Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Reed Anderson Tennis School, Mission Hills Country Club, California
Courtesy Reed Anderson Tennis School

Reed Anderson Tennis School

Rancho Mirage, California



La Jolla Banner

LJBTC Mobile



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Reed Anderson Tennis School.

  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I spent three daysat the Reed Anderson Tennis School located in the very beautiful Mission Hills Club in Palm Springs. Reed has two courts always reserved and it makes coming and going very easy. Reed divided the camp into two small groups and worked on everything from fundamentals to strategy with each group. We hit a lot of balls and left camp feeling much improved and taken care of. His associate, Morgan McIntosh is a former Cal State Fullerton player, was a very good teacher too in all aspects of the game. There was some video review but would have liked more "before and after" use of it."—D.D., Int., January 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I highly recommend Reed's school for intermediate and advanced players who want to take they game to the next level. After the 3-day session, I strengthened my ground strokes, found my kick serve, and learned how to fix my smashes and volleys. Reed & his assistant Morgan start by videotaping your strokes and providing impressive feedback, and then taping you doing things correctly. The group drills are unusually fun and instructive. I only wish I'd had more energy after three hours for match play, though I did hit with another student on a nearby grass court. The classes had between 2 and 4 other students, half of whom were repeat customers, which speaks very highly of this school. I will definitely be back myself for a tune-up. If you are looking to hone your tool set, this is the place to visit."—B.S., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "We've been going to the Reed Anderson Tennis School for 10 years and love it! Reed is amazing tennis professional and always makes our trip the best!"—F.C., Adv. Int., January 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have taken years of golf lessons with various top coaches and Reed exemplifies the gold standards in coaching! He relates well to people and skill level and was able to figure out quickly what I needed to get my game up quickly. I could barely hit a tennis ball when I came and after a few days, I was able to hit top spins, serve and even hit some great passing shots that my wife couldn't return. Ahhh Success! Reed is a seasoned tennis player, coach and mentor and it was a pleasure to spend time learning the game with such a professional. When I return next year, I hope my practicing will pay off and I can impress him. Great guy on top of his exceptional teaching! Appreciate the tip on the Fever Tree and Gin off the court too! I will be back. Thank you!"—R.P., Beg., December 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Reed is an exceptional instructor who is able to figure out what you need to work on to improve your game or just "add more tools to your toolbox.". He has a great sense of humor and makes you feel comfortable immediately. After correcting my grip, pointing out a few key things, I think I not only improved my tennis, but also my golf swing. He is also a good mentor and had a young Pro assist him. They collaborated on my skills and worked so well together. You can see his passion for the game and also teaching tennis makes you want to keep coming back. I truly recommend Reed and will follow him to any tennis club should he decide to change locations. Best instruction I have had in years!"—P.T., Int., December 2017
  • 3-Ball Rating ""—S.M., Adv. Int., December 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "My time with Reed Anderson Tennis School was focused and productive. Excellent pro: student ratio with individualized attention. We covered some areas I have worked on with other coaches but things seemed to come together clearly with Reed and his assisitant so that I saw some real progress, and I was only there two mornings ! A memorable tennis experience in a beautiful setting. Would definitely go again."—J.B., Adv. Int., December 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Highly recommended for the fabulous winter weather, classy courts and friendly and professional coaching staff. Personal instruction is outstanding when there aren't too many students. When there are lots of students then it's still good and fun but there isn't as much opportunity for individual coaching."—A.Y., Adv. Int., December 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Reed Anderson Tennis School is the best tennis instructional experience I've ever had and I've been to many all over the United States. Reed is special for three reasons. First, his uncanny ability to pinpoint one or two seemingly little things that once improved put everything else in place. The flow and power that I had on my backhand after his filming and commentary was incredible. Second, Reed keeps it interesting with a mix of drill and live ball where you are having fun and learning the whole time. Third, the additional instructors that Reed has are outstanding. Morgan has an excellent eye to evaluate where players need help. I've been to Reed Anderson Tennis School 4 times with very different groups and had a great time each time I've gone. I'm going again next year with a group of 5 other guys. My wife is also going with a group of women and we're going to go together as well. The only weakness is that we can't get down there enough. Can't get enough of Reed Anderson Tennis School!!!!!"—E.C., Adv. Int., December 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Reed and his staff made the entire experience fun and we saw immediate improvement in our game."—C.C., Int., December 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I attended Reed's tennis school and was extremely pleased. Reed is a fantastic instructor with an ability to break down complex concepts (complex for me at least) into simple to see/understand motions and descriptions. The school was small, very personal and intensive - exactly as I was hoping. I can't wait to attend again next year!"—T.R., Low Int., December 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.W., Adv. Int., April 2017

See more reviews

Rate Reed Anderson Tennis School


Ratings

(277 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(277 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
5-Ball Rating Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
3½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Three-day tennis school packages include 3 hours of instruction daily. Prices are per person, exclusive of lodging. Deeply discounted villa rates available at Mission Hills through the Tennis School.

Oct. 1, 2015-July 1, 2016
Instruction only (9 hours): $450/3-day session.

Reed Anderson Tennis School
Mission Hills Country Club
34-600 Mission Hills Drive
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270