Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Port Royal Racquet Club, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Courtesy Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club

Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I I have already recommended this club to friends and this club was recommended to me by friends at my local tennis club in Ann Arbor, MI. I’m happy to say I was able to play all 5 days I was in Hilton Head and with all of the good tennis clubs on the island this was my favorite. One of the main reasons for this was the instructor that led the clinics, Dale. He has a great way of making the clinic fun, informative and hard at the same time. In one of the clinics I attended he had many different levels and by the end he’d created an atmosphere where everyone was hitting at their level and feeling good about the time used.the courts are in immaculate conditions. They are clay courts without digs and any unevenness. There was constant work happening when the court was available. This is a younger club that will be growing rapidly as the word reaches out to tourist and players who specifically travelled for the tennis. I was thoroughly happy with the treatment, facilities, instruction, and maintenance. I am already planning another trip and with the new equipment they are planning I can see this being a reason to visit Hilton Head for the tennis."—M.M., Adv. Int., August 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Spent two weeks at Port Royal and Dale and his staff did a great job accommodating my tennis needs. Dale is very observant and does a great job with his clinics."—T.G., Adv., August 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.W., Int., August 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "My family and I were in Hilton Head last month (May) on vacation. I drove over to Port Royal a couple of mornings with my two older kids to sign up for the morning Fast Action Drill with the local instructor, Dale Brown. We really enjoyed the drill... Dale made it challenging while also keeping it fun... and the facility was very nice. Wish I would have ventured over to the club earlier in the week. Will definitely go back next time we are in Hilton Head... and will recommend Port Royal to our friends and family."—J.B., Int., June 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "The tennis Club is brand new , replacing what was a very nice but tired facility . Courts are immaculate , gorgeous setting , and Dale the Head Pro was awesome to hit with and ensured that all levels of tennis player were accommodated. For those that haven't been to Port Royal Plantation or Hilton head i highly recommend. (Close to Marriott barony beach westin etc. very walkable)"—D.P., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Great facility with all new courts! Plenty of courts to play when you want. Tennis clinics were great. Dan was an exceptional Pro who was very easy to work with and understand. Dan ran a great tennis program that made our vacation one of the best ever. Port Royal is highly recommended for anyone looking for a great tennis vacation!"—N.P., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Port Royal has a beautiful facility and new/well maintained hard-tru courts. Dale, the pro, is knowledgeable and fun. Lessons are informative with the appropriate level of intensity. I love spending a morning on the courts with either a private lesson or in a clinic!"—P.M., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—P.M., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "I had private lessons with Dale. He is an amazing teacher with a very high sense of observation. I improved my tennis a lot (and still need to improve a lot ;-)). I highly recommend Dale for private lessons and cannot wait to come back to get more."—C.C., Adv. Int., June 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—M.G., Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "Port Royal has excellent tennis and golf facilities and the whole staff was outstanding. Request Dale for tennis clinics. Top notch coach who makes the experience fun. Would also recommend for children. This was great value while staying at the Westin Hilton Head."—K.K., Low Int., June 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "My husband and I had a great 2 weeks on HHI. We played golf, hubby had a great private golf lesson. I was lucky to have several tennis lessons with Dale, who was really great. Dale is knowledgeable, engaged and all around a great guy and teacher. Hubby had a pickleball lesson with Dale and he came home and bought a racket he enjoyed this lesson/playing so much! We'll be back, hopefully for more of the same Jan/Feb 2020. Kathleen and Ross Fenton"—K.F., Int., June 2019

See more reviews

Rate Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club


Ratings

(166 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating


Port Royal Racquet Club

Ratings
( 166 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4½-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Westin Ratings
( 3 Reviewers)

Ratings

(166 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating


Port Royal Racquet Club Ratings
( 166 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Westin Ratings
( 3 Reviewers)

Rates and Reservations

Rates on request.

Visit the website for current rates

Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club
10 Clubhouse Drive
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928