Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, Calfornia
©Roger Cox

Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California




Drysdale chateau elan

Join the Cliff Drysdale Tennis Team for Doubles Boot Camp at the Omni La Costa Resort in Carlsbad, CA. Designed to elevate your doubles game, this unique camp will teach you such techniques as Smart Shot Selection, how to be a relentless attacker and how to stand your ground in doubles. Helping you launch into your spring season, the weekend includes 10½ hours of tennis instruction and play, welcome reception, pro doubles exhibition, goody bag upon arrival and accommodations for 2 nights at the Omni La Costa Resort. For more information, visit Omni La Costa Doubles Boot Camp



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful property with impeccable grounds. Tennis facility was great and loved the pros! Limited dining options on property. Too few bar staff at the adult pool. Room was nice but I could hear every word spoken by the ladies in the room next door (not adjoining to my room). Housekeeping was excellent."—C.G., Int., August 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had a great time!"—A.K., Int., August 2021
  • 5-Ball Rating "Tennis club is awesome. William Thompson is an excellent teaching pro. Learned some great tips in an hour lesson and he arranged a perfect hitting partner. Will had strong social skills and connected with everyone. The courts were pristine and we liked the lighting at night too."—J.H., Adv., August 2021
  • 3½-Ball Rating "We were extremely pleased with the camp, particularly the technical level of our instruction from Tom Fey. Tom gave us very constructive instruction and techniques tailored to our existing game. We appreciated especially his technical knowledge and ability to fix our fundamentals. We feel we are playing better thanks to his adjustments and advice. He's also very personable and patient with our questions. We recognize how challenging holding a camp must be during Covid-19, but overall we felt very safe and comfortable with the Cliff Drysdale Camp experience. We definitely plan to come back to further improve and have fun! Thank you for such a positive experience."—E.P., Int., December 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I attended Camp the week of the Covid 19 outbreak. It was a crazy week with many cancellations and a lot of uncertainty. I think the camp directors did a great job with what they could under extreme circumstances. Camp I’m sure would have been very different under normal circumstances. I give the crew a lot of credit for coming up with what they did under the circumstances they were dealt. What would become a Global Pandemic, campers leaving last minute, bad weather. Kudos to them for keeping us going."—L.S., Int., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Resort is stunning with gorgeous views and the tennis camp was one of the best I’ve experienced thus far. The tennis pros from Cliff Drysdale Tennis were exceptional!"—L.P., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very impressed with the staff and their ability to accommodate individual needs. I’m hoping to be back next year."—D.G., Adv., April 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "The resort was very beautiful and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The facilities at the resort were all first class. The tennis was exceptional and the tennis pros were great teachers and fun to play with."—J.B., Int., April 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—C.S., Low Int., April 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—W.L., Adv. Int., April 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Not withstanding the Indian Wells tournament cancellation just after we arrived....we stayed for our whole trip. The resort, staff and especially the Cliff Drysdale team and tennis coaches at Las Palmas Resort we superb...hands on and available to assist with everything...we cannot wait to go back! Thank you for a great time in the face of CV19."—S.C., Int., April 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—K.K., Low Int., January 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Chris and his pros were very helpful and skilled. We got allot out of our instruction. We will be back for sure."—R.W., Int., January 2020
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—L.W., Int., December 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I thought the tennis drills were wonderful. And we had a great time eating at your steakhouse and the bar. A great time was had by all eight of us. Would definitely do it again."—S.M., Adv., October 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Everything related to the tennis experience was amazing. We were slightly disappointed with the food and beverage service at the resort. Examples: booked a cabana in advance (arrived and it wasn't available for us); no food at the pools; no drink service at the Spa pool after 3 pm; etc. But we had a great time and plan to come back next year!!"—J.V., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent value and quality tennis instruction. I enjoyed both private tennis lessons and clinics with others. The instructors were all top notch and very friendly."—A.B., Adv., May 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Tennis staff & instruction was excellent. Loved the diversity of your tennis staff. The pool service was below average. No one asked if I would like to order drinks or food anytime I was at the spa pool or the adult pool."—H.P., Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis experience and the setting were incredible. My only disappointment was in the food and beverage service. Our tennis team came together and on day we had planned to enjoy the spa we were told there was no more beverage service at 2PM. We wanted to drink champagne and sit by the pool together after our spa services and that wasn't an option, nor was anything else around the resort open except for the market. The following day we had a cabana reserved at the adult pool and when we showed up they were closed and had no recollection of us creating a reservation. We ended up having to order "to go" from room service. It just seemed like a running theme that we were at this gorgeous resort but with not a lot of service and hospitality, especially when all we were trying to do is spend money on our mom's tennis vacation!"—J.C., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I am revising a review that I wrote in February 2019. After a phone call from Katie Steck of the Cliff Drysdale management company, I believe that they do strive to have the guests experience be memorable. It was refreshing to have a call from them to discuss our overall experience and I believe we had a productive conversation. It is my belief that our experience was a one off, and our group is willing to give the Rancho Las Palmas group a second chance. Thank you Katie and the Cliff Drysdale Management company for making the extra effort to chat about our concerns regarding Rancho Las Palmas and the tennis experience! Well done!!"—W.L., Pro, May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is one of the best kept secrets in Cliff Drysdales tennis experiences!"—L.A., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I loved the RLP tennis resort. Best in USA ! Beautiful setting! Great courts! Great instructors! Great administrators! Friendly members. A must stay!!"—B.M., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Had an amazing time playing tennis the coaches Elliot and Matt were good fun very knowledgeable and gave me lots of useful tips really liked their enthusiasm for their job and this rubbed off on everyone in their clinics I also had private lesson with Matt very impressed with how he was quick to find and improve parts of my game that my club coach at home had not seen and have been at the club for years"—J.M., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Elliot Pegg was an incredible tennis instructor. I had a great time with him and I'm going to recommend him to all my tennis friends. Thanks, Elliot!"—J.G., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Rancho Las palmas tennis is a fantastic facility. Great staff and excellent instruction. Friendly and inviting"—J.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We were (yes, past-tense) complete beginners to tennis. My partner and I dreamed of playing tennis together and our with experienced friends. So we were on the hunt for: a week long camp with professional coaches in a resort setting so that food and accommodation would be close at hand. During our 15 hours of training with Elliot, Chris and Matt we laughed, were challenged and learned a lot. I am pleased to say that by the end we were able to rally and had confidence and a deeper understanding for the game. This was a great experience and time well spent in meeting our goal - to learn tennis. I have zero hesitation in recommending these coaches, this camp location as well as the resort for its accommodations and service."—L.M., Beg., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I loved the tennis experience at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa. Our pros were excellent, friendly, patient and fun. We both had a great time and learned a great deal. Highly recommend!"—L.D., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We went to tennis camp for 5 days of lessons knowing nothing about the game. The professionals - Elliot, Matt, and Chris not only taught us the basics but also helped us find a love for the game! Our expectations were surpassed with a full five days of fundemtentals and skills training that we know sets us on the right path on our tennis journey. We look forward to a return trip later in the year to fine tune our skills and advance our game. Cheers to Cliff Drysdslr and the Omni tennis team."—R.F., Beg., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great tennis experience for group of ladies from Denver! Worked with Chris on customized drills while we attended BNP Paribas Tournament! Great pro and drills!"—G.C., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I enjoyed 3 days of private lessons for myself and my children with the tennis pros (Elliot, Chris, and Matt) at Las Palmas Resort and Spa. It was all around an A+ experience. - Teachers were extremely friendly and engaged - Very comfortable teaching at a variety of levels and ages The lessons were so enjoyable that the 1 hour lessons passed by in what felt like a matter of minutes. I am a regular and experienced tennis player and have worked with a variety of instructors and would rank the Las Palmas team as one of the best and skilled professionals I've worked with."—N.K., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—A.S., Low Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The weather is beautiful and the resort is well kept; albeit the rooms are a bit tired and since the golf courses flooded- they are doing work to renovate. The hotel staff is adequate but the spread out facility makes transportation from the tennis courts, lobby, restaurants and hotel rooms very far apart and requiring golf cart rides. The cart drivers were nice but very under staffed. Therefore when we called ahead to be picked up -many times they were either no-shows or very late. Also , the hotel buses only shuttle you to the Indian Wells tennis facility every hour. As far as tennis camp - we had a great group and the tennis pros were wonderful, sharp and gave insightful instruction to improve the game. As far as Cliff Drysdale Camp the week of Indian Wells tournament- Our only complaint was that the tennis activities were not clearly spelled out and a few of us completely missed playing tennis with the tennis celebrities- though it was an extra $500 that we prepaid for the honor. We missed playing with Tiafoe, Azarenka, Eugenie Bouchard and Daria K, and Tsitsipas. When explaining my frustration with the staff- I would have liked them to accept responsibility because I was denied this experience ; instead there was no attempt to grant me this activity next year, gratis. Also on the first day of the morning clinics I was told by the pro shop to go to the wrong court so I only received 1 hour - not 2 and with an unknown group. Our first day’s Indian Wells box suite was fabulous. It was just perfect being air conditioned and the outdoor seats were in the shade. Unfortunately this was the only day we had this suite. The other days were seats facing the sun and the escape was a room in another section of the stadium but we could only view play on T. V. In this room. Indian Wells is a fabulous tournament where you cal walk around and see the players on the practice court, it’s intimate, too. The Taste of Tennis was really fun and the food was superb."—I.K., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—H.U., Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great venue. Well connected staff. Well arranged clinics and Indian Wells Tennis access."—I.A., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—W.B., Int., March 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great experience for daily tennis; all one location, walkable to the courts and lots of options at the resort for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Terrific coaching, supportive,, fun and at the same time learned many competitive techniques to raise my game. The daily tennis program was THE highlight for my trip. The accommodations were resort quality, very spacious and comfortable. The front desk agreed to move our room closer to the pool which was appreciated."—J.H., Int., December 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very nice resort. The outdoor area by the pool for food and beverage is excellent . Food quality and presentation is outstanding and one must try the grapefruit jalapeño margaritas . For those interested in spa, services are great and prices reasonable. Now for two years in a row, I have stayed in one of their older rooms. Those could use some updating. It is my understanding that they are going through renovation in phases. We were on a girls trip and some of the women who stayed in remodeled Suites said that their units were very nice. We played three days of tennis (clinics). The tennis director Elliott is excellent in ensuring we get the best value for our money and provided high quality lessons, two years in a row. We plan to go back again next year."—I.T., Int., December 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "A tennis group from our Club have made an annual event of coming to the Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa. Our time is so enjoyable. The grounds and food/service are fantastic at the resort. They have just updated the rooms that are always clean, comfortable and large enough for 2 ladies and all their clothes/shoes ect to share. Tennis instruction is UNSURPASSED! We love having Eliott Pegg and his instructors. To date we have had Joey and Rob, which were fantastic! They bring fun, wit, and share great coaching tips,. There are always little nuggets of information that click in a way that our usual instructors at home have been unable to convey. We appreciate the patience they always display with a large group of ladies out to have fun on vacation. Lastly, the packages are affordable, making it something we have put on our schedule annually without getting husband kickback :) I love it so much with my girlfriends, I am going to take my husband this spring. If you are looking for a fun, relaxing, custom tennis camp for you and your friends...look no further. Contact Eliott and he will set you up at any of their locations. :)"—J.H., Int., December 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "My club tennis pals and I spent a wonderful three days in tennis camp with Elliott and Joey at Rancho Las Palmas. I learned more there than I have in the last year of tennis and feel it really accelerated my game and my confidence.. Oh, and did I mention is was fun! I would highly recommend you make this your next tennis destination."—S.O., Int., December 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Seriously, there were no weaknesses. The hotel was beautiful. My room was nicely decorated and clean. The restaurant at the hotel had wonderful food and if I needed a quick bite I could go to the coffee café. The staff at the hotel and spa were all so sweet. I had my nails done at the spa and they were beautiful. I also used the day facilities to get ready for the flight and I was provided with everything I needed to get ready. I got so much out of the tennis instructions with Elliot and Joey. It changed my game completely (I didn't even know about the different grips). Elliot and Joey were knowledgeable, funny, patient, and I definitely looked forward to playing every day. I am absolutely a better player now thanks their instructions. Can't wait to back next year!"—A.N., Low Int., December 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is an excellent getaway in late Fall for those of us looking to escape the rain and play some outdoor tennis. The coaching was really good, once the shock of an 8.00 a.m. start wore off, and the drills were both fun and at the same time aimed at improving the typical recreational player's game, singles and doubles. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. There are a couple of pools and hot tubs to wind down in. My only quibble, and it is a pretty minor one, is that the food was adequate in terms of menu and places to eat, but nothing that would make you get too excited about dinner/breakfast, but we weren't there for the cuisine, so as I say a minor issue. All in all a great place to kick back for a few days, play some tennis and enjoy the sun."—L.G., Adv. Int., December 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fantastic instruction over the course of my 4 dat tennis camp. It really improved my game!"—D.W., Low Int., December 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The hotel was a bit dated but clean. The tennis wasn’t exactly what I was expecting but it turned out to be awesome. I really enjoyed Connor. Awesome."—S.B., Int., July 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Fun clinics with new topics each day, moves along at a good pace and keeps all levels of ability well intermingled. Opportunity for growth at different rates."—K.W., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "My Alaska women's tennis team visited the resort for a second year in 2017 because we enjoy the setting and the tennis camp. We stay in friends' condos, walk to the tennis courts and play about 6 hours each day. We enjoy the pools and the proximity to the shopping area with its good restaurants. We prefer off season (fewer people) and cooler weather. We really enjoyed our stay iun 2016 when the USTA nationals were held at the resort while we were in town. We would love to have that happen again. the only weakness I could see is the club house by the golf course and tennis club does NOT serve espresso?! an espresso machine would ice the cake on a lovely resort."—S.S., Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful courts and great pool area. The place is quite spread out so be prepared to walk a lot. The bar area is super nice and very relaxing. Overall great experience. I was there for nationals for my 4.5 women's team and they were super organized and very positive."—M.I., Adv., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Our young tennis instructor from Scotland did an excellent job in analyzing our swings and helped us to work on our weaknesses. He was passionate and really wanted to help my wife and I improve our game which was much appreciated!"—W.T., Int., April 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Amazing place Very good tennis camp Wonderful management and teatchers Bryce was The best"—R.J., Low Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "I had a 2 hour morning clinic and a 1 hour private lesson later in the day for two days. This was an ideal schedule, just enough time to work on my game without becoming too tired. I was particularly interested in improving my backhand, and the instructor really helped me with this."—J.G., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "We had a great clinic with Robert. We are looking forward to going back next year."—M.S., Int., April 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I had a great time with the team. Both the professional and personal attention was next to none! Really a great week of tennis."—D.B., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Went for tennis weekend with girlfriends and we will definitely be returning. Great setting, great instruction, easy to work with in booking and customizing our trip."—A.T., Int., April 2017
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I had an awesome time at Las Palmas Resort near Palm Springs, CA. The pros were so fun and I got a great workout. I was able to play almost 6 hours of tennis over 2 days and felt excited about the progress I made. I booked early in advance and had wonderful customer service with Elliot. I also enjoyed my lesson with Rob W. I recommend booking in advance for the clinics because they do book up."—E.B., Low Int., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Eliott and staff were fantastic in making it simple for our group to play tennis. He went above and beyond to cover every detail and made for a seamless experience for our group. What a score this place is!"—S.J., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.L., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Have been traveling to the palm desert area for many years, this past March we had the great opportunity to play tennis and do organized drills several days at Omni Ranco Las Palmas. Rob and his staff were unbelievable hosts and provided excellent instruction and a great workout during organized drills. There is no question we will be back next year!"—J.L., Adv. Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.D., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Loved the tennis, both clinic and private instruction were excellent! Elliot, Rob, and Sam are creative with clinics, very engaged on court, and very helpful with strategy and skills! Iwill definitely return!"—J.E., Int., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Recently had the opportunity to participate in the exceptional instructional program,run by Cliff Drysdale tennis. the pros I worked with,including Director Eliott and Head pro Robert,can take your game to the next level,New to the format is their exclusive no bounce drills, getting you to move to net and play an all court game.Sessions work on technique and strategy. The resort is beautiful,there is an adults only pool and spa curtsied,plenty to do minutes from the hotel.Weather is almost always great.There is Golf on site,and it is very kid friendly.Music festivals at Coachella 20 minutes away.Give it a try,you'll have a terrific time."—B.G., Adv., April 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Gorgeous resort with awesome tennis facilities! Loved the instructors...fun and very knowledgeable. Can't wait to go back!!"—L.P., Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Friendly and knowledgeable staff mixed with fun drills and clinics! Beautiful setting at the Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort - so easy to get to tennis in the mornings because of the refreshing views."—L.O., Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was a great tennis experience. The Cliff Drysdale tennis professionals give excellent instruction in a high energy, fun and competitive format. The tennis facility is beautiful with well maintained hard courts with mountain views. The Omni also has golf, 2 pools, and a nice restaurant."—E.L., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "What an amazing week, participating in the Tennis with the Stars Experience at the Omni Rancho Las Palmas this past month! From the moment I arrived I received the star treatment from the resort and tennis staff alike. The resort grounds were very well manicured and the sweet aroma of flowers filled the air. My first afternoon brought me right to the country club and the tennis center, where I was greeted and set up with my lesson by the friendly and energetic Director of Tennis, Elliot Pegg. Throught the week whether I saw Elliot at his post in the tennis center, elsewhere on the resort grounds or at the Indian Wells tournament, he always had time for a smile or quick conversation. My first lesson was with the Head Pro, Robert Wright and he provided it with the perfect balance of instruction, encouragement and key points to work on, all delivered with his distinguised English accent. You could always tell what court Robert was teaching on, and regardless of who his student was, he always provided the same exceptional service, with the love of the game and his job shining through. The rest of the week's instruction also included the Cliff Drysdale Tennis team members Scott C., Scott M., Don H., and Joey H. The combination of campers from all over the States and the approachable, knowledgable and simply fun tennis staff made each new day better than the last. Part of our package included a Pro/Am tournament, opportunity to hit with some professional tennis stars and a star exhibition. The Omni Rancho Las Palmas/CDT tennis team, along with the organization Acing Autism presented a wonderful evening, that truly shone under the backdrop of a setting sun on the mountainside. Every now and then you might miss a ball because you are taken aback by your beautiful surroundings. The proximity of the resort to the Indian Wells tennis tournament (which multiple days of attendance were included in the Tennis with the Stars experience) make Omni Rancho Las Palmas an ideal tennis destination in March, but truly for all year round. The only downside I can think of was that my experience ended too soon. So I urge anyone who loves tennis, breathtaking scenery and star service to call Omni Rancho Las Palmas and reserve a court with Elliot and Robert today!"—S.K., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I attended a "Tennis with the Stars" experience which included a tennis clinic each morning and then attendance at the pro-am and an opportunity to hit with some of the rising stars of tennis- Madison Keys, Genie Bouchard, Taylor Gritz & Francis Tiafoe one afternoon/evening, and then attendance at the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament the other two days! Breakfast was included daily and we had dinner as a group 3/4 evenings included. It was a fantastic experience with exceptional tennis instruction provided by the Cliff Drysdale Team of Don Henderson, Scott Colebourne, Joey Hanf & Robert Wright! The experience was top notch, the hospitality was tremendous and the setting was ideal. I would highly recommend the resort as a "go to" place to work on your tennis game and to vacation!"—W.R., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent experience. Beautiful place with awesome pros. Very accommodating, with great clinics and instruction for all levels of play. I have nothing negative to say, it was a great experience and I would highly recommend it."—K.R., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Robert Wright is an amazing Tennis Pro. Great techniques and super fun clinics."—N.K., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I can't rave enough about this place! The setting is stunning and the pros are amazing. I can't decide if my favorite tennis was the group drills or the private lessons I took. The group drills are fun and fast and went too quickly! This resort is very lucky to have Rob Wright as a pro -- he is just the best! Rob was able to quickly assess my strengths and weaknesses and I loved my private lesson so much I made sure to request him specifically for the rest of my trip. The pros here are not only professional but incredibly friendly -- they give great instruction while also making sure you are having fun. Isn't that what a tennis vacation is all about? I will definitely be returning here for fun in the sun in beautiful Palm Springs."—D.M., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "After a week of business travel, my husband and I took a few days off in Palm Springs for some R&R. During this time, we spent our mornings at the CDT adult clinics, followed with a private lesson afterwards for 3 full hours of great tennis each day. The price was quite reasonable for the amount and quality of tennis offered. Robert and Elliot were super fun, easy going, yet still very skilled tennis pros making sure all levels of players had a great experience. While didn't have an opportunity to stay at the resort, the grounds were pretty and the views of the mountains from the courts were stunning (to the point of being distracting ... you can blame the mountains for that missed shot)."—M.N., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Had an amazing experience here -the tennis facility was amazing and all the pros were exceptional . Both rob Wright and Elliot Pagg were amazing in court and very professional and engaging off court during our Indian wells retreat. Would definitely recommend this property and program to all tennis fans !!"—S.R., Adv., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This tennis resort was amazing. I had the best tennis instruction ever from Robert Wright. He was personable, knowledgable and most importantly he had an amazing teaching style. He was able to assess what needed to be changed in my technique and game play and explained it in a way that I understood and could relate to. I left feeling like I was a much better tennis player. Go to this resort and ask for Robert Wright!!!!"—J.M., Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Loved my five days at the Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa. Spent the mornings working hard and having a blast on the tennis court and the afternoons watching the pros at Indian Wells show me how tennis is done in their world! Our pros with Cliff Drysdale were so much fun and super accommodating working with us before and after drills in the mornings! Can't say enough good things about Rancho pro Robert Wright...he's the best!"—J.T., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Omni rancho las palmas tennis is awesome ! Best in USA! Gorgeous setting. The club pros were outstanding !"—M.M., Pro, March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Tennis at Omni Rancho Las Palmas was outstanding ! The facility is gorgeous , the pros , Elliot and Rob are extremely friendly , helpful and knowledgeable!!! Connie was extremely helpful in getting matches! Highly recommend !"—B.M., Adv., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Elliot Pegg's attention to customer service was superior. I have never felt so welcome. It felt like coming home even though it was a first time at this beautiful tennis venue."—L.M., Low Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "It was the most fabulous tennis experience of my life. I took a private lesson with Elliot - he is brilliant! I learned so much. I also did a clinic with Robert who is amazing and very savvy. My husband and I did a mixed clinic with Rob and Elliot - it was awesome - we are coming back every year because of the fabulous instructions. Thank you Omni Rancho Las Palmas for hiring Elliot and his crew! They will make you a lot of $$$$$."—J.H., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great resort! Fun, friendly and experienced tennis pros! Beautiful setting. I'd definitely go back!"—J.G., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent tennis facilities, 30+ courts, Excellent player match program, extraordinary instruction by accomplished tennis pros, beautiful venue and fun Fri nt mixer events."—J.H., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "While attending the BNP Paribas Open in Indian Wells, we started our daily activities with a clinic at Rancho Las Palmas CC - Cliff Drysdale Tennis. Elliot Pegg and RobWright were great instructors and a joy to be with and treated all the attendees with respect to their abilities. No one ever felt intimidated or like they did not belong. We will be back next year for both the tennis tournament and our daily dose of clinics."—C.R., Adv. Int., March 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "I spent several days playing tennis at the Omni Rancho Las Palmas last year and I cannot wait to return. Elliot and his Cliff Drysdale team offer the highest quality instruction, a very positive and fun dynamic, not to mention absolutely stunning views surrounding the courts. Counting down to my next tennis trip there!"—D.M., Adv., February 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Beautiful facility, lots of courts and great games. Everyone love Rancho Las Palmas in Rancho MIrage!"—K.M., Adv. Int., January 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "A unique tennis resort. Not only are the staff friendly and top notch, the local members and players are welcoming and friendly. It's honestly like a big family. My wife and I enjoyed it so much last year, we bought a home here and live here (almost) full time. Five stars!"—M.P., Low Int., January 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I traveled from Alaska to the Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort and Spa in Palm Springs, California with 6 women friends to participate in a 3-day, do-it-yourself tennis camp. The quality of the professional tennis director and coaching staff was extraordinary. The three day, 3-hour tennis instruction took all of our individual tennis skills to a collectively higher level of competency and efficiency. The drills were exceptionally well focused on every aspect of the game; the instruction was clearly articulated and demonstrated; explanations and demonstrations of tennis strategy were extremely beneficial; and IT WAS FUN!!!! All 7 of our group will be returning to Omni Las Palmas in Palm Springs next year to continue building our tennis proficiency with their excellent coaching staff. I cannot over stress what a pleasure this tennis camp was for each of us."—V.S., Low Int., October 2016
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—M.B.,  August 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Alberto gave my 10 year old granddaughter a tennis lesson on Saturday 6/25/2016. He was extremely patient and awesome with communicating at her age level. He was great and I can't say enough good things about him. Savanna walked away from the lesson with some techniques she will carry into her ongoing lesson at home. Pro shop did not have anything to offer to the younger crowd and a few of the visors that we picked up had stains as though they had been worn already. The kids had one unpleasant encounter with a lifeguard at the water slides. They were sitting in an area marked "no sitting" and the lifeguard ask them if they could read. Ages 10 and 8 and they responded "yes" and he asked them "why are you sitting there then" and told them to put on glasses and move. I felt that could have been handled a little kinder. HOWEVER, with that said the staff across the resort were exceptional. Overall, our experience was excellent. We were there as a party of 6 adults and 6 kids and we plan to return again next summer. A shout out for MATT he took care of us at our cabana on Sunday and was excellent despite being short handed around the pool and have to double up on his work load."—J.H., Beg., June 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The program was awesome and the pro's were wonderful...Extremely attentive ...high energy and make our weekend wonderful."—D.S., Adv., May 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.K., Int., May 2016
  • 3-Ball Rating "The resort is lovely, but the tennis pros do not seem to make this place special. We signed up for 4 days of tennis camp and daily lessons and did not enjoy the clinics. First, class is structured so that inconsistent players get punished for missing shots and must run laps in the heat, while the best keep receiving instruction and play time. This seems short-sighted; the weaker players should not have to forfeit their chances to improve. Also, it wears them out, so they actually play worse and it affects the whole group, when we have to pair up. All spirals down from there. Politely pointing this out and suggesting a less exhausting option got an icy reception from instructor Rodrigo. Second, the pro's attitudes are not as warm and friendly as those at Omni La Costa, Bally's Las Vegas, or The Colony in FL. They don't seem to enjoy what they're doing here, nor are they organized. There were multiple scheduling issues with us and others in the clinics, where we signed up for the same time every day and somehow got bumped and not notified. Third, it gets pretty hot there, so check the weather. I would not recommend Omni Las Palmas for tennis clinics/instruction, but if you're there just to play, it can be quite nice. Everyone loved the spa, so don't miss that experience."—C.W., Adv. Int., May 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "good instructors, all seemed to enjoy their jobs"—M.V., Adv., May 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—J.L., Adv. Int., May 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—S.M., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I absolutely loved the Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort! I was there in October, 2015 for the 4.5 USTA National Tournament. The temps soared to 105 degrees! Other than that, the resort and the tennis facilities were fabulous, and I would love to play there again. The tennis courts, pools, restaurants, tennis director for the tournament, Alberto, were all top notch! I am looking forward to returning to this resort soon!"—K.P., Adv., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This was a great camp. The teaching was terrific and the instructors were so much fun!"—J.P., Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Very friendly, and helpful instructors.Plenty of drills and match play for even the most gung-ho players. Absolutely beautiful setting. Night time activities were tons of fun! Able to go here alone and not be relegated to solo dining/roomservice. Would have appreciated video-taping."—M.K., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—B.R., Low Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent in all respects. Motivated skilled instructors. Encouraging and fun."—M.S., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating "Wonderful energetic week. All the Pros were amazing, and encouraging. My game improved. I had a great time, the group was fantastic and I would like to go again to the next camp and have encouraged my friends to do so as well. Thank you all at Rancho Las Palmas. Erline Rabin"—E.R., Int., April 2016
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The staff is terrific, especially Connie who worked hard at arranging games. it is the best tennis resort in Palm Desert. I've played there for 12 years. All the members are so friendly and getting games at your level is easy. Love the place"—M.S., Int., April 2016
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—A.L., Adv. Int., December 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.V., Low Int., November 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating "The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. the coaching sessions were also inclusive and reactive to the level of play which made for enjoyable sessions. They set up as match for me and also provided excellent clinics. I know both professionals are keen to extend the morning peak times into the afternoon and evenings which would be a good addition, particularly in the winter session."—S.M., Int., November 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "RLP facilities are great but the real highlight is the excellent team they've assembled. Alberto, Elliot and Rodrigo are all first-rate pros and Connie provides great support for the guests. Really enjoyed hitting the court with these guys. Also, the stunning backdrop doesn't hurt either! Can't wait for my next visit."—R.M., Int., October 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "Outstanding!!! This sums it all up. I have an 18 yr old daughter who plays NCAA II tennis and she wanted to keep her skills tuned while on vacation and Jerome simply delivered. Gabi hit with Jerome a total of 4 times and played doubles with some members. The tennis was the highlight of our trip and we can't wait to see you guys again!!"—A.P., Adv., June 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I'm a beginning player and took two lessons with Jerome. He is an exceptional teacher--I enjoyed the lessons very much and feel like my game improved. Thank you!"—S.T., Beg., April 2015
  • 5-Ball Rating "My wife and I had an incredible week! Between the tennis clinics and our private lessons, we played 4 hours a day with Jerome, Alberto, and Elliot. The instruction was superb. They were high-energy and encouraging, but most importantly, they provided very precise feedback (on our strokes, volleying, serving, footwork, and more) that has helped us both improve tremendously. Having been to other tennis programs and clinics, and having had numerous one-on-one instructors, I can easily say that this was the best instruction that I have had. Off the court, Jerome was very accessible and it was very easy to communicate and coordinate our lesson times. They were all incredibly flexible and we are extremely grateful. We would recommend Omni Rancho Las Palmas to any of our friends!"—K.T., Adv. Int., March 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a superb time. The lodging was so very comfortable and the room was spacious with plenty of drawer and closet space so living out of a suitcase did not have to happen. The bathroom had a sink vanity and vanity so plenty of space for us to get ready together. The staff throughout the resort were so friendly and went out of their way to be of service. We signed up to participate in several tennis clinics. We understood that there would be all levels and the instructors accommodated this situation with perfection. I felt the drills came at me fast and furious and was a bit confused, but I then realized how helpful this was in a game situation. The instructors' eyes never missed what the individuals were "doing" with ball and racquet as their turn came in the drill. The instructors gave attention to the skill at hand for each individual and helped individuals with their "flaws" as they could without taking away from the group pace. They were positive and had their own unique personalities which amused and brought smiles. I felt they were appropriately familiar and remembered names extremely well for the session and day to day. Our instructors were Jerome, Elliot and Albert. We would take the clinics again in a heartbeat and possibly add a private lesson or two. There was some confusion with enrolling in the clinics and a mistake was made. Not only did Jerome compensate us with an hour of complimentary court time. He stated it was his fault and apologized and even followed up with a phone call apologizing again which we felt was going well beyond what was needed. I was very impressed. I would recommend the tennis experience and the resort very highly to friends and family and look forward to our next visit. Some of the categories below were not experienced because of time and what we like to do. So no opinion just means we did not experience. The Palm Café was perfect for us for breakfast. I am losing weight and the staff accommodated easily to my very low carb food choices."—C.M., Int., March 2015
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.W., Adv. Int., February 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Visited the Omni Tennis Resort Jan 2015. Husband was at Rancho Mirage writer's Festival and I was looking forward to some tennis. I was very fortunate that Albert Fernandez, Tennis Pro had some open time. I had a fantastic time. He exhibits such Professionalism, sensitivity and is just a really nice person. Recommend highly!"—C.B., Adv. Int., January 2015
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Alberto and Jerome were wonderful to work with. They made our family vacation a great experience! Traveling with in-laws and siblings this was the first vacation where everyone had a great time. We plan to return next year!"—R.L., Beg., December 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Jerome and Alberto were such fantastic coaches and people! We loved every minute of our time spent on the court. Plenty of well maintained courts with spectacular views of the mountains. Food options are not bad around the area too! And when you are done with tennis, you can go shopping at the factory outlets nearby! Tennis and shopping.... Best combo ever! :D"—C.N., Int., December 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "If you are looking to improve your tennis shots and overall game, in the sunshine, this is the place for you. I wanted to get as much tennis instruction as I could in three days - and that I did. Albert and Jerome were both patient with me in understanding where I needed to improve and teaching me how to do just that in our private lessons. During the clinics, the focus on strategy and technique in a doubles environment allowed me to put what I learned into action, while continuing to receive instruction. I highly recommend Cliff Dryside Tennis at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort."—L.K., Low Int., November 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Director of Tennis, Jerome Millet(JM), is a first-rate instructor. JM listens and then develops tennis performance solutions tailored to the unique player. I can recommend JM without reservation for those players seeking an adaptive and flexible tennis camp experience. Regina, at the resort's tennis gateway, is a gracious host exhibiting a high-energy, customer focus. Off Season afternoon temps can reach 109 Farenheit! No Joke!"—J.Z., Adv. Int., September 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Director of tennis, Jerome Millet, is just great. Flexible, fun and a wonderful instructor."—S.B., Int., September 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "My daughter is a competitive junior open player in SoCal and she trained mornings over a long summer weekend here. Las Palmas has fine facilities and staff in a picturesque desert setting. The new head of tennis at Las Palmas, Jerome Millet, is a very knowledgeable coach. In just a few lessons and clinics, he elevated (incremental progress is our goal) my daughter's game. The workouts were efficient, well planned and tailored to addressing improvement in the areas that would most benefit my daughter's development. Jerome has an affable, approachable way with people of all ages (my daughter did the adult clinics) and he has a good positive-coaching ethos. Las Palmas seems to consistently get good people: last year while vacationing here, we had a similarly good tennis-training experience with Kevin. Overall, we are grateful for this experience and resource."—M.D., Adv., July 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "My son and I participated for one week in Jerome Millet's clinic and private lessons. Jerome was immensely helpful for my son who is a sophmore in high school. Jerome taught him the open stance forehand, and improved my son's back hand top spin with some adjustments to his mechanics. Jerome was helpful for me in my grip, volleys, and serve. I would definitely have private lessons in the future with Jerome. He brought energy, enthusiasm, technical experience, and loads of drills. It was a great aerobic workout."—J.J., Int., June 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I took the family to Palm Springs for Spring Break. Our goal was to watch some matches at the Paribas and find a pro to drill us for two hours as a family each day -- not easy as our youngest is a pretty raw 3.0, my daughter and wife are solid 3.5s and my oldest son and I are very strong 4.0s. I blind emailed Kevin Connolly after a Google search and he was incredibly responsive >> through phone calls, texts and emails, I had our drills all lined up in a day (even though we were not going to be staying at the Resort). He matched us with head pro Brendan Easterling, saying he was giving us "his best." Boy, was that ever accurate.
    Brendan was absolutely perfect >> every drill involved all of us, challenged all of us, had a purpose, and fit to an end goal. We all got noticeably better at certain aspects of our game and the 3.0 son in particular made leaps and bounds in his game. And we had so much fun the hours flew by every day. We did a lot of other things while we were there (hiking, shopping, lounging by the pool, dining out) but the tennis with Brendan absolutely MADE our vacation. I can't recommend Brendan, Kevin or the Rancho Las Palmas facilities highly enough."
    —M.S., Adv., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis facility, and the staff at the tennis club are fantastic!"—C.B., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I would tell friends to check in with the tennis center as soon as they check in to learn about what tennis instruction is being offered. Then they can sign up for the morning tennis clinics. These featured a specific tennis skill and by taking four in a row I was able to get a good refresher of tennis basics while meeting others in the clinic. By adding a personal lesson I was able to bring my skill level back up in a matter of days. If I had stayed another week I would have made use of the tennis centers matching service to play games. As it is upon my return I have gained the enthusiasm to put my new skills to use at a local club. The instructor Brenden Easterling was an excellent. He focused on the basics and simplified each swing in a way that let me stop over thinking. The way the clinics were set up in the morning were perfect for allowing time to take road trips to the local scenic attractions. It can be frustrating trying to get old skills back, but this resort and instructor made it very enjoyable instead! I hope to return next year!"—S.R., Low Int., March 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and I had the pleasure of enjoying two sessions with pro Brendan. We are new to the game and Brendan was excellent. We both learned more in two days than we ever thought possible. Go see Brendan!"—J.S., Adv. Int., March 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful location surrounded by mountains and great temperatures in the 60s and low 70s in February. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and is able to instruct high level players as well as beginners. I was able to set up 3 hitting sessions/lessons with Brendan during the week. He and the other pro Kevin were very easy to get a hold of and communicate with to set up the lessons. Brendan is very personable; he is an excellent instructor as well as player. The practice sessions were fun and challenging. Best of all, I am returning home with some tips and improvements in my game, as well as new drills to try at home."—A.A., Adv., February 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Tennis at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa is definitely not to be missed! Whether you are going to improve your game, get fit or have fun there are a variety of ways to get your tennis on. During my recent visit, I took advantage of clinics, private lessons and participated in a competition all of which helped improve my game. The instructors are very skilled as they can quickly analyze technique and implement helpful adjustments including those designed for injury prevention. So whether on vacation or a true tennis junkie, just be clear on what is you want to get out of your tennis experience and you’ll see it unfold each time you hit the courts."—G.T., Int., January 2014
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had a wonderful tennis experience with Brenden Easterling and Kevin. Each ran a clinic in which I was a participant and then arranged for match play with others at the resort. Both gave exceptional instruction that was very helpful and clear. They made sure that the teaching points actually practiced multiple times until they made sense. They ran teaching clinics not exercise clinics. Top level instruction"—R.M., Adv. Int., January 2014
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis was fantastic there. I learned a great deal and improved on some basic skills. The staff was excellent! My kids also love the tennis program and found it very fun!"—M.G., Low Int., January 2014
  • 4-Ball Rating "Just Outstanding !!! The pro...Brendan was knowledgable and patient...with all levels of players... The combination of play and visuals was unique and helped make things "stick"..... The time on the courts was a highlight to my vacation....."—W.E., Int., December 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "We went to this resort for the first time as a tennis team with 15 people and had just a blast! The pros are not only incredible instructors but make our drills so fun! We learn so much there that we all are just so excited to put our new skills to use:) The resort itself is awesome ( coffee by the fire pit in the morning is a must do:) , great spa, great pools, great restaurants and the most awesome tennis surrounded by beautiful mountains. Not only will we be going back this year for the 3rd year in a row but I go at least once a year with just my husband or family. If tennis is what your looking for you won't be disappointed!"—S.P., Adv. Int., December 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is a great resort and spa with tennis and golf on you doorstep. Friendly professional staff. The pros are great. I took clinics with Brendan and Kevin and it helped my very rusty game completely. I think they have over 20 courts and can put together games for your level."—K.S., Int., December 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The instruction was excellent in both large and small group settings. The views are spectacular."—J.A., Adv. Int., December 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent instruction from Brendan Easterling. He used multiple techniques to improve both forehand and backhand. One thing I really appreciated was his use of visuals. Also he apprciates progress already made. Does not change things that do not need changing. Was able to apply my learning when I played my next match."—M.W., Int., November 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis experience was wonderful. It is a very friendly atomosphere, and the tennis pros were very helpful. My son had a hitting session with Brandon, who is an excellent tennis player. Thank you Kevin for arranging that for him!"—M.G., Low Int., November 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This tennis resort is THE reason we stay at Rancho Las Palmas. Some of its many strengths are This tennis resort is THE reason we stay at Rancho Las Palmas. Some of its many strengths are 1. The staff, particularly Regina who arranges games for members and guests. she is phenomenal, going the extra mile day after day to make sure you are set up with suitable players. You can arrive in the desert one day and be set up with games every day of your stay. 2. The facilities. There are 25 courts, most of which are in excellent condition. There seems to be a well managed maintenance plan. I have been playing there on vacation for the last five years and each year some aspect of the facilities is being upgraded. The courts are well appointed with shade, cold water, benches and dividers. The landscaping is lovely. 3. Flexibility. Of course there are rules that ensure that the club is run well. But the staff is also willing to accommodate you if there are special circumstances. 4. The calibre of player. The club has a great reputation so it attracts a wide range of players. No matter what your level you will meet people who are a pleasure to play with. Weaknesses: The only irritation is that the gardener sometimes are trimming hedges in the mornings when court activity is at its highest.
    1. The staff, particularly Regina who arranges games for members and guests. she is phenomenal, going the extra mile day after day to make sure you are set up with suitable players. You can arrive in the desert one day and be set up with games every day of your stay. This tennis resort is THE reason we stay at Rancho Las Palmas. Some of its many strengths are 1. The staff, particularly Regina who arranges games for members and guests. she is phenomenal, going the extra mile day after day to make sure you are set up with suitable players. You can arrive in the desert one day and be set up with games every day of your stay. 2. The facilities. There are 25 courts, most of which are in excellent condition. There seems to be a well managed maintenance plan. I have been playing there on vacation for the last five years and each year some aspect of the facilities is being upgraded. The courts are well appointed with shade, cold water, benches and dividers. The landscaping is lovely. 3. Flexibility. Of course there are rules that ensure that the club is run well. But the staff is also willing to accommodate you if there are special circumstances. 4. The calibre of player. The club has a great reputation so it attracts a wide range of players. No matter what your level you will meet people who are a pleasure to play with. Weaknesses: The only irritation is that the gardener sometimes are trimming hedges in the mornings when court activity is at its highest.
    2. The facilities. There are 25 courts, most of which are in excellent condition. There seems to be a well managed maintenance plan. I have been playing there on vacation for the last five years and each year some aspect of the facilities is being upgraded. The courts are well appointed with shade, cold water, benches and dividers. The landscaping is lovely. This tennis resort is THE reason we stay at Rancho Las Palmas. Some of its many strengths are 1. The staff, particularly Regina who arranges games for members and guests. she is phenomenal, going the extra mile day after day to make sure you are set up with suitable players. You can arrive in the desert one day and be set up with games every day of your stay. 2. The facilities. There are 25 courts, most of which are in excellent condition. There seems to be a well managed maintenance plan. I have been playing there on vacation for the last five years and each year some aspect of the facilities is being upgraded. The courts are well appointed with shade, cold water, benches and dividers. The landscaping is lovely. 3. Flexibility. Of course there are rules that ensure that the club is run well. But the staff is also willing to accommodate you if there are special circumstances. 4. The calibre of player. The club has a great reputation so it attracts a wide range of players. No matter what your level you will meet people who are a pleasure to play with. Weaknesses: The only irritation is that the gardener sometimes are trimming hedges in the mornings when court activity is at its highest.
    3. Flexibility. Of course there are rules that ensure that the club is run well. But the staff is also willing to accommodate you if there are special circumstances. This tennis resort is THE reason we stay at Rancho Las Palmas. Some of its many strengths are 1. The staff, particularly Regina who arranges games for members and guests. she is phenomenal, going the extra mile day after day to make sure you are set up with suitable players. You can arrive in the desert one day and be set up with games every day of your stay. 2. The facilities. There are 25 courts, most of which are in excellent condition. There seems to be a well managed maintenance plan. I have been playing there on vacation for the last five years and each year some aspect of the facilities is being upgraded. The courts are well appointed with shade, cold water, benches and dividers. The landscaping is lovely. 3. Flexibility. Of course there are rules that ensure that the club is run well. But the staff is also willing to accommodate you if there are special circumstances. 4. The calibre of player. The club has a great reputation so it attracts a wide range of players. No matter what your level you will meet people who are a pleasure to play with. Weaknesses: The only irritation is that the gardener sometimes are trimming hedges in the mornings when court activity is at its highest.
    4. The calibre of player. The club has a great reputation so it attracts a wide range of players. No matter what your level you will meet people who are a pleasure to play with. This tennis resort is THE reason we stay at Rancho Las Palmas. Some of its many strengths are 1. The staff, particularly Regina who arranges games for members and guests. she is phenomenal, going the extra mile day after day to make sure you are set up with suitable players. You can arrive in the desert one day and be set up with games every day of your stay. 2. The facilities. There are 25 courts, most of which are in excellent condition. There seems to be a well managed maintenance plan. I have been playing there on vacation for the last five years and each year some aspect of the facilities is being upgraded. The courts are well appointed with shade, cold water, benches and dividers. The landscaping is lovely. 3. Flexibility. Of course there are rules that ensure that the club is run well. But the staff is also willing to accommodate you if there are special circumstances. 4. The calibre of player. The club has a great reputation so it attracts a wide range of players. No matter what your level you will meet people who are a pleasure to play with. Weaknesses: The only irritation is that the gardener sometimes are trimming hedges in the mornings when court activity is at its highest.
    Weaknesses: The only irritation is that the gardener sometimes are trimming hedges in the mornings when court activity is at its highest."
    —S.K., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis and friendly people - beautiful views."—B.C., Adv., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.S., Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Excellent"—R.M., Adv. Int., March 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Everything you need to enjoy your vacation."—C.B., Adv., March 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "Friendly. Welcoming. Active. Awesome."—R.R., Adv., March 2013
  • 5-Ball Rating "An outstanding tennis resort with 25 courts, beautiful tennis patio and impressive facilities! Pros Kevin, Tory and Martina are at the top of their game. Coordinators Regina and Jeanna are the best."—L.B., Int., March 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "the most friendly tennis facility I've been to. they are very helpful in matching you up to someone of your ability ."—R.N.,  March 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "We have visited many professional Tennis Clubs In the US. The Rancho Las Palmas Club has the best and most friendliest staff of ALL! Courts are great, great matches (sometimes 2 matches/day) arranged. Besides the Indian Wells Tennis tournament - the tennis club is the main reason for us to come to Palm Springs area. Kevin, Regina, Tory....are the best! We love visiting."—R.M., Adv. Int., February 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We had a wonderful 3 day stay at Rancho Las Palmas. The staff was very friendly, and Regina did an amazing job matching us with opponents each day. We had already heard of her reputation in this regard and she lived up the the hype! We also took one of the morning clinics and were very happy with the instructor and the variety of drills he chose, which were tailored to help us improve our areas of weakness that he identified.
    The grounds are beautiful. It was hard to believe these 25 courts were mostly vacant during our January stay, but I know it's not that way later in the year when Spring arrives.
    One more thing. All the club members we played with and met during our stay were truly wonderful - very friendly and welcoming. I think it says a lot about a club when the members are as hospitable as the staff. I will look forward to coming back here often."
    —M.W., Adv. Int., February 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Friendly,competent staff..great facility..we have rented at RLP for years."—R.G., Int., December 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "The resort is an outstanding tennis facility with a very professional teaching staff. The resort is also nicely located so there are other shopping and eating destinations available. The grounds are beautiful as well. There is also some nice shops at the resort itself.
    There are a lot of courts and a willing staff to help arrange matches. It makes for a nice and easy vacation and tennis resort."
    —M.F., Adv., December 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Strengths include: (1) its fabulous setting - where a series of beautifully maintained courts are surrounded by palm trees and purple shrouded mountains and(2) its superb staff which endeavors to address everyone's needs, whether it be court time, clothing, stringing, or suggestions for play opportunities. We have discerned no weaknesses regarding this complex at all."—A.L., Adv. Int., December 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis professionals are some of the best around not only because of their ability to instruct and teach but also because they can manage tournaments, round robins or whatever tennis arrangement a conference needs. The courts are excellent and the pro shop has everything you need."—C.P., Int., December 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I had the opportunity to stay at Rancho Las Palmas on business and to take a few tennis lessons while there. I grew up playing tennis and have played on many wonderful courts and taken many, many lessons; however, I had the best of all experiences at Rancho Las Palmas. In two lessons, the tennis pro (Tory) improved my game tremendously - in a kind way, but challenging me nonetheless. His teaching methods and ways to think about my swing, serve, grip, and footwork were new to me. The lighted courts were amazing. The resort is beautiful. I can't wait to go back."—M.C., Int., December 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—P.D., Adv. Int., December 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Very friendly and helpful tennis staff. Great private lessons and clinic with Tory. Very relaxing and beautiful location."—M.W.,  December 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—M.T., Int., December 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "My wife and both play tennis year round in Michigan. We have been to this resort twice in the last two years. The tennis staff are exceptional. Kevin and Regina are outstanding at arranging match play and lessons etc. we love the facilities and surrounding area. Weather is awesome."—R.S., Adv. Int., November 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I was knocked over by how helpful, considerate and professional the entire club and professional staff was. They went out of their way to make sure I had everything I could possibly require to enjoy my tennis.
    The instruction was very helpful and acknowledged the short time they had to work with me. They set me up with a ball machine, matched me with a doubles group and provided us with free balls. All at no charge. It was a total pressure free environment"
    —A.J., Int., November 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—R.K., Int., May 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great facility-25 courts many recently resurfaced-and the only place that the games are created for you. many nice people and enough players that the games usually are competitive."—L.S., Int., May 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great pro and super staff that helps you with anything you need. The tennis courts are great and the staff will set you up with great games"—R.B., Adv., May 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.M., Int., May 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—J.M., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis club is the best we ever belonged to. We have lived in many countrys and states, Rancho Las Palmas has the best facility. Regina, the tennis coordinator is by far the the most gracious and accommodating representitive person we have have ever come accross. She is extremely efficient and pleasant, she had us playing great tennis matches every day."—H.M., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "I had a wonderful weekend with my granddaughters. They enjoyed the jacuzzi and splashtopia. The room was clean and well furnsihed although the bed for me was a little too firm. The spa was excellent and i really enjoyed the therapeutic massage, thank Juan from Gautemala!!"—M.B., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent Tennis staff, great facility in a beautiful setting, close to other amenities"—G.K., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "LOVE the tennis facilities. Plenty of courts available in a spectacular setting. Regina--the tennis coordinator is wonderful. No shortage of good players to get a game with, and I especially enjoy playing in their tournaments."—S.D., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "great courts. great people. the hotel is fabulous; wonderful mediterranean decor with a spacious plaza and of course the Blue Embers bar, dinner and jazz club with gracious views of the golf course and a lilly pond beyond. the front desk at the tennis clubhouse is helpful. we had fun watching pro women's tennis when the up and coming 18-20 somethings were hosted here at the club. then they hosted the Easter Bowl for teen up and coming boys. my husband loves the golf as well, and we just signed up for membership. looking forward to relaxed and fun tennis and golf."—J.C., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 5-Ball Rating "Rancho Las Palmas is an incredible resort in a beautiful setting. The tennis facility is incredible, the view is breath taking, the weather great and the tennis office employees are wonderful!"—R.H., Adv., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I would highly recommend Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Tennis facility to anyone. There are ample courts in good condition. The setting is beautiful. The staff is outstanding, especially Regina,the woman at the tennis pro shop that organizes the games. It is difficult to think of any weaknesses"—J.G., Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—P.K., Adv., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "fabulous facilitation of tennis, lots of courts excellent "concierge" (Regina) that puts together your games"—N.B., Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife and I visited Rancho Las Palmas from Canada in January this year and found it to be an exceptional facility. We played tennis alsmost daily for a month, had great matches set up for us by a friendly and knowledgeable staff and just thoroughly enjoyed our visit."—S.C., Adv., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The Tennis Club and it's pro are first class all the way. We had a wonderful stay in January and cannot wait to get back!"—P.C., Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I am an avid tennis player, I picked Rancho Las Palmas because of friends who told me they have the best tennis program available. Sure enough, after meeting Regina, Quinn, Rob and Kevin at the proshop and beeing placed in several games with very competative players I must agree this is one of the better tennis resorts I have been to and I am 72. The setting is gorgeous, palmtrees ( and when I was there in March) you could see snow on top of the mountains."—M.G., Adv., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful southern california desert resort. Located next to the "river" which has great restaurants, movie theathre,starbucks, ice cream store, etc. only a few minutes walk from the resort. It is kidfriendly with kids activities and the splashtopia, you see kids everywhere, at the beautiful blue amber restaurant that has live music almost every night, outside and inside service.Weekends the hotel is closely located to the Palm Desert college street fair that has almost everything to offer. If there is a weakness it would have to be it is costly! Spa prices are very high and so is food. For active tennis players please visit rancho las palmas tennis club, absolutely wonderful staff, so friendly, helpful and accomodating, my fiancee and I are both active tennis players, we called the proshop and were placed in games with players our level, we would come back just to play tennis again!"—Y.K., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—F.K., Adv., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "RLP is WONDERFUL...from Regina and Rob (who organizes games without a blink and definitely with a smile) to Quinn, Kevin and Martina who go beyond the call of duty to make sure your tennis game is spot on (whether it's a clinic or private lesson). I looked at two other clubs in the area and sooooo happy I decided on RLP! It's hard to highlight a weakness...I'm stumped with an answer?!?!?!"—C.D., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "A beautifully laid out property in the heart of the valley. Accessible to all the area has to offer. Tennis facilities superb with courteous and efficient staff. A pleasure to visit."—L.N., Int., April 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "i was invited to play as a guest at your beautiful tennis resort on vacation in La Quinta."—M.P., Adv. Int., April 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Rancho Las Palmas is a beautiful resort that flourishes in every respect. Its in a beautiful location, near the III and across from the busy and fun River. The Resort staff including the concierge, the cleaning staff, which are everywhere it seems at all times, and the Tennis Staff, who I dealt with most on my stay during a Jr. Team Tennis event, from the front desk employees to the on court staff, and especially the current Tennis Director, were extremely helpful in making my stay and job as a traveling coach easy and were always a pleasure to be around. This resort seems to have it all, but the people who work there are the true reason it runs in the exceptional way it does. Thanks Rancho Las Palmas!"—J.W., Adv., January 2012
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—A.M., Adv. Int., January 2012
  • 4-Ball Rating "Unbelievable views and room - the bed was amazing! Great food and servers - bartenders where very nice! Wish the R bar was open more! Quinn was an amazing tennis instructor - really enjoyed playing and he told me many many tips that have elevated my game."—M.B., Int., December 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Quinn was our pro during our four day stay at rancho. We had an amazing experience on court. Personally, I improved my ground strokes With Quinn's easy tips. He was super positive, encouraging and offered constructive criticism. His knowledge and passion for tennis definitely rubbed off on us! We played doubles and had so much fun. I want to thank Quinn for teaching us during our stay and showing us a great time. I've already recommended this site to several tennis coaches, friends and family. I can't wait to head back to rancho!!"—K.B., Adv., December 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wow, what more can I say about Rancho Las Palmas. By far the best resort I have been to. I have been to resorts in Hawaii, Florida, Spain and Mexico and this was by far my best experience, especially with tennis. The staff there is extraordinary. I believe it is Kevin, their tennis director is so nice and thoughtful and made mine and my girlfriends stay out of this world. He was available to hit at any time we proposed. It was truly a one of a kind experience. I am already looking at dates next year to return!"—B.R., Int., December 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great tennis staff and facilities!!"—M.P., Adv., December 2011
  • 5-Ball Rating "In the past three years I have stayed at Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa as a hotel guest an average of four to five times a year strictly to play tennis at their facility. Prior to that I had played at numerous tennis resorts in the area and since being introduced to Rancho Las Palmas, I feel it is the finest and most complete tennis facility in the Palm Desert area. There I can play any time of the day on one of the 25 impeccably-maintained courts surrounded by palm trees and the San Jacinto mountains. The staff is friendly, and instead of me having to find a partner, they arrange all my matches according to my skill level. They offer a variety of different programs and clinics that cater to all skill levels and also host several tennis socials throughout the year.
    When taking lessons there, the pros make it enjoyable but at the same time push my potential--their energy and enthusiasm inspire me every time. I truly feel there is not a better place to play tennis in the desert than at Rancho Las Palmas Resort and Spa."
    —E.C., Int., October 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great tennis facilities in idyllic surroundings. During my stay the staff were incredibly friendly and most helpful.Suitable matches were arranged when required and the tennis instruction by Kevin & Quinn was both enlightening and rewarding. The overall memory of our vacations to RLPCC is always one of sheer enjoyment, to be able to play our favourite sport at our favourite tennis resort in our favourite city."—D.M., Int., October 2011
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful resort in a picturesque setting. Wonderful tennis facilities accentuated by extremely helpful and friendly tennis staff. Regina provides a great game matching service and superb tuition from Kevin and Quinn."—V.M., Int., October 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great program match u with people your level"—D.C., Adv., October 2011
  • 3-Ball Rating "Hello, I recently participated in Sheryl Herschman's 2-day Tennis Tournament. I very much enjoyed the event and venue. The breakfast array was superb. The courts are in excellent condition. Considering this is an 'external' event, the Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The lunch was also quite good. This was the 1st time that the event had taken place @ Rancho Las Palmas and I'd say it was more than a success! Everyone with whom I have spoken has also felt the same way. Great job to everyone involved and I will definitely play in this Event again next year. Thank you  "—A.F., Adv. Int., December 2010
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Beautiful grounds, well taken care of landscaping. There are about 20 tennis courts in very good condition.  "—C.G., Adv. Int., December 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "The courts are Great - but the staff is even better. Regina is the best, she consistently provides good quality games and does it in a friendly professional manner. Kevin is the best pro - not only professional but a pleasure to work with -  "—P.K., Adv. Int., December 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Gorgeous Club! 24 beautiful well kept courts in a stunning setting with GREAT amenities (except for the underwhelming pro shop). Great staff...Regina at the front desk is awesomely capable, arranges great matches and will always bring a smile to your face! Strong USTA program and Kevin heads a staff that can provide excellent and varied instruction for players of all levels. I highly recommend this club for families or single visitors...you will not be disappointed!!!  "—D.R., Int., December 2010
  • 3-Ball Rating "Nice facility, I highly recommend  "—K.J., Adv. Int., November 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My overall expereience was outstanding courts in great condition Tennis pro Kevin awesome!  "—J.G., Adv. Int., November 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating "Wonderfully maintained tennis courts. Setting is beautiful. Staff of Kevin Connolly,James Rutherford and Regina Barry at the tennis desk make playing tennis at Rancho Las Plamas a fabulous experience. This club always makes everyone feel very welcome. I can't think of anywhere better to play in the Cochella Valley.  "—S.H., Int., November 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I recently visited Rancho for a tennis tournament. Kevin and James were friendly, helpful and very supportive of our tournament. I've played at Rancho as an invited guest and ALWAYS found Regina at the front desk ready to assist with anything we needed. James coached our USTA team last year. He really gave his all to help us win. If I lived closer I would definitely make this club my home club!  "—N.P., Int., November 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating " "—L.O., Int., November 2010
  • 5-Ball Rating "great courts, knowledgeable and friendly staff, creative exercises"—B.B., Beg., November 2010
  • 4-Ball Rating " The tennis facility and staff are first class. They display the service, skills and knowledge of tennis as true professionals. I had the opportunity to take private lessons as well as attend clinics during my stay and felt my game noticeably improve. I would go back to RLPR&S without hesitation."—M.M., Int., November 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Beautiful resort and well-maintained, large tennis facility. The tennis director, Kevin Connolly, was very friendly and helpful. Rancho Las Palmas has all of the style and amenities of a large resort, but with a more intimate feel. The only weakness of the tennis facility is that it is not located directly adjacent to the resort, but it is within walking distance."—P.W., Adv. Int., March 2010
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Rancho Las Palmas is one of the best tennis resorts in California. It has an extremely friendly and professional staff that makes sure you have a game at your level. The 25 courts are in pristine condition and the setting of Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa is very hard to beat."—J.G., Int., December 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Regina, the person who sets up games for members and resort guests, does a fantastic job. Could not get any better than this. Kevin the Pro is excellent and never forgets a name (or a face). Most of the courts have been refurbished this year . . . plus the weather is picture perfect from October through May."—D.H., Adv. Int., November 2009
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great tennis arranging. Clinics, Beautiful views. Courts & golf courses in fine shape. Good food & drinks. Very friendly & fun people. Shops, splashtopia, Blu Ember restaurant, music, hotel, spa & fitness. Uncomparable."—J.D., Adv. Int., November 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—S.L., Int., November 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great Director of Tennis and Pro along with fabulous facility."—T.A., Adv. Int., November 2009
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.P., Beg., November 2009
  • 4-Ball Rating "fabulous coaching and breathtaking views!"—A.C., Int., January 2009

Rate Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa


Ratings

(200 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(200 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
41-000 Bob Hope Dr.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270