Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, Calfornia
©Roger Cox

Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California



La Jolla Banner

Silverado 250x250



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I loved the RLP tennis resort. Best in USA ! Beautiful setting! Great courts! Great instructors! Great administrators! Friendly members. A must stay!!"—B.M., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Had an amazing time playing tennis the coaches Elliot and Matt were good fun very knowledgeable and gave me lots of useful tips really liked their enthusiasm for their job and this rubbed off on everyone in their clinics I also had private lesson with Matt very impressed with how he was quick to find and improve parts of my game that my club coach at home had not seen and have been at the club for years"—J.M., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Elliot Pegg was an incredible tennis instructor. I had a great time with him and I'm going to recommend him to all my tennis friends. Thanks, Elliot!"—J.G., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Rancho Las palmas tennis is a fantastic facility. Great staff and excellent instruction. Friendly and inviting"—J.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We were (yes, past-tense) complete beginners to tennis. My partner and I dreamed of playing tennis together and our with experienced friends. So we were on the hunt for: a week long camp with professional coaches in a resort setting so that food and accommodation would be close at hand. During our 15 hours of training with Elliot, Chris and Matt we laughed, were challenged and learned a lot. I am pleased to say that by the end we were able to rally and had confidence and a deeper understanding for the game. This was a great experience and time well spent in meeting our goal - to learn tennis. I have zero hesitation in recommending these coaches, this camp location as well as the resort for its accommodations and service."—L.M., Beg., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I loved the tennis experience at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa. Our pros were excellent, friendly, patient and fun. We both had a great time and learned a great deal. Highly recommend!"—L.D., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We went to tennis camp for 5 days of lessons knowing nothing about the game. The professionals - Elliot, Matt, and Chris not only taught us the basics but also helped us find a love for the game! Our expectations were surpassed with a full five days of fundemtentals and skills training that we know sets us on the right path on our tennis journey. We look forward to a return trip later in the year to fine tune our skills and advance our game. Cheers to Cliff Drysdslr and the Omni tennis team."—R.F., Beg., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great tennis experience for group of ladies from Denver! Worked with Chris on customized drills while we attended BNP Paribas Tournament! Great pro and drills!"—G.C., Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I enjoyed 3 days of private lessons for myself and my children with the tennis pros (Elliot, Chris, and Matt) at Las Palmas Resort and Spa. It was all around an A+ experience. - Teachers were extremely friendly and engaged - Very comfortable teaching at a variety of levels and ages The lessons were so enjoyable that the 1 hour lessons passed by in what felt like a matter of minutes. I am a regular and experienced tennis player and have worked with a variety of instructors and would rank the Las Palmas team as one of the best and skilled professionals I've worked with."—N.K., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—A.S., Low Int., April 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The weather is beautiful and the resort is well kept; albeit the rooms are a bit tired and since the golf courses flooded- they are doing work to renovate. The hotel staff is adequate but the spread out facility makes transportation from the tennis courts, lobby, restaurants and hotel rooms very far apart and requiring golf cart rides. The cart drivers were nice but very under staffed. Therefore when we called ahead to be picked up -many times they were either no-shows or very late. Also , the hotel buses only shuttle you to the Indian Wells tennis facility every hour. As far as tennis camp - we had a great group and the tennis pros were wonderful, sharp and gave insightful instruction to improve the game. As far as Cliff Drysdale Camp the week of Indian Wells tournament- Our only complaint was that the tennis activities were not clearly spelled out and a few of us completely missed playing tennis with the tennis celebrities- though it was an extra $500 that we prepaid for the honor. We missed playing with Tiafoe, Azarenka, Eugenie Bouchard and Daria K, and Tsitsipas. When explaining my frustration with the staff- I would have liked them to accept responsibility because I was denied this experience ; instead there was no attempt to grant me this activity next year, gratis. Also on the first day of the morning clinics I was told by the pro shop to go to the wrong court so I only received 1 hour - not 2 and with an unknown group. Our first day’s Indian Wells box suite was fabulous. It was just perfect being air conditioned and the outdoor seats were in the shade. Unfortunately this was the only day we had this suite. The other days were seats facing the sun and the escape was a room in another section of the stadium but we could only view play on T. V. In this room. Indian Wells is a fabulous tournament where you cal walk around and see the players on the practice court, it’s intimate, too. The Taste of Tennis was really fun and the food was superb."—I.K., Adv. Int., March 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—H.U., Int., March 2019

See more reviews

Rate Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa


Ratings

(181 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(181 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

See the website for current rates during the period you want to travel.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
41-000 Bob Hope Dr.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270