Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Port Royal Racquet Club, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Courtesy Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club

Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis Club is brand new , replacing what was a very nice but tired facility . Courts are immaculate , gorgeous setting , and Dale the Head Pro was awesome to hit with and ensured that all levels of tennis player were accommodated. For those that haven't been to Port Royal Plantation or Hilton head i highly recommend. (Close to Marriott barony beach westin etc. very walkable)"—D.P., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great facility with all new courts! Plenty of courts to play when you want. Tennis clinics were great. Dan was an exceptional Pro who was very easy to work with and understand. Dan ran a great tennis program that made our vacation one of the best ever. Port Royal is highly recommended for anyone looking for a great tennis vacation!"—N.P., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Port Royal has a beautiful facility and new/well maintained hard-tru courts. Dale, the pro, is knowledgeable and fun. Lessons are informative with the appropriate level of intensity. I love spending a morning on the courts with either a private lesson or in a clinic!"—P.M., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.M., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had private lessons with Dale. He is an amazing teacher with a very high sense of observation. I improved my tennis a lot (and still need to improve a lot ;-)). I highly recommend Dale for private lessons and cannot wait to come back to get more."—C.C., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.G., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Port Royal has excellent tennis and golf facilities and the whole staff was outstanding. Request Dale for tennis clinics. Top notch coach who makes the experience fun. Would also recommend for children. This was great value while staying at the Westin Hilton Head."—K.K., Low Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I had a great 2 weeks on HHI. We played golf, hubby had a great private golf lesson. I was lucky to have several tennis lessons with Dale, who was really great. Dale is knowledgeable, engaged and all around a great guy and teacher. Hubby had a pickleball lesson with Dale and he came home and bought a racket he enjoyed this lesson/playing so much! We'll be back, hopefully for more of the same Jan/Feb 2020. Kathleen and Ross Fenton"—K.F., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Love the new tennis facility. I play on har tru at several country clubs and none compare to the condition of these courts. Dale’s stroke of the day and fast action drill are great clinics. Not only will you hit a ton of balls, but unlike a lot of clinics, you’ll get excellent individual instruction. His private lessons are exceptional, as well. Dale successfully creates a fun and productive experience for everyone."—A.M., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Dale is a wonderful instructor"—J.F., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Me and my daughter played some tennis at the Port Royal Racquetclub and had some work on our tennis racquets. I must say that Amy and Dale were two of the most friendly people we met and genuinely talked and took an interest in her tennis game. I can't wait for her to receive lessons and for us to try out pickle ball."—D.S., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Wow....cannot say enough about the experience at this club! First off the staff, Amy at the front desk, was pleasant, accommodating, and just so nice! Then I got on the court with instructor Dale...and I was blown away. Not only is he knowledgeable, but he is passionate about coaching and teaching. In one hour I learned so many helpful tips about my form, etc., that my game changed for the better by at least fifty percent. I was really impressed! Thanks Dale... I will be back and hope to get my entire Atlanta team down here too! Highly recommend."—V.N., Int., June 2019

See more reviews

Rate Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club


Ratings

(160 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating


Port Royal Racquet Club

Ratings
( 160 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Westin Ratings
( 3 Reviewers)

Ratings

(160 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating


Port Royal Racquet Club Ratings
( 160 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Westin Ratings
( 3 Reviewers)

Rates and Reservations

Rates on request.

Visit the website for current rates

Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club
10 Clubhouse Drive
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928