Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, Calfornia
©Roger Cox

Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California



La Jolla Banner

Drysdale 2019 Programs


Travel to California this Spring to experience the award-winning Cliff Drysdale Tennis programs at Omni Rancho Las Palmas and Omni La Costa Resort.
    •Attend a celebrity tennis event with stars like Genie Bouchard and Francis Tiafoe to kick off the BNP Paribas Open on March 5th and stay for a custom tennis vacation in the California desert complete with tennis clinics, Indian Wells Experiences, and more.
    •Experience an unmatched ladies' getaway at Omni La Costa from May 1-5 for a tennis retreat that offers educational drill and match play sessions combined with first-class accommodations and delightful dining.
For more information, please call 830-625-5911x208, email k.steck@cliffdrysdale.com or visit us at  experiencecdt.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa.

  • 2½-Ball Rating "I went with a group from my country club as I am a teaching professional. Having worked in many different country club and resort settings this particular resort tennis facility was rather disappointing. The facility overall needs work. Some of the courts are very nice some of the courts are in need of repair. The on court amenities were limited and the water cooler on the courts rarely if ever changed. When a member of our group went to fill his cup with water there were so many particles and dirt pieces that came out. When he went to the pro shop to inquire about a new water bottle or the potential receiving individual plastic bottles from them, he was told you can go outside and use the bubbler/water fountain. Not acceptable for a resort of this caliber. Also during our stay the Tennis professionals and/or the director of tennis never once touched base with the group to see how are stay was going. Never introduced himself. Not acceptable at a facility like this! There were nine of us who played 2 to 3 hours each day. The fact that the director of tennis did not once stop by or engage our group was poor. All he had to do was say hello and/or introduce himself. “Hi my name is Elliot and I am the director of tennis here at the Omni. Is there anything we can do for you? How are you enjoying your stay with us?” Very, very disappointing coming from a management company like Cliff Drysdales. I cannot comment on the instruction I cannot comment on the clinics and I cannot comment on the pros personally but I will comment on the lack of customer service that we received . Overall disappointing tennis experience."—W.L., Pro, February 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Great experience for daily tennis; all one location, walkable to the courts and lots of options at the resort for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Terrific coaching, supportive,, fun and at the same time learned many competitive techniques to raise my game. The daily tennis program was THE highlight for my trip. The accommodations were resort quality, very spacious and comfortable. The front desk agreed to move our room closer to the pool which was appreciated."—J.H., Int., December 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very nice resort. The outdoor area by the pool for food and beverage is excellent . Food quality and presentation is outstanding and one must try the grapefruit jalapeño margaritas . For those interested in spa, services are great and prices reasonable. Now for two years in a row, I have stayed in one of their older rooms. Those could use some updating. It is my understanding that they are going through renovation in phases. We were on a girls trip and some of the women who stayed in remodeled Suites said that their units were very nice. We played three days of tennis (clinics). The tennis director Elliott is excellent in ensuring we get the best value for our money and provided high quality lessons, two years in a row. We plan to go back again next year."—I.T., Int., December 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "A tennis group from our Club have made an annual event of coming to the Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa. Our time is so enjoyable. The grounds and food/service are fantastic at the resort. They have just updated the rooms that are always clean, comfortable and large enough for 2 ladies and all their clothes/shoes ect to share. Tennis instruction is UNSURPASSED! We love having Eliott Pegg and his instructors. To date we have had Joey and Rob, which were fantastic! They bring fun, wit, and share great coaching tips,. There are always little nuggets of information that click in a way that our usual instructors at home have been unable to convey. We appreciate the patience they always display with a large group of ladies out to have fun on vacation. Lastly, the packages are affordable, making it something we have put on our schedule annually without getting husband kickback :) I love it so much with my girlfriends, I am going to take my husband this spring. If you are looking for a fun, relaxing, custom tennis camp for you and your friends...look no further. Contact Eliott and he will set you up at any of their locations. :)"—J.H., Int., December 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "My club tennis pals and I spent a wonderful three days in tennis camp with Elliott and Joey at Rancho Las Palmas. I learned more there than I have in the last year of tennis and feel it really accelerated my game and my confidence.. Oh, and did I mention is was fun! I would highly recommend you make this your next tennis destination."—S.O., Int., December 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Seriously, there were no weaknesses. The hotel was beautiful. My room was nicely decorated and clean. The restaurant at the hotel had wonderful food and if I needed a quick bite I could go to the coffee café. The staff at the hotel and spa were all so sweet. I had my nails done at the spa and they were beautiful. I also used the day facilities to get ready for the flight and I was provided with everything I needed to get ready. I got so much out of the tennis instructions with Elliot and Joey. It changed my game completely (I didn't even know about the different grips). Elliot and Joey were knowledgeable, funny, patient, and I definitely looked forward to playing every day. I am absolutely a better player now thanks their instructions. Can't wait to back next year!"—A.N., Low Int., December 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "This is an excellent getaway in late Fall for those of us looking to escape the rain and play some outdoor tennis. The coaching was really good, once the shock of an 8.00 a.m. start wore off, and the drills were both fun and at the same time aimed at improving the typical recreational player's game, singles and doubles. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. There are a couple of pools and hot tubs to wind down in. My only quibble, and it is a pretty minor one, is that the food was adequate in terms of menu and places to eat, but nothing that would make you get too excited about dinner/breakfast, but we weren't there for the cuisine, so as I say a minor issue. All in all a great place to kick back for a few days, play some tennis and enjoy the sun."—L.G., Adv. Int., December 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Fantastic instruction over the course of my 4 dat tennis camp. It really improved my game!"—D.W., Low Int., December 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The hotel was a bit dated but clean. The tennis wasn’t exactly what I was expecting but it turned out to be awesome. I really enjoyed Connor. Awesome."—S.B., Int., July 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Fun clinics with new topics each day, moves along at a good pace and keeps all levels of ability well intermingled. Opportunity for growth at different rates."—K.W., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "My Alaska women's tennis team visited the resort for a second year in 2017 because we enjoy the setting and the tennis camp. We stay in friends' condos, walk to the tennis courts and play about 6 hours each day. We enjoy the pools and the proximity to the shopping area with its good restaurants. We prefer off season (fewer people) and cooler weather. We really enjoyed our stay iun 2016 when the USTA nationals were held at the resort while we were in town. We would love to have that happen again. the only weakness I could see is the club house by the golf course and tennis club does NOT serve espresso?! an espresso machine would ice the cake on a lovely resort."—S.S., Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful courts and great pool area. The place is quite spread out so be prepared to walk a lot. The bar area is super nice and very relaxing. Overall great experience. I was there for nationals for my 4.5 women's team and they were super organized and very positive."—M.I., Adv., April 2018

See more reviews

Rate Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa


Ratings

(165 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(165 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

See the website for current rates during the period you want to travel.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
41-000 Bob Hope Dr.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270