Search
Email Us
Tennis Resorts Online
Pinehurst Resort & Country Club, Pinehurst, North Carolina
Courtesy Pinehurst Resort & Country Club

Pinehurst Resort

Village of Pinehurst, North Carolina



SPR-728x90-alt

Kiawah Mar2018


Play at the Tennis Resort Ranked Number 1 in the World by TennisResortsOnline.com. Continuing his father's legacy, Director of Tennis Jonathan Barth leads Kiawah's award-winning programs. Custom tennis packages bundle unlimited court time with accommodations and daily breakfast. Enjoy all of Kiawah's island amenities, including 10 miles of beach,5-star spa, and a  dozen dining outlets. Call 800.654.2924 or visit KiawahTennisEvents.com


Your Call

Here's what others have had to say about Pinehurst Resort.

  • 5-Ball Rating "I had a fantastic time. From the minute you step on the property, the staff was friendly, smart and accommodating. The facilities were clean and top notch."—S.C., Int., April 2019
  • 4-Ball Rating "Our Tennis Weekend at Pinehurst was a successful one. The clinics and instruction were comprehensive and of high quality. Two hour morning and afternoon sessions gave us different scenarios using specific shots and score totals. I found it challenging and a departure from typical club clinics. Early outdoor spring tennis was fun!!"—F.M., Adv. Int., April 2019
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Such a beautiful setting with elegant charm. I would say this resort is ideal for adults wanted to be pampered while playing tennis on great courts with great pros.. Not sure if it is the place for vacation with children unless they are also avid golfers or tennis players. There is a great outdoor pool if the weather is suitable.. The tennis pros were very knowledgeable and upbeat . Clinics were arranged for our group and we played for over 4 hours a day . Everyone left the courts tired and happy with a lot of techniques to work on. The courts are hard-tru and very well maintained. We also had fun shopping in the pro shop. There was a great variety. For me the highlights beyond the tennis, were the spa and restaurant. The food was amazing! The spa had an indoor lap pool along with everything else one would expect at a 5 star spa. The entire resort staff was exceptional! Waiters were attentive and friendly, doors were opened with extreme courtesy, and the woman in the coffee shop was great Overall we had an amazing tennis experience, with great food. Definitely will return"—J.M., Adv., April 2019
  • 5-Ball Rating ""—C.E., Int., April 2019
  • 3-Ball Rating "Fun"—D.H., Int., September 2017
  • 4½-Ball Rating ""—D.P., Adv. Int., April 2015
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Comprehensive 2 -day tennis camp. Covered all aspects of the game and put players into live action drills to work on strategies. Solid and insightful feedback on weaknesses/strengths. Communication was positive and enjoyable."—R.S., Beg., September 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "It was a great weekend, lots if tennis great instruction the video instruction of my serve finally allowed me to visualize the changes that needed to be made. The food was wonderful. Had the upgraded accommodations and the hotel was lovely."—M.D., Int., June 2013
  • 4½-Ball Rating "Excellent doubles strategy sessions!"—M.C., Adv., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "I love the Pinehurst adult tennis camp weekends. The instructors are great and they make all the drills fun. They will video your strokes and your serve and really work with you on any specific areas of concern. The resort is great as far as accommodations (I prefer the Holly Inn over the main resort) and the restaurants."—T.B., Adv. Int., April 2013
  • 4-Ball Rating "Great clay courts, well groomed. Staff is very friendly. Instructors are great. Tennis experience is great, but so is the rest of the vacation activities. The resort had several activities for families (ids game room) and outside of tennis package."—D.P., Adv. Int., June 2012
  • 3½-Ball Rating "The Pinehurst facility is very open and the staff are very friendly. We did a GrandSlam tennis package and really liked both pros that we worked with. One was a stroke of the day clinic and the other was private lesson- both of which we got useful tips and fun drills from.
    The package included dinner at the Ryder Cup which was enoyable and they actually had live music on the porch when we were there. We will definitely go back again."
    —L.K., Adv. Int., April 2012

See more reviews

Rate Pinehurst Resort


Ratings

(53 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating
Game Matching
4-Ball Rating
Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating
Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating
Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Ratings

(53 Reviewers)
Tennis Overall
4½-Ball Rating Instruction
4-Ball Rating Cuisine
4-Ball Rating Dollar Value
4-Ball Rating Setting
4-Ball Rating Romance
4-Ball Rating Kids' Programs
4½-Ball Rating
Tennis Staff
4½-Ball Rating Game Matching
4-Ball Rating Lodging
3½-Ball Rating Spa & Fitness
4-Ball Rating Other Recreation
4-Ball Rating Solo Travelers
4-Ball Rating

Rates and Reservations

Lodging at Pinehurst consists of the main old hotel, two inns (Manor and Holly) and condos.

Visit the website for current rates

Pinehurst Resort
Carolina Vista
P.O. Box 4000
Village of Pinehurst, NC 28374