic was outstanding. The clinic was exceptionally well organized. There was good instruction and lots of hitting tennis balls and no wasted time. Players were matched up by skill level after a brief warm up period by the staff. Groups were 3 to 4 players with an instructor. Each drill emphasized a different skill and lasted 15 - 20 minutes. Then you rotated to a different staff member and a new drill. The staff were talented tennis players. They were all friendly and very helpful in correcting stroke and court positioning issues. I have attended the clinic the last several Christmas vacations and plan to in the future."—J.B., Adv. Int., January 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great pro's; knowledgable instructors; very friendly & accomodating staff incl the pro's & very well run facility. Cliff & Max run a tight ship down there!"—A.W., Adv., December 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great resort and fantastic pros and great courts" Excellent clinics and great fun and fantastic coaching Best ever and I have been to many resorts"—I.E., Int., November 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.P., Adv. Int., November 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.C., Int., November 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is not your typical tennis facility at a top notch hotel. It has got it all accomdating kids and the full range of playing abilities (including 4.5+) from begiiners to advanced. Nice clinics throughout the week and friendly and knowledgeable staff. Courts are clay and lit at niht too. High energy leadership from Tennis Director Max Mangones."—P.C., Adv., August 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths: Max(tennis director),ample clay courts&staff, logistics of resort/tennis,nice accommodations, Cantina Beach mojitos and Guacamole! weaknesses: tennis water cooler(not adequate-trickle),court drainage system backs up(walkways messy)"—A.D., Int., August 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "The resort and tennis facility are truly the best. We look forward to our trip to the Ritz at Key Biscayne every year. The tennis is fantastic!"—B.A., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have been to many tennis resorts this is by far my favorite. The staff is really what sets this place apart from the others in South Florida. I would highly recommend the Men's clinic on Monday evenings."—R.R., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "This tennis facility is by far the best I have ever experienced. The tennis at the Ritz Key Biscayne is a very big draw at the hotel, and one of the key reasons my wife and I bought two residences at the hotel (one in 2011, one in 2015). Mark and his team always make the tennis very energetic, entertaining and fun yet still very instructive. They figure out a way to read the clinic crowds and give everyone what they are looking for by pairing similarly talented groups, those that want to run v those who don't or can't, etc. The Ritz KB tennis programs are unmatched and Mark and his team's continual efforts at being the best continue to pay off year after year."—P.M., Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recommend this tennis camp highly. Efficiently organized by the head coach Mark Chellas who is very professional , enthusiastic, and high energy. The stuff is friendly and welcoming. The clinic run by Mark is well organized, the coaches on each court are very qualified. The facility is well maintained in the tropical setting, beautifully landscaped. Only weakness, if I must say, is that sometimes if multiple events are held, it is hard to find a parking space."—Y.D., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.B., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "We travelled from Australia & this place is a must for tennis players. The pro staff are so great and knowledgable, and from all over the world. I have played in a lot of tennis facilities but the instruction and professionalism here is really unsurpassed. My children love it too, again as the pro staff are so accommodation and wonderful on court. Only downside is we wished we could stay longer!"—K.C., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Mark Chellas is an outstanding couch. He is very knowledgable, charismatic and fun person. He gets great results with the players he couches."—E.B., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "My daughters are competitive tournament players and the pro staff have always taken great care of them. The level of instruction and attention to detail is superb. The entire team is very professional under the direction of Mark Chellas."—P.M., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "My wife and kids are avid tennis players and I like to play with them on the weekends and vacation and I must say this place was really above my expectation for tennis. We were excited to get away to the Ritz-Carlton as we know we can expect a great experience here, but truly what made our vacation was the tennis center. They set our kids up with the Academy which was superiour, and my wife and I participate in the clinic each morning and we were set up for mixed doubles."—A.F., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is the place to go for tennis. They cater to all, the adult clinics are always popular, and I saw some junior players there that were out of this world. The instruction from my private lesson with Mel was fantastic, and I was set up with a match later that afternoon and had a great experience."—F.G., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "The facilities here are top notch, but the stand out for sure are the teaching staff. The level of instruction is second to none, and the option of doing a clinic at your covenience is really nice. There is always a pro available to play at most any time. My kids participated in the programs they have available here and came off the court happy every time."—V.M., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "As a member of a S. Florida Women's Doubles Tennis Team at the Ritz Carlton, I have attended weekly clinics for several years and they are fabulous! The head pro, Mark Chellas, is always prepared, organized, knowledgeable and extremely enthusiastic. He appears to really love his job and he puts his all into it and sets a great tone for his staff."—O.R., Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great location and resort. Tennis instruction was tailored to our small group and was excellent. Good food, nice spa, and lots of fun!"—M.B., Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "The pros are great. The courts are great. The hotel is beyond."—A.K., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent! I found the pros to be knowledgable, personable and flexible. A very nice setting and close proximity to the hotel. Only additional suggestion would be to have there be more consistency with the pros for the weekend so they know each of our ability level."—K.K., Low Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—G.M., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.G., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "I have attended this retreat every year for several years, and I love everything about it!! The tennis pros are very helpful and professional. They make everyone feel good about their game but also make suggestions about how to improve. The evening events are awesome - planned to every detail and so much fun! Cliff Drysdale participates in giving tennis critiques during the clinics and matches. It is definitely the BEST WEEK in tennis!!!"—P.M., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Wonderful rooms, Great food, fun clinics, GREAT COACHES"—M.V., Adv., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—L.C., Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best tennis destination for our family. When we recommend it to our visiting family and friends From out of state and overseas we get raving comments!"—R.D., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "I might never have gone to this resort had our group not planned a trip with Cliff Drysdale Tennis. I found the resort itself to be wonderful and to the high standards of other Ritz properties. There were a few gliches with our group spa appointments but the staff went above and beyond to make it right for us. Would come back here again for sure."—C.W., Beg., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great Staff, excellent clinic and tremendous workout."—C.S., Low Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis program and facilities. Tennis pros are really nice . Head pro Mark Chellas goes out of his way to make sure everybody is super happy ."—S.O., Int., April 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The tennis staff was extremely helpful in both their instruction and lesson scheduling. The Pro Am was fun and really a great opportunity to hit with the pros and with others visiting the area. The tennis courts were in great shape. My group has been coming to the Ritz Tennis for at least the last five years and highly recommend the program to others."—D.S., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—T.R., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent pros, friendly staff, good facilities, convenient location. Outstanding Pro Am around the Miami Open."—S.T., Adv., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "The Cliff Drysdale tennis centre at the Ritz Carlton Key Biscayne is the reason we stay there! There are cooler hotels in Miami but non have the tennis facilities we love here. My son, a serious junior player has been training here annually for the past 10 years now, he takes daily lessons for a fortnight and always comes home a better player. He is also offered matches against other top junior players during our stays and has joined in their performance squad at Crandon Park some evenings. My husband is just a social player so he joins in the busy morning clinics and always makes new friends. Courts can be booked to set up your own matches or come down and bring your coaching team to train. During the Miami Open event many of the pros can be spotted training on the courts here. The only downside is the price of the individual sessions compared to what we pay at home but its only for a few weeks and the coaches are excellent and you are playing in paradise!"—C.B., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.K., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—E.M., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Loved this hotel and the Cliff Drysdale tennis facility. We chose this resort because of the Cliff Drsdale facility there. We had recently visited over the Christmas break and liked it so much that we chose to visit again only 3 months later. The courts are wonderful and the staff is amazing. We also attended a wonderful charity event there during the Miami Open. One of our favorite vacations!!!!"—K.D., Adv., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis staff and coaching program is great.. The place to take a vacation."—G.M., Pro, April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—F.G., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "- Tennis Courts are in perfect condition - Resort is extraordinary with exceptional service. 10 out of 10. - Tennis Instructors are world-class"—L.D., Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent courts and tennis instructors. I am a visiting hotel guest who has returned multiple times, and the staff always does its best to find me a game at the right level."—S.H., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.J., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Having travelled extensively with my family in the diplomatic corps and lived overseas, I can honestly say this Resort is the one we always recommend and love to come back to, over and over again. The combination of Fabulous Tennis amidst the beautiful palm tree fronds, the exciting events that take place there, and the kind of players that it attracts makes this facility in wonderful Key Biscayne one we like to think of as our home away from home and recommend and choose to place family members and friends visiting this area."—C.D., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Top notch clay court facility facility in beautiful Key Biscayne. The tennis staff, led by the extremely talented Marc Chellas, is exceptional."—F.H., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We have been to Key Biscayne many times as we have our second home on the island next door to the Ritz Carltin. Our children have all attended the tennis academy and we have been more than happy with the program. Mark, the director, is one of the most genuine people you ever want to meet and he sincerely cares about each child and adult in his program. He has a way of bringing out the best player in all of us! We travel around the country for tennis, but we always check in with Mark at the Ritz to adjust and get back on track when needed. For the novice or serious player, the Ritz has the right coach. I just started playing and they put me with the perfect group and coach. I felt comfortable and learned a lot. I look forward to many more trips with my family at the Ritz in Key Biscayne."—G.S., Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.R., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—E.C., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you are looking for a first class tennis experience you will find it at the Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne facility. I recently attended the Miami Open and found my time at the Cliff Drysdale facility at The Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne to be just as exciting. The staff and facility exceeded my expectations in everyway. The group drills were fun and well organized. I even took a personal lesson to work on a few things that were pointed out to me during that drill. The clay courts were amazing and the layout of the facility with open courts and middle arbors for spectators reflects why Cliff Drysdale knows tennis! I can't wait to go back! Definitely one of my favorite tennis getaways!"—L.A., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "There are so many tennis courts in Key Biscayne, however, the best pros are at the Ritz. They run a very organized club with clinics for all levels. My kids have done lessons with fun instructors, never more than four kids to a court. The adult clinics are always challenging and are a good mix between strategy, consistency and are a good workout. Every instructor is good, nice and helpful."—K.C., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.D., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—V.M., Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "just go back from the ritz carlton at key biscayne.This is the place to go for excellent tennis, excellent beach and excellent food. at the Cliff D tennis garden pros are terrific; and the tennis garden is so lovely. you can just play the clinics. but i highly highly recommend hitting with a pro one on one. email the garden in advance and ask Mark Chellas the Director to work out the time that is best for you. A final note especially for you new york city folk: we all know how impossible it is to find a court in manhattan. not to mention the scary costs to play in the city! if you hit with a pro at the ritz vs. NYC, your vacation pays for itself. Best place to go"—M.M., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Exceptional clinic. It was very inspirational while welcoming. The professionals were top notch and it felt great to raise money for a charitable cause while receiving world class instruction."—L.D., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—C.B., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.F., Beg., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I play frequently at the Ritz in Key Biscayne. Mark Chellas and his team are the best around. They have great programming and the facilities are incredible."—J.S., Adv., April 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "Every day they have a clinic from 9am-10:30am. Usually there is 1 pro for every 4 players. They do drills for 45 minutes and then play points for 45 minutes The clinic is very well organized and fun with good young pros."—F.G., Adv., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.D., Int., April 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.L., Adv., March 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "I participated in several clinics and took private lessons at the Ritz Carlton Key Biscayne and Crandon park facilities. Fantastic experiences. The clinics were very engaging and the coaching was great. Very importantly, the courts and facilities are top-notch. Finally, all my activities were scheduled by Kathryn Bates, a tennis travel coordinator at Cliff Drysdale tennis. SHe was fantastic in coordinating my tennis vacation. Great communicator. I would highly recommend scheduling a tennis vacation through Kathryn at Ritz Carlton or/and Crandon Park.
    My only unmet need was matching with other tennis players. It would be great if Cliff Drysdale tennis (or the Key Biscaayne facilites) would coordinate match play, in addition to clinics and private lessons."
    —D.S., Adv., February 2014
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Jan. 2014: Tennis facilities are great! Surprised it wasn't busier in January but courts are in terrific condition and the clinic on Saturday morning was at a great time (10:30am) and very popular so had all levels including 4.0-4.5s+. David Terol was terrific tennis pro -- worked with my current strokes and made huge improvements in 3 days. Kathryn Bates in the tennis club was great at setting up my trip before I got to Miami and welcomed me when I got there. Mike did a great job at stringing my racquet and the price was excellent. The tennis pro shop needs more women's clothing with signature apparel (either Ritz or Cliff Drysdale logo) and the Ritz needs more menu options at Dune and Cantina restaurants."—V.S., Adv., January 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "My girls are two of the top Juniors in the country and we travel 2 to 3 times each year all the way from Maryland to work with Mark Chellas.........He is insightfull, energetic and has full knowledge of the game......my girls love working with him....regrdless of how busy he his he always makes time for us and truly cares about my girls progress as players and people.......anyone would benefit from getting a chance to work with him and the hotel is amazing....."—D.M., Pro, November 2013
  • 3-Ball Rating "Love the weekend clinics; randomly crowded during the season, but this staff is consistently well-organized. It's good fun, which is what you want from a tennis site. I enjoy bringing friends to these clinics, and I never mind going alone, either. Drills are a great workout,and the staff drills make each session worthwhile."—T.L., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—R.J., Adv., April 2013
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The Ritz-Key Biscayne has superb service, but this particular location is not the MOST beautiful (Miami is not Hawaii), and the rooms are very nicely appointed but not large (e.g., double beds, not queens). We didn't dine in the hotel, but lots of great South American restaurants nearby (walkable), especially El Gran Inka (Peruvian), and pastries (La Boulangerie) for breakfast.
    My teenager (lower level tournament player) had a great lesson with head pro Marc, and also greatly enjoyed participating in the local "tennis academy" at Crandon Park, run by the Ritz pros, and featuring many strong local kids. I also had a very good lesson with Grant, who helped me convert from an Eastern FH grip to semi-Western.
    It was a very busy week for the resort (Presidents Week), so somewhat hard to get court time, except 8 a.m., mid-afternoon (hot) and late at night. I joined in 4 or 5 of the morning clinics - they were moderate intensity, with more instruction from some pros than others. Pretty much the same clinic each day: hit a bunch of FH, then a bunch of BH, then some groundie/approach/volley sequences, then some doubles or singles king-of-the-court type action. The pros do keep it fun and light-hearted, but better for exercise or repetition than instruction.
    Courts were getting rehabbed, 2 or 3 at a time, while I was there. Apparently this is the first thorough rehab in several years, and they were looking good. Very nice staff in the Pro Shop (Wilson rackets only), and they give you Powerades, towels, and a can of balls when you reserve a court. Court time is $15/person/day, but if you take a lesson or clinic, there is no charge for additional court time.
    This was my first tennis vacation anywhere, and overall I had a great time."
    —P.W., Adv. Int., March 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The morning tennis drills are very good. The Pros do a good job putting levels together in a short time. I have gone back to the resort five or six times and have always been satisfied. Bryce is a great tennis Pro -- great semi-private lessons, too. The resort is wonderful relaxing place to stay. I plan on going back very soon."—C.K., Adv., November 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "I attend many clinics at the Ritz Carlton tennis center at Key Biscayne. I enjoy the great atmosphere, quality courts, outstanding instruction and have a fun time too. The pros are the best ever. Not only skill wise, but making sure we are hitting the ball correctly. The pros know just how to keep the drill going, pace, without burning us out. My friends and I always enjoy the clinics. The workout is a great value for the money."—S.N., Int., April 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great weather year round and great courts with excellent staff. Very easy to feel comfortable here."—M.F., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—K.K., Adv. Int., April 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is one of the best tennis facilities that I have seen in a long time. Friendly service, great courts and a good selection of tennis wear.  "—J.R., Int., March 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "The tennis pros are really the best part of the program starting at the top with Mark Chellas. They make it fun no matter the skill level - upbeat, complimentary, and energetic. I have visited with girlfriends and with my husband at different times and both kinds of trips were great!!"—I.S., Adv. Int., May 2009
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.S., Int., May 2009
  • 3½-Ball Rating "great atmosphere, good coaching. Friendly to visitors. well kept courts. The coaches are mostly Australian so it's kind of refreshing. New approaches to teaching, different from Chicago which I consider a real plus."—J.S., Adv., May 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fabulous facility. Great staff, instructors and hotel."—S.H., Adv. Int., May 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I would tell any of of my friends or those looking to get lessons or to take a clinic to attend The Ritz Carlton on Key Biscayne. I know Mark Chellas well. The staff is friendly. The pros not only give individuals a good tennis work-out, but also make it fun."—A.G., Adv. Int., May 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I went to the ritz with a group of tennis buddies set up by Ron Shapiro. Ron has a special bond the the club. Every year we make it a proority to attend a getaway. Mark makes the lessons fun with his Aussie humor. The best to all that make it possible. Lunch on the beach is breath taking."—J.L., Adv. Int., May 2009
  • 3½-Ball Rating "First of all, the property is absolutely beautiful. I have attended one-day tennis clinics through Mark Chellas, the director of tennis at the Ritz. Mark organizes these clinics and is assisted by a number of pros, all of whom do a stellar job running the tennis clinics and then setting up matches. I have participated in these events 2 or 3 times in the past and would do so again. Not only is the level of instruction excellent, everyone has a fun time. HATS OFF TO THE RITZ FOR HAVING A GREAT TENNIS PROGRAM AND AN EXCELLENT TEACHING STAFF!!!"—D.B., Adv. Int., May 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I go to the Ritz 2x per year for tennis clinics. The facilities are top notch and the instruction is fantastic as well. Employees are gracious and accommodating. Would recommend to anyone seeking to play tennis in beautiful surroundings. Only negative: an interior resort road and parking are adjacent to some of the courts which creates some noise. Love everything else about it though."—J.H., Adv. Int., May 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The worst was parking. The staff was the more enjoyable people I had taking a lesson from. From the tennis courts to the beach could not be better."—L.M., Adv. Int., May 2009
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—F.R., Adv. Int., May 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Terrific tennis with superb staff. Mark Chelas, the tennis director, makes tennis so much fun! Very experienced teaching skills."—K.S., Adv., May 2009
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—R.G., Adv. Int., May 2009
  • 4-Ball Rating "The setting is lovely. Each court has a pagoda for shade and a water cooler. The staff is super friendly. The courts are kept in great shape. The only weakness was that sometimes the water cooler was not cooling the water."—G.P., Adv. Int., May 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Strengths: Exceptionally well run and well attended, outstanding tennis professionals and programs, great setting."—C.D., Adv., May 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.M., Int., May 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "It is a marvelous location with a very good staff but I only visited for the tennis camp and did not stay overnight. I most likely will stay overnight next time."—K.D., Adv. Int., May 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "There is no better tennis facility on this side of the planet. The resort goes without saying, it is beautiful and relaxing, but the program run by Mark Chellas is incredible. The pros are great, they set up matches for you at your playing level, the clinics are one of the best workouts you can find on a vacation spot. I play with Chellas and if you are looking for a challenge go head to head against him for an hour. I go down there every 6 months or so, and can't get enough of it."—S.D., Adv., May 2009
  • 4-Ball Rating "I have attended many "tennis weekends" here, and Mark and his staff always make it great fun!!!!!!!! Can't wait to come back!"—D.C., Adv., May 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "All positive experience. Wonderful facility, great tennis staff and most accommodating Tennis Director (Mark Chellas). I bring groups of 28-32 players to work out with the Pros, have lunch and play tennis. Everyone is most accommodating and every one of the Pros are terrific."—R.S., Pro, May 2009
  • 5-Ball Rating "it's the "Non plus ultra" of the Tennis resorts. Tennis Clinics 365 days of the year, great coaches, beautiful and excellent facilities, great weather year round, friendly people in and around the courts. Better impossible!"—L.A., Int., May 2009

Rate Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne


Ratings

(178 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(178 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

There are 402 rooms altogether, 37 of them suites. All have terraces that overlook the ocean, bay or gardens. The tennis package below includes deluxe accommodations, unlimited all day court time, daily buffet breakfast and access to the fitness center.

Visit the website for current rates

Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne
455 Grand Bay Dr.
Key Biscayne, FL 33149