Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Port Royal Racquet Club, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Courtesy Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club

Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club

Hilton Head Island, South Carolina


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club.

  • 4½-Ball Rating "Dale Brown, He was a great teacher. I worked with him for 3 days straight and he focused on simple and getting the bad habits out. I improved just over 3 days and would go back for a lesson if I was in the area. He is great communicator."—J.E., Int., February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "I can only review Dale, the tennis Pro/Director. I attended one of his clinics January 2019 and I came back again in January 2020 and even brought my friends with me. We had a nice time, learned a few new things and really appreciated the lesson. I will definitely go back."—A.S., Int., February 2020
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—L.M., Int., February 2020
  • 5-Ball Rating "Very good instruction. Dale increased my skill level in 4 days. He made it very enjoyable!!"—V.A., Low Int., February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Head tennis pro evidences sincere personal interest in your progress. Appreciated the explicit email outlining improvement strategy."—G.T.,  February 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Dale Brown, MS, CSCS, USPTA, Director of Tennis was experienced and patient. He was able to convey rules, regulations, and applied instructional tutelage specific to each of us (4 were playing). The courts and club are new and a great asset to the Port Royal Plantation Tennis and Racquet Club. We are owners at Ocean Palms Villas and having this state-of-the-art Club, Golfing, and pro's like Dale, is a definite attraction and impressing benefit."—H.M., Low Int., January 2020
  • 4-Ball Rating "Dale, is a very good coach as well as very encouraging. I look forward to getting back on the court to put his tips to the test. I also look forward to returning to HH and meeting with Dale for continued instruction. Thanks for e everything Dale. Jeff"—J.M., Adv. Int., December 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating ""—D.T., Int., December 2019
  • 3-Ball Rating "Port Royal Golf and Racquet Club is a first class facility. Instruction was clear focused and well organized. Pickleball Courts were new and specifically designed for pickleball play. Clubhouse staff was helpful and setting is amidst beautifully manicured grounds. Most enjoyable experience."—J.C., Low Int., December 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating "The tennis clinic programs are very good and the tennis instructor Dale Brown, a former tennis college coach, provided excellent and very helpful advice that has significantly improved my game. I can unequivocally recommend Port Royal to anyone looking to improve their game and have fun doing it."—R.C., Adv. Int., December 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "We took several clinics from Dale as a couple. He is an exceptional teacher with a superb ability to make it simple. We feel much more confidence on the court and his teaching strategies will definitely improve our game in the future! He was always extremely positive in-spite of our learning curve. Dale’s personality really gives you a love for the game . Looking forward to next October so we can do it again ????????????"—P.W., Int., December 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Found the pro-shop staff (Ami) to be very helpful and enthusiastic. Worked with Dale over two sessions, both were clinics, but one turned into a one-on-one as I was the only attendee. Dale was great, helped me improve some basic technique issues and get a good work out. I look forward to working with him again on a future visit to HHI."—P.G., Int., November 2019

See more reviews

Rate Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club


Ratings

(186 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating
Instruction
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating


Port Royal Racquet Club

Ratings
( 186 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating
Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating

Westin Ratings
( 3 Reviewers)

Ratings

(186 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4-Ball Rating


Port Royal Racquet Club Ratings
( 186 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
4-Ball Rating

Westin Ratings
( 3 Reviewers)

Rates and Reservations

Rates on request.

Visit the website for current rates

Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club
10 Clubhouse Drive
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928