Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa, Rancho Santa Fe, California
Courtesy Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa

Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa

Rancho Santa Fe, California



Mauna Kea 728x90

LJBTC Mobile



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa.

  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.D., Adv., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Phenomenal amenities. Multiple plexipave hard courts and European red clay courts, all in impeccable condition and surrounded by beautiful scenery drenched in constant sunshine. Only thing better than the resort facilities is the amazing coaches. Coaches are all former D1 or ATP/WTA players that have a wealth of experience coaching collegiate and highly ranked professional players some of whom still play on tour. These coaches also work with top level juniors in southern California. They are masters at improving stroke mechanics, technique, tactics for all levels of players from aspiring juniors to recreational 4.0/4.5 USTA players and beyond."—S.G., Adv., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Quite simply stated, this resort is a special place. It offers a combination of recreational excellence and luxurious accommodations that I have not experienced previously. I would recommended it highly."—V.A., Adv. Int., January 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Rancho Valencia is an idyllic setting and the pros will work you as hard as you’re willing to work. The level of instruction is superb, as are the amenities!"—A.W., Adv., November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis experience was superb - exactly what I was looking for. I booked in advance with no problem: clinics, private lessons and some match-ups for games. I worked with different coaches, and all were excellent at customizing the clinic or lesson to the participants. In addition to great quality professional coaches, there are other added bonuses: an incomparably beautiful setting in a mature citrus orchard and a sycamore forest, many courts including hard and clay, smoothies delivered in the middle of the clinics and the excellent spa on the same property. Coming to this tennis resort has been on my bucket list for years. Now I'm hoping this was the first time of many. (FYI: I am a high 3.5/low 4.0 player, both singles and doubles. My opinion is that my comments would also apply to lower and higher levels.) The spa at Rancho Valencia is second to none (and I'm very picky about my massages! Particularly the ability to do deep tissue and sports massages. Every practitioner was outstanding.)"—K.M., Adv. Int., November 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "We go to Rancho Valencia every year to play tennis. It's just a super facility with wonderful, friendly, great tennis pros. You couldn't find a better place to play tennis and enjoy good food and the wonderful people who work there. It's just a delight. Every year we return for more tennis and fun and every year we're very happy we did."—R.L., Adv. Int., October 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Love the ambiance of this Resort! Peaceful, understated luxury, gracious staff, great layout of Casitas, clean rooms. Only negative was the hard mattress."—T.S.,  October 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.C., Int., October 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Pricy but nice"—V.S., Adv. Int., October 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—J.F., Adv. Int., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Amazingly private and serene environment. Beautiful grounds and room amenities cannot be beat. Wonderful service at every turn. Spectacular restaurants."—J.A., Adv., September 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The pro Doug Faila, was terrific! I really enjoyed hitting with him. In fact, he was the best pro I’ve ever hit with. The sunken court was wonderful, which I specifically requested. The only comment I would make is that the director of tennis, Robin White, was not as accommodating and friendly when I specifically requested the sunken court which I had reserved. Can’t wait to go back and play!"—D.C., Adv., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa


Ratings

(223 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(223 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
5-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
3½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates at Rancho Valencia are the same year-round and vary according to the size and location of the suite chosen and whether you're booking midweek or weekend and whether its a holiday. There is also a Hacienda, which contains three suites, a full kitchen, and a private pool.

Visit the website for current rates

Rancho Valencia Resort & Spa
5921 Valencia Circle
Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92067