Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, Rancho Mirage, Calfornia
©Roger Cox

Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Rancho Mirage, California



La Jolla Banner

PBI Camps-JW Marriott



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa.

  • 4-Ball Rating "Everything related to the tennis experience was amazing. We were slightly disappointed with the food and beverage service at the resort. Examples: booked a cabana in advance (arrived and it wasn't available for us); no food at the pools; no drink service at the Spa pool after 3 pm; etc. But we had a great time and plan to come back next year!!"—J.V., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Excellent value and quality tennis instruction. I enjoyed both private tennis lessons and clinics with others. The instructors were all top notch and very friendly."—A.B., Adv., May 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Tennis staff & instruction was excellent. Loved the diversity of your tennis staff. The pool service was below average. No one asked if I would like to order drinks or food anytime I was at the spa pool or the adult pool."—H.P., Int., May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis experience and the setting were incredible. My only disappointment was in the food and beverage service. Our tennis team came together and on day we had planned to enjoy the spa we were told there was no more beverage service at 2PM. We wanted to drink champagne and sit by the pool together after our spa services and that wasn't an option, nor was anything else around the resort open except for the market. The following day we had a cabana reserved at the adult pool and when we showed up they were closed and had no recollection of us creating a reservation. We ended up having to order "to go" from room service. It just seemed like a running theme that we were at this gorgeous resort but with not a lot of service and hospitality, especially when all we were trying to do is spend money on our mom's tennis vacation!"—J.C., Adv. Int., May 2019
  • 3½-Ball Rating "I am revising a review that I wrote in February 2019. After a phone call from Katie Steck of the Cliff Drysdale management company, I believe that they do strive to have the guests experience be memorable. It was refreshing to have a call from them to discuss our overall experience and I believe we had a productive conversation. It is my belief that our experience was a one off, and our group is willing to give the Rancho Las Palmas group a second chance. Thank you Katie and the Cliff Drysdale Management company for making the extra effort to chat about our concerns regarding Rancho Las Palmas and the tennis experience! Well done!!"—W.L., Pro, May 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "This is one of the best kept secrets in Cliff Drysdales tennis experiences!"—L.A., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I loved the RLP tennis resort. Best in USA ! Beautiful setting! Great courts! Great instructors! Great administrators! Friendly members. A must stay!!"—B.M., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Had an amazing time playing tennis the coaches Elliot and Matt were good fun very knowledgeable and gave me lots of useful tips really liked their enthusiasm for their job and this rubbed off on everyone in their clinics I also had private lesson with Matt very impressed with how he was quick to find and improve parts of my game that my club coach at home had not seen and have been at the club for years"—J.M., Int., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Elliot Pegg was an incredible tennis instructor. I had a great time with him and I'm going to recommend him to all my tennis friends. Thanks, Elliot!"—J.G., Adv., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Rancho Las palmas tennis is a fantastic facility. Great staff and excellent instruction. Friendly and inviting"—J.D., Adv., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "We were (yes, past-tense) complete beginners to tennis. My partner and I dreamed of playing tennis together and our with experienced friends. So we were on the hunt for: a week long camp with professional coaches in a resort setting so that food and accommodation would be close at hand. During our 15 hours of training with Elliot, Chris and Matt we laughed, were challenged and learned a lot. I am pleased to say that by the end we were able to rally and had confidence and a deeper understanding for the game. This was a great experience and time well spent in meeting our goal - to learn tennis. I have zero hesitation in recommending these coaches, this camp location as well as the resort for its accommodations and service."—L.M., Beg., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I loved the tennis experience at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa. Our pros were excellent, friendly, patient and fun. We both had a great time and learned a great deal. Highly recommend!"—L.D., Int., April 2019

See more reviews

Rate Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa


Ratings

(186 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(186 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

See the website for current rates during the period you want to travel.

Visit the website for current rates

Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
41-000 Bob Hope Dr.
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270