Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Ponte Veda Inn & Club, Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Courtesy Ponte Veda Inn & Club

Ponte Vedra Inn & Club

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida



SPR-728x90-alt

SPR250-series



Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Ponte Vedra Inn & Club.

  • 4-Ball Rating "I’ve been to PV several times and plan to go this coming June. I love how low key PV is despite being a private club. There are lots of opportunities to play, either organized clinics or weekend mixers. I do wish they’d do a better job of matching players who want to play other than just putting your name on a bulletin board. The quality of instruction is outstanding. I do wish there were more dining options at the club but we have found some great restaurants off site that we return to whenever we’re there."—M.D., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 4-Ball Rating "Beautiful grounds and great resort overall. Tennis coaching was intimate and high level. Might have been the time of year but we got a lot of personal attention. Good drills appropriate for our skill level. There seemed to be more action over at Sawtooth."—J.A., Int., April 2018
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—H.S., Adv. Int., April 2018
  • 3½-Ball Rating ""—K.A., Adv. Int., April 2016
  • 5-Ball Rating "The pros are especially talented teachers. No matter your skill level, they find positive ways to improve your game quickly so you leave the teaching court with added confidence and deeper understanding of the concepts just learned. The Racquet Club is well managed and staffed, the pro shop is well stocked, the clay courts are extremely well-maintained. The Jacksonville Beach area has an abundance of great weather, beaches, shopping, outdoor activities, and tons of fun things to do."—P.K., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 3-Ball Rating "We had a great stay at Ponte Vedra Inn and club. I went with my 13 year old daughter for her spring break. She is getting very interested in tennis, but I don't play at all. So were looking for a place where she could get lots of instruction and games and I could do other things. The Tennis staff was great. Before heading down, we set up lessons and her participation in a clinic.
    Mike, the Tennis Director was very helpful and worked with me to fill her time with an appropriate level of instruction. She joined in the morning adult drills and did well -- the others were very welcoming as were the instructors. We had hoped that there would be other kids her age and skill level who we could get matches or set up a group lesson with, but that never seemed to work out. Wished that they'd have had a more organized junior program -- since it was spring break for most schools. I guess that is the only negative I would highlight.
    The facilities were great as was the instruction. I hadn't checked prices beforehand, but was pleasantly surprised at how reasonable the court fees and lessons were. For a non-tennis person, I found plenty to do -- with the ocean and the lap pool, I got in a lot of swimming. Weather was a little cool and windy, but I would recommend this for others in our position."
    —J.H., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "My wife and I attended a five day "Leach on the Beach" camp. Great facility, great and personable instructors, well organized and lots of fun. Unsurpassed oceanfront rooms with great local food places. Only negative was not having a washer and dryey access as the camps are vigorous and you will have a lot of sweaty clothes."—D.M., Adv. Int., July 2011
  • 3½-Ball Rating "Strengths: resort right on the beach; excellent tennis and gym facilities; instructors make an effort to remember your name; drills are fun but challenging. Weakness: would have preferred if drills were 90 minutes instead of 60; balls were well used; pro shop not well stocked."—B.A., Adv., May 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "Strengths: Mike Leach never disappoints. Have been to tennis camp numerous times and the quality of teaching is always high. The health club is the nicest I've ever seen. The spa is also very nice. The entire setting is beautiful and very relaxing. Weaknesses: None The camps are mostly women with the majority from the Ponte Vedre club. Not like other camps where everyone is from out of town."—D.B., Int., March 2011
  • 4-Ball Rating "I went with 3 friends of mine for a girls tennis 5 day trip. Great tennis matching. They included all of us in their round robins and the tennis drills with our pro was excellent. Loads of fun! We usually like to stay together in a 2 bedroom condo which was not possible at this resort. We had to split up into 2 separate rooms. Everyone in the spa was extremely friendly and very helpful. The exercise facility was great plus it faced the ocean which was beautiful."—S.W., Adv., March 2011

See more reviews

Rate Ponte Vedra Inn & Club


Ratings

(10 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
1½-Ball Rating
Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
2-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(10 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
3½-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4½-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
2-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
3-Ball Rating Junior Tennis
1½-Ball Rating Lodging
4-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4½-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

In general, high season at the Inn occurs during the spring. Accommodations range from small deluxe rooms to a presidential suite. Tennis packages are also available.

Visit the website for current rates

Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
200 Ponte Vedra Blvd.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
904-285-1111
Toll-free: 888-839-9145
Email:
Web Link: Ponte Vedra Inn & Club