Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa, Rancho Santa Fe, California
Courtesy Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa

Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa

Rancho Santa Fe, California



La Jolla Banner

PBI Camps-Silverado



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "The pro Doug Faila, was terrific! I really enjoyed hitting with him. In fact, he was the best pro I’ve ever hit with. The sunken court was wonderful, which I specifically requested. The only comment I would make is that the director of tennis, Robin White, was not as accommodating and friendly when I specifically requested the sunken court which I had reserved. Can’t wait to go back and play!"—D.C., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Well organized Great courts Very pleasant"—D.K., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "This is an absolute amazing hidden getaway. It comes with amazing wonderful pros a beautiful boutique hotel and a unparalleled spa. There is fresh squeezed orange juice at your door in the morning, the mini fridge is stocked and free of charge and there are sports cars available to drive without charge. It is the true peaceful getaway at the highest level of service. All that said, the best part is the tennis tailored to your needs and level. Since we have found this gem, we go every year."—H.S., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Absolutely outstanding tennis resort! I've been all over the US and this one is top notch in every regard - setting, staff, pros, facilities, court surfaces, etc. Highly recommend it!"—J.F., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—M.B., Beg., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The most peaceful and most beautiful resort I have ever been to!"—S.B., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—V.A., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have traveled to Rancho Valencia four times in the past six years. I travel with my husband and children (ages 10-15). What I love about the tennis at Rancho Valencia is that the programming works for everyone in my family. It is great for my two daughters who are competitive junior usta players. It is perfect for my 10 year old who is moving from green dot balls to real balls. It works for my husband who doesn’t play that often and it is amazing for me, a 4.5 league player. The tennis pros are all wonderful and they work with you to arrange a great tennis schedule. The courts are fantastic and the setting could not be more beautiful. When I enter the property, I feel transformed. You can’t help but relax when you are there. The accommodations are also five star."—K.F., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—D.N., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Gorgeous setting just north of San Diego. You stay at a luxury resort that has, in its compound, a first rate tennis center with 18 tennis courts that are just minutes from your villa."—J.F., Adv. Int., February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "For the past five years my tennis partner and I have been leading a group of twelve ladies on a tennis trip to the beautiful Rancho Valencia. From the moment we arrive to the moment we leave, the service and amenities are top-notch. We play tennis approximately four hours per day over a long weekend. Our tennis program is coordinated through the fabulous Robin White, Director of Tennis. She tailors our program based upon our input which we love. Her staff of pros are always spot-on and take the time to listen to our feedback to customize their instruction; and they are all really fun! Off the court, we thoroughly enjoy the two restaurants on property (the food is amazing!) as well as the workout center and spa. The rooms are beautifully appointed with luxurious linens, fabulous bath products and a cozy fireplace. Each room has a spacious private patio to relax in the warm San Diego sun. Every morning we are delighted by the delivery of freshly squeezed orange juice to our rooms. In the evenings after dinner we enjoy relaxing around the fire pits with a few cocktails and recapping our day. The laughs are abundant! Our group is so happy with our experience at Rancho Valencia we don't ever want to take this tennis trip anywhere else, even considering the travel time from the East coast. This resort is really special. The beautiful location coupled with the impeccable service, top notch tennis program, fantastic food and amazing room amenities have us coming back year after year."—K.D., Int., February 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Strengths - Quaint, beautiful, luxurious, fabulous instruction, well-maintained courts, friendly staff, wonderful spa, charming rooms! Weaknesses - None!!!! Favorite tennis resort I have even been to!"—S.G., Int., February 2019

See more reviews

Rate Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa


Ratings

(217 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(217 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates at Rancho Valencia are the same year-round and vary according to the size and location of the suite chosen and whether you're booking midweek or weekend and whether its a holiday. There is also a Hacienda, which contains three suites, a full kitchen, and a private pool.

Visit the website for current rates

Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa
5921 Valencia Circle
Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067