Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Reed Anderson Tennis School, Mission Hills Country Club, California
Courtesy Reed Anderson Tennis School

Reed Anderson Tennis School

Rancho Mirage, California



La Jolla Banner

Ladies Tennis Retreat


Visit one of the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs in Florida for a Luxury Ladies Retreat. Choose from Omni Amelia Island Plantation, held October 10-14 and the Ritz-Carlton Key Biscayne, October 17-21 and 24-28. Contact us for more information at 830-625-5911x208 or visit Cliff Drysdale Ladies' Retreats


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Reed Anderson Tennis School.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent coaching Good atmosphere Top local players to play against"—L.C., Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis time well spent at this boutique, picturesque tennis program. We had 4-6 adults playing with 2-3 coaches PLUS 1-2 local college players; we played 5 hours/day all week. There was plenty of one on one attention, lots of drills, doubles and singles play. Instructors Reed, Morgan, and Laurie were very observant and their hints were helpful. Very friendly and laid back. I personally would have liked a little more video (I had forehand analysis for two minutes on first day only) and the opportunity to play later into the afternoon, either with instructors or local residents (but there was no arrangement for this possibility)."—A.M., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Reed is the best, and he always has enthusiasm for us and our games, even as we make the same mistakes throughout much of the clinics... I try to attend once a year and always come home afterward with new ideas and seemingly small but important changes (grip, etc.) that translate into significant improvement. Thanks Reed!! Weaknesses are not with Reed, but the pro shop employees could be more welcoming and accommodating to visitors (non-members). A small quibble. It's a beautiful setting and the courts are lovely - hard, grass and clay."—C.R., Int., April 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great Tennis School. Large variety of drills that simulate actual game strategy. One drills builds on the next so by the end of a few days it is easy to see the improvement in your game. Instructors are patient and will to answer any and all questions to improve your game. Have come to Reed's Tennis School for over 15 years and I highly recommend it."—S.B., Adv., March 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had a wonderful time at Reed Anderson Tennis School. Reed and Morgan are exceptional instructors and motivators. My tennis game improved and I had fun! The facilities are topnotch - well maintained courts and beautiful surroundings."—G.H., Adv., March 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Reed is great. He runs drills I’ve never done anywhere else. They are fun and very helpful. Reed is very positive and he keeps things simple, doesn’t try try to change your whole game, just makes minor adjustments with big impact. I can’t wait to return next year."—A.N., Adv. Int., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Terrific instruction, tailored to your/group. Reed and Morgan are fantastic. Keeo going back year after year. THE BEST!"—J.G., Int., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Personalized and rigorous. I highly recommend Reed and his team."—K.R., Adv. Int., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.H., Adv. Int., March 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Another amazing week spent with Reed at his tennis school. I always come away with key tips that are clearly helping my game. Fun, educational, and a perfect, beautiful setting. I will definitely be back!"—A.D., Adv. Int., March 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—A.B., Adv. Int., March 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Our group has been going here for years. The teaching is exceptional, in terms of strategy, movement, and time on the courts. The courts are great. The weather couldn't be better. All reasons as to why we continue to come back year after year."—J.P., Int., March 2018

See more reviews

Rate Reed Anderson Tennis School


Ratings

(298 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(298 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Three-day tennis school packages include 3 hours of instruction daily. Prices are per person, exclusive of lodging. Deeply discounted villa rates available at Mission Hills through the Tennis School.

Oct. 1, 2015-July 1, 2016
Instruction only (9 hours): $450/3-day session.

Reed Anderson Tennis School
Mission Hills Country Club
34-600 Mission Hills Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270