Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Port Royal Rcquet Club, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
©Roger Cox

Port Royal Racquet Club

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Port Royal Racquet Club.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have taken clinics, lessons and have played tennis at Port Royal Racquet Club over a period of several years. Dana, the tennis pro, Tanda, the go to person for planning a tennis getaway, and the entire staff at Port Royal Racquet Club are very professional, welcoming and offer a tennis experience that keeps me and my friends coming back. The tennis facility is about to relocate and hopefully the same dynamic and service will transfer as well. The personnel at the racquet club make the experience what it is. Thoroughly enjoy it."—C.P., Int., October 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "I have been coming to Port Royal for several years during our weekly vacation to HHI. The staff both in the shop and on the courts are terrific. They even recall us--by name--each year. Cinics and instruction are top notch. The facilities were damaged somewhat in hurricane Matthew and the entire property has been sold to condo developers. The clubhouse and courts are moving to the golf clubhouse area. I believe they will have 8 new courts and a very nice new clubhouse. The courts and clubhouse were nearly complete as of late July 2018. The staff and programs should remain the same, but the facilities will be brand new. Looking forward to next year! The Marriott and Westin right on property offer tremendous vacation experiences, right on the beach. One of the 3 golf courses at Port Royal is also closed, and I do not know whether there are plans to reoopen it. It was lying fallow as of July. The other two golf courses were in great shape, and are a good value."—R.R., Adv. Int., September 2018
  • 4½-Ball Rating "An amazing facility with the best director of tennis & staff I have ever experienced!"—M.K., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating "Best resort I have ever been to. The staff will go that extra mile."—B.S., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—T.R., Adv., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.S., Adv. Int., November 2017
  • 5-Ball Rating "Good match play for more advanced players If your looking for this is the place to start on Hilton Head."—A.M., Adv., November 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths include great southern hospitality, wonderful accommodations steps away from the tennis courts, affordable rates for tennis drills/lessons and easy access to the beach. Very dedicated Tennis pro who was very open to feedback, ran great drills at good pace, and had helpful tips. Absolutely beautiful setting, very peaceful and relaxing. Weakness was tennis pro - could have been more attentive to all players in the group equally. People were left feeling excluded or even ignored Some days. Or even that they were not getting their money's worth."—R.A., Int., October 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "A great facility. The pro and the staff work to ensure guest's needs are met. Our group was able to customize our drills--and the free court time was a big plus. Plenty of reasonable accommodations within walking distance of courts and beach!"—A.H., Adv. Int., October 2017
  • 4-Ball Rating "I attended with 12 other tennis team mates and our Pro for a 4 day tennis camp. The teaching staff was excellent, the facility was clean and the Pro Shop Manager Tandy was superior. I would highly recommend this facility and any clinics/camps they would offer. We stayed in VRBO condos within walking distance and the Westin (with beach acces) was also within in walking distance."—J.E., Low Int., October 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Very nice facilities and exceptionally nice staff. Port Royal offers a wide variety of tennis clinics. I attended the "free clinic" early in the week along with many "stroke of the day" and "fast paced" play. The pros were very knowledgeable and made great efforts to work with all to see improve. Most of the courts are clay (Har-Tru) which is unique. The courts were well maintained everytime we played."—C.S., Beg., April 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My favourite place for a tennis holiday, staff are accommodating for the whole vacation experience eating other recreation activities beyond tennis"—R.P., Int., April 2017

See more reviews

Rate Port Royal Racquet Club


Ratings

(138 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating


Port Royal Racquet Club

Ratings
( 138 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Ratings

(138 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Tennis Complex
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating


Port Royal Racquet Club Ratings
( 138 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Rates on request.

Visit the website for current rates

Port Royal Racquet Club
15 Wimbeldon Court
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928