Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Photo of Ritz-Carlton, Bacara, Santa Barbara, CA
Courtesy Ritz-Carlton, Bacara

Ritz-Carlton, Bacara

Santa Barbara, California



CDT 720x90

CDT 720x90



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Ritz-Carlton, Bacara.

  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis instructor, Galina, was very helpful, held a lively clinic and provided really good instruction in my private lessons."—D.R., Int., January 2024
  • 4-Ball Rating "As a solo traveller looking for an environment providing a combination of tennis coaching and relaxation, I thoroughly enjoyed my time at RC- Bacara. I genuinely looked forward to the tennis coaching each day which was varied, fun, energetic and appropriate to my level as a newcomer to the sport later in life. Thank you Galina and Francesca for making the experience a positive one. If I have the opportunity to return in the future, I think it would be of great value in the private lessons to have some video analysis and review of this as a visual aid for feedback."—D.M., Low Int., December 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.R., Adv. Int., December 2023
  • 4-Ball Rating "Galina offers high energy, challenging drills and constructive suggestions to help with technique and strategy. Clay courts can get slippery."—M.K., Int., December 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Galina is the best: high energy, supportive, fun, and a skilled coach. We loved every season with her and look forward to returning."—C.H., Adv. Int., November 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "We have always loved the Bacara and visit as often as we can. Once we met Galina, we knew she was the perfect pro for us. She is high energy, FUN, strategic and patient. :-) We look forward to our lessons every week - even when the only time we can make it is 7:30 am on a Sunday. She is flexible, friendly and did I mention FUN?! ;-) If I were you, I'd give her a BIG raise to keep her - she is a wonderful asset that makes your tennis program shine and keeps us coming back and recommending her and the resort to everyone we know."—S.H., Adv. Int., November 2023
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.S., Adv. Int., November 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "The best part of tennis at Ritz Carlton Bacara is the tennis director, Galina Bykova. Galina is an amazing instructor. She is fun and energetic on court. More importantly, she is customer focused - if I want to work on technique, she knows what to look for and gives incisive instructions on how I can improve. If I want to prepare for a match, she will work on point construction and strategy. I’ve had lessons from many tennis pros over the years and Galina is by far one of the best teachers I’ve ever had."—S.S., Int., November 2023
  • 4-Ball Rating "Galina, the tennis pro is exceptional, experienced, high energy, fun."—L.H., Low Int., November 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Galina was a very good instructor. Very patient and enthusiastic."—D.R., Int., November 2023
  • 5-Ball Rating "Lovely resort and setting. Hosted tennis outing for small business group and the tennis staff was fantastic! We had multiple levels of players and varying attendance on different days. They worked with us on last-minute changes and ensured everyone felt welcome and had a great time!"—S.C., Adv. Int., October 2023
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Strength: Galana Bykova - skilled, high energy, personable. Weakness: more wait staff at Bistro restaurant."—P.B.,  September 2023

See more reviews

Rate Ritz-Carlton, Bacara


Ratings

(62 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(62 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4½-Ball Rating Pickleball
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Ritz-Carlton, Bacara

8301 Hollister Avenue
Santa Barbara, CA 93117