Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Reynolds Plantation Lake Club Tennis Center, Greensboro, South Carolina
Courtesy Reynolds Lake Oconee

Reynolds Lake Oconee and Ritz-Carlton Reynolds

Greensboro, Georgia





Kiawah Mar2011


Play the Tennis Resort Ranked Number 1 in the World by TennisResortsOnline.com. Continuing his father's legacy, Director of Tennis Jonathan Barth leads Kiawah’s award-winning programs. Custom tennis packages bundle unlimited court time with accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy all of Kiawah's island amenities, including 10 miles of beach, 5-star spa, and a dozen dining outlets. Call 800.654.2924 or visit KiawahTennisEvents.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Reynolds Lake Oconee and Ritz-Carlton Reynolds.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I visited Lake Oconee from Minneapolis with a group of 10 women from our USTA tennis team. We did not stay at the resort but participated in two, two hour long drills lead for our group but pros Eric Gessner and James Derrick. I have played tennis for 50+ years and participated in countless drills. Eric and James did a terrific job of varying the drills and focusing on just a few, key fundamentals. A two hour drill can be a long haul but Eric and James paced the drills perfectly keeping us moving at a reasonable pace while providing enough variety to keep things interesting."—S.S., Adv., November 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Our Sr Women's team went for a 3 day tennis drill sessions, unfornately, we only had 2 sessions due to weather, but Eric and James were amazing with our group of 55 plus. Gave us great tips and examples to improve our games. I would recommend Eric and James to any group or individual who wanted to improve their game, and have fun at a beautiful resort. They could watch each of us for a few minutes and pick up on what tweaks would help our game, we were a group of 10....Counting the days until we can come back..."—S.C., Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Fantastic Facility, Fantastic Tennis Pros Enjoyed the 4 hours of tennis fun!"—J.F., Adv., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Our ladies 55 plus tennis team just returned from a tennis and golf vacation at one of our team members homes on Lake Oconee. We ten friends had a two day tennis clinic here at the beautiful Ritz Carlton Reynolds Resort with Pros James and Eric. What a blast! James and Eric were top notch. They had lots of new tips and gave 110%. We have all taken alot of lessons over our tennis playing years and this tennis clinic was excellent. Thank you for great memories for our team."—T.B., Adv., November 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—C.S., Int., August 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is my second time doing a long weekend of tennis with my ladies tennis team at the Ritz Lake Oconee, and we will keep coming back due to the quality of the instruction, the courts, and the clubhouse. Dave was our fearless leader -- we each took away a few key points to focus on during our upcoming season. The clubhouse is set in a beautiful resort area, but far enough away from the hotel hustle and bustle. Our weekend allowed for tennis, spa time, relaxation, and a stay at a beautiful house (rather than the hotel). I definitely recommend it to anyone in the Atlanta area as an easy getaway from the city in a beautiful setting. And the tennis is fabulous!"—M.V., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Exceptional oasis in rural middle Georgia. Great place to escape traffic and the hustle and bustle of metropolitan areas. With Lake Oconee as a scenic backdrop throughout the resort, rolloing hills and picturesque views of numerous golf holes (117 holes in the resort) the resort has 10 courts at the main tennis facility and 6 additional courts spread throughout the resort. PBI (Peter Burwash International) manages the tennis operations with 2 full time cerified pros on staff. Daily drills are available as are group climics as well as private lessons. A real gem located less than 90 minutes from downtown Atlanta."—R.C., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis facility is well run, and beautiful. I have visited here 3 times and always made time to hit with one of the resident pros."—P.S., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "During our family reunion, we participated in a tennis round-robin that the tennis pro, Dave Neuhart, helped me to organize and set up. We had 20 participants and we enjoyed several hours of fun tennis at the tennis center. We appreciated the helpfulness of the staff as well as the amenities. I would highly recommend this property!"—S.B., Adv. Int., May 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis facility is fantastic. It all starts at the top with the head pro who sets the tone for everything which is impeccable. Should any issue arise they are quick and accommodating in resolving in a pleasant way. Only weakness could be 4 hard courts and 4 soft courts. HOWEVER, they have now this year, added 2 more clay courts."—C.H., Adv. Int., May 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.F., Int., May 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "It is one of the most beautiful resort I have ever been to! The blend of nature and facilities is superb. As soon as we arrived the staff treated with such hospitality it was unbelievable. We signed up for a tennis lesson and the staff Helped us understand and perform the basic techniques needed for this sport. The instructors were awesome at explaining why should we do a certain technique compared to another. They made learning tennis a very enjoyable experience and would definitely come back to this resort."—F.G., Beg., April 2016

See more reviews

Rate Reynolds Lake Oconee and Ritz-Carlton Reynolds


Ratings

(92 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(92 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
3½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Reynolds Lake Oconee and Ritz-Carlton Reynolds
100 Linger Longer Rd.
Greensboro, GA 30642